• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 36.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets at this hotel. However service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Marine World
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jelly Belly factory
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Emeryville Market Place
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Vacaville Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:52
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:49
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:49
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5925

Our Benicia Hotel's near San Francisco and Napa Valley

Old-world charm and modern styling combine to create an unbeatable experience at the Holiday Inn Express® Benicia hotel. With San Francisco, Napa Valley and Oakland nearby, our hotel's address in Benicia offers top convenience.

If business brings you to Benicia, our hotel's location is perfect for you, as we're near Linn Star Transfer, Timec, Valero and other companies. You can also utilize the 850-sq-ft meeting room if you
View More

Our Benicia Hotel's near San Francisco and Napa Valley

Old-world charm and modern styling combine to create an unbeatable experience at the Holiday Inn Express® Benicia hotel. With San Francisco, Napa Valley and Oakland nearby, our hotel's address in Benicia offers top convenience.

If business brings you to Benicia, our hotel's location is perfect for you, as we're near Linn Star Transfer, Timec, Valero and other companies. You can also utilize the 850-sq-ft meeting room if you want to meet with clients, and with our state-of-the-art Business Center, you'll be prepared for any event.

While you stay at this hotel's property in Benicia, California, you'll find there's plenty to do in the Bay area. We're near highlights like the San Francisco Bay Trail, as well as Napa and Sonoma wineries. We're also minutes from the waterfront, allowing you to see Benicia Marina and Benicia Point Pier. In addition, family destinations like Six Flags Discovery Kingdom and Waterworld California are just a short drive away.

Travelers love our hotel's accommodations in Benicia for the convenient amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access. Guests can start their day right with coffee from the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, then use the state-of-the-art Fitness Center to keep up with your workout routine. If you're looking for spectacular hotels in Benicia, California, look no further because this Holiday Inn Express® hotel has it all!

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers heading to Benicia appreciate our hotel's modern amenities, including free wireless Internet access, the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay We had a wonderful time there. Thank you for all the services. We would recommend the place when visiting Napa. There are many stores nearby and it's only within 30 minutes drive to downtown Napa. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great Staff made me feel at home. Took the time to make sure I was happy with my accomadations. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, location I'm very pleased with the hotel location, close to Napa September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A/C unit A/C unit very loud. Difficult to sleep. Included in review. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Clean rooms, good breakfast variety and restaurants around the hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean! the only downside to this experience was the AC unit would cycle on and off. it woke us up on each side of the cycle even though we had the fan setting on. everything else was pleasant and clean! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable - professional/friendly staff I have stayed at this hotel before - on business - and their rooms are very nice. Breakfast is ok, better than many other hotels. My only complaint is that they do not have mini-refrigerators in the rooms. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staffs are super friendly Good hotel in Napa valley areas with clean room and friendly staffs. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed and wonderful service We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was terrific and the staff was very helpful and friendly. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay but.... The stay at this hotel was pleasant and the room was clean and large. We were three adults and two small children. The only problem was the pull out couch could not be used for the children to sleep on. It was not very comfortable for either the children or adults. It was the only problem we encountered. We made do with the two very nice queen beds in the room and all was well. Our overall visit was wonderful and we enjoyed the CSI graduation and all the Napa Valley has to offer. The hotel has a very good location and everything you need is close by. Shopping for forgotten items or eating was not a problem. Overall our stay was a happy one. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quliaty of the services are up to my expectations The hotel is easy to find. Location is perfect. My wife and I enjoyed the stay in this hotel very much, September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast great breakfast comfortable rooms beds good and the cleanliness was great September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Napa Hotel The location of this hotel is perfect for those visiting Napa for the day. The hotel is nice and clean. I gave the review 4 stars for 2 reasons: the breakfast is boring, not many HD TV stations. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Close to Napa and Sonoma, in fact, the only HI choice in the Napa and Sonoma valley areas. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relief from the earthquake A pleasant escape from the mess of the earthquake. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay... the staff deserves a raise, they were excellent. The ladies that put the breakfast on worked so hard, they could have used another couple of hands. The rooms were great and the price was more than right... August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for location and amenity This hotel was a great value. It was very clean and had nice amenities--free parking, great complimentary breakfast (pancakes, yogurts, fruits, coffee, egg, sausage, biscuits, etc), free wifi, free water bottles at check-in. It was close to the highway and with lots of restaurants nearby (starbucks, round table pizza, panda express) and an easy drive to yountville and the wineries. I would definitely stay here again! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by traveling to Seattle WA Last minute schedule. On the road and used GPS to find hotel. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. We would stay here again August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kind of disappointed When we got to the hotel the toilet bowl smelled like urine. The room was supposed to be a suite because of the small space extra included in the room with small fridge, microwave. The shower look like it was remodeled by an amateur handy ma with too muck caulking. The breakfast sausage patty and bacon was not cook well enough. We had stayed in many different locations for IHG but this one is far the worst Holiday Inn and the pool was not heated , jacuzzi had way too much chlorine. This place definitely need improvements ... And no recognition for being a platinum IHG member. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great location to the Napa Valley wineries. If you are looking for convenience it is only about 10-15 minutes to the wineries. Relatively new and clean August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place... What a great place to stay while in the Napa area. The price, the comfort, the breakfast, everything you could ask for, and it's close to everything. Can't say enough about this place. Not to forget the staff, also great... August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel overall Very nice property. Building and room were extremely clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you need to stay in the SF/Oakland area, it's a great choice for 1/3 the price of downtown hotels. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Napa Valley Nice property located just south of the wineries in Napa Valley. This hotel provides an affordable option in an expensive part of the country. You have to drive about 10-20 minutes to get to the wineries. But, once we were out for the day, we didn't come back until we were finished. Hotel is comfortable, safe and staff is friendly. Would stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near Napa The room and facility overall were very good. We would stay there again when in the area. I did have a problem in that it is the only property we stayed at on this trip that did not have a mini refrigerator in the room. That was an inconvenience. The second issue was the charge for the dog. $50 is steep compared to other properties. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean& comfortable I was very happy finding a clean hotel for me & my kids and the bkfast is good.... August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Petaluma sales calls Aug 2014 Friendly staff and an average Holiday Inn Express Stay, not much in the way of restaurants or bars close by. A short drive to Napa finds a variety of choices, but nothing special within walking distance. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This is a nice HI Express located close to Napa Valley. Was there on business, but this would make an excellent base for any Napa trip. It is located close enough to be convenient, but far enough away to be very affordable. Easy access from SMF. Also, plenty of food options and amenities nearby. Nice clean, modern room. Will definitely be back! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Members Justin, Oliver & Grace went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. I would definitely Recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean Property Clean property. OK location. Convenient parking. Next door is Walmart August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay but don't expect much No major concerns during the stay, breakfast bar was not great. Hotel is only 3-floor high, rooms are very close to the parking lot. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel at Night
Hotel at Night
Select to close.
Hotel at Night Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading