• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sesame Place
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Betsy Ross House
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bell
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Independence Hall
Distance From Hotel:14.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking: Valet: Not Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem hotel! Conveniently situated between downtown Philadelphia and Bucks County, our friendly staff is ready to make you feel at home! Our Northeast Philadelphia hotel is situated off I-95, only 16 miles from Philadelphia’s historic district and 30 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Enjoy a family vacation touring sites such as Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and the Betsy Ross House. Take
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem hotel! Conveniently situated between downtown Philadelphia and Bucks County, our friendly staff is ready to make you feel at home! Our Northeast Philadelphia hotel is situated off I-95, only 16 miles from Philadelphia’s historic district and 30 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Enjoy a family vacation touring sites such as Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and the Betsy Ross House. Take your children to Sesame Place to meet their favorite Sesame Street characters. For entertainment, win big and enjoy unique dining at Parx Casino and Horse Racing. Our hotel northeast of downtown Philadelphia is close to diverse shopping venues. Browse for bargains at Philadelphia Mills Mall (formerly Franklin Mills) only one-half mile away. Nearby Bucks County features historic buildings and sites, museums and outdoor recreation in Pennsylvania’s beautiful countryside. Our hotel provides convenient proximity to the University of Pennsylvania and other colleges, major corporations, and professional sports venues such as Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Park. ”Stay Smart” at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem where you'll experience our free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour coffee service, Fitness Center and Business Center.
View Less
Features
Close and convenient to all major highways, Bucks County, and downtown Philadelphia.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem is offering a Franklin Mills Outlet Mall shopping package for your holiday shopping! Reserve our shopping package and receive a $25.00 AMEX Gift
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem is offering a Franklin Mills Outlet Mall shopping package for your holiday shopping! Reserve our shopping package and receive a $25.00 AMEX Gift Card to spend at the mall!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, comfortable Very attentive front desk and , excellent service in the bar only real problem was road noise from the turnpike November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room and Bed Front Desk staff is professional and personal - Breakfast staff is very good - always friendly and helpful November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza This was my second visit to this hotel, both times the Service, the meeting room and hotel room were Great. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service helpful rooms clean and comfortable nice pool helpful staff. would stay there again no questions asked November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nov. 8th 2014 Stay The hotel staff was very helpful in handling welcome bags for our guests staying overnight. The employees I spoke with did their best to help us in arranging a block of rooms and breakfast the next day. We arrived very late in the evening for check in. We were given rooms on the 6th floor. The hotel is in need of an update. The walls are very thin and we could hear the people speaking in the next room very clearly. Luckily, they were family. Arranged for a breakfast for our overnight guests which was held in the Brady Bar area. That was nice because it was just us and our guests. The food was good, the staff kept on top of cleanup and replenishment. I did encounter a problem that I think could have been avoided. I was not provided a bill for the breakfast at the end of our time. It was charged directly to my credit card. That was an error I will not repeat. Vouchers given to guests are unhandy, many don't realize they have them in their welcome bag, and they also don't remember to bring them with them to the breakfast. Keeping an accurate count, verified by the wait staff is the only way to handle this. A bill should have been provided to me as the host. Other than that, the hotel met our needs and I would recommend it as it is convenient to venues for weddings in the area. If you get the room block price, it is a good deal. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Although the hotel is a bit old, the service and value make up for it. I slept well and that's all that really matters. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Stay was relaxing. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Food was very good and bar and restaurant staff were excellent. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed for a wedding weekend We stayed two nights at the Crowne Plaza for a family wedding in the area. Everything went smoothly, from check-in to shuttles to and from the wedding venue. The breakfast buffet was good (though not free). The only annoyance was a party that arrived after 11 p.m. and kept us awake for a couple of hours shouting, slamming doors and playing loud TV. The second night was quiet. It turns out there were four wedding groups that weekend, and all seemed to run smoothly. If I need to stay in Feasterville again, I would definitely return. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel Good hotel, as should be expected from a Crowne Plaza. To make up the fifty required characters, as I wrote above; Good hotel, as should be expected from a Crowne Plaza. November 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILY WEDDING HOTEL Family gathered for a wedding ---good spot with a bar and a breakfast in the dining room. Hotel is a little tired in decor (couches sank almost to the floor in the lobby). Staff is very helpful and friendly. No reason not to stay here, but hope the hotel gets a redo soon. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Very helpful and accommodating! Thank you so much for making our stay one of the best ever! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hospitality unmatched I regularly stay in this location- I look forward to seeing friendly staff whom I have gotten to know over my stays: They are a major part of the whole reason I stay here. From Rich and Eddie in the Pub, to Andrea who serves me breakfast- They make it feel like a home away from home and are an asset to the location. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel internet Good stay at the hotel. The hotel is clean, nice staff, and has all the amenities. The internet connections in the rooms appears to be an issue. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We enjoyed a pleasant and comfortable stay. The complementary breakfast enabled us to start each day well nourished. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD Review Nice hotel. Good food , attentive staff, convenient location for me. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed my weekend at your hotel. Everything was exceptional. Your staff was very friendly and caring. The breakfast buffet was sensational. I highly recommend. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem We love this hotel. It has everything you need... pool, decent price, great food and service. We have been here three times this year. It's also close to Sesame Place which is where we take our daughter when we stay here. It could use some fresh paint in a few places and new doors to the rooms but other than that the place is so great!! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay At Crowne Plaza Nice short stay for staying purposes only due to nature of the reason of our stay of a national organization's triennial conference and as such could not take advance of very many of the hotel's amenities but will try and stay there again to use same. One annoying thing about location of hotel - not the hotel's fault - is the road entry to the hotel is ok, however, the vehicular exit from the hotel in terms of wanting to get onto a western bound road is troublesome the hotel should look into doing something about that. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest I like this hotel. We come to visit family. Everyone is so kind and helpful. Once our car would not start because the battery was dead but the hotel staff was out immediately with a battery jump device and a recommendation on where we could get a new battery - and that worked just as they said. We love this place. One recommendation - please either eliminate or really reduce the volume of the background music in lobby and Brady's. Call me if you want to discuss. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room Plenty of space in the room and the bed was comfortable. The Air Conditioner cycled on quite a bit . I had to put the fan on manual to keep it from waking me up. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean room very nice room would stay again.ill be staying next week and cant wait to get the wings ay bradys October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Bar service Eddie the bartender was great he offered sampling of different types of beer and it complimented the food that I also had which was delicious. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by continued execellence stayed here 8 years ago and hotel continues it's tradition October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed here with the family after visiting Sesame Place. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly. The kids had a good time swimming in the indoor pool and hot tub. We ate at the restaurant (dinner and breakfast), took a little while to get the food during dinner but it was worth it. Breakfast was fine. Tasted good, the server was friendly, an overall positive experience. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High School Reunion The staff handled everything like pros! The service was wonderful...I would go back just to hang out there!!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms The rooms were very comfortable! I was very pleased with the pillows, i usually need two pillows when i stay at a hotel because they are so flat, yours were perfect! Thank you! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room Stayed 1 night for local wedding. Room was very nicely appointed, new furniture, large bathroom October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfort throughout the hotel Only stayed one night for attending a wedding and didn't spend much time in my room, but was impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Appreciated that I was able to check into my room at 12:30pm. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep deprived I was there Friday and Saturday night and was never able to get to sleep til 1/2am due to all the noise at the hotel. It was really rough when on Sunday morning I had to get up at 330pm to catch a 6am flight back to Houston. Also the conference room was way to small and tight for the large group of people. The staff were awesome and very accommodating! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pennsylvania State Bowling Association, Central area Director Yes, my wife and I was very pleased with your hotel for the weekend on August 26-27 & 28, 2014. We was also very pleased with the meeting rooms provided for the PSBA meetings, and the meals on Saturday was all very Good. Thank You. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel minutes from Philadelphia and Sesame Place
Hotel minutes from Philadelphia and Sesame Place
Select to close.
Hotel minutes from Philadelphia and Sesame Place Sesame Place Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Outdoor Pool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading