• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals with proper paper work are the only animals allowed at the property. Any guest found to have pets on property that are NOT service animals will be subject to a 250.00 dollar fee.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking at the hotel for guest during their stay. We offer a Park n Fly rate that must be booked three days prior to arrival, this non refundable payment due at time of booking rate allows you to park you vehicle for up to 7 days max.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Other Hotels Near Charlotte, NC Airport Can't Compare

Hotel guests can expect the highest quality service from an experienced staff while they stay in Belmont, North Carolina. Since our hotel's property is near I-85 and I-485, getting around is easy. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport - Belmont also offers a free shuttle from 5am until midnight that runs to and from the airport (CLT).

On a business trip to Belmont, North Carolina? Our hotel's location and
View More

Other Hotels Near Charlotte, NC Airport Can't Compare

Hotel guests can expect the highest quality service from an experienced staff while they stay in Belmont, North Carolina. Since our hotel's property is near I-85 and I-485, getting around is easy. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport - Belmont also offers a free shuttle from 5am until midnight that runs to and from the airport (CLT).

On a business trip to Belmont, North Carolina? Our hotel's location and amenities are perfect for you. We're near businesses like the Duke Energy Training Facility and National Gypsum Corp. It's easy to work from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access, Business Center and a meeting room that can accommodate up to 50 people.

Leisure guests find that there is a lot to discover near the Charlotte airport. This hotel is just moments from the excitement of the National Whitewater Center, and the NASCAR Hall of Fame is a leisurely drive away.Downtown Charlotte itself offers a variety of unique shopping and dining experiences. There's truly something for everyone!

Our hotel's convenience doesn't end at a great location. Take advantage of in-house amenities, such as a seasonal outdoor pool and a Fitness Center. Guests can even get free passes to the local YMCA. A free, hot breakfast with items like bacon, omelets and fresh-brewed coffee awaits you each morning. With so much to offer, it's hard to leave our Belmont hotel.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotels near Charlotte, NC and the airport (CLT) look no further. Our commendable service surpasses every expectation and our prime location is convenient for getting around.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no points why do you have non qualifying stay, this is not what I signed up for. March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-Smoking Rooms Are not "No Smoking Rooms" Not a bad hotel but the rooms stunk of cigarette smoke even though they told me they were "Non Smoking." I booked three rooms for three co-workers and everyone said their rooms smelled of masked smoke. For me that is a deal breaker as it might as well smelled like a cattle yard. Thumbs down for this hotel. If you don't mind the smell of smoke with a squirt of air freshener, then you'll be fine. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rest! Hotel, was quiet, clean, and really very nice for being on an interstate. I was attending a meeting about 15 miles and could have stayed closer, but this hotels value was well worth the drive. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stop for the night while traveling thru the state! Traveling from FL to PA is a very long trip and we decided to call it a night when we found this Holiday Inn Express on Google. The reviews did not lie. The room was nice and clean, lobby was clean, staff was very pleasant. Slept great, no loud noises that you might normally hear from ppl in the halls on a Saturday night. Breakfast in the morning was hot omelets, sausages, biscuits w/ gravy, and pancakes, just to name a few. Then of course they had the normal juices, fruits, cereals and pastries. The area was clean, and large enough for many to be seated. Over all I would stop again for sure. Price was great and with our AAA discount it was even better!! Easy on / off the interstate. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made booking online Great place, booked the hotel online and had great service. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Money An excellent, courteous staff that was responsive. When a leak developed in the air conditioner, they moved me to their deluxe suite at no extra cost. I will be a repeat customer. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Very nice Hotel after a long drive. The evening staff was extremely nice. Went out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Best experience we had on the entire 14 day trip. Only negative would be the road noise from the windows. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and service My husband and I were amazed by how well the hotel is kept and by the outstanding service. Very clean hotel in addition to great value. Betty the receptionist went above and beyond to find us the appropriate room as we were checking in very late and looked forward to sleeping in the next morning. Angela the breakfast attendant was amazingly helpful, caring and friendly. The General Manager was very professional and welcoming. We very much enjoyed our stay and are amazed by the kindness, professionalism and white glove service. Fabulous place and look forward to visiting again. We have recommended it to friends and family. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beleive it! Checked in and everything appeared normal. The next morning: the hall to the elevator was filthy with dirt. Elevator had a corner table with a dusty fake plant and an empty drink bottle on the lower shelf. Lobby was a mess with dirt clods from contractors. Nobody bothered to clean it up. Breakfast was a joke. Asked to use the business center - my room key got me in, then it needed another password, the lobby person chided me for asking for it, said it was taped on the wall, then the computer asked me repeatedly if I wanted to buy windows... I never did get it to work. What a joke, obviously no one form the hotel ever checks on anything in there either. Finlly gave up. Decided to cut my stay short and asked for my bill. The front desk was talking to "family" on the phone and I had to wait for several minutes. When she got done and printed my bill she never even asked anything about my stay, or why I was leaving early. This place is the hieght of why people stopped staying at Holiday Inns in the past. HI is losing me as a customer bit by bit. This one was awful. Don't go! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, well kept, Great Service The staff was extremely friendly and very interested in taking care of our needs & wanting us to have a enjoyable stay. A great breakfast, well furnished room & lobby and grounds.Was well welcomed upon arrival and at check out. The grounds were well kept with plenty on parking even though I was a late arrival. This motel is just a little out on my way from where I normally stay, but plan on staying here more often. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Kings Mountain Very good quality, comfort and convenience, friendly staff, good breakfast, right next to the interstate but no noise from traffic. We will stay there again. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all the services was great the bed slept very good over all every thing was very good would recommend the hotel and would stay here again November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hallway smell Our stay was for one night and most things were excellent. The hallway smoke smell and a torn shower curtain were the only negative things about our stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, not much around but not bad. Quiet, which is good for business trips. Not much around in the area to do and low variety for places to eat. But if you do mind driving 15-20 minutes the selections get better. For a business person who needs to sit at a desk and work on their laptop, ouch the chair did not work at all. The height adjusters didn't work which made the table way too high and it didn't even sit flat from left to right. Overall if you didn't need to work in the room, the place is not bad. November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Nice staff but terrible night's sleep Road noise from I-85 kept us awake most of the night! The desk clerk told us management is well aware of the situation but can't do anything because "the hotel was built too close to the Interstate". They should at least let customers know what they will have to endure and offer a reduced rate. Breakfast was very good and staff in the restaurant and behind the desk were very nice, but the Operations Manager would not come forward to discuss the issue with us; you can't get much worse customer service than that! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All A's! Simple...It's all good here! Clean, comfortable, good staff. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in all a Great Stay : ) This hotel is very close to Living Word Tabernacle and I booked a room for the annual meetings. The food was very decent, the eggs were done as well as bulk (I suspect powdered) can be done. There was bacon and very decent sausage also. The pancake machine was mostly overlooked but it was fun to watch it roll out perfect pancakes in a minute, everybody out to try it, ha! The rooms were nice, the only warning is that the third floor is smoky and I had to ask to be moved. You will also notice a smoke odor near the doorways so if you're hyper sensitive like me, you might want a room on first two floors and not at end of halls. The staff was very kind and friendly. The bedding was a bit worn but I was exhausted and slept fine. There are some comments about the road noise on the highway side of room - I am a light sleeper but honestly did not find it a big deal at all October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel unless you are on the third floor I have stayed at this hotel several times over different years. I have always been exceptionally pleased with the hotel, amenities, friendly staff, good breakfasts. This year I was on the third floor for the first time. The minute you step out of the elevator, the smoke smell almost knocks you down and it never gets any better. I had a non smoking room, but getting to the room, is quite another story. I told the front desk about this odor, and they told me that in another year, the entire hotel will be smoke free. When you rent a non smoking room, you do not expect that you will not be able to breathe until you get inside your room! We had a group of 14 and staff was very nice to let us sit in breakfast area in the evening so that we could all visit! Thank you! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Rooms were comfortable and clean. Location was excellent for our travel purposes. Staff was professional and accommodating September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baldor ABB The hotel is not in the best location as there is not much to do around the area. Is good for getting around as it interacts with main I sections. Hotel basic, old fashioned, could do with an upgrade and smelt damp. Rooms clean enough. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Great hotel and I ll definitely be coming back there. Looking for a wedding planner plan to get married on Myrtle beach July 19 2014. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst This was one of the worst stay you could imagine, it is shame to see Holiday Inn Express name was slapped on this. Room smelled like a Smokers lounge, every corner of the room was filled with cigarette smoke. Two huge street lights stare at you from the window, and they have decorative curtains only, you cant close them. Therefore you end up sleeping as if you are on street. Air conditioner was from 1980 with push button, and very noisy. Hotel is next to a busy highway, so you can hear every truck or car that goes by. Just stay away from this September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean hotel, a great breakfast and a friendly supportive staff. B. Birch September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely would NOT recommend this hotel We have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express Hotels during the past few years. During the past 12 months we have stayed at HI properties approximately 15 nights. This property was by far the greatest disappointment! We were excited upon arrival based on the reviews of this property. However, we were heavily disappointed from the time we stepped in the door until we left. Hotel staff was rude and not accommodating. Rooms need major improvements. Lighting was terrible, electrical outlets were hard to find, furniture and carpets were dark colored so it was hard to tell if it was clean or had stains. Smell in room was awful!! We think it may have been a scented air freshener, but so much of it was used we wondered what they were trying to hide. Our clothes smelled like the hotel when we left. We felt like we had stepped back in time due to the condition of the hotel. It was hard to relax for the entire visit. One night there were guests outside our room talking until past 2AM. When we called the front desk they stated they would see what could be done. Obviously, nothing because the talking and laughing continued. We stayed here because of a baseball tournament in nearby Shelby. If there had been available rooms at any other place we definitely would have left. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility - very comfortable & clean We were very impressed with this Holiday Inn Express. The room included a small refrigerator & microwave as well as 2 chairs for relaxing. It was clean & the beds were very comfortable. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke filled room I booked a non-smoking room. When I got out of the elevator, the smell of cigarettes was overpowering. My nine year old grandson commented on it without me even mentioning it. When I got to the room, it was not as bad, but still smelled of cigarettes. I complained, and the person at the desk said, "I'll notify Housekeeping." As the night went on, the odor got worse. In the morning, when I was asked about my stay, the desk person was, at least, apologetic. I normally look for a Holiday Inn Express, but this one was very disappointing. I would not stay here again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express Was able to relax after work and get plenty of rest. Staff was great and room was very comfortable. Will always stay at this hotel when I am in the area. Thanks jjones August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable for businessmen The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast choices are varied and well prepared. There is a pool for a nice end-of-day swim. The hotel is located just off the exit on I-85, and is close to a nice selection of local restaurants (non-chain). The rooms are well equipped and serviced. I highly recommend this location if you are travelling in the area. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! Entire hotel staff was courteous, professional, and extremely helpful from check-in to check-out. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room...not so great service. The room was nice; however, we never had our room cleaned in the 4 days and 3 nights we were there, even after we piled up all of our own trash. We made our beds and had to get our own towels from the front desk. They did come in the room and collect dirty towels, once, but that was all. On Saturday, we asked for more towels and we were told that there were none available in the entire hotel. We only had 4 channels on our tv, my husband had to fix it as we were told there was no one available. The person working the front desk at night was very rude as well. The day staff were very nice though. July 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby US National White Water Center US National Whitewater Center Celebrate the 4th of July at DSBG US National Whitewater Center Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior US National Whitewater Center Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading