Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2015)
(e.g. Aug-29-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient hotel to stay when visiting Cal This is a very convenient hotel to stay when visiting Cal, comfortable/clean room and decent service, breakfast was good. August 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, poor room I had a suite on the first floor, but the room smelled like dog urine and wet dog, and the carpet near the tile was soaking wet. The carpet eventually dried, but the room smelled through my entire stay. There was some shoddy patchwork done on the ceiling of the bathroom, making it feel dingy and dirty. August 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy location for Oakland and Berkeley The staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. The hotel provided all the standard features of a Holiday Inn Express and in fact exceeded my expectations. August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxation. Good bed. Great Sleep. Nice relaxation. Very comfortable. Very Clean. Good amenities. August 12, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will no return, unless no other choice Call the Hotel for early check in at 1PM, the hotel manager said it should be ready and OK for early check. Arrived at 1:30PM, front desk told me that we have to wait until 3:PM. But I already schedule meeting at 2PM, and have to leave and comeback at 9:PM The service are bad. August 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Berkeley For The Week The hotel was very nice. Very clean guest rooms, hallways, breakfast area and common areas. 10 minute walk to the North Berkeley BART station. Very nice walk to the BART during the day. The staff was excellent. Every question we had, they answered. Housekeeping was very accomodating as well. Everytime we passed them in the halls, they were constantly smiling. They lack a pool and shuttle service, which would boost their revenue a TON; even within a 3 mile radius. I have no complaints about the hotel, itself. The area is very multi-cultural and had some nice bars and restaurants but there are aggressive homeless people everywhere. Once the sun went down, my wife and I depended on Uber to get around. It's not a nice neighborhood at night. Uber will cost you $5-$7 to the North Berkeley Station. Around $10 to the downtown Berkeley area at night. Don't get me wrong, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, just be careful at night. August 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever We have stayed at this HI Express for over 7 years, and it is such a gem I almost don't want to let people in on the secret. It is a treat to stay here, and ithas become our family's West Coast home. Whenever we come, the entire staff welcomes us by name, attends to our every need, and makes sure our stay is delightful in every way. The property is well-maintained and clean as a whistle, and we especially enjoy the lovely white jasmine, lavender, and blue agapanthus that line the property's walkways. The rooms are spacious, the beds are beyond comfortable, and the breakfast is perfect - great coffee, eggs, pancakes, bagels, doughnuts, plus warm, buttery cinnamon rolls. What makes this HI stand out, by far, though, is the exceptional staff: Greg, Amrita, and Raj at the front desk, and the lovely Maribel who supervises the kitchen. Amrita and Maribel always take special care that we are well taken care of. A final note: When I checked out at 4 am today, the lovely young man at the front desk asked if he could get me something from the kitchen; perhaps some fruit or yoghurt for my trip to the airport. Now that is service! This is truly a wonderful hotel. 5 stars! July 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Daughter's Move to Berkeley During the past month we chose several stays at this hotel.All the important areas of concern were always taken care of .The employees were always helpful. In particular Desiree went beyond the usual call of duty several times when we needed some "emergency" copies made for our daughters employer.She helped us out with a smile and never made me feel bad for asking for a favor.When we booked our 2nd visit there I had her kindness in mind.When we visit our daughter in the next year we will stay at this Holiday Inn. July 12, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T11:53:40.913-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_208, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_BEKCA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>