• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BELOIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Slovak

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blackhawk Farms Raceway
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Krueger Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Alpine Valley (summer concerts/winter skiing)
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Hormel Foods
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING - Trucks and RV's can park in Wendy's parking lot adjacent to the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0166

Our Hotel's Location in Beloit, WI Pleases Guests

Filled with fun, family activities and home to numerous corporations, Beloit, Wisconsin offers something for every type of traveler. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Beloit is perfectly positioned within the city at the intersection of I-90, I-43 and Hwy 81 at exit 185A, so you can easily travel around the area.

Corporate guests appreciate our convenient, on-site Business Center and a 609-square-foot meeting room. Several area
View More

Our Hotel's Location in Beloit, WI Pleases Guests

Filled with fun, family activities and home to numerous corporations, Beloit, Wisconsin offers something for every type of traveler. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Beloit is perfectly positioned within the city at the intersection of I-90, I-43 and Hwy 81 at exit 185A, so you can easily travel around the area.

Corporate guests appreciate our convenient, on-site Business Center and a 609-square-foot meeting room. Several area businesses, including Kerry, Hormel Foods, ABC Supply Co, Metso Corporation, Frito-Lay and Fairbanks Morse Engine/ Enpro call Beloit, Wisconsin home.

Since our hotel's location is just a short drive from attractions like the Angel Museum and Telfer Park, home of the Beloit Snappers, leisure guests have plenty to do. After spending the day at Krueger-Haskell Golf Course or Historic Auto Attractions, take the evening to tour the beautiful Beloit Riverfront area. If you're interested in exploring the beauty of Beloit, Wisconsin, our hotel's guests can check out Pearl Lake, which offers world-class diving and swimming. Alpine Valley and Ledges Horse Stables are nearby, as well.

We are proud to offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's facility. While in Beloit, WI, be sure to check out our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also have an indoor pool and Fitness Center. We hope you book today, and we'll see you soon!

View Less
Features
While staying at our hotel's property in Beloit, WI, take advantage of the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, as well as the evening hospitality hour with cocktails and snacks from 5-7pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We have stayed here many times when we visit our family in Illinois ...it has always been a fine experience....this time , I was there for several days, helping with my mothers final days and subsequent funeral...the hotel was very busy and since I didn't know exactly how long I would need to stay, I had to check in every morning to be sure I could continue in the same room...they went above and beyond to be sure I did not have to pack and change rooms and it was so appreciated... The sports bar and restaurant are also high quality and both are welcome places to unwind after a long day... March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room location. Michael was exceptionally helpful. Thanks to him. Loved the location off the main highway. Your restaurants were very good. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy from WI The check in staff was great and very attentive to my questions and concerns. They went above the duties of just checking in and made sure with a follow-up telephone call that what we discussed was satisfactory. Even an email follow-up a few days later. Good place to spend when you need to be away from the office and home. Thank you very much. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot wait to go back and do it again!!! This was a one night, romantic getaway that was long overdue for my hubby and I. EVERYTHING and EVERYONE exceeded our expectations! Very nice and CLEAN room. The staff was wonderful. The onsite dining experience was romantic, elegant and excellent food. The onsite sports bar was fun for an after dinner drink and a game of darts. And the rest of the night was so relaxing. We will definately be back to do it again Excellent stay!!!!! February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Truly shames the IHG Brand Woke up the first morning in the hotel to no hot water. Reported to the front desk staff, and a maintenance person was dispatched immediately to my room. (GOOD!) He then proceeded to argue with me over whether or not the water was warm. (BAD) The water was barely above the cold water temp. He rebuilt the water valve in my room and left without letting me know he was finished. After a few hours, I went to take a shower and found no hot water at all. I reported to the front desk again and was advised again by a person with a bad attitude that there was a "hot water heater issue" and she did not know when hot water would be restored. No big deal - stuff happens. Next morning, same story - no hot water. Reported to the front desk and encountered the same attitude from the previous day. The icing on the cake was finding the coffee pots empty in the lobby, which caused me to ask myself - Do these people care about their guests at all? There are plenty of hotels in the area. If by chance I ever end up there again, I will not be staying at this hotel. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean 2nd time staying here at Rockford Holiday Inn just off of State Street for a family party. Great experience all the way around, nice clean comfortable bed. Love that rooms have frigs and microwaves. Would most definitely recommend. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great restaurant Very good, nice clean room, great restaurant, good service January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise I had to make a last minute booking in Rockford, and had no clue what to expect. I was greeted very warmly at the front desk, and had everything explained about my benefits very clearly. the room was just what I had ordered, and it led to a very restful sleep. Breakfast the next morning was generous, quick, hot, and good. All along, I met very friendly staff. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good staff. The bed was very comfortable for us though my husband likes it a little firmer. The Quality of the Room is not what it was in the past when we use to frequent Holiday Inn. The Heat was working very good in our room but there was a cold draft all around the back of our Heater so when we got near it to adjust the temperature your feet and hands felt a cold drafty wind. Also I wish they carried a hand and bath soap like White Dial or Marble Dial that had some antibacterial soap for hands and there really was no little bigger Bath antibacterial Soap which would help for winter illnesses. Please whoever is the Manager go and Inspect your Holiday Inns because they are not the Top of the Line they use to be. Exercise Room and Pool are not appropriately Located for the Hotel guests to find easily. Thanks. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds & Pillows! We were greeted with such friendliness as we popped in for a room during freezing rain. After driving over 500 miles we were extremely excited to find such comfortable beds and pillows. The pillow cases were even labeled "Firm" and "Medium". I was greatly in need of a good nights sleep and Holiday Inn Rockford delivered. Even the heater was quiet! Kudos to the hotel staff who worked quickly to de-ice the sidewalks & loading area to provide safety for guests. I would definitely stay there again. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and convenient We stay here when we visit family in Belvidere...it's close and clean but our favorite part is the Scoreboard sports bar and the Hoffman House restaurant ...they are both pleasant and the food is excellent. We ate breakfast in the restaurant , had drinks and munchies during the football game in the sports bar and took dinner to our room. All of these meals were very good. We will stay here again for sure. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas 2013 We stay here every year as our company Christmas party is here. Always a pleasant experience. One complaint though, Pillows are not comfortable for me as they are way too tall and hurt my neck. Other than that,we always have enjoyed our stay. Thanks to Kristin and the rest of the staff. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby/ security Are stay was great there,, but to many people not staying at the hotel wandering in and out of the lobby thru both main entrances..Coming in to warm up, then leaving again... December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Look elsewhere Stayed in room 607. Dim lighting in bathroom and drafty windows. Bed was too soft for my liking. No free breakfast. Needs some updating. Heating unit is loud. After I came out of the shower, the mirrors were fogged up like normal, but there was a message revealed in the mirrors. So, if housekeeping isn't cleaning the mirrors properly then it makes me wonder what else isn't really being cleaned properly? I only stayed here because it was the host hotel of a body building competition that my cousin was participating in. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay nothing noteworthy The stay including room, service and food was average. The hotel could be kept cleaner, especially the lobby, elevator and hallways. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Comfortable room with an excellent staff. Will stay and recommend again! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms The room was very nice and happy for the first time that the remote to the tv actually worked. So many times I have stayed at hotels were the dang remotes never worked. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but staff needs more training When I called to make reservations, the woman answering the phone put me on hold for a long time. After a long wait, a young man answered and suggested I call the reservation line because they were busy checking in a large group. Why didn't the woman who first answered the phone tell me that? The bed was comfortable and I did sleep well. When I went to take a shower, I couldn't figure out how to turn the shower on so I tried to call the front desk. The phone didn't work!! I called the front desk from my cell phone to get the shower instructions and report the useless phone. I never received any apology for the long wait for reservations or for the broken phone! The staff needs more training. They are not up to the usual Holiday Inn quality with their people skills. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works for me Nice place to stay, comfortable bed and plenty of amenities around. Only con is all the toll roads in the area. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Sunday morning (13th) The Pool area and whirl- pool were COLD - Very disappointing October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Good Experience. I would stay at this location again. The Hoffman House is a nice addition to this location. Your sister hotels Holiday Inn Express are new, up and coming with a fresh look, modern and new. I noticed the Holiday Inn locations are older and need some remodeling. The service was great. The location was perfect for those visiting Rockford. Lots of locals visit this location and that speaks for it self!!!!! If you visit this location try the home made bread at the Hoffman House. Out of this world!!!!! October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smells and drippy windows! We were visiting a college for my son and stayed at this Holiday Inn October 4th-6th. The lobby smelled musty and there was a horrible sewer odor by the elevators. The room was so humid that the carpet felt damp (so gross to walk on). The window had so much condensation on the inside and dripped all night keeping me awake no matter how we adjusted the room temperature. The paint around the window appeared to have water damage and was rusty looking so obviously not a one time problem. We are planning on trying other hotels in the area if my son ends up going to school in Rockford. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay What a wonderfully comfortable bed! We also loved the sitting area. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room w/ a dark bathroom This is a large Holiday Inn with many amenities like an attached bar and restaurant, nice pool and a larger fitness room. The staff is very friendly. Our room was very nice with a comfortable bed. Our only gripe was the darkness of the bathroom and its lack of a fan. There is one light in the bathroom located above the sink. With the shower curtain closed, you're basically showering in darkness. Also, the bathroom gets very foggy in a short time with the lack of a fan. I'd recommend this Holiday Inn based on its staff and beds. September 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Bad Experience My family has stayed in this hotel for a weekend in 2012 and a weekend in 2013. MRL soccer weekends. Upon first entry both times, the room had a musty smell. I complained to the desk, but as usual they had no other rooms available. I will stay away from this hotel next time. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a full service hotel The elevators were very slow and always backed up during the day with cleaning carts. No resturant and breakfast didn't open until 7am, plus there was an additional charge. Not kid friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Something are not as rated I choose hotel based on stars and reviews, was very disappointed. It has wall paper and boarder from the 80's. The carpet in the elevator stunk like a wet dog. The check out staff were rude and of no help? September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Our church had a retreat at this hotel with over 70 members. This hotel has good conference rooms and great service. All we are satisfied with that. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but..... We were here for a wedding over the past weekend. The room itself was okay and seemed relatively clean however the carpet as you walked in was extremely "sticky" in front of the mirror. Your feet physically stuck to the floor so my assumption was that it was hairspray. The carpet did not appear soiled but just felt sticky. Overall, the beds were comfortable and the linens were clean. The bathroom was clean but the stopper in the tub was completely pulled out and I had to repair it myself prior to taking a bath. It had a 3-4" tube like thing that needed to be stuffed back down the drain and so I fought with it for several minutes before it would go back into place. The water was lukewarm at best and so I froze throughout my entire bath, I'm a hot water loving person myself so I wasn't fond of this experience. Elevators are BEYOND slow and stop on every floor. Count on taking the stairs or waiting awhile. I generally do not write bad reviews but the combination of factors made for a semi-frustrating stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We had many guests in town for a wedding and they went above and beyond to help us accommodate everyone. They were pleasant and patient with everyone! Thank you for helping with our day of celebration ! September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Reception Hospitality Hour Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading