• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2319

Award-Winning Berkeley Hotel's Guests are Close to Bay Area

Next time you visit the Bay Area, come and see how the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Berkeley is revolutionizing the modern travel experience. With ideal proximity to the University of California - Berkeley campus and the North Berkeley BART station, which offers rapid transit throughout the Bay, the hotel and staff are poised to offer a practical and comfortable stay in Berkeley.

This hotel's location is near UC
View More

Award-Winning Berkeley Hotel's Guests are Close to Bay Area

Next time you visit the Bay Area, come and see how the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Berkeley is revolutionizing the modern travel experience. With ideal proximity to the University of California - Berkeley campus and the North Berkeley BART station, which offers rapid transit throughout the Bay, the hotel and staff are poised to offer a practical and comfortable stay in Berkeley.

This hotel's location is near UC Berkeley, businesses and an array of major corporations, so business guests can be sure of a productive stay. Guests can get to businesses like Bayer Health Care Pharmaceuticals and Topology Corporation with ease, or board a BART train for the speedy trip to San Francisco's bustling financial district.

The hotel's location in Berkeley, CA is also suited for vacationers. Patrons can sample the stunning variety of gourmet and ethnic cuisines around town, including the mouthwatering fare at Alice Waters' world-famous Chez Pannisse. They can tour UC Berkeley's campus, or take the BART into San Francisco to explore its endless attractions and fun.

No matter the occasion, you can "Stay Smart" at this hotel's updated facility in Berkeley, CA. Here, guests surf the Web via free wired and Wi-Fi access, enjoy free, hot breakfasts each day at the Express Start Breakfast Bar, and use the 24-hour Fitness Center. Join us to see how we've turned a good hotel into a great one!

View Less
Features
The hotel's location near Berkeley offers an unrivaled and enhanced guest experience. Winner of the 2010 Renovation of the Year award, university students, parents and guests love our updated look.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just about everything went wrong From the first moment we checked in we began to experience problems... Disappointing stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay As usual , it was good staying at crown plaza property , the ambiance inside the hotel is really refreshing and cool . I enjoyed swimming pool and zKUZI :) July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Until... Location is great until you see that one side is next to a small municipal airport and that at night when the ballroom is overrun with partygoers there are no parking spaces for actual guests. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean rooms Clean, comfortable hotel with business-friendly conveniences. Will stay again when on business in bay area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious comfortable rooms This is a beautiful property with a very friendly, helpful and professional staff. Lovely atrium area. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and well appointed. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hotel is tired and the hotel need to be updated. People took the after party out to the parking lot and were loud and disruptive until 2:30 am. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown in Walnut Creek The Crown Plaza is an awesome hotel for the price. You won't find anything else close in this price range. The rooms are clean, the staff is polite, and the atmosphere is that of a luxury hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Concord I've stayed here a few times now and I am always glad that it is so centrally located. It's fun to watch the planes and helicopters land and take off as well. The property is very clean and the staff is just wonderful. I have not tried the restaurant, but it looks great. The price is a bit high though and for some reason you cannot book a double queen room on the online services, or at least I didn't find any. Overall great place to stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but not up to par The lobby was nice which would make you think the rooms were just as nice. However, you can tell the rooms need an upgrade. The staff were very nice. It's probably one of the better hotels in the area but not up to par to the Crowne Plaza chain. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable deal Booked last minute, undersold the room, amenities abundant July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and comfort A great location for the bay area. It was a good value. If in the area, will definitely look to stay at the hotel again. Staff was courteous and professional. Overall, wonderful experience. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise I selected this hotel solely based on other's reviews and the price I was able to get it for. The room was great - comfortable bed, great tv and very clean. The drapes closed nicely and the room was quiet. It's a large hotel and a conference was going on - it was still quiet. There are many entrances and exits which I appreciated since the parking lot is large and spread out. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service Payed and reserved for a king size bed and ended up giving me a queen at the same price lady told me there was no other option in less words told me to take it or leave it.. I didn't have any other option but to stay no apology or anything June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good choice If you get a discount under $100, it will be an OK place to sleep. Do not come here expecting Crowne Plaza level service as it is more of a run down old hotel with lackluster service. The food is not worth the money so stick with the basics. Starbucks is across the street, so you will have that option. Taco Bell is also next door and would have been better than one $50 meal I had. Coffee was cold at breakfast. Some of the staff are very nice and attentive so it is too bad the hotel is so mediocre in general. There is not much they can do about the elevator, but it represents the hotel. The elevator floor is grimy, the elevator is small and unpleasant. Housekeeping staff are good, communicate with each other very well and are very friendly. Whoever runs housekeeping should run the hotel. Restaurant staff is friendly, but the general planning is poor so the result is an expensive menu of average food, cold coffee, haphazard experiences. The room was clean and pleasant, bed great, but the number of unfixed maintenance issues made it a bit annoying. The trees in the atrium are great. The atrium layout is confusing and mostly wasted space. One of the spa jets works. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was fine except for the bathroom. Way to small and outdated. Extensive water damage to inside bottom of bathroom door. Tile grout not clean. Lack of a free breakfast will make me look elsewhwere in the future. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza at Concord Very nice and clean hospital. Staff was wonderful. Bar and Restaurant was very good and service was excellent. Only challenge was keys did not work on the outside door then new keys did not work on the room door. Front desk was very efficient in resolving as it happened a few times so they went used a different key maker. Beds were comfortable, Room smelled good and had a great view into the center of the hotel. Spa did not work which was disappointing. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Return Traveling on business, got stuck booking this place. Cost is substantial overpriced for wht is provided. I travel frequently for work and have stayed at all sorts of hotels. This hotel would have been better classified and sold as a low-budget or economy hotel with high turnover, poor cleanliness. Bathroom was obviosuly not cleaned before my stay. Bathroom waste cans still had trash in them. Toilet had urine stains on it. Sink had coffee stains in it from someone pouring out their coffee. Bathroom did not provide hand soap/bar soap. My "executive" room was located directly under a stairwell, so I was abruptly disrupted all night by the slamming of the stairwell fire doors and the graceful strides and stomping of people ascending and decending the stair well all night. Bed Sheets were very wrinkled and appeared as if not changed from the prior guests. Given the cleanliness of the bathroom I chose to sleep above the sheets. Oh yeah, my room keys wouldn't work..... 4 times!!!! Good luck trying to park at this hotel, there is not enough parking and odds are you will have to tote your luggage across the enitire property. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent time excellent time after staying over one month everybody was great. Johnny and Jeff in the bar are excellent will/ be back. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Our room was very clean with comfortable beds and pillows. Hotel staff was fun and very nice. We had our puppy with us so we had to stay in to eat because we did not want to leave him alone. Room service was very accommodating, fast and the prices were very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel anytime! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good, safe place to stay I always stay here when in the area; feel safe and comfortable; staff is very nice and attentive; the rooms are clean, nice and very comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great, restaurant within not so much This hotel is beautiful and has great atmosphere etc...but lukewarm coffee, tables left uncleaned, and slow response from the serving crew and manager of the restaurant make it less than stellar. Even the food was lukewarm. The restaurant was not very busy, maybe they were short handed. But sometimes the waitstaff disappeared and I couldn't figure out where they had gone. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Staff Most of our experience was good until we went for the complimentary breakfast. We arrived at the "Please wait to be seated sign" at the side entrance and we were told by a waiter after about 3 minutes I will be with you in a minute. Several more minutes went by and the waiter then told us to go around to the front entry several more minutes wen t by and we were finally seated, by the fairly rude Manger. The restaurant was not particularly crowded and seemed to be adequately staffed. The manager then bussed many tables himself throwing dishes and bumping his cart into most everything. We ordered off the menu food was average at best and took quite a while to get. All other staff member were cautious and helpful June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The total experience was great at this hotel. If in the area this would certainly be an outstanding place to consider for your stay in the area.. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I liked this Hotel This was a good Crowne Plaza. The public areas are well kept and peaceful (Koy pond and running water features). The room was very comfortable and the bed was excellent.The staff was friendly. Use caution at check in. The hotel borders the county airport. I was in the building that overlooks the run way (which I loved). If you don't like aircraft noise, request another wing or an internal courtyard room. The airport is only moderately busy during the day with several corporate jets, a few helicopters and private planes. I enjoyed the view. The only issue I had with the hotel is that the bathroom is tiny. To have such a nice size room and small closet for a bathroom, defies reason. I recommend the hotel let the door open out rather than it. It would be a great improvement when the hotel next remodels. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Travel We travel a lot with the whole family which is normally a total of 15 people. This hotel accommodated all of us and then some. We all enjoyed it very much and our rooms were really nice. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant Restaurant is top notch. Have had the lobster bolognese and also a perfectly cooked steak. Presentation compares to fine restaurants. Try the bread pudding with gelato topping. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The covered patio with the koi fish ponds and swimming pool really made the hotel. My wife really liked the sleep packet in the room which contained two creams and a spray to help a guest sleep. The bed is very comfortable. I had a question concerning directions to a certain street and the staff was very helpful. One lady looked it up for me and printed me directions. The only negative thing I can say is that a continental breakfast did not come with the room price. I knew that when I booked the room so I was prepared. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bartender The bartender Johnny was top notched. There was slight confusion on the plates and flatware being picked up in the rooms. I had to leave a note with housekeeping to get it removed, despite leaving a tip daily. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SF Giants Fans We wished that your TV selections allowed us to watch the SF Giants games and the 49 ers. We come up from SO CAL and can watch there games on Direct TV at home but come up to Concord and can't see the local teams at your hotel. We come up to the Bay Area often as we grew up here and have family and friends in the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful! I am very picky about where I stay, I am the type that strips the sheets off the bed and checks the mattress. This hotel was so clean and it met every single one of my expectations. If you go to the Restaurant ask for Jeff, he is very professional and will take care of you. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Berkeley Hotel Exterior
Berkeley Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Berkeley Hotel Exterior Berkeley Hotel Mini-Suite Berkeley Hotel Exterior Berkeley Hotel Front Desk Entrance Berkeley Hotel Lobby Berkeley Hotel - Berkeley Marina Berkeley Hotel Campus Berkeley Hotel Campus Sather Gate
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading