• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2319

Award-Winning Berkeley Hotel's Guests are Close to Bay Area

Next time you visit the Bay Area, come and see how the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Berkeley is revolutionizing the modern travel experience. With ideal proximity to the University of California - Berkeley campus and the North Berkeley BART station, which offers rapid transit throughout the Bay, the hotel and staff are poised to offer a practical and comfortable stay in Berkeley.

This hotel's location is near UC
View More

Award-Winning Berkeley Hotel's Guests are Close to Bay Area

Next time you visit the Bay Area, come and see how the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Berkeley is revolutionizing the modern travel experience. With ideal proximity to the University of California - Berkeley campus and the North Berkeley BART station, which offers rapid transit throughout the Bay, the hotel and staff are poised to offer a practical and comfortable stay in Berkeley.

This hotel's location is near UC Berkeley, businesses and an array of major corporations, so business guests can be sure of a productive stay. Guests can get to businesses like Bayer Health Care Pharmaceuticals and Topology Corporation with ease, or board a BART train for the speedy trip to San Francisco's bustling financial district.

The hotel's location in Berkeley, CA is also suited for vacationers. Patrons can sample the stunning variety of gourmet and ethnic cuisines around town, including the mouthwatering fare at Alice Waters' world-famous Chez Pannisse. They can tour UC Berkeley's campus, or take the BART into San Francisco to explore its endless attractions and fun.

No matter the occasion, you can "Stay Smart" at this hotel's updated facility in Berkeley, CA. Here, guests surf the Web via free wired and Wi-Fi access, enjoy free, hot breakfasts each day at the Express Start Breakfast Bar, and use the 24-hour Fitness Center. Join us to see how we've turned a good hotel into a great one!

View Less
Features
The hotel's location near Berkeley offers an unrivaled and enhanced guest experience. Winner of the 2010 Renovation of the Year award, university students, parents and guests love our updated look.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service...much improved. Friendly and professional service. Affordable yet appealing. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'm a finicky person The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable and clean. The carpet needed tucked and there was missing grout in the bath, however, it was clean. The Atrium was VERY nice and I enjoyed that the most. No breakfast bar and breakfast room service didn't start before I needed to leave in the morning. A small continental breakfast would have been nice. I didn't like the small airport on one side and the loud main street on the other. I chose the street and I got to hear the loud mufflers that kids put on their cars all night - really should be an enforced law against that. I did end up sleeping ok because I put a loud fan on the table next to my head to drown out the noise. Walking down the hallway, you hear everyone's conversation in their rooms. There's a