Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Place The staff here is very nice. The hotel is well maintained and a convenient place to stay when visiting the bay area or Stanford. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Stayed for two nights on rewards. Room was clean & peaceful to sleep. Breakfast was pretty decent. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! This stay was absolutely amazing! I was up in San Fran for a race with my husband and the staff was so awesome and accommodating! Will definitely stay again! January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sutter Creek Ralph The front desk Manager on duty was very friendly and professional. We stayed here during Christmas. The Motel was beautifully decorated with Christmas ornaments. This Motel is wonderfully furnished. The dinning room is spacious and the continental breakfast was excellent. I recommend this Motel and will stay here in the future. Ralph from Sutter Creek Ca January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room type Type of room was not guaranteed. I made a reservation of two bed room, but they served one bed room. I slept in a chair. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. Very comfortable bed and such a beautiful room. The continental breakfast was wonderful, I especially liked their automated pancake machine...very tasty. We will definitely stay here again. Sutter Creek couple January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area This hotel is the best value in the San Carlos, Belmont area. We have not found a better place for the money. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by reservation messed up I reserved a two person, rwo bed, wheelchair accessible room many days before my stay and was told, on arrival that my room was booked. We stayed and I slept on a roll-away bed in an accessible room. These roll-away beds are exceedingly uncomfortable, and it is annoying to make a reservation for what is needed and then end up with a roll-away bed. December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff pretends fully book when parking lots are more than half empty and rooms need major repairs. 1) The first room I stayed in was making too much noise due to hallway vent vibrating the air inside room making it difficult to sleep and rest. So I ask to stay in another room less noisy but the clerk pretends they are fully booked for the night when the parking lot is more than half empty. Do they do this so the price will go up? I never had any problems like this in the many Holiday Inn I stayed at. This is the worse which motivates me write this review. 2) So they finally move me to a quieter room after calling reservation to see if I can move to a different Holiday Inn nearby. The second room had water leaking from ceiling and the doors of the bathroom broken. I was so tired I did not have the energy to complain. This hotel location makes the "Holiday Inn" brand look bad. I saw other customers getting bad treatment I felt bad for them. The clerk was insensitive to a tourists who speaks little English. It was raining that day. 3) All Holiday inn I've been to have a laundry room except this one. I stay 2-3 weeks at a time and will have to do Landry. I definitely cannot stay here in the future. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Great Location We stay at this Belmont hotel every time we visit the Bay Area. We have gotten to know the staff (Samir, Francis and Mike). They treat us like family and provide us with excellent service. It's a pleasure to stay there. We also like the location which is in the MId Peninsula with easy access to Hwy 101 south towards San Jose or north towards San Francisco. The hotel is midway between a large Safeway and a decent size shopping center in downtown Belmont and Laurel St. in downtown San Carlos which is loaded with restaurants. Subway is an easy walk as is The Omelette House. An innovative upscale/healthy fast food restaurant called Fare PDQ is also an easy walk. We use Ralston Ave to reach the upper end of Hwy 92,which goes west to Half Moon Bay and Hwy 280 which is north/south to S.F. and San Jose. Plus the Belmont HI Express is right on El Camino Real, a major north/south street connecting all the Peninsula cities. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything was really nice. The room was quite large and very clean. The breakfast was very good and enough good choices. We have stayed here before and will stay here again when we are in Belmont. The staff was exceptionally nice and polite. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lodging, great value Property was clean, up tom date and convenient. Full breakfast included. Beds were good and double sheeted - a nice touch. We will stay here again December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My wife and I stay at this location every time we want accommodations in the greater SF peninsula area. We recommend it to our friends, as well. On our most recent 2 night visit, we were greeted by an efficient and cordial desk clerk who assigned us a very comfortable room. It was quiet and we had a good night's sleep. The complimentary breakfast the next mornings made it unnecessary to seek out a coffee shop - the breakfasts are unusually good with a variety of choices. This is a great place to stay for a reasonable price. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Excellent Service We loved our visit everything was great and top service no complaints. Would love to visit again the Desk Clerk gentleman was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Our stay 5 stars ***** November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay 15 minutes from SFO, but no aircraft noise; close to Hwy. 101 but no freeway noise. Very clean, very quiet, very comfortable, very friendly staff with the exception of the lady in the dining area Saturday and Sunday morning. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Old hotel...needs refurbishing - poor lighting 70's style The Staff is very helpful and understanding. They compensate for the old hotel. As a platinum member - my expectations are very high. Th room temp needs better regulation. Old HVAC system. POld crpet - dungy looking and bathroom door/extrance...is akward...very very poor lighting...and we got a break because of wedding party. Good parking and manager went out of his way to help me. Breakfast area ia spacious but poor quality of food...Orange juice is watery...when asked the girl said ..that is it...you get what I have. She was in a hurry to close down at 9:30am....need to be flexible for people who are sitting there and ask...if anyone needs anything ...seemed like she was in a hurry to leave! Thanks. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home I have stay at this Holiday Inn Express several times now and every time I walk in Roosevelt has treated me like I just arrived home. He is so sweet and understanding or my requests, in fact everyone I have come in contact with has been very accommodating. I can always expect to enter into a clean and comfortable room which they always have ready when I check in. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit tired and overpriced This HIE is tired. The business center computer did not have the scanner software installed, which caused a frustrating interaction with the front desk. Room was ok, but very hot when I checked in. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel in a convenient location The Staff at this Holiday Inn Express was simply excellent. We were greeted warmly, offered water and coffee, checked in immediately and given an excellent room on the third floor. Room was clean and well maintained, and equipped with both a refrigerator and a microwave, both of which are greatly appreciated when traveling for more than a day or two. Towels in the bathroom were plentiful, and there was a helpful handrail in the tub/shower. Breakfast was very good, with a nice choice of items made available. In addition to four cold cereals and a variety of instant oatmeal, there were warm eggs, bacon, biscuits, potatoes, a variety of danish, warm cinnamon rolls, a variety of fresh fruit and several choices of toast or bagels. There is also an automatic pancake machine. Since you serve yourself, you are able to eat all you wish. Checkout was very smooth, and we were very impressed with the excellent service we received from the entire staff. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone with a vehicle who is able to get around on their own. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very pleasant stay, staff is excellent and helpful. Only minor negative is little choice for a quick snack, just a vending machine at the parking lot level. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay While checking in someone was in the breakfast area, not sure but believes it was an employee talking very loud. He just kept talking, it was a bit un-nerving. I was not greeted as an IHG Rewards Club Member which was disappointing. I gave the staff at the counter a Tax Exempt form, as I was traveling on City business and after checking out discovered that they not only charged me the bedroom tax, but at a rate of 100%. The staff at the counter did quickly fix this mistake and I was on my way, but the error did cause me a delay and I was late getting to my meeting. The room was very big, clean, quiet and nice. The bed was very comfortable and I had very little trouble sleeping. I will be staying at this Holiday Inn Express again very soon. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I've been coming back to this hotel for 5 years and the quality has been maintained. I appreciate the well-maintained spacious, comfortable, and quiet rooms, and the friendly & helpful staff. I'll be back. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable! We checked in late, but the desk manager was able to put us in a very quiet room. Everything was immaculately clean and we had a great night's sleep before a very busy day. Everyone on the staff was friendly and accomodating. This hotel was by far, one of the quietest and best I have stayed at during my travels to this area. Away from the freeway noise and just outside of San Francisco, it is a great value. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel We lived in Belmont for 31 years. I remember passing this hotel many times. So, it is like old home week to be staying here, in our old neighborhood. The manager and staff all know us and treat us like family. This past visit, the hotel was completely full with a group. We were initially given a room that did not meet our expectations. Betty, who was at the front desk when we arrived, gave us an excellent Executive King room on the first floor. Two days later, Francis moved us to a superb room that more than met our expectations. Samir, the general manager, is outgoing and very friendly. And he is anxious that you are happy with the stay. He is not like some GMs who stay in their offices and avoid customers. The entire front desk works hard to keep the guests happy. We continue to have great service and will keep coming back. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and courtesy Near SFO and near our friends on the Peninsula. Free parking and friendly, helpful front desk and manager. Seamless check in, greeted as a Platinum member. Makes me glad to be a member. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Good location. Lots of really nice places to eat nearby and very comfortable rooms. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and Good location Stayed here for one night on our way to San Francisco. The hotel looked and felt new. Everything was in very good shape. Breakfast was average. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great place. The only problem would be do not get a room on the El Camino Real Street side of the hotel if you want to sleep in. The traffic at night is very light but in the morning past 7:00 you will be awakened by the noise of traffic. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Belmont Holiday Inn First time staying at this property. The first thing I noticed when I got to my room was the loud noise coming from the refrigerator compressor. I was not using the refrigerator so I had to turn it off to get some sleep. The second thing that made me upset was that 90% of the TV channels were un-watchable. The first night I did not say anything because I needed to just get to bed. However the next night I stopped by the desk and asked if anyone had complained about the TV and the front desk manager said no. I told him about my problem and he sent a service tech to look at it. The service tech told me it was the whole hotel that was having problems (which I found very hard to believe since no one had complained) Shortly after I got a call from the manager saying that it was only my room and the next day he would give me another room and 20,000 points for my trouble. The next day the TV was fine. Third problem I had was TWICE I grabbed a small container of milk to-go in the morning and it was totally sour! Nothing like starting your morning off with a gag from sour milk. I have yet to see the 20,000 pts added to my account. If it is not there by end of month I will be calling. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 WOW, WHAT A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL!!! The reservation agent on the phone mentioned that all of the Holiday Inn properties had gone through improvements, and boy did it show. This was the nicest hotel my family and I have stayed in. The grounds, the lobby, the carpet in the hallways, were all beautiful. And the room! The room décor was gorgeous. The room was clean, and felt like what I imagine a high end hotel would be like. The staff was very professional. Check-in and out were so smooth, I felt like a star. We had the free breakfast in the dinning room and it was delicious, and there was so much to choose from. I was so impressed, that we’ve already made reservations at two other Holiday Inn properties in the next couple weeks to wrap-up our summer vacations. July 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>