• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only. non service pet 250.00 fine

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • car parking free all times.Only sep Labor day weekend only one car free parking addition car 10.00 per car parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5108
Bellevue Hotel is the newest addition to Newport on the Levee.

If you're looking for a place to stay outside of Cincinnati, come to the Holiday Inn Express Bellevue - Newport on the Levee.

Our Bellevue, Kentucky hotel offers such amenities as an indoor pool, a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 24-hour business center for your convenience, along with a well-equipped fitness center. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel.

Located just three
View More

Bellevue Hotel is the newest addition to Newport on the Levee.

If you're looking for a place to stay outside of Cincinnati, come to the Holiday Inn Express Bellevue - Newport on the Levee.

Our Bellevue, Kentucky hotel offers such amenities as an indoor pool, a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 24-hour business center for your convenience, along with a well-equipped fitness center. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel.

Located just three blocks from Newport on the Levee, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Cincinnati offers you convenient access to the Newport Aquarium and the Levee itself. You can go shopping, see a movie or check out one of the many restaurants on the Levee. Also nearby is BB Riverboats, which offers a variety of different cruises on the Ohio River. From these riverboats, you can see the Cincinnati skyline while enjoying good food and music. For sports fans, you can enjoy a nearby Cincinnati Reds baseball game or a Cincinnati Bengals football game.

The Holiday Inn Express Bellevue is right across the river from downtown Cincinnati, and our hotel is minutes from businesses such as Ashland Oil, Arthur Andersen and Cincinnati Bell. The Northern Kentucky Convention Center is also just three miles away from our hotel in Bellevue. Come stay with us and see what our special hotel in northern Kentucky has to offer you. Book your reservations today for our great Bellevue hotel deals.

View Less
Features
Conveniently located within 11 mi. of the Cincinnati - Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG) and only a couple miles from downtown Cincinnati.

