• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN CARLOS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking in either our covered garage or outside lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2186

Enjoy the Bay Area at Hotel's Belmont Location

Fine dining, distinctive coastal neighborhoods and panoramic ocean views await you in the San Francisco Bay Area. The hotel's location in Belmont puts you in the heart of the peninsula, midway between San Francisco and San Jose and next door to gorgeous natural scenery in Redwood City and San Mateo.

Silicon Valley is home to major technology firms, including the nearby Oracle Corporation headquarters. Stanford University Hospitals and San
View More

Enjoy the Bay Area at Hotel's Belmont Location

Fine dining, distinctive coastal neighborhoods and panoramic ocean views await you in the San Francisco Bay Area. The hotel's location in Belmont puts you in the heart of the peninsula, midway between San Francisco and San Jose and next door to gorgeous natural scenery in Redwood City and San Mateo.

Silicon Valley is home to major technology firms, including the nearby Oracle Corporation headquarters. Stanford University Hospitals and San Francisco International Airport (SFO) are also close to this hotel in the central Bay Area. Our hotel's corporate guests can stay in touch with clients using free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and the 24-hour Business Center.

The peninsula, bordered by the Pacific and San Francisco Bay, provides our hotel's guests with plenty of entertainment. You can stroll through the gardens at the nearby Filoli Mansion and see the linear accelerator at Stanford University. Or, drive no more than 30 minutes to see the fusion of art and technology in San Jose, watch sea lions play at San Francisco's Pier 39 and soak up the sun in Half Moon Bay.

Keep up with your workouts in the Fitness Center; then take advantage of cafe seating to use your laptop while enjoying scrambled eggs, bacon and biscuits from the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. For an ideal location and gracious perks, choose the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Belmont.

View Less
Features
We've won the prestigious Torchbearer Award for consistently ranking in the top percentile for guest satisfaction. If you're visiting the Bay Area, come see why we standout among hotels in Belmont.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service was great and the bed was very nice personel are friendly,helpful and facilities are comfortable clean and inviting. December 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable business hotel providing business and leisure needs Regularly stay at this hotel. Its convenient location for airport, half moon bay and the east bay. Friendly staff and local shops nearby for basic needs. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Stay Hotel stay was reasonable. Internet connection was very poor, especially in the evening and morning when most guests are connected. Improved atrium space, looks better than the past stay November 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Room The sleeping area of the room was fine, the bathroom which was set up for a handicap person was not great for someone who is not, the shower head was too low, and there were stains on the walls that should be taken care of before they have anyone else stay in this room. Also it is the first room from the elevator so it is noisy. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel Some room noisy I have stayed at this hotel many times and generally very good but some rooms which are very close to the freeway are very noisy. Beds comfortable. Swimming pool is a bit basic November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Good experience overall! Will stay again if I travel to this area in the future. November 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but The cement fountain edge protrudes 2 1/2 feet out from the elevator and is several steps away from said elevator. Look where you walk. Other than that, it's a nice hotel and I had a good experience. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Beautiful, large room with really nice amenities and turn down service, which you just don't see any more. Staff was welcoming and friendly and very helpful. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great upgrade I'll admit my review is skewed a bit, but I was given an upgrade to one of the hotel's suites upon check-in. What a fantastic room. Kitchenette, dining area, two sofas, two bathrooms, balcony and a comfortable bed. Wow!!! November 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER COMING here AGAIN So I made my reservation for a executive suite. The occasion was my mother’s 50th Birthday on 11/15. I wanted a room that would accommodate my mother and her guests. I viewed the pictures of the executive suite and it looked perfect for the occasion. I booked the room and received my confirmation. I told my mom that I had booked an executive suite for her birthday as part of my gift to her. She was soooo excited she couldn’t wait and she told all her friends. So let’s start with how my experience went. Your first impression of your stay with a hotel starts with the front desk. We can say this was the worst front desk experience I had. When I arrived at the hotel I went straight to the front desk to check-in. I spoke with a young lady and she took my reservation information. She then reviewed the confirmation and it seemed as if something was wrong. I asked the young lady if there was something wrong. She then said she would be right back she needed to speak with her manager. At that point I knew something was wrong. I waited as I seen her speak with her manager. I decided to walk over to them and asked what was going on. Then the manager, Rich, stated that they were all out of suites. I explained to him that it couldn’t be possible. I made the reservation 2 days prior for my mother’s 50th birthday. I told him I even received a confirmation for the room. Rich then explained to me that he did have a executive suite but It was being used for catering managers the hotel was expecting. At this point I was furious. You’re supposed to accommodate your guest not your CATERING MANAGERS. If you knew you had an event for your catering managers WHY did your website allow me to make reservation. It makes no sense. Then as the argument and conversation went back and forth between me my mom and the manager we find out they gave our room away. The manager rich told us that there was a wedding that came in that had a reservation for the suite the following day but they wanted to move their reservation to 11/15. I was even more furious. Mind you I didn’t receive a call or warning that they would be giving up my room. Point is I reserved the room for today and there was not right for them to give my room away. This conversation went on for about an hour. The best he could come up with would be 2 connecting rooms and he would take $150 dollars off my room. At this point I didn’t want to even stay here but I had no other choice my mom invited her guest to come and they would be arriving in an hour. WE EVEN WAISTED AN HOUR OF OUR TIME AND SET EVERYTHING THAT WE HAD PLANNED BACK. Rich stated that he would take the $150 off, get me free drinks, give me breakfast coupons for breakfast the following morning and a voucher for a room to come back. He gave me 4 free drinks which could only get you a beer or wine. I don’t like either lol. I didn’t even drink at the bistro or use the free drink coupons. Side note The bistro club lounge was WAY too crowded so we didnt even stay down there for long. Then I had to go to him to get the breakfast coupons. RIch HAPPENED to forget to give me my voucher. I tried calling him that night but the front desk stated that he was busy with a customer and he would give me a call back… Do you think he gave me a call back…. NO of course not. So then i made a call yesterday 11/17/14 and again the front desk stated that he was with a customer. They took my information down and said he would give me a call back. So he gave me a call back…but.. @ 10pm! Of course I’m not going to answer the phone I’m sleeping. People do have jobs. So I called back today 11/17/14 and spoke with one of the managers I explained to her the whole situation and she said that another manager would be calling me at around 4 today. I This is not right at all. This whole event effected my mother’s birthday and night. Definitely didn’t go as planned all because of the hotel. thank you for the worst experience. im not requesting sincei never recieved my voucher is a refund for the room i never got. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All staff great! From arrival, when Tiffany greated me from the reception desk, until my last meal, with Mary as my waitperson before my leaving, all staff i came in contact with were exceptional in providing the service for which they were responsible. My room was clean and comfortable and the maid service friendly, helpful, and efficient. Because my mobility differs throughout the day what could have been a difficult stay became a pleasant three days. Thank you! Sincerely Ms. Wheelchair. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I have stayed at a few hotels in the area and this is one of the better ones to stay at. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to all of Bay Area This hotel is in the perfect spot. All of the Bay Area is easy to get to from here. The hotel is clean and comfortable, updated and has everything you could want. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The sushi bar was great and the chef was really friendly and entertaining I highly recommend it. The club house bistro for night life was good. Wish they still enforced the dress policy but overall I had a wonderful stay and hope to try the breakfast next time. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value or money. Excellent value or money. Beautiful hotel with indoor palm trees, glass elevator. The only unpleasant thing was that the reception desk lost my credit card authorization. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location What I like most about the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Foster city is that it is very near shops and dining areas. It's a very easy walk. I like the room, they gave me one with a balcony (with chairs and table and a lot of space), I could easily invite friends over and have some catch up in the comfort and privacy of my room (without getting too crowded inside the room). November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My saty in California A This stay was worth the while. Great staff, great room and room service, a sushi restaurant inside the hotel. Very nice stay! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean modern room Nice place to stay, quiet, clean, and worth the cost. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by really average good location but service is so so. There were a lot of air crew from the far east and one lift was out of service November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Foster City I was sent here due to my flight being delayed. Staff not really attentive, hall very noisy (due to a mock cascade they have in there), street noise quite perceptible in room too. Shuttle bus personnel quite rude when loading / unloading luggage. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from Jenny on the front desk (day shift) Jenny, Was great help with the issues addressed but other staff member especially on night shift did not care to help October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great staff. Loud Disco on Friday but otherwise a perfect stay... Very clean and pleasant October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the Bay Area Clean and comfortable hotel. Easy access to the SF and the south bay. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent venue This was the second time this venue has been used for a high school reunion. It is an excellent choice since all the requisite amenities are available on-site and the location is convenient. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Philips Employee this property is very convienent to the main office. the Crowne is always very clean and the staff always eager to help make the stay enjoyable. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Nice room, but temperature control didn't work and there was no fan in the bathroom - otherwise very clean and comfortable. Staff not the most helpful, but polite. The food and conference room was very good . October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and lovely hotel Customer service was awesome and room was perfect! Parking wasn't too bad, just get there before 10 on a Saturday night because of the guests from the event and club area. Other than that I'd stay here again for sure!! October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by omfortable bed overall good experience, Beautiful hotel with clean, spacious, comfortable rooms. Sleeping was great in a very comfortable bed in a room that was completely dark and very quiet despite a tropical storm raging outside. Staff is extremely helpful and polite. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk experience Elaine was always cheerful and efficient. She helped to get my IHG number attached to my folio for proper credit for my stay. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation Issue On Thurs Oct 2 I called the front desk about 5:45 AM to order a cab at 7AM. I had a critical business meeting at Guidewire and had to be on site to meet clients at 7:30. Guidewire is 5 mins away. When I got the lobby at 6:55, there was no concierge available. I went outside and there were no taxis. I went to the desk who referred me to the concierge, who after moving luggage told me she would phone for a taxi. I waited outside and none arrived....at 7:15 I asked again, and by 7:25 had to phone a colleague to pick me up, with the result that I was late to this important meeting. This directly affects my job. The bottom line is that if Crowne Plaza cannot guarantee me a cab with an hour's plus notice, it will be hard for me to stay here again. I realize a 5-min trip is a low priority to the cab companies, but if Crowne Plaza is not a valued priority customer to the cabbies, again, I cannot depend on you to get me where I need to go in a timely manner. October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Belmont Hotel Exterior
Belmont Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Belmont Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Belmont Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading