Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If your not staying long I did the sesame place package. The place was filthy. There was hair in the bathroom, bed and pull out couch. The pull out couch smelled like it had just stepped in something. The pool was filthy. Our room was by the elevator so I can hear the dinging all night. The best thing was the staff at the front desk, Gevin and the employee handling the breakfast. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I have stayed at this location in NE Philly numerous times in the past but this was the first time I have stayed since the brand change. The renovation and upgrades look great since changing to Holiday Inn Express. I stayed from Aug 16th to the 19th, 2013. Looking at the parking lot the hotel was sold out or close to it. When going to breakfast Sat and Sun morning around 9 AM everything was empty. There was only one attendant trying to keep up with the demand. As she tried to meet the demand it was almost impossible. Bob Evans and Dunkin Donuts are out the front door which was convenient for breakfast. My travels will put me back in NE Philly late October and I plan on staying here. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well kept hotel Room was clean, bath was clean, darkening drapes worked well, TV was fine, parking was good and breakfast area was clean and well attended to. I have absolutely no qualms about recommending this property/ August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite has no meaning They didn't do the normal things for long time holiday Inn express customers. The Room has no refrigerator or microwave. The TV needed to have someone come and service it. The toilet took three flushes to empty. The tub took 20 minutes to drain. There was black mold in the soap dish. The bathroom was closet size. On the positive side the breakfast was at the top of the HIex standards. I will use up my points and move on. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good food but average room service Convenient location, the price was good and they have the best continental breakfast but, unfortunately the rooms had an awful smell to them and the room service staff were not efficient. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel. Perfect for a family looking for a clean place to sleep for a few nights. Will definitely stay their again on my next visit to the area. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Families, But no Fridge or Microwave We have stayed in this hotel in the past when it was part of a different chain. Since becoming a Holiday Inn Express, it is not as nice of a hotel as it used to be. But it is in a great, safe location in Northeast Philadelphia and it is competitive with the hotels in the area. We are just a little disappointed that it now seemed "average" to us, when before it was "excellent." Positives: ---The location is very convenient to Northeast Philadelphia and Sesame Place. ---It is located beside a Bob Evans Restaurant, Dunkin Donuts and directly across the street is a McDonalds. There is also a new Acme grocery store, movie theater, and Home Depot across the street in a new looking shopping plaza. All great places for families Negatives: --The rooms have small kitchen style sinks and cabinetry/outlets for a small fridge and microwave. However, the rooms no longer have the fridge and microwave. They have some you can request at the front desk and would be brought to your room. However, on Friday night in August 2013, when the hotel appeared close to being full, there were no fridges and microwaves still available for checkout at 7pm when I was at the front desk. There were three families who could not get a fridge and microwave in the small amount of time I was at the front desk. At least one Mom was panicked that she had perishables and now discovered she would not get a fridge. I hated to see her like that because I used to have little ones too. These are very important for families with small children and I was disappointed that they were not available, especially since the rooms can easily accommodate them. ---The breakfast area did not have the variety that it had before when it was part of another chain. The breakfast was an "average" one that you would find at a typical Holiday Inn Express, just not what it used to be. There also used to be evening appetizers in the breakfast area and that perk is no longer there. ---There were problems with our AC unit. The controls stopped working and the unit would not shut off. We had to unplug, wait, and then plug up later in the evening to resolve the issue. ---There was a water leak from the ceiling in the breakfast area one morning. Several room numbers were falling off the walls. It appeared that maintenance was not what it used to be. ---No towel racks or hooks in the bathroom. Just a shelf under the sink for towel storage. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sesame place very nice location staff was very nice property well taken care of. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by second stay here and another nice experience First off, I had originally booked the Holiday Inn in Bensalem, PA on Street Road for 2 nights and that hotel was so deplorable, after checking in for about 2 hours, I packed up the family and checked out....that hotel looked like a homeless shelter with all types of strange people hanging out in the hallway. My wife and I agreed to take the monetary loss and book at the Holiday Inn expess since we stayed there in mid-July and had a decent stay. The HI Express is much cleaner, modern and inviting. We had originally chose the Holiday Inn for the IHG rewards fast track to Elite status and the pictures depicted on the website. If you are looking for a decent hotel at a reasonable price, this is the place to go. Complimentary breakfast was a nice amenity. The staff is top notch. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay again Quite and clean Hotel. Room were clean and comfortable. Friendly and polite staff. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall better than expected I was dreading my stay at this Holiday Inn location after reading some of the previously posted reviews. My experience was totally different than what was reported there. My room and the hotel in general was very clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only cons for me were that the bathroom was kind of small and the vanity much too crowded. Also, the breakfast was a bit limited, although what was available was fresh and ample. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 8-2-13 stay Very clean, very reasonable, good choices for breakfast. Staff were extremely friendly. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent inexpensive hotel Spent 2 nights on a short getaway from our frenzied hometown of New York City. Staff was very nice and allowed us to check in early. Our room was clean and our son enjoyed the pool. Modest complimentary breakfast that wasn't all that bad. My only gripe concerning breakfast was that the coffee ran out fast and wasn't re-filled in a timely manner...big disappointment. Now to the bad: The hotel had a strong strange odor and only one set of elevators (only 1 working elevator as the other one was out of order). The hotel is rather big and accessing our room from the elevator was somewhat tedious. NO refrigerator in our room was another disappointment. The ice machine was located next to the elevators which also meant that getting ice and returning to our room was tedious. Would I stay here again, probably as this hotel isn't very expensive. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is located conveniently close to Sesame Place and Philadelphia. For the value the hotel is clean. Although it felt a little damp we opened the windows and it went away. Breakfast is ok.. Close to a variety of restaurant and stores. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Good value and location for my business trip, clean room and well decorated ....with work room. No Fox News!......not good! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service miss managed hotel I would rather sleep in my car before i stay at this property again. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum means nothing here..... Booked the stay at the hotel about 4 months in advance, I called two weeks ahead of time to see if I could get a suite. I was told to call back a couple of days ahead of my stay, I called not only on the second day but the day before and was told getting a suite was not a problem. We arrived on Saturday, what a disaster this place was. The manager on duty, Sonny, was so unorganized, stated there was no suite. Then he said he had a queen suite that the A/C didn't work very well. 99 degrees outside and raining and no A/C. He moved me into a queen/sofa sleeper room and put a very upset family into the suite, with husband and wife plus two little kids. They were very upset and then I was told they would get me a suite on Monday. Well, Monday came around and Sonny stated they couldn't do anything for me as they were not available. I talked with Mr. Velasquez who is the manager and when they tried to call him on his cell, they stated he never answers and they needed his authorization to put me, a Platinum member into a suite? Also, I had been in the hotel for 3 days now and not one person greeted me as a platinum member. I finally got to meet this Mr. Velasquez, what a poor manager, you can tell that the staff was following his lead. Listened to what I told him about the service and yet I got the attitude that he really didn't care either. I stay at a lot of IHG facilities and am true to them for the great service and the earned points. I feel I got taken at this facility and I am very unhappy with the way I was treated and the room I received and what I had to go through. I wound up staying in the same queen/sofa sleeper with my wife and daughter. I was not please at all and very embarrassed as to how we were treated being a true member of your plan. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but Of note are two things one really matters. Our stay was during a humid heat wave. The rooms climate control was poor at best. Maintenance department came, cleaned filter..shouldn't the filter always be clean?....but to no avail...we were told the facility was booked and being late, the fan they offered got us through the night. Clearly the furniture and décor of the room needs to be upgraded..again acceptable but. I'll try somewhere else the next time I'm back. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by change in personnel= poor service? room air conditioner not working. was "offered" another room but no follow through., even though I repeated my complaint. took several prods just to get someone to even look at the unit...he was not a maintenance man nor could he do any more than give me two fans. possibly the least satisfactory hotel stay in 20-30 years. may have to find another hotel in the area for future stays. third visit to this property in last 5 moths, for a total of about 10 days...no staff recognition or greeting as a returning client. as opposed to two prior visits, staff seemed totally disinterested. VERY disappointing experience!!! jr July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our extended families stayed at the Holiday Inn Express during the festivities surrounding our son’s wedding. The hotel is newly renovated, in excellent condition and spotlessly clean. We had the privilege of watching staff during our extended stay, a time when you really get to see people shine. We were impressed by all and most impressed by Antonio. Antonio works in the breakfast common area. No matter what time I arrived the space was buzzing with guests of all ages and all levels of need. Antonio addressed every single person as if family with quick, courteous service, never missed a beat and never lost his smile. He is a credit to Holiday Inn as are many others we had the pleasure of meeting. Our stay away from home was made much easier by your highly qualified staff as we navigated through wedding plans and wonderful ceremonies. Thank you again. July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Trerrible internet and the dirtiest hotel I have stayed in in several years For a HEX property, this place is filthy. The room cleanliness was below par, ad the common areas, hallways, etc were filthy July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience!!! Don't hesitate to book your room here. They have a great staff, comfortable beds, & our room was very clean. Also, the continental breakfast was fabulous! Thanks again, Holiday Inn Express- Bensalem!!! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service We were greeted with professionalism and handled with care upon arrival. My room was a bit small but overall comfortable. What really impressed me was the comfort level of the bed. An uncomfortable bed would have been a deal breaker for me. The breakfast the next morning was excellent. They really had a good variety of food choices and overall cleanliness was satisfactory. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not to bad We stayed here 4 nights while we were on vacation. We went to Sesame Place and down town Philly. Interstate was very close so it was very easy to get to both and about the same distance too. Breakfast food and area where great! Staff was friendly. Only down fall for me was the room could have used some updating. There was a hole in the carpet... no biggie but like i said could have been updated. And the worst part was the air conditioning did not work very well. It was very hot and humid out and after being outside all day it would have been nice to come in and relax in a nice cool room. We had it set on 65 and they even had maintenance man come look at it but said nothing was wrong with it. They said we could switch rooms but we didn't want to go through the trouble with 2 little ones. Overall it was a nice stay and we would probably stay again if we were in the area. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Really comfortable and great breakfast. Staff - average! Great hotel with lovely beds and wide choice of breakfast. Only downside would be the staff who weren't very friendly - apart from the cleaners. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 4 days and it was fantastic. Our air conditioner was acting up and I called the help desk and within 10 minutes maintenance was knocking at the door and the air was fixed within 30 minutes. Also the breakfast was great and the employees was super nice. I would definitely recommend it and we will be staying again also. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bensalem, PA The reason my hotel stay was so "memorable" was that the room i was given smelled quite strongly of mildew. The smell was clearly coming from the AC unit but since it was so hot outside not using the AC was not an option. I took out the screens from the wall unit and cleaned them in the shower but that only helped for a few minutes. The staff claimed the hotel was full so I did not have the option of changing rooms. Oh well, there are plenty of other IHG properties in the area so next time i will stay at one of those. I am so loyal to the program that I will just find another Holiday Inn or Crowne Plaza and stay at one of those in the future. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved property We stayed many times at this location when it was a Hampton. The only changes we saw was the maid service-excellent (last time we had problems). The room was clean and well-furnished. My husband said that he slept very well all three nights. Excellent bed and pillows. Also, the draperies were helpful, keeping out the sunlight. We had a quiet 2nd floor room. The staff was friendly and helpful with check-in and out. The exercise room was improved with the weights. The only problem we had was with the electronic keys. They didn't work well at the doors into the building. Once we had to go to the desk to have them reset or magnetized. The variety of food in the breakfast was good and the coffee tasted delicious and hot. Will stay here again. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Luis checked us in. Friendly, patient and competant. He is a real asset to your facility. Thanks! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well-kept, very comfortable Great hotel... beds were fabulous, bathrooms very clean, lobby modern and welcoming, breakfast was okay, outdoor pool was nice, fitness room well furnished, free coffee all day long!, definitely would stay here again June 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>