Southbank Shuttle is available adjacent to our parking lot which provides shuttle service to Newport on the Levee; Newport Aquarium, Downtown Cincinnati, Great American Ball Park and Fountain Square for $3.00 round trip per person.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent exercise facilities and a great sleep. A great location combined with excellent workout facilities made this a great stay. The amenities are good and food is good. The supervisory staff is hands on and excellent. The wait staff in the restaurant seemed to only be at their best when the supervisors were on hand. Bar closes to early for business travelers. I will return to this Holiday Inn in the future. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet been to this site several times. little outdated but very clean. great service and excellent staff. very friendly and helpful. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly and excellent as always but... I very hesitantly want to write this review as I am a fan of IHG Hotels, however, I sent a couple of messages and have yet to receive a response. We came to this hotel (Cincinnati Riverfront) and brought friends to enjoy the casino and nightlife. I booked two rooms that were next to each other.The staff was excellent as usual. The rooms were o.k. One concern was, the rooms were very hot. We had the A.C. on when it was snowing outside. We had it down to 62 and it was still hot in the rooms. That is even o.k. and we can deal with it. The item that was most concerning was that we were continually killing roaches. This made my skin crawl as it made me uncomfortable all night worrying if I would have bugs crawl on me or my luggage. The next morning I had full intention of informing the front desk but it was very busy due to a soccer tournament in the area. I did not want to alarm other guests or make a scene and seem high maintenance. I did email and complete a survey and asked to be contacted via email but have not received any communication March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bussines had great time looking over the river at cincinnati March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management We can't say enough how great the management were to us. We were staying near Cincinnati children's Hosp . And we were even allowed to add an early arrival night to our stay. Thank you to Holiday Inn for there help to us and others. It was comforting to have a good sleep after hard days. Thank you so!! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Recovery On the second day of my stay I returned to my room to find that I had not received housekeeping while I had been away. I contacted the front desk with my issue and was informed that they would send someone up to my room right away though I did not receive any type of apology from the girl at the front desk. If anything she seemed to try to shift the blame on to me saying that I must of had a do not disturb on my door. I was not in the best of moods when a young gentleman named James arrived at my room. However, he did an amazing job of changing my attitude. He quickly apologized to me about the inconvenience I had endured and went to work right away changing my trash and cleaning my room. He also attempted to treat me to breakfast on the hotel which I declined. He made sure that I was completely satisfied before leaving my room. If not for this young man I would most likely not return to this establishment. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greyhound driver I will be honest, I am a Greyhound driver and the company pays for my lodging. That said, all I care about is just a bed and a shower. I used to have a bad attitude toward the Holiday Inn due to how myself and other drivers have been treated in the HI in Indianapolis. I was told by that establishment that they do not honor my awards card due to the low rate they give the company. Another colleague was actually awakened and evicted from his room and was told they needed it due to a convention that evening.. Needless to say i was disappointed when I found out we were now staying in the HI when we had layovers in Cincy. I have to say that your staff, namely, Sara, won me over. She was kind, accomodating, and very professional. She actually convinced me to enroll in the rewards program. The manager, Gus has also been very professional and has made sure all of my concerns and needs have been addressed. They have been successful in resurrecting my attitude and praise for the HI. Kudos to the both of them and the rest of the staff. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic for the price A great location near stadiums, restaurants, night life, Ohio River, and interstate highways. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a great breakfast buffet. Good parking. Every staff member we encountered was great. Excellent TV and channel selection. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No continnential breakfast The rooms were clean & quiet. The hotel has a resteraunt so there is no free breakfast , not even a donut unless you pay for it December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experence stay was great. Sara at the desk was wonderful and professional as she always is! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect ending What a day we had on the highway. It was a TREAT to be greeted by a professional person that wanted to make our night's stay relaxing. I asked about restaurants in the area, didn't realize there was one here. She carefully suggested two or three and then suggested two great meals for us right here. My wife had the one and I enjoyed the other. That was a great start toward relaxing and enjoying the company of strangers. Very helpful, very cheery, very professional. From the wait staff, the food, the SPECIAL treatment, I'm sure they show to every guest. Would go out of my way to visit again, even with the Bengal fans all around. (last home game) We're Steeler fans. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful employees The young lady that was on duty when I checked in on 12/8/13 about 3 gave me a very warm and special feeling. Her eyes and body language made me feel like she was really glad I was there. Her conduct was a prototype for how customers should be treated. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Close to Downtwon Friends and I came here for a football game at Paul Brown Stadium and stayed at this Holiday Inn. The location is in Kentucky, but it right across the river from downtown Cincinnati and the sports stadiums which makes for a cheap cab ride. The staff was quick and courteous and were able to help out with any questions I had. We went to the Haufbrahaus (a must do) the night before the game, and the front desk had a cab ready for us within 5 minutes of calling down to request one. There is a great bar located in the hotel as well if you do not go out. I would go back to this hotel. Great gift for Rewrads Members too! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, Great Service We stayed at this hotel for a recent football game at Paul Brown Stadium. The location was very convenient, right on the route for the shuttle. It was also easy to get to and near a lot of restaurants, many within walking distance. The staff was great. We made on special request for extra pillows and they brought them immediately. Check-in, check-out, and breakfast buffet staff were all friendly and ready to help. The room wasn't super clean. There was white stuff on the decorative cloth they lay at the foot of the bed. The cover between the sheets also had stains on it that I didn't notice until the morning. The shower itself was clean but the ceiling looked like it was growing mildew in a corner. And the toilet didn't flush unless you held the handle down. Overall, the value for the price was good. I would stay again but definitely thoroughly inspect the linens before using them. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Great room and facility. Food a little low on quality, but everything else was wonderful!!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MANAGER IN RESTERAUNT IT STILL BOTHERS ME TO SEE RACISM PREVELANT AT THE LEVEL OF MANAGEMENT,BUT IT STILL EXISTS.THIS HOTEL NEEDS TO WORK ON THIS MATTER SOON AS IN REAL SOON.EVERYTHING ELSE WAS JUST AS I EXPECTED IT TO BE.THE STAFF AND SERVICE RATING IS NOT RATED BECAUSE OF THE MANAGER,THE SERVER AND COOK WERE EXCELLENT AS WELL AS THE CLEANING STAFF,VERY FRIENDLY.RECOMMENDING THIS PROPERTY AT THIS TIME IS NOT WHAT I WOULD DO FOR THE AFRICAN AMERICAN TRAVELLERS.THATS MY EXPERIENCE FOR THIS VISIT. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location The front desk staff is as good as it gets in the hotel business. This would be a terrific place to stay if the housekeeping staff would quit knocking on your door to see when you are going to check out. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cincy review Front desk people were very nice, but there is no recoginition for IHG rewards club membership, didnt even get a thank you for that which is unusual. Again, they were very nice at the desk. Overall hotel was clean and looked to be well run...but it could use some updates. Room was OK, but cramped, the layout did not seem to flow very well. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We travelled with two children, and although the hotel could only provide one baby crib, the room was immaculate which made up for it. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the Bengals game Staying in Covington is great for Paul Brown Stadium. Hotel was very comfortable with all conveniences. The staff was great and knew where to tailgate. There are nice places to go in walking distance and a five minute trip to Cincinnati. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and comfortable hotel Just returned after spending 9 days at hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent with so much choice. The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us. I would certainly recommend this hotel as its so central to everything. Coming from Ireland we are not used to the Bar closing early 11pm....but we can forgive that being in the USA. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, needs some updating staff is the reason why I am rating hotel nice, It does need some improvements in hallways and hallways carpet. Tiles to elevators look old and tired. staff was good, room was clean. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Attitude!! Very un comfortable check in, I paid cash and felt like I was a criminal? My girlfiend was temporially stuck in your elevator only to find out from your employees that this has happened before? When she reported this to the front desk they responded Oh, I bet that was a terriable feeling? The women in the bar was VERY NICE... she cared, the GM was notified and picked up our drinks. Due to the children running your front desk and the elevator experience I see no need to come back to this location!! "PS" I travel every week for my job and stay in hotels all the time and I get these survey's from every one I stay at and I never take the time to complete these surveys, but this time I did :( October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, quiet stay The experience was average, below other stays at IHG properties. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable, I could have slept better on a rock. Obtaining hot water in the bathroom took several minutes, at least five, and I'm being optimistic, that was disappointing. The staff I met were very courteous and attentive during my brief contact with them. The room was quiet, which was important to me, and that is the only plus I can comment on. I would stay there again if I had business in the area, but it is tough to recommend to a colleague. Compared to my other stays in IHG hotels, this one was below my expectations. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly Upon check in my platinum status was not even acknowledged. The person who checked me in was not personable at all. This is not the reception I have become accustomed to with Holiday Inn. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed stay I was visiting my daughter in Kentucky and had checked out previous reviews of this hotel which seemed ok. I stayed on two occasions in October. First room I stayed in for 6 days was clean and bed was comfortable it had a fridge and microwave that were a bit dated, but overall was ok. Second room I stayed in for 4 days wasn't as clean. Bed smelled very musty as if a sweaty person had been it, (Don't know if the bed sheets had been changed) and the maid service was terrible. No room service first day, second day maid asked if we needed room service and she just spread beds up and gave us clean towels. Did not clean the room at all. I had got a cheaper rate through KYU but would have been really angry if I had to pay full price for the room. Thank goodness only spent a short time in my room. I couldn't recommend this hotel as I had such a bad experience with the second room. I have to point out I didn't complain to management so don't know what the outcome would have been had I. I have stayed at previous HI's and they have been fine October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable price & clean accomodations - would return reasonable price & clean accomodations - would return October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay at a reasonable price First class all the way. Efficient, friendly, every person on the staff went out of their way to go above and beyond, in every aspect of their job. I could not find a negative, if I had to. The room although small, was everything we needed. I didn't need more room and I'm sure that the size helps to keep the price of the rooms down. The restaurant was more than a wonderful addition. A great place for us to gather at the end of the week end before we all went our separate ways. Bravo to all of you. Will recommend you to others as well as stay there again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I found your staff to polite, informed and extremely helpful. When we arrived to check in, after giving my name the attendant knew where we were from, how many rooms and the number of guests without looking up our information. She seemed to be on the ball and was extremely polite and accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms are not clean.. When i checked In, i checked the rooms because i am a inspector at a hotel.i found hair all in the bathroom. So my husband couldn't even take a nice hot bath.the plows had yellow stuff all over them. There was only two clean plows in my eyes. Then there web's from spiders on the side of the Windows. That had baby's in them. I left notes for the housekeeper all over the room,i hope. She found them. There was also dust going all the way around the room,behind the chair. The thing thats gets me is there not that much stuff to clean in them rooms. So i don't think there should be anything wrong with the rooms. I was booked a riverfront room, and if that's. What a riverfront room is, then i would love to see a grade from whatever you call this... I told the front desk and the girl didnt even think about getting a manger or trying anything to make it better. I was not happy with this place at all. October 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading