• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sesame Place
Distance From Hotel:13.0
Attraction:
Betsy Ross House
Distance From Hotel:14.0
Attraction:
Philadelphia Zoo
Distance From Hotel:17.0
Attraction:
Independence Hall
Distance From Hotel:14.3

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking: Valet: Not Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem hotel, centrally located between downtown Philadelphia and Bucks County in Bensalem, Pennsylvania. Our Northeast Philadelphia hotel is situated off I-95, only 16 miles from Philadelphia’s historic district and 30 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Enjoy a family vacation touring sites such as Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and the Betsy Ross House. Take your children to Sesame Place to meet their favorite Sesame Street
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem hotel, centrally located between downtown Philadelphia and Bucks County in Bensalem, Pennsylvania. Our Northeast Philadelphia hotel is situated off I-95, only 16 miles from Philadelphia’s historic district and 30 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Enjoy a family vacation touring sites such as Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and the Betsy Ross House. Take your children to Sesame Place to meet their favorite Sesame Street characters. Win big at PARX casino and Horse Racing. Our hotel northeast of downtown Philadelphia is close to diverse shopping venues. Browse for bargains at Franklin Mills Mall, only one-half mile away. Nearby Bucks County features historic buildings and sites, museums and outdoor recreation in Pennsylvania’s beautiful countryside. Our hotel provides convenient proximity to the University of Pennsylvania and other colleges, major corporations, and professional sports venues such as Lincoln Financial Field.
View Less
Features
Close and convenient to all major highways, Bucks County, and downtown Philadelphia.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time You gave our family an excellent package for us to get together for a wedding. I believe we all enjoyed your hospitality. Thank you!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hang out Have stayed here a few different times over a period of years always good . I will be back. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by little getaway Our little getaway for a day at Sesame. The room was comfortable from the first day of arrival clean, fresh until the day we left. Kids enjoyed the pool and the food in the Bistro. Everything that you can ask for in the surrounding area as long as you don't take a wrong turn or you'll wind up on a road trip anyway plenty of restaurants and shopping malls to choose from. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff goes beyond the call of duty Every Staff Member that I encountered had a smile on their face. Its nice to see people enjoying where they work. The General Manager even talks to guests. More General Managers should learn to speak with the guests not just stay in their offices. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet and Noise level in Room Worst Internet I have ever experienced. Extremely high noise level in my room from the adjoining room. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza® Hotel Philadelphia-Bucks County nice location, great atmosphere equals excellent experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by (Hidden) Trev ose Treasure We lived across the street from this hotel and had friends and family stay there in the past, but I think it was a Holiday Inn when we last used the property. We had visited the restaurant a few times. We moved to Nevada in October of 2012, and we booked this because it was so close to "home" ....what a wonderful surpise! Brady's has 30 beers on tap! the staff were so very courteous and helpful....you might think you were on the Main Line. Going to go back next month! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Hotel Stayed here a couple times close to food and shopping. less then 15 minutes from sesame place. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend. Comfortable and clean. Updated decore. Attentive staff. The onsite food options were tasty. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place for Sesame Place Visit This was the perfect hotel for our family vacation. Rooms and hotel were impeccable. We used the child watch service for our 2 and 4 yr old during dinner and they even sent cupcakes to our room from cookie monster. Breakfast buffet was delicious and kids eat free. Dinner also was good at Global Market. Will definitely stay here again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Room was very clean, bed and pillows were clean and comfy and bathroom was very clean as well. AC worked fine and clean towels were provided every day. Only complaint is shower curtain was too short so after every shower, we had puddles of water outside bathtub. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel This is an average hotel. The lobby looks wonderful; however, there is no complimentary breakfast. There is a restaurant and bar-n-grill on site. Our room was on the first floor and everyone coming into the hotel could be heard at all hours of the night. I recommend in staying above the first floor if possible. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay, enjoyed the hotel very much. The pool was out of order the first night and freezing cold the next 2 nights. Other than that it was great. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I was here only one night while on business and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The sauna and hot tub was nice as was the restaurant. Good experience overall. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Toilet would flush itself all night long and the fan in bathroom didn't work. Rm 222. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Floored!!! :-) My family and I were absolutely blown away with the amazing cuz time service. The atmosphere was so welcoming. The kids were impressed with the comfort of the beds!!! My friend and I were thrilled with the child care option. I could go on for hours about The Crowne Plaza. Thank you to the amazing staff. We smiled from the moment we walked into the beautiful lobby until the time we drove out of the parking lot which even has a great amount of parking. Thank you :-) July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Fun Hotel I had a great time with my 7 year old son. The room was clean and the service was great. Very well maintain Hotel. Fun activities fro kids. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Hotel We came into town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel. We had a big comfortable room, very clean and the hotel bar was a nice treat! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in ADA room Although I have had some very good experiences at the Crowne Plaza this particular one was not the best. I was stuck in an ADA room which had a very fowl order (possibly smoke if that possible). Minus the order the roo was average. Lacked the pop that other rooms in the hotel have. I recommend staying here just not in the ADA room. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very accomadating My mother had surgery at the Rothman Institute and received a discounted rate for her to stay there the night before surgery as we had a 4 hour drive. Also, my sisters and I stayed there the night of her surgery. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing I was disappointed with was there was not a continental breakfast. When my mother called to make the reservations she was under the impression that a continental breakfast was included free with the stay. However, they do not offer that. Breakfast could be served in the restaurant for a charge. Everywhere else I stayed there has been at least coffee and donuts/Danish provided. But, we did receive a discounted rate, so I can't complain. My sister and I ate at a local Chinese buffet and got food poisoning, so I guess we should have eaten at the hotel restaurant. Because we were sick upon checkout, the front desk allowed us an extra 2 hours to check out for our pick up from an another sister who picked up our mother at the hospital. We really appreciated that. June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just one bright spot The one bright spot in a stay marked by excessive noise and poor staff response was Nickolay, our waiter in the restaurant. He went out of his way to make sure that our food allergies were attended to and that our meal was enjoyable. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This Crown Plaza is not up to the standard that I normally expect from this chain. I did not get 1 good nights sleep even though I was on the executive floor. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roller derby kids there too. Even though the hotel seemed to be over run by a large group of roller derby kids it didn't affect our stay at all. The kids were all respectful and we conversed with several at different times. The hotel had some extra staff that seemed to handle everything just fine. We would stay there again in a heart beat. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy customer. Hotel was not up front with the costs of staying at the hotel and then proceeded to try and charge my card over 8 times, needless to say I am not trying to sort through it all and it is a colossal waste of my time. If this is how the front staff treats guests, I will NEVER stay in an IHG hotel ever again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I travel a lot in my job. In the last 6 months I have spect a least 80% of the time in hotels. From my first stay here, the staff has been pleasent and very accomodating. I was surprised to get a call from the front desk asking is everything ok and do I need anything. When I came down to go out staff would greet me and say, see you when you return. They treated me like family instead of a guest. My room had all I needed. It was clean and the bed comfortable. I had a great night sleep. The weather pattern did affect the internet service this time, but I still give it a 5 out of 5. I like calling the Crowne Plaza my new home away from home. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room in a good area The room was clean, spacious and in good condition. The only criticism was that the door keys did not work; I was told this was due to rewiring something in the hotel, but it was still an annoyance. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and the common areas (dining/bar) were enjoyable. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Room was comfortable and clean staff was very helpful and friendly and it was nice to have restaurants on staff June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location We always enjoy our stay at this Crowne Plaza. We plan to return later this year. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor morning check out service Checked receipt and found no Priority Club number on receipt. This means work for me to collect my points. I stopped by the front desk and it was vacant with a bell out front to ring. Guess it was nap time. Rang the bell and wandered around until someone showed up. Explained i need the number on my receipt and it really did not matter to the clerk as he said he would do it and walked off. It did not get done SUPPRISE. its the small things that make a good visit. I also asked about coffee and was told nothing would be available till 6:30. Please coffee for guest in the morning use to be common but i guess its just one more item not being supplied anymore. Last item, I did not get my starbucks card. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing bad about this Hotel The Crowne Plaza Bucks County was superior on every possible classification including room service, food quality, restaurant and bar service. I will return to this hotel every time I am in the Philadelphia area. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel minutes from Philadelphia and Sesame Place
Hotel minutes from Philadelphia and Sesame Place
Select to close.
Hotel minutes from Philadelphia and Sesame Place View from Hotel - Bob Evans Restaurant Sesame Place Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior View from Hotel - Dunkin Donuts View from Hotel - Dunkin Donuts Entrance Outdoor Pool
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading