• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN CARLOS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking in either our covered garage or outside lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2186

Enjoy the Bay Area at Hotel's Belmont Location

Fine dining, distinctive coastal neighborhoods and panoramic ocean views await you in the San Francisco Bay Area. The hotel's location in Belmont puts you in the heart of the peninsula, midway between San Francisco and San Jose and next door to gorgeous natural scenery in Redwood City and San Mateo.

Silicon Valley is home to major technology firms, including the nearby Oracle Corporation headquarters. Stanford University Hospitals and San
View More

Enjoy the Bay Area at Hotel's Belmont Location

Fine dining, distinctive coastal neighborhoods and panoramic ocean views await you in the San Francisco Bay Area. The hotel's location in Belmont puts you in the heart of the peninsula, midway between San Francisco and San Jose and next door to gorgeous natural scenery in Redwood City and San Mateo.

Silicon Valley is home to major technology firms, including the nearby Oracle Corporation headquarters. Stanford University Hospitals and San Francisco International Airport (SFO) are also close to this hotel in the central Bay Area. Our hotel's corporate guests can stay in touch with clients using free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and the 24-hour Business Center.

The peninsula, bordered by the Pacific and San Francisco Bay, provides our hotel's guests with plenty of entertainment. You can stroll through the gardens at the nearby Filoli Mansion and see the linear accelerator at Stanford University. Or, drive no more than 30 minutes to see the fusion of art and technology in San Jose, watch sea lions play at San Francisco's Pier 39 and soak up the sun in Half Moon Bay.

Keep up with your workouts in the Fitness Center; then take advantage of cafe seating to use your laptop while enjoying scrambled eggs, bacon and biscuits from the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. For an ideal location and gracious perks, choose the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Belmont.

