• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sesame Place
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Betsy Ross House
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bell
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Independence Hall
Distance From Hotel:14.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking: Valet: Not Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem hotel, centrally located between downtown Philadelphia and Bucks County in Bensalem, Pennsylvania. Our Northeast Philadelphia hotel is situated off I-95, only 16 miles from Philadelphia’s historic district and 30 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Enjoy a family vacation touring sites such as Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and the Betsy Ross House. Take your children to Sesame Place to meet their favorite Sesame Street
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem hotel, centrally located between downtown Philadelphia and Bucks County in Bensalem, Pennsylvania. Our Northeast Philadelphia hotel is situated off I-95, only 16 miles from Philadelphia’s historic district and 30 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Enjoy a family vacation touring sites such as Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and the Betsy Ross House. Take your children to Sesame Place to meet their favorite Sesame Street characters. Win big at PARX casino and Horse Racing. Our hotel northeast of downtown Philadelphia is close to diverse shopping venues. Browse for bargains at Franklin Mills Mall, only one-half mile away. Nearby Bucks County features historic buildings and sites, museums and outdoor recreation in Pennsylvania’s beautiful countryside. Our hotel provides convenient proximity to the University of Pennsylvania and other colleges, major corporations, and professional sports venues such as Lincoln Financial Field.
View Less
Features
Close and convenient to all major highways, Bucks County, and downtown Philadelphia.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem is offering a Franklin Mills Outlet Mall shopping package for your holiday shopping! Reserve our shopping package and receive a $25.00 AMEX Gift
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem is offering a Franklin Mills Outlet Mall shopping package for your holiday shopping! Reserve our shopping package and receive a $25.00 AMEX Gift Card to spend at the mall!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We stayed on the property through the Sesame Place package. It was a surprise when we walked into our room with Elmo cupcakes waiting for us in front of our t.v. Front Desk Staff was wonderful and resolved our issue quickly. However, the internet was extremely slow and swimming pool was a bit dirty. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, needs upgrade As a gold member, I ended up on the 4th floor with boarded up windows and no view except for the generator that buzzed all night. However, the pool was nice. It was warm and clean. However, they ran out of towels. I was ok because it was Labor Day weekend. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Hotel! I really enjoyed our family getaway at this hotel. The staff was very knowledgable and accommodated to all of our needs. The pool was clean. The hotel was very well taken care of. Housekeeping was superb. Highly recommend. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I Would Stay Here Again Nice hotel within a short drive of shopping and restaurants. Room very clean, air conditioning cold and I slept well. I am a Platinum member so upgraded to the Executive (5-6th) floors. Quieter and requires your room key to get to these floors. There is a barber shop in the lobby, as well as a restaurant and a bar. I had the breakfast buffet and it was okay, my colleague had the eggs benedict from the menu and enjoyed them. Th Internet on the 5th and 6th floors is unreliable. I was fortunate enough to have my iPad with 4g to connect, but would have preferred to use my laptop when in the room. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Finally they fixed the breakfast service issues. Been going to this hotel for 7 plus years. For 4 of those years I have complained and eventually refused to eat breakfast in their restaurant. I noticed a different staff when getting coffee and tried them on two resent week trips to this hotel. Service was good both times on multiple days! So, for all those who also ate breakfast elsewhere ( I know there were many from talking to guests over the years) it appears to be fixed. You can try them again now. Rooms here are good, location is good, pool, hot tub is good, gym is ok to poor. Hotel staff is helpful and the beer selection in the bar is excellent. :) Now the restaurant staff is 100% better. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing I was able to get great food when I was hungry, work from my room comfortably and efficiently, and had a great night's sleep September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for Sesame Place Clean, kid-friendly. Great place to stay with the family! Especially love the chidcare/activity center. The bar often has live music. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed was so comfortable that we had a restful sleep August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally nice hotel for the area We stay in the area a lot to visit family. Nice hotel. We booked it due to the indoor pool. I had to skim the pool before my family went in it, there were a lot of white flecks floating in the pool. FItness room had the machines I wanted but the ergonomic setup of the room and the TV make it difficult to watch while working out. Lobby area is nicer than other area hotels. It is set back from busy Street Rd with lots of parking and easy entrance/exit, that is a plus. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience I highly recommend this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. I will be returning!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! I stayed at this hotel as a part of a wedding block and could not have asked for a better hotel to stay at. The room was very clean, comfortable, and was very affordable. The bar in the lobby was the perfect place to have our after-party after the wedding. Once the bar closed, the hotel called us a cab to take us to the casino just a few short minutes away; another plus. The front desk attendant did not judge us as we stumbled back into the hotel at appx. 6am after the casino. She was very kind and gave us extra room keys that we lost at the casino. All around an A+ hotel! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mixed stay should have business personnel seperated from children so that the business personnel are able to continue working August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by These folks do take care of business travelers Nicely done! We were able to present our seminar and everything went very smoothly. This team is professional and courteous. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Bucks I stay at many Crowne Plaza, and other hotel chains often with work. This by far is one of my favorites. The entire staff usually goes above and beyond to make sure every aspect of my stay is perfect. I stay here often, and am never let down by the quality and comfort that the hotel (and Staff) offers. I have my next stay here already reserved! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and comfortable Excellent place to stay for the money. Very affordable. Staff is excellent, especially Michelle at the front desk. All around A+++. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation Hotel Staff was very nice, courteous and helpful. Glad we booked with Crowne Plaza. Would do it again in a heartbeat. My kids had a great time. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great staff. This is the second time we stay at the hotel. The staff is wonderful and courtesies. They even left cupcakes for the kids from Cookie Monster (we were going to Sesame Street Place) the kids flipped. Rooms were clean and well decorated, We will stay in this hotel every time we go to Sesame Street Place. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! The room/bed was really comfortable and clean. Amenities were nice and you can't beat the location near restaurants and shopping. The staff was efficient and friendly. We also enjoyed the pool and my kids especially liked the surprise cupckes left in our room! Overall a great hotel. I would definitely stay there again! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing! The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and most important the air conditioning work very well, actually had to turn it down! Would stay at this hotel again without question. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but noisy AC The amenities and staff are excellent! Plenty of parking spots. The only two negatives were (a) the AC in the room is very noisy - you can hear come it on and off so if you are a light sleeper, this might be a problem- and (b) the breakfast is extra and not really worth it. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Comfortable, clean and quiet. Very friendly and attentive staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding block We booked your hotel for our guest back in April 2014 for our daughters Aug . 9,2014 wedding. We had over 30 rooms blocked with your hotel. We were all over the place and were very upset about this. Your staff was rude and not helpful at all. I spent $300.00 on welcome bags and a special one for the bride and groom. We asked your staff were did the bags go no one new! Bags were marked with big black letters . I worked very hard for every detail for this wedding and I was told your staff would make sure every guest got a welcome bag. To my disappointment that did not happen.Our daughter and son laws name was not on the sign when our guest came in. My son worked for Holiday Inn for 3 years and was very disappointed in your staff. YOU should go over and above for your customers. I regret in not getting your night mangers name she was rude. I would not recommend your hotel for a special event you can not handle it. And your staff needs to act not look at you and say Iam sorry . Maybe some trainings would help ! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a definite must The stay here was the best ever. The staff, the food, the price, the rooms EXCELLENT. We will be staying next year. Really a deal you can't pass on! August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unfriendly staff My stay was great except for the one front desk staff member that is very rude when I wanted to check in one hour early but couldn't and the same person when I checked out. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value More Than Expected overall very nice experience staff was kind and helpfull people were nice grounds were inviting and clean lobby bar pool sauna hot tub were all very clean and inviting rooms were nice roomy clean and well taken care of overall was very quiet relaxing experience OH AND THERE IS A ROOM TO LEAVE CHILDREN :) bar was reasonably priced drinks were made very well NO CONTINETAL / COMPLIMENTARY breakfast that was disapointing even the crumiest places i have stayed offered breakfast but honestly everything else was so worth it and i couldnt complain about anything that even though i couldnt believe they didnt offer a complimentary breakfast i couldnt bring myself to be mad about it i am a very hard person to please and i would definately give it 4 or 4 stars out of 5 also if you were going for sesame they had an amazing deal going on i wish i knew about before i purchased tickets August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Merideth accommodated a large wedding party for brunch without having a resrrvation. She made a bunch of hungry people happy! Thank you for a great stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel when in Bucks Cty Very convenient if you are in the area. Very popular. Staff is quite helpful and friendly. It was summer and there is so much to do in Bucks County that the hotel is was really buzzing with activity. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made a Family Reunion a Memorable Occassion We truly enjoyed our family reunion,with a fantastic staff who made us welcome ! Please give the front desk a special thanks. I had forgotten my cell phone in the room. When I called they solved the problem. Thanks again for the excellent service!!! Satisfied customers of NJ August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by uncorfartable bed and pillow great hotel altough bed and pillow not the best confort possible August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - road noise is a problem Clean rooms, good beer selection - but the noise from the adjacent highway contended with the the room AC unit. Not a good night's sleep. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel minutes from Philadelphia and Sesame Place
Hotel minutes from Philadelphia and Sesame Place
Select to close.
Hotel minutes from Philadelphia and Sesame Place View from Hotel - Bob Evans Restaurant Sesame Place Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior View from Hotel - Dunkin Donuts View from Hotel - Dunkin Donuts Entrance Outdoor Pool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading