• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals with proper paper work are the only animals allowed at the property. Any guest found to have pets on property that are NOT service animals will be subject to a 250.00 dollar fee.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking at the hotel for guest during their stay. We offer a Park n Fly rate that must be booked three days prior to arrival, this non refundable payment due at time of booking rate allows you to park you vehicle for up to 7 days max.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Hotels Near Charlotte, NC Airport Can't Compare

Hotel guests can expect the highest quality service from an experienced staff while they stay in Belmont, North Carolina. Since our hotel's property is near I-85 and I-485, getting around is easy. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport - Belmont also offers a free shuttle from 5am until midnight that runs to and from the airport (CLT).

On a business trip to Belmont, North Carolina? Our hotel's location and
View More

Other Hotels Near Charlotte, NC Airport Can't Compare

Hotel guests can expect the highest quality service from an experienced staff while they stay in Belmont, North Carolina. Since our hotel's property is near I-85 and I-485, getting around is easy. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport - Belmont also offers a free shuttle from 5am until midnight that runs to and from the airport (CLT).

On a business trip to Belmont, North Carolina? Our hotel's location and amenities are perfect for you. We're near businesses like the Duke Energy Training Facility and National Gypsum Corp. It's easy to work from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access, Business Center and a meeting room that can accommodate up to 50 people.

Leisure guests find that there is a lot to discover near the Charlotte airport. This hotel is just moments from the excitement of the National Whitewater Center, and the NASCAR Hall of Fame is a leisurely drive away.Downtown Charlotte itself offers a variety of unique shopping and dining experiences. There's truly something for everyone!