View Less
Features
We've won the prestigious Torchbearer Award for consistently ranking in the top percentile for guest satisfaction. If you're visiting the Bay Area, come see why we standout among hotels in Belmont.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Sleep was great due to bed comfort. I would recommend this property. It's convenient to the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel This is great hotel. I always stay there. Staff, amenities, bar allare good. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Reliable Internet This stay at the Crowne Plaza-San Mateo was my second visit. I have family living in the area and this hotel is convenient to their home. The hotel is clean and the price is a great value. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The entire hotel is going through renovations and the hotel does not tell you ahead of time. equipment everywhere. Front staff was not personable and did not acknowledge my membership status, forgot to give me my breakfast vouchers I paid for and made it difficult to get them. Rooms smelled intense of toxic pain. Bathroom had no shower curtain, had to request one brought up and then had to request they come up again to install. Holes in sheets. Hallways unbearably hot. Night club/bar was 5 floors below but was so loud until 2am that it was shaking room walls. Was not worth price paid. Will not stay again, at least until renovations are finished. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be going back to THIS one VPN lousy, didn't tell me they were doing MAJOR lobby renovations. Bathroom sink faucets installed at a weird angle. Who designs this stuff? August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't overpay when under construction Not the same as it used to be! Stayed previously and had a great stay. The room this time was loud, shower head was low and the construction was a mess. Check in desk was a temporary station. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction Lobby, restaurant, bar, and coffee station were all under construction (blocked off in places) leaving the bar/bistro as the only reasonable place for breakfast, Certainly felt restrictive and disorganized (not fit for purpose). Hopefully this is all completed soon. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel bar hotel bar had a velvet rope on the weekend nights. You had to wait to see if you were cool enough or good looking enough to get in 1st, then they charge 10.00 cover. This is a hotel bar people, c'mon... The hotel was under construction, which they failed to mention when we booked. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont not reccomend This hotel is a big mess and the rooms are disturbed until late at night by the night club and early in the morning by construction July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice, but I can't say the same for all the personnel The room was nice and comfortable. But the staff in the bar was slow to serve (smelled like cigarettes when she finally got to us) and then we were informed that dress shorts, dress shoes and a button down shirt were not allowed in the bar after 9PM while jeans and sneakers are apparently all right. If they are trying to improve the quality of their clients they need more discerning bouncers at their bar. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the room. Indifferent Hotel Management I stayed here for a couple of nights. Found a bunch of Ants in the room. Called the front desk, they said they can't help. They moved me to another room. So I had to pack all my stuff at 1 am in the morning and move to another room! Did not get any sleep and not pleased at all. To make matters worst. No one from the hotel even bothered to check with me next day on how things were. Forget doing refunds etc. Complete Apathy! Needles to say won;t be staying here again.. I have sent a bunch of feedback to their corp office. Hope someone is looking at it. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updated Staff was great but hotel lobby was being remodeled. Rooms were dated but clean and quiet. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction There is major construction and remodeling going on. Lobby is a mess. Not all restaurants are open. Shuttle only goes to airport. No help to get to sight seeing spots. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room amenities were excellent The main drawback was all the construction in the lobby. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a Crwone Plaza Hotel Every thing is good with the exception of the renovations going on in lobby and the requirement to paid extra for a very slight increase in Internet speed, and no real advantage of being a IHG Platinum Member shown at this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat guest every year since 2001. I am a Platinum IHG Reward member. First they did not acknowledge me at check in and did not upgrade my room when available. I had to mention to them being a Platinum IHG Reward member and they finally upgrade my room. Hotel public area and one restaurant is under renovation. They did the best to keep the guest happy by offering one free drink coupon at their bar and complementary welcome fruit water at check in and Starbuck coffee at check out in the morning. I was happy they gave me a room on the quiet side and I slept quite well. Room was clean and remodeled. I feel this hotel prior to the remodeling had lighter color room furniture and bedding. Also the hallway were lighter color prior to the remodel. Now it feels a bit darker. I check into this hotel more than any other hotels. I stayed here since year 2001. I was picked up at the airport by the concierge staff. Many of them still worked at this hotel over 10 years. I like to thank the concierge staff Charlie, Rick, Mr. Sun and another person I do not know his name. I recall he was from Thailand. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Won't be staying again. Too many issues with numerous members of our party. Too many things handled badly by staff and poor room quality. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Between the ice cold showers, the terrible room service and the paper-thin walls, this was an experience I'll never forget (and not in the good sense). I assumed now that the room renovations were all done that this would be a great place to stay and wow was I wrong. I can confidently say I will not be staying here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction and Terrible Customer Serivce Staff was extremely disrespectful and outright rude. Hotel was under construction and that was absolutely not noted prior to arriving, not on confirmation or when booking. Conditions were not safe. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay and on line review Overall my stay was quite nice. However, the on-line survey and review is way too long. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My go to hotel in the bay area Love this location is close to the city but far enough not to have to pay for city prices. Right now under renovation. Look good before cant wait to see after all the work is done. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre review during renovations The hotel met my expectations for the most part except when it came to the renovations. There is not much that could be done, but the rates have not seemed to have changed despite the current works. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and pillows can be more comfortable The room is nice with all amenities of a business-class hotel, but the sleep quality is poor. The pillows and beds are just too soft for my liking Also, remodelling of the hotel is creating a lot of chaos as well June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friend's Birthday Party Suite, food and Club House Bistro were wonderful. The only problem encountered was the elevator. Maybe after the construction everything will be excellent. This is not our first event and I know that once construction is over, it will be perfect. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room I'd stay again. Was undergoing remodel, but room was clean and staff was attentive. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor servive and hotel mess! I don't know what you want here. I don;t under stand this. I have said all I want to say about this visit I had to your hotel! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by adequate room and service The room was comfortable and the furniture was really adequate. I was able to sleep enough even if I was jet lagged.. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, Horrendous atmosphere Planned my wedding a year in advance and was notified that there would be minor renovations being done in the lobby. Day prior to my wedding, I did a hotel check and all I saw was massive demolition. Since it was the day before the wedding, there was nothing I could do. The staff tried to clean and put up more black drapes but nothing can really cover up the amount of construction that was being done. The lovely atrium with the koi pond flowing through the middle and the waterfall wall by the elevator was all gone. Looking out from the glass elevators and room windows, all that could be seen was scaffoldings and black drapes. To add insult to injury, the hotel felt that they did nothing wrong and would only provide a $100 deduction from my wedding venue bill. Staff was great helping out as much as possible but hotel venue was definitely dreadful and avoid at all cost. If you don't mind strangers walking through your wedding, this could be a place where you want to spend one of the most memorable day of your life. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, but short staffed Great staff, but obvious the hotel this weekend was short staffed. The rooms were great, but hotel under construction, and very uncomfortable temperature in some rooms June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Place was under construction but no problem (Saturday night). Restaurant prices outlandish even for California. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Belmont Hotel Exterior
Belmont Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Belmont Hotel Exterior Belmont Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading