• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BENTON HARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Express is a pet friendly hotel
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted Parking Lot ample semi parking close to highway

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

One of the Nicest Hotels in the Benton Harbor Area

St. Joseph, MI, Silver Beach and Lake Michigan are all close to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Benton Harbor. The hotel's location along I-94 not only makes it ideal for getting to nearby business, but also places guests near the best local attractions.

We have everything a business traveler needs for a productive trip. Keep in touch with the office using complimentary Wi-Fi access or at a computer in the Business
View More

One of the Nicest Hotels in the Benton Harbor Area

St. Joseph, MI, Silver Beach and Lake Michigan are all close to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Benton Harbor. The hotel's location along I-94 not only makes it ideal for getting to nearby business, but also places guests near the best local attractions.

We have everything a business traveler needs for a productive trip. Keep in touch with the office using complimentary Wi-Fi access or at a computer in the Business Center. You can use the 750-sq-ft meeting room to host an event or seminar for up to 60 attendees. Plus, because of our hotel's location in the Benton Harbor - St. Joseph, MI area, it's easy to get to companies like Whirlpool and Leco.

There is so much to do around Benton Harbor that our hotel's guests will want to stay at least a week. Spend a day on Lake Michigan at Silver Beach or Warren Dunes State Park. A host of exquisite wineries pepper southeast Michigan, and you can catch live performances at the Mendel Center on the campus of Lake Michigan College.

Our 100% non-smoking facilities are filled with amenities to help you unwind completely. Test the waters of our heated, indoor pool or just sit back with friends and soak in the whirlpool. Our Fitness Center offers you the convenience of your daily workouts, and each morning you can enjoy a hot, tasty deluxe breakfast on the house. Let us show you the unparalleled hospitality of Benton Harbor, Michigan.

View Less
Features
You'll definitely love the friendliness, experience and knowledge of our hotel's staff. Whether in Benton Harbor to attend a meeting or unwind, we help make your stay as productive as you wish.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Continental breakfast was outstanding, many options The room was clean, the workers were helpful, the breakfast was outstanding and utilizing the conference room for evening activities was beneficial for our group of 8 September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not very clean but really nice staff Our sheets had hair and "stuff" on them. The bathroom floor left my feet black. I The staff was great and we were so tired we just accepted the conditions. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay Pros: Clean room Evening desk employees very helpful and friendly Good hot breakfast Coffee and Tea available 24/7 Good location Pretty much what we expect from HIE Cons: Internet service very spotty and frequent service drops We were on the 2nd floor and could hear people walking in the room above us... never had this at any other stays at HIE When we arrived the Daytime front desk person needed some happy pills..not very friendly or cooperative September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Great Service! My husband and I stayed two nights and have no complaints! Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff were all friendly. We were offered free snacks and bottled water at the desk upon check-in. Free breakfast had many choices and staff kept everything well stocked and clean. Would definitely stay here again!!! September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I left an item in the room and called two days later and the item is being returned to me. I am very happy, thank you! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sun, Sand and Wine We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very accommodating. We were able to have alate check out so we could wash the sand away before our drive home. Close to the beach, South Haven, Saugatuck and wineries! August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed While check in was awesome, we were offered several snacks and water for all of us due to be being a reward member, our experience was disappointing. I have been staying in Holiday Inn for the past few years in order to save points for a free room. I used points and a discount rate to pay for this room. HOWEVER, the desk staff ran my card holding a huge balance from my account while we were vacationing! I had no access to money on my account, and we were forced to check out a day early, as we couldn't shop or eat since these funds were being held on my bank account. Luckily we only live a few hours away. The girl at the desk seemed clueless and could care less, however, she did call a manager and "fixed" the problem. I was also promised my points would be returned to my account. THIS was on Saturday, it is now WEDNESDAY, and FINALLY the bank situation resolved itself, but still no points. Also, apparently housekeeping doesn't have enough towels, as they took ours when they cleaned the room, and couldn't replace them until late in the afternoon. They claimed they were being laundered! WHAT ?!?!? August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Friendly greeting at check-in. Appreciated the blueberries, water bottles & snack at check-in. Comfortable bed and nice sized room. Breakfast room was a bit crowded. Location is a little remote, but an easy drive to the highway or into town. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad wifi and smelly shower curtain Overall experience only average due to a few flaws in services. The wifi was spotty and failed at leas twice a night in spite of having what appeared to be 5 different networks. Had to swap network connections to get back on each time. The shower curtain smelled musty/mildewy and was due for a changeout. Staff was not well aware of the laundry service provided by outside vendor and whether they could get my clothes to me at end of week. I was on my own with that. Newspapers on last day were out of date. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience This is the 3rd time I have stayed here - the staff is ALWAYS very friendly, professional and will take care of any concerns you might have immediately. Room was clean, comfortable and a good TV with all the stations I like to watch. Enjoyed the breakfast every morning - big choices - different every day. Would prefer waffles instead of pancakes but the pancakes were very good. Always able to get a table for breakfast. Would recommend this place very highly! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend This is an excellent Holiday Inn Express. Convenient location, quiet, very clean and friendly staff. Only disappointment was the breakfast's watery eggs and greasy bacon. There were plenty of bread choices and pancakes. I just wish I had noticed the hard-boiled eggs first. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Beach Short drive the North and South Beach in South Haven. The hotel was full and there was not any parking spaces left when we came back two nights and had to park in another hotels parking lot. One night a semi truck was taking up half the side parking. Staff was very nice and friendly. For the type of hotel it is, we felt the price was slightly high and extremely high on the weekend. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Shower Needs Attention Rm 109, the handicap shower drain is clogged, water runs all over floor, handle on shower is loose and cannot adjust showerhead, no "lip" on shower entrance to re-direct water back into stall. Shower curtain is hung too high and does not allow for re-direction of water into stall. Room and all of our clothing smells of mildew. No refridge or microwave in room like others. Thermostat had to be "reset" in order to get it to work. We are grateful for the employee who checked us in as she went out of her way to find us the phone# of a local boat ride we wanted to take. We do not use maid service every day and so we were pleased that the front desk staff exchanged our towels when asked. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great breakfast, beds could be better Our family was up for a visit to the beach. The location of the hotel was wonderful! We were close to Walmart, gas stations and restaurants. We were just a very short drive to the beach and local shops and restaurants. The rooms were very clean. The complimentary breakfast offered many choices including breakfast meats, eggs, biscuits and gravy. There were also plenty of tables to accommodate a lot of people. Our room had a little kitchenette area with sink, microwave, refrigerator and cabinet space which was so handy! The only complaint I have is that the beds could have been more comfortable. I know it's not my bed at home, but I have stayed in hotels where the beds were very comfortable, but, unfortunately, this hotel was not one of them. Other than that, I would recommend a stay here. July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ruined Our Weekend The staff was courteous and professional and the property was clean. The breakfast choices were good, but items were often depleted. The real problem was the mattress in our room. In all our years of travel, we had never encountered a mattress that was this bad. The mattress was completely worn out and it was like trying to sleep on a soft sponge. The only area of the king size mattress that had any firmness, was the very center, where few people sleep. I tried to sleep on that center area, but would roll off to either side. Both my wife and I awoke with horrible backaches that ruined our weekend. The property was sold out for the weekend, so there was no sense trying to get another room. We advised the representative at the checkout desk about the mattress that should have been retired from service long ago. Since we paid for the room with Priority Club points, she indicated that she would try to get some of the points refunded. Ultimately, we got approximately 15% of our points refunded. In my opinion, that was inadequate for the horrible experience. While the personnel were wonderful and the property was clean, the inability to provide a half decent mattress made our stay a disaster. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend Getaway First trip to South Haven and we had a blast. We spent very little time away from the beach and downtown area, so the hotel met our needs for a clean, comfortable place to sleep. Children very much enjoyed to breakfast, but I would have liked to have seen some additional "healthy options" for myself. Rooms are a little small so might be tough for an extended stay (for 4 people), but perfect for a 3 day trip. Staff was very freindly and helpful. Only small complaint would be with the gym. Very small and the equipment was not very high quality. Would definitely consider this place as an option for any return trip in the future. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by South Haven Clean hotel and wonderful staff. The mattresses need to be updated. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant experience Service and accommodations were very good. property is well kept and conveniently located. It is unfortunate all hotels in the area raise the price so much over the off season price. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby and the hotel was easy to get in and out of off the expressway. First night used Priority Points and staff forget to tell us that our keys wouldn't work in the afternoon after spending a few hours at the beach. Did they try to call us...NO! We tried the side door then went to our room and found it WAS NOT allowing us the open the door EVEN WITH the key. The staff shrugged it off as a funny mistake and never even offered an apology much less any thing by he way of a reduction in fee or extra stay points..."Well those things happen" we were told!!! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to day at! I left my overnight bag in our room that had my wedding rings in it. I didn't realize it until we were an hour from the hotel. Luckily my niece was still in South Haven and went to the hotel to get my bag. The awesome maid turned in the bag & my rings were in it still! Thank you thank you thank you. I actually need to contact upper management to pass along this awesome customer service experience. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Everything was great and very close to beach and all the action in South Haven. Right next to freeway and Sherman's Ice Cream. Beds are hard as rocks though!!!! Pricey but it was the middle of the tourist season. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Holiday Inn Express Have been staying in numerous HI Express's this year in OH, IN and now MI. All have been excellent and I would recommend HI Express to anyone looking for comfort, cleanliness and good customer service. Rates are fair and reasonable and the breakfast in the mornings is pretty good too. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, quiet halls. we've stayed here many times, and the staff is always excellent. One even helped me access wifi. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds The very best service and beds at any holiday inn i have stand at so far. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend to you stay here! Easy to locate from interstate, close to shops and places to eat. Clean, Quite, and very affordable. Staff met all of my needs. December 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful! We stayed in the executive suite, this room was dirty, trim was missing, nails sticking up out of other trim, seal broken on window causing window to whistle, spring in bed broken causing noise for every movement. POOL was closed and not disclosed ahead of time nor at the time of check in, I had to go back to the desk and ask. And after an awful nights sleep and stay the breakfast was awful, eggs were in water, cereal stale, and muffins were old and dry. I would not recommend my enemy to stay here! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We have now used this Holiday Inn twice. Both times we were happy with the room, breakfast, staff and service. The only problem we did have was one of the queen beds was too close to the heater/air conditioner. It made getting out of bed rather difficult. We tried to move bed didn't budge. We lived with it because we were happy with every thing else. We plan to return because we love the area in the fall. October 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Under Construction I was disappointed to find out that the pool wasn't available. I thought that the website should have alerted me when booking. October 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs facelift Carpeting is in dire need of replacement. It's obviously been cleaned, but is filthy. Had to switch rooms due to toilet malfunction. No maintenance on duty on Sat. morning? Very noisy guests at 3AM. Water was hot enough to cause severe burns! Is there no code? As a Priority Club member I usually look for the Holiday Inn family when traveling. Rethinking that at this point. September 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk-Guest Reception Desk Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading