Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Berkeley Visit The room was clean when we arrived. All of the amenities were there and the room was the size of a small suite. We had difficulty with the toilet on the first day. It did not flush well so I needed to obtain a plunger from the front desk to relieve the problem. All of the staff were excellent. Bottom line: replace the toilets with more efficient and newer ones. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Berkely I have stayed several times at this location and find the price is lower than surrounding areas. There are many local restaurants within walking distance. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great location I stayed here recently for an unfortunate reason. I was in town to care for my daughter who had to have some outpatient surgery. She wanted to stay with me to recuperate for a couple of days. Holiday Inn Express was a great choice. Having the microwave, refrigerator, and small sink was invaluable as she couldn't go out to eat. The front desk and housekeeping staff were kind and understanding. The price was a little high, however, because it was a home game weekend for Cal. Otherwise, the regular rate is reasonable. The complimentary breakfast was excellent - BEST cinnamon rolls I've ever had! If they have these at all HI Expresses, I would definitely favor staying there! November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls and drunk neighbors The room was fine but the building has thin walls and is not contructed with any sound proofing. My neighbors were rude and loud and the hallway noise was significant. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying for a business trip The staff were helpful and the room was nice, comfortable and clean. It had a (fast!) wired internet connection, which I much prefer over WiFi and a nice selection of TV channels, both local and cable channels. The only weakness in my opinion was the breakfast. The first three days of my stay it was exactly the same: cheese omelet, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, and assorted pastries. The cheese omelet wasn't very good, it seemed a bit chewy. The first day of my stay there was no one attending the breakfast bar for the 15-20 minutes I was there. On the last day of my stay the breakfast choice changed: western (?) omelet and sausage links. The western omelet was better, although it kept falling apart when I tried to pick it up. Overall I'd still recommend it since is a good value for the Oakland area, but I would very much suggest that the breakfast is varied a bit more often and keep an eye on the quality of it. November 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bedding We were very late in coming back from a concert and went to bed to find the linens looked like they had not been changed, hair, stains, YUK. We pulled the extra cover over the bed sheets and hoped they were clean. We would have called for new linens but the hour was so late we didn't think anything could be done except move to another room, so just stayed in our room. In the morning check-out person at the front desk didn't even look our way as we stood there to check out, let alone acknowdege our intent to chat about our experience, just left. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room My wife and I stayed five nights on the second floor. Location was convenient for our purposes, a short drive to campus and shopping. Room was spacious, with one king size bed, a couch and a seat. The TV was large and the program selection was OK for an hotel. The gym was good but the display on one of the thread mills seemed to be out of order. It had a convenient microwave oven, a kitchen sink and a fridge. The only improvement needed is more frequent sweeping of the parking lot outside, there was litter on it all the time. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and lodging I had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express and found it conveniently located near JFK University. I greatly appreciate the staff's understanding and flexibility in my schedule change. My room was great, as well as the breakfast. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in Berkeley The hotel staff were great, very accommodating and helpful. The room was very nice and quiet and the hotel was convenient to several good restaurants and BART. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent value! My husband and I enjoyed our two-night stay. The room was comfortable, clean and relaxing. We also noticed that this is a "green" hotel which adds to its appeal. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to our friends! October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience! Freindly staff, clean/comfortable room, adequate parking, and great location! October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice hotel I actually already sent a review in without being asked. We really liked the hotel. We were up there for a wedding. The area surrounding is not too great, but we felt completely safe at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfy and quiet. We slept really well. Just had a bit of breakfast the day we were leaving but it was really good. If we were up there again we would stay at this hotel. Holiday Inn Express's seem to be really nice, clean, friendly hotels to stay in. September 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Berkeley Holiday Inn Express Nice small hotel in colorful neighborhood with lots of students criss crossing around.. Close to very good food. Convenient location. Nice staff, clean furnishings. Safe parking. September 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the University and San Francisco, great staff The staff if very nice and the hotel is clean. The rooms are updated and well-maintained with good, modern technology and lighting. The bathrooms are adequate with no frills - basic amenities. The breakfast is efficient and busy, and well-stocked. More fresh fruit would be a plus. The only fruit offered was bananas and one type of yogurt. The hotel's biggest drawback is that it is on the edg e of not-so-great parts of town. The gym is very limited with no real room or free weights. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel ... We spent three nights in Berkeley visiting family and after researching hotels, I decided on the Holiday Inn Express. This hotel has everything I wanted - location, cleanliness, comfort, parking (yes, on site and free!), coffee, WiFi - it had it all for a reasonable price. I am not a big breakfast eater, so the only thing I would have liked to see is more fresh fruit. The workout room is pretty slim with only 4 cardio machines - no weights or balance balls. It is really, really small. But, that is my only suggestion. The staff is so friendly, the rooms very clean and comfortable. Need I say more? It was an enjoyable experience and I will most certainly come here again when we visit family. July 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping Convenient location and fair value. Management could improve on the cleanliness of the outside common areas and clean closer to the edge around the interior room walls. July 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean and comfortable hotel We enjoyed staying at this hotel as a way of saving the cost of staying across the bay in Fishermans Warf. It's an easy 10 minute walk to the rail station that takes you direct into San Francisco..and then an easy Cable Car ride to FW or wherever else you wish to travel and visit. Hotel was clean and modern. Breakfast was ok too. There's a few small restaurants and bottle shops etc close by if you need to eat out or grab a few beers etc..so that was good. I wouldn't recommend the Room Service (that comes from an local restaurant contact system)..they messed up our order twice when we chose the Pizza option..what a disaster! Only comment I'd make with regards to things that the hotel could improve on was the fact that the reception staff weren't too knowledgable on San Francisco attractions and how to get to them etc...get the feeling that maybe a lot of their 'traffic' comes and goes around the University etc and so not so many staying there with the idea of taking the trains to tourist places! Oh yes, the old guy that 'hangs around' a bit..probably the owner, I guess, would be better maybe staying in the background more when guests are around..he wasn't exactly friendly and chatty! July 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service We were in town for a College tour and being able to stay close by was a plus. Clean and confortable. July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed! This was a great stay! The staff were very helpful and location was really good. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot in Berkeley This has become our spot to stay whenever in Berkeley. Location, parking, breakfast, cleanliness and staff make this a go to place. July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location but amenities lacking Staff was courteous enough, but not engagingly warm. Couldn't find the pool and not sure if they even have one. Variety of breakfast choices not as much as other Holiday Inn's. But, the property was clean, comfortable, and safe. Would stay here again, but just for business purposes. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5