Our hotel's convenience doesn't end at a great location. Take advantage of in-house amenities, such as a seasonal outdoor pool and a Fitness Center. Guests can even get free passes to the local YMCA. A free, hot breakfast with items like bacon, omelets and fresh-brewed coffee awaits you each morning. With so much to offer, it's hard to leave our Belmont hotel.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotels near Charlotte, NC and the airport (CLT) look no further. Our commendable service surpasses every expectation and our prime location is convenient for getting around.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, pleasant staff but didn't apply promised points I am a platinum rewards member, and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Center City for one night in June using a reward stay. When we checked in the staff offered us a choice of a drink voucher, snack, or 500 bonus points. I chose the bonus points, but the hotel never applied the points to my account. The other item we wish we had known: The hotel charged for parking in the adjacent garage, but we found out the next day we could have paid less if we had paid the garage parking fee instead of going through the hotel. Our room was nice and bed was very comfortable, so we would probably stay again at this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are awesome After a long day, the night desk team really made a bad day better. Great service, fun guys. Thanks so much! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Nice room. Comfortable king size bed. The room air conditioner was loud and blew right over the bed. Had excitement at 4:40 in the morning. The fire alarm went off and had to exit the building. Staff handled it very well. Had breakfast Sunday before I left. Good service. Nice buffet. Enjoyed my stay in Charlotte August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous hotel staff Everything about the stay at this hotel was great from check in to check out. Very clean, efficient, comfortable. It was a great stay for seven days. A great value for the money spent and service received. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff but trouble accessing hot water My husband and I stayed here for 5 days while he attended a training conference in one of the meeting rooms in the hotel. The hotel was clean and accommodations were adequate. Our biggest disappointment is that we took three semi-warm showers during our stay. On four different occasions we waited several minutes for the shower water to get hot and it did not. One of the times I called the front desk. They quickly sent an engineer and he restarted the boiler. Within about 15 minutes, we had hot water. They handled this situation quickly but we did not want to call the front desk every time we wanted a hot shower. Parking and dining options in this hotel were quite pricey. Also, we would have been upset to pay regular pricing for this room (especially since it did not come with breakfast included), however we got a special reduced rate due to my husband's conference. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast Did not receive breakfast coupons like other guests did. Street noise is horrible. Cars deliberately rev up engines on street at all hours of the night. People always standing around doors making it hard to get in and out. Staff could have helped usher people in and out but preferred to ignore problem or sit down on job. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient! We stayed at this HI for the Justin Timberlake concert and it was the perfect hote to stay! A short 3 minute walk to the venue. Very safe in the area. Very nice to leave the concert and just have a 3 minute walk to your hotel! Great restaurant/bar in the lobby. But also great restaurants/bars very close by as well. It was easy to find off of the exit and easy to get back onto the exit. Staff was extremely nice. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City Loved the proximity of the hotel. The Staff was Outstanding. Only complaint would be the Self Parking Garage does not allow access directly from the Garage to the Hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I had a Great stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte Center City. The staff was very polite and the rooms were up to date, clean and fresh. My only complaint would be the amount of noise you can hear from the hallway. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff in Charlotte! The best feature of the HICC is the hotel staff. Nick, JJ, and Kaela were particularly friendly at the front desk and Ronalda was awesome in housekeeping. Generally, everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Did not offer coffee in lobby or something to eat on the go July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service The room was great to stay in, but the first thing you smell when you walk in the room is mildew, and that's not healthy for anyone. Also, the Ac unit is really, really loud, and its hard to sleep with the loud unit July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Close to convention center. My biggest complaint is that there was no hot water on one day of my visit. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding The staff was absolutely wonderful. They went beyond our expectations finding items that were needed at the last minute due to our forgetfullness. The rooms were comfortable and relaxing after a long night of partying. We are having another wedding here in January and can't wait to repeat the experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, more attentive house keeping I may recommend this hotel in the future, To early for me to decide. For the price I expected the bathroom to be clean. The replacement room was nice. The hall ways to the room was very warm, that needs to be addressed. If there had not been a bathroom issue, my review would have been much better. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner and safety The air runs all the time which made it difficult to sleep. Having the room's door left open all day was very unsettling especially because I was traveling by myselft. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, downtown hotel Although the price was a little outside of my comfort range, I have paid more for a downtown hotel. All the services were very good. I had no trouble parking, and the front desk staff was able to advice me on proper utilization of the municipal garage (with the parking fee being added to the hotel bill). The restaurant in the hotel was good, and there are other choices outside of the hotel, nearby. I will say that there was some "normal" traffic noise, including a siren from an emergency vehicle. I think that's normal for a downtown hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Russell Wedding The three day stay at the hotel was FABULOUS! Comfy, beautiful, professional.... the room and staff and POOL was amazing! The only thing I didn't like was the fact that I had left two pairs of shoes in the room, called, was transfered to a lost and found hotline (or maybe they were just contacted for me, I cant remember), left my info and was never notified back. AND I was in Charlotte for the nxt week and could have picked them back up. But the stay was GREAT!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Comfortable bed/pillow! We enjoyed out stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City. We spent a lot of time downtown and the location is just blocks away from everywhere we wanted to go. Beds were very comfy, pillows too! Pool was crowded, had no chair for sometime. I'm prone not to use public pools, but wasn't there for the pool anyway. Two pieces of paper trash on the floor in the room when we arrived. Otherwise it was just fine. Evening front desk clerks not attentive, meaning didn't say hello or even look up as we entered or exited the lobby. Daytime clerks were very friendly. Yes, we would stay there again July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful One-Nighter Stayed overnight with my husband to go see a concert in Charlotte. The front desk staff were exceedingly welcoming and made sure we got everywhere we needed to go in a timely manner. They had the shuttle take us to our concert venue so we didn't have to worry about a taxi. The bed was luxurious and the bathrooms were clean. It was a wonderful visit overall! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey The hotel was decent, but super pricey. The parking was 16.00 a day. NO free coffee or any type of breakfast was included. The staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and nice! Service was Awesome! The room was decent. Disappointed that the pool was only three feet. Nice that the pool is rooftop though. The upgrades and renovations were poor quality and tacky looking. But the location of this hotel is perfect! walking distance to Fuel and Mert's was excellent! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional staff This is a great hotel to stay in, The rooms are clean and they look great. The beds are comfortable. All that anyone could want in a hotel accommodation! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Charlotte Uptown Location If coming to Charlotte uptown, this is an excellent location with easy walking access to epicenter and other attractions. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service The staff at the front desk are especially friendly and professional. Nick and JJ always make the hotel guest feel like they are home. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The staff was outstanding in meeting our every need and the location was ideal for our event and activities we had planned for our guests. I look forward to returning in the near future and highly recommend this location. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest This is a really nice hotel, I stayed for only one night with my three kids. The only one thing I didn't like was the set-up of the bathroom/sink area. Wished for a combined area with more counter space to use. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and facilities A great experience in this hotel, maintenance, services, facilities, and staff were excellent!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and nice rooms. This was my second trip to Charlotte. The first was for pleasure and this time was for business. Both times we stayed at this location. I would stay here again the next time I make it to Charlotte. The staff is excellent. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Price Trying to explaing how great the location is wouldn't do it justice...you have to experience for yourself. The staff really made my stay. The little person (hope that's politicallly correct) really made me feel like i was his only guest, but he was the same way with everyone i saw him interact with. I will be staying here again the next time I am in Charlotte. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel overall, weak fitness center Hotel is nice, I really liked my room. Only complaints are (1) the bed was a bit firm for me and (2) the fitness center was a bit cramped and limited. I ended up taking my exercise by walking laps around the roof because the fitness center was full. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby US National White Water Center US National Whitewater Center Celebrate the 4th of July at DSBG US National Whitewater Center Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior US National Whitewater Center Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading