• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals with proper paper work are the only animals allowed at the property. Any guest found to have pets on property that are NOT service animals will be subject to a 250.00 dollar fee.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking at the hotel for guest during their stay. We offer a Park n Fly rate that must be booked three days prior to arrival, this non refundable payment due at time of booking rate allows you to park you vehicle for up to 7 days max.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Hotels Near Charlotte, NC Airport Can't Compare

Hotel guests can expect the highest quality service from an experienced staff while they stay in Belmont, North Carolina. Since our hotel's property is near I-85 and I-485, getting around is easy. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport - Belmont also offers a free shuttle from 5am until midnight that runs to and from the airport (CLT).

On a business trip to Belmont, North Carolina? Our hotel's location and
View More

Other Hotels Near Charlotte, NC Airport Can't Compare

Hotel guests can expect the highest quality service from an experienced staff while they stay in Belmont, North Carolina. Since our hotel's property is near I-85 and I-485, getting around is easy. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport - Belmont also offers a free shuttle from 5am until midnight that runs to and from the airport (CLT).

On a business trip to Belmont, North Carolina? Our hotel's location and amenities are perfect for you. We're near businesses like the Duke Energy Training Facility and National Gypsum Corp. It's easy to work from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access, Business Center and a meeting room that can accommodate up to 50 people.

Leisure guests find that there is a lot to discover near the Charlotte airport. This hotel is just moments from the excitement of the National Whitewater Center, and the NASCAR Hall of Fame is a leisurely drive away.Downtown Charlotte itself offers a variety of unique shopping and dining experiences. There's truly something for everyone!

Our hotel's convenience doesn't end at a great location. Take advantage of in-house amenities, such as a seasonal outdoor pool and a Fitness Center. Guests can even get free passes to the local YMCA. A free, hot breakfast with items like bacon, omelets and fresh-brewed coffee awaits you each morning. With so much to offer, it's hard to leave our Belmont hotel.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotels near Charlotte, NC and the airport (CLT) look no further. Our commendable service surpasses every expectation and our prime location is convenient for getting around.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest This is a really nice hotel, I stayed for only one night with my three kids. The only one thing I didn't like was the set-up of the bathroom/sink area. Wished for a combined area with more counter space to use. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and facilities A great experience in this hotel, maintenance, services, facilities, and staff were excellent!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and nice rooms. This was my second trip to Charlotte. The first was for pleasure and this time was for business. Both times we stayed at this location. I would stay here again the next time I make it to Charlotte. The staff is excellent. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Price Trying to explaing how great the location is wouldn't do it justice...you have to experience for yourself. The staff really made my stay. The little person (hope that's politicallly correct) really made me feel like i was his only guest, but he was the same way with everyone i saw him interact with. I will be staying here again the next time I am in Charlotte. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel overall, weak fitness center Hotel is nice, I really liked my room. Only complaints are (1) the bed was a bit firm for me and (2) the fitness center was a bit cramped and limited. I ended up taking my exercise by walking laps around the roof because the fitness center was full. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff The Staff was excellent. The restaurant staff was very helpful and friendly. The food varied and of best quality. Security was at a preium, felt very safe. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Charlotte Holiday Inn - Epicenter Great hotel and you certainly cannot beat the price or location. I highly recommend the bar and cafe connected to the hotel. I will stay there again next chance I get. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great room Great location and great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms, cold beer!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for meeting Attended a workshop at the hotel. It's perfectly located in a walkable area of Charlotte. The hotel and meeting staff was friendly, accommodating, and responsive to requests. I particularly appreciated the vegetarian / vegan offerings in the hotel restaurant; it's great not to have to settle for a salad for lunch and dinner. My room was comfortable and very attractively furnished. Would stay here again and would definitely recommend to others. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Hotel in Uptown Charlotte I would stay here again. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Make sure to join their frequent guest club as they will really treat you nicely. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Customer Service Stayed one night at this hotel for a bachelorette weekend and was promised that the room would be ready at 2pm. Our rooms were not actually ready until 3:45pm. While waiting, we decided to go to the pool, so the bellhop, who was very rude and impolite, let us store our bags. After getting into our rooms and going out to dinner, we came back to a voucher for four free breakfasts. The next morning we all went down to the hotel restaurant, which was not crowded at all, to be told that there was not a table for five people. When I recommended we pull up a chair to a smaller table, we were told that it couldn't be done and that it was a fire hazard. I guess the lady finally saw that I was disgusted, so she pulled two tables together. Once we sat down, I handed the waiter the voucher. He took one look at it and told me it was only valid for two people and that he wouldn't accept it since it said four. Never in my life have I been so disgusted and put out with a hotel and their service. I will not be returning nor while I recommend this hotel to anyone. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for meetings My stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City was quite enjoyable. I'd definitely recommend it for meetings and business travellers since it has a great central location. It's right next to Charlotte's mini-Metro, and because of it's central location, walking to different locations in the city is quite easy. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is in a very good location, it's down town where everything is in walking distance. Once you park your car there are no worries. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet Services I was there for a wedding and reception which was held rooftop. Everything was great.. The food, the decor, the bar set up. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed area, in need of bathroom area The sleeping area was perfect. I have stayed here before and loved the fact the hotel has a mini fridge in all the rooms. The closet is a great size to hang dresses and stuff. Stayed here because of the roof-top pool. The bathroom is the only downside, since the size of the room is very small. The shower was in need of a little TLC. It was cleaned, but I think it could use a little more of a scrub. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Holiday Inn Charlotte Although central to the down town area and nice to have the option of a pool, this Holiday Inn feels like its trying to milk a superficial update as a major refurbishment. Its not a wonderful hotel and offers a basic room function at just over half the price of the Down Town Hilton, but you truly feel half the value. Staff are pleasant and parking is $16 a night on top of the room fee and taxes. AC is the noisy in room type. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and great room Upon arrival, staff was courteous and helpful. I was quite lost at first because the parking situation isn't exactly obvious. However, as soon as I pulled in the hop showed me where to park. Room was nice, plenty of space, and quiet to be in the city. My room was missing an iron, however with a quick call to the front desk, I literally had one delivered in under 2 minutes. Over all it is an excellently ran hotel. I would stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Hotel was clean and comfortable. I thought it was unusual to take a security deposit from all guests at check in. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stayed there for a meeting / training. The place was clean and the staff was great. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel Very noisy on weekends--you will not sleep well. Avoid this hotel on weekends. Convenient to Uptown Charlotte. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Comments are contained within the survey I completed June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had everything I needed for my stay Stayed in Charlotte for 4 days for a business conference. I had never traveled to Charlotte before and the hotel staff was very helpful directing me where I needed to go. I did call prior to my arrival Sunday morning and asked if there was a shuttle service to the Convention Center. I was told there was and that it began at 7am. After my arrival on Sunday, I asked about the shuttle service and was told at that time that it didn't run on Sundays. Luckily I was only 6 blocks from the Convention Center and the walk was pleasant, but that could have been a problem otherwise. I would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very pleasant experience the front desk personnel J J and Nick were just great as well as the waitress we had in the dining room. We were there for a funeral and every one showed care and concern for our loss. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by May 18, 2014 Not Happy with this hotel and will not stay here again. Did not like having to pay for garage to get out of it because staff did not vadidate our card. Only reembursed $19.00 of the $22of the $22.00 it cost. It was very tramatic. And it was very difficult to acces the garage from the hotel. The bathroom was dusty and the room was not what we were told that we would have a view of downtown. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed Great customer service. They are really friendly and accommodating. Bedrooms are clean and beds are comfortable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Stayed for quick business trip to Charlotte. Hotel is very convenient to downtown. Room and bath were clean and comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation and staff training needed My company frequently utilize this Holiday Inn hotel, due to it's location to our office space. Myself and several other colleagues all agree that the quality of service and the hotel conditions have falling below standard. Collectively, we had key issues, room cleanliness concerns, room keys to rooms that was already occupied. Business travelers, are demanding and derserving of quality accommodations. Recommending our contracted travel agent remove this Holiday Inn location, until renovation and quality of service gets better. We are willing to drive a little further in efforts to stay at a better hotel. Sorry Holiday Inn City Center, we will not be using your brand in the near future. Regards June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAFF STAYED HERE RECENTLY FOR A WEDDING. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL IN RECOMMENDING A TOUR OF CHARLOTTE WHICH WE REALLY ENJOYED. THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE BUT JUST A LITTLE BIT OF STREET NOISE WE HAD TO ADJUST TO BY SIMPLY TURNING ON THE FAN UNIT TO CONTINOUS FAN AND THAT DROWNED OUT MOST OF THE NOISE. OVERALL A GREAT LOCATION. THE ROOFTOP WEDDING WE ATTENDED WAS FABULOUS! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, awkward bathroom This was one of the best night's sleep I'd had in a long time. The sink was outside of the bathroom and it was quite awkward and strange. I did not like that. Everything else was great. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Everything about my stay was great....the staff were friendly and helpful! Will recommended this hotel! June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby US National White Water Center US National Whitewater Center Celebrate the 4th of July at DSBG US National Whitewater Center Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior US National Whitewater Center Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading