Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bensalem, PA The reason my hotel stay was so "memorable" was that the room i was given smelled quite strongly of mildew. The smell was clearly coming from the AC unit but since it was so hot outside not using the AC was not an option. I took out the screens from the wall unit and cleaned them in the shower but that only helped for a few minutes. The staff claimed the hotel was full so I did not have the option of changing rooms. Oh well, there are plenty of other IHG properties in the area so next time i will stay at one of those. I am so loyal to the program that I will just find another Holiday Inn or Crowne Plaza and stay at one of those in the future. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved property We stayed many times at this location when it was a Hampton. The only changes we saw was the maid service-excellent (last time we had problems). The room was clean and well-furnished. My husband said that he slept very well all three nights. Excellent bed and pillows. Also, the draperies were helpful, keeping out the sunlight. We had a quiet 2nd floor room. The staff was friendly and helpful with check-in and out. The exercise room was improved with the weights. The only problem we had was with the electronic keys. They didn't work well at the doors into the building. Once we had to go to the desk to have them reset or magnetized. The variety of food in the breakfast was good and the coffee tasted delicious and hot. Will stay here again. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Luis checked us in. Friendly, patient and competant. He is a real asset to your facility. Thanks! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well-kept, very comfortable Great hotel... beds were fabulous, bathrooms very clean, lobby modern and welcoming, breakfast was okay, outdoor pool was nice, fitness room well furnished, free coffee all day long!, definitely would stay here again June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Pool was operational. Had to change rooms as the sink in the bathroom was leaking and the bathroom was real outdated. It is apparent that some rooms still needs to be renovated. Good central location to Pennsylvania. Breakfast was not happening. The powdered eggs were horrible and there were no bagels. If you want breakfast outside, there is McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts and other restaurants within walking distance. Front desk did not acknowledge me as a platinum member. I had to remind them that I get a welcome package. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pillows my son loved every second best hotel so far. my husband enjoyed his time also the kids was very happy. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guests at wedding My husband and I stayed here for two nights when I was in a friend's wedding. The room was really comfortable and clean. Once the blinds were closed it was like a cave, we didn't know if it was day or night outside, which is great for sleeping. I liked that we had a suite with a separate seating area so I could hang out with girls in the wedding during down time and my husband could have the other room and TV to himself. The staff were kind and courteous and the breakfast had a lot of great variety. All in all, it was a great stay. Though I did think it was a little pricey for the location. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by neat and clean, friendly staff, convenient This hotel has gone through a recent company change and renovation and has come out on top. Great value and very convenient to I-95 and the greater Philadelphia/Bucks County area. You won't regret anything about your stay. It's well managed and has good staff with a focus on customer satisfaction. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed just one night for a class in the area. Imagine my surprise to find the class right behind the hotel at the University!! Front desk gave me info sheet on local restaurants, near casino, near huge mall, near Philly! Just great location--will stay again! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service, but disappointed with the closed pool One of the reasons we chose this location/hotel was to use the pool, but we were disappointed on arrival that it was closed. It would have been helpful to know that in advance, as we would have stayed elsewhere. But the room, service and breakfast were all exceptional. Steve June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Our AC wasn't working in the room and the staff was very accommodating to get us a new room and on the same floor as the wedding party. The hotel was clean and comfortable! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and best service. We had a great experirnce at this hotel. the room was comfortable with nice beds and television. The room and bathroom was clean and well serviced. The staff was courteous and helpful. We had breakfast in the morning. The food items were various and plently. The checkout process was a breeze. We recommend this place. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Night As soon as I walked in a welcoming gentleman offered to help me with my bags because I was in pain. He also helped me out unloading. He was so friendly and helped me out and offered all the amities the hotel had to offer. Also the gentleman at the breakfast area, helped me out with making sure everything was ready for me because I had to leave early. He was also very funny man. I really recommend this hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet hotel in quiet neighborhood. Nice little place. Used to be Hampton but changed franchise - same owners. Recently remodeled but still some signs of old hotel (like in stairwells.) Easy in/out, close to interstate, next to Bob Evans and Dunkin Donuts, and across from small shopping center with basic necessities. I travel a lot for business and this location was quite convenient for me. Room could use better HVAC control, and the remotes and TV's were difficult to use (and its' same service I have at home.) Overall a decent stay. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff!! My family selected this property due to its location in Bensalem. As we were celebrating my nephew's wedding, we wanted to be all together at the same hotel. From the front desk manager, to housekeeping on the 3rd floor, and the breakfast staff, this hotel blew me away!!! The manager helped locate our car. The housekeeper went above and beyond. She helped our hard of hearing Aunt, cleaned the ice coffee spill outside the bride's room. I was late getting down for breakfast one morning, The kindess server went out of her way to help me satisfy my hunger. Overall, this hotel can be rated with many of the 5 star hotels I have stayed at. Do not hesitate to enjoy this hotel. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option for Philadelphia Needed to stay at a reasonably priced hotel in Philadelphia, but could not find one. After exploring options close to Philly, I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bensalem - turned out to be a great choice! Hotel is reasonably priced, looks quite new and is well maintained - staff is knowlegeable and friendly. Breakfast at the hotel is good and access to the Rte 95 to Philly could not be easier. Hotel was quiet so you can get a good night's sleep - I would definitely come back again. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable My husband and I attended a wedding and stayed overnight at H.I. Express after the wedding. We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very nice and accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable. Just a small side question, could those beds be any higher? The beds (2 dbls) were very comfortable but it was an olympic event for me to get into one. I'm of average height (5'6") but not very athletic. A small step stool would have helped but a chair in the room worked just as well. My husband had a good laugh. On a more serious note, the reason I couldn't give a 5 star rating is regarding the breakfast. I know it's complimentary and I appreciated it very much. The "cold" or continental portion of the breakfast was delicious but you have got to stop offering or advertising "Hot" breakfast from 6 to 10am. Husband and I came to breakfast about 8. The only food in the hot pans were "scrambled powdered eggs." (I know powdered eggs when I see and taste them.) Also, there was no meat in a pan labeled "meat," and the pancake-making machine didn't work the whole time we were at breakfast. I would be happy with a good Continental Breakfast instead of a mediocre hot breakfast. Yes, I know it was free but it's the little things that push a rating up another star. P.S. The hostess/server who was keeping the eating area clean and the food supplied, so your guests didn't run out of anything, did a wonderful job. She could only work with what H.I. Express gave her but she did a terrific job running the kitchen area. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Check-in experience was lousy - front desk person never looked at me and was distracted by other things - as if I wasn't there. Hotel didn't have the floor I requested - not that big a deal, but hard to understand as I made the request 4-5 days before checking in. Ice machine on my floor was out of service during my entire stay. TV in my room did not work well and stopped working completely - but situation was resolved. Too many smokers by rear doors - makes it so uncomfortable to come and go. Just wasn't a good experience - wasn't terrible, just could have been better. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Kevin at the front desk was very professional and made check-in fast and easy..the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, bathroom was on the smaller side. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I have stayed at this property 6 times in the last 8 weeks. I choose it over other properties because of the staff and updated rooms. This last stay was cut short by a family emergency. I checked in at 6 PM and out at 9 PM. Buy my other nigts have been good. Nice property. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Bed was comforable; however, the bathroom could use an upgrade. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Would stay here again. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom for contortionists Service good , staff very good breakfast good, bathroom, not so much. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief Visit but felt like I was at Home I recently came into town for business and was extremely pleased at the comfort level and ability to accomplish all my tasks without any interruptions from other hotel "residents", we've all been there. Super long day, and then to have an even longer night because your new "neighbors" blast the tv and "dance" all night. I look forward to my next visit in the area so I can stay at this property again. Only negative I can give them, check in process. It was slow. 3 people working but checking in 1 person at a time. No priority recognition at checkin February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean - Modern - Comfortable This property was everything I've come to expect from a HI Express. Excellent in all respects from check-in to check-out. I plan to stay here again and recommend to others. Thanks for the experience! February 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by help still needed I did not get a receipt under my door, needed to leave quickly, have since called twice (last Friday and today) requesting a receipt be emailed to me. I have given 2 email addreses: Do not believe I was ever recognized as a platinum member. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Good Value Looks like new remodel. Overall a good value. Would stay there again. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working out the kinks on breakfast Room was fine. Hotel is recently upgraded. Convenient location. Still working out the bugs on the breakfast offerings, though. Pancake "machine" produces rubbery, flavorless discs. Eggs / Omelette things were cold. Breakfast staff 'appearance' left a bit to be desired. Very nice room and property, though. January 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5