Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by second stay here and another nice experience First off, I had originally booked the Holiday Inn in Bensalem, PA on Street Road for 2 nights and that hotel was so deplorable, after checking in for about 2 hours, I packed up the family and checked out....that hotel looked like a homeless shelter with all types of strange people hanging out in the hallway. My wife and I agreed to take the monetary loss and book at the Holiday Inn expess since we stayed there in mid-July and had a decent stay. The HI Express is much cleaner, modern and inviting. We had originally chose the Holiday Inn for the IHG rewards fast track to Elite status and the pictures depicted on the website. If you are looking for a decent hotel at a reasonable price, this is the place to go. Complimentary breakfast was a nice amenity. The staff is top notch. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay again Quite and clean Hotel. Room were clean and comfortable. Friendly and polite staff. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall better than expected I was dreading my stay at this Holiday Inn location after reading some of the previously posted reviews. My experience was totally different than what was reported there. My room and the hotel in general was very clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only cons for me were that the bathroom was kind of small and the vanity much too crowded. Also, the breakfast was a bit limited, although what was available was fresh and ample. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 8-2-13 stay Very clean, very reasonable, good choices for breakfast. Staff were extremely friendly. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent inexpensive hotel Spent 2 nights on a short getaway from our frenzied hometown of New York City. Staff was very nice and allowed us to check in early. Our room was clean and our son enjoyed the pool. Modest complimentary breakfast that wasn't all that bad. My only gripe concerning breakfast was that the coffee ran out fast and wasn't re-filled in a timely manner...big disappointment. Now to the bad: The hotel had a strong strange odor and only one set of elevators (only 1 working elevator as the other one was out of order). The hotel is rather big and accessing our room from the elevator was somewhat tedious. NO refrigerator in our room was another disappointment. The ice machine was located next to the elevators which also meant that getting ice and returning to our room was tedious. Would I stay here again, probably as this hotel isn't very expensive. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is located conveniently close to Sesame Place and Philadelphia. For the value the hotel is clean. Although it felt a little damp we opened the windows and it went away. Breakfast is ok.. Close to a variety of restaurant and stores. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Good value and location for my business trip, clean room and well decorated ....with work room. No Fox News!......not good! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service miss managed hotel I would rather sleep in my car before i stay at this property again. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum means nothing here..... Booked the stay at the hotel about 4 months in advance, I called two weeks ahead of time to see if I could get a suite. I was told to call back a couple of days ahead of my stay, I called not only on the second day but the day before and was told getting a suite was not a problem. We arrived on Saturday, what a disaster this place was. The manager on duty, Sonny, was so unorganized, stated there was no suite. Then he said he had a queen suite that the A/C didn't work very well. 99 degrees outside and raining and no A/C. He moved me into a queen/sofa sleeper room and put a very upset family into the suite, with husband and wife plus two little kids. They were very upset and then I was told they would get me a suite on Monday. Well, Monday came around and Sonny stated they couldn't do anything for me as they were not available. I talked with Mr. Velasquez who is the manager and when they tried to call him on his cell, they stated he never answers and they needed his authorization to put me, a Platinum member into a suite? Also, I had been in the hotel for 3 days now and not one person greeted me as a platinum member. I finally got to meet this Mr. Velasquez, what a poor manager, you can tell that the staff was following his lead. Listened to what I told him about the service and yet I got the attitude that he really didn't care either. I stay at a lot of IHG facilities and am true to them for the great service and the earned points. I feel I got taken at this facility and I am very unhappy with the way I was treated and the room I received and what I had to go through. I wound up staying in the same queen/sofa sleeper with my wife and daughter. I was not please at all and very embarrassed as to how we were treated being a true member of your plan. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but Of note are two things one really matters. Our stay was during a humid heat wave. The rooms climate control was poor at best. Maintenance department came, cleaned filter..shouldn't the filter always be clean?....but to no avail...we were told the facility was booked and being late, the fan they offered got us through the night. Clearly the furniture and décor of the room needs to be upgraded..again acceptable but. I'll try somewhere else the next time I'm back. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by change in personnel= poor service? room air conditioner not working. was "offered" another room but no follow through., even though I repeated my complaint. took several prods just to get someone to even look at the unit...he was not a maintenance man nor could he do any more than give me two fans. possibly the least satisfactory hotel stay in 20-30 years. may have to find another hotel in the area for future stays. third visit to this property in last 5 moths, for a total of about 10 days...no staff recognition or greeting as a returning client. as opposed to two prior visits, staff seemed totally disinterested. VERY disappointing experience!!! jr July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our extended families stayed at the Holiday Inn Express during the festivities surrounding our son’s wedding. The hotel is newly renovated, in excellent condition and spotlessly clean. We had the privilege of watching staff during our extended stay, a time when you really get to see people shine. We were impressed by all and most impressed by Antonio. Antonio works in the breakfast common area. No matter what time I arrived the space was buzzing with guests of all ages and all levels of need. Antonio addressed every single person as if family with quick, courteous service, never missed a beat and never lost his smile. He is a credit to Holiday Inn as are many others we had the pleasure of meeting. Our stay away from home was made much easier by your highly qualified staff as we navigated through wedding plans and wonderful ceremonies. Thank you again. July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Trerrible internet and the dirtiest hotel I have stayed in in several years For a HEX property, this place is filthy. The room cleanliness was below par, ad the common areas, hallways, etc were filthy July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience!!! Don't hesitate to book your room here. They have a great staff, comfortable beds, & our room was very clean. Also, the continental breakfast was fabulous! Thanks again, Holiday Inn Express- Bensalem!!! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service We were greeted with professionalism and handled with care upon arrival. My room was a bit small but overall comfortable. What really impressed me was the comfort level of the bed. An uncomfortable bed would have been a deal breaker for me. The breakfast the next morning was excellent. They really had a good variety of food choices and overall cleanliness was satisfactory. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not to bad We stayed here 4 nights while we were on vacation. We went to Sesame Place and down town Philly. Interstate was very close so it was very easy to get to both and about the same distance too. Breakfast food and area where great! Staff was friendly. Only down fall for me was the room could have used some updating. There was a hole in the carpet... no biggie but like i said could have been updated. And the worst part was the air conditioning did not work very well. It was very hot and humid out and after being outside all day it would have been nice to come in and relax in a nice cool room. We had it set on 65 and they even had maintenance man come look at it but said nothing was wrong with it. They said we could switch rooms but we didn't want to go through the trouble with 2 little ones. Overall it was a nice stay and we would probably stay again if we were in the area. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Really comfortable and great breakfast. Staff - average! Great hotel with lovely beds and wide choice of breakfast. Only downside would be the staff who weren't very friendly - apart from the cleaners. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 4 days and it was fantastic. Our air conditioner was acting up and I called the help desk and within 10 minutes maintenance was knocking at the door and the air was fixed within 30 minutes. Also the breakfast was great and the employees was super nice. I would definitely recommend it and we will be staying again also. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bensalem, PA The reason my hotel stay was so "memorable" was that the room i was given smelled quite strongly of mildew. The smell was clearly coming from the AC unit but since it was so hot outside not using the AC was not an option. I took out the screens from the wall unit and cleaned them in the shower but that only helped for a few minutes. The staff claimed the hotel was full so I did not have the option of changing rooms. Oh well, there are plenty of other IHG properties in the area so next time i will stay at one of those. I am so loyal to the program that I will just find another Holiday Inn or Crowne Plaza and stay at one of those in the future. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved property We stayed many times at this location when it was a Hampton. The only changes we saw was the maid service-excellent (last time we had problems). The room was clean and well-furnished. My husband said that he slept very well all three nights. Excellent bed and pillows. Also, the draperies were helpful, keeping out the sunlight. We had a quiet 2nd floor room. The staff was friendly and helpful with check-in and out. The exercise room was improved with the weights. The only problem we had was with the electronic keys. They didn't work well at the doors into the building. Once we had to go to the desk to have them reset or magnetized. The variety of food in the breakfast was good and the coffee tasted delicious and hot. Will stay here again. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Luis checked us in. Friendly, patient and competant. He is a real asset to your facility. Thanks! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well-kept, very comfortable Great hotel... beds were fabulous, bathrooms very clean, lobby modern and welcoming, breakfast was okay, outdoor pool was nice, fitness room well furnished, free coffee all day long!, definitely would stay here again June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Pool was operational. Had to change rooms as the sink in the bathroom was leaking and the bathroom was real outdated. It is apparent that some rooms still needs to be renovated. Good central location to Pennsylvania. Breakfast was not happening. The powdered eggs were horrible and there were no bagels. If you want breakfast outside, there is McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts and other restaurants within walking distance. Front desk did not acknowledge me as a platinum member. I had to remind them that I get a welcome package. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pillows my son loved every second best hotel so far. my husband enjoyed his time also the kids was very happy. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guests at wedding My husband and I stayed here for two nights when I was in a friend's wedding. The room was really comfortable and clean. Once the blinds were closed it was like a cave, we didn't know if it was day or night outside, which is great for sleeping. I liked that we had a suite with a separate seating area so I could hang out with girls in the wedding during down time and my husband could have the other room and TV to himself. The staff were kind and courteous and the breakfast had a lot of great variety. All in all, it was a great stay. Though I did think it was a little pricey for the location. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by neat and clean, friendly staff, convenient This hotel has gone through a recent company change and renovation and has come out on top. Great value and very convenient to I-95 and the greater Philadelphia/Bucks County area. You won't regret anything about your stay. It's well managed and has good staff with a focus on customer satisfaction. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed just one night for a class in the area. Imagine my surprise to find the class right behind the hotel at the University!! Front desk gave me info sheet on local restaurants, near casino, near huge mall, near Philly! Just great location--will stay again! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service, but disappointed with the closed pool One of the reasons we chose this location/hotel was to use the pool, but we were disappointed on arrival that it was closed. It would have been helpful to know that in advance, as we would have stayed elsewhere. But the room, service and breakfast were all exceptional. Steve June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Our AC wasn't working in the room and the staff was very accommodating to get us a new room and on the same floor as the wedding party. The hotel was clean and comfortable! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and best service. We had a great experirnce at this hotel. the room was comfortable with nice beds and television. The room and bathroom was clean and well serviced. The staff was courteous and helpful. We had breakfast in the morning. The food items were various and plently. The checkout process was a breeze. We recommend this place. June 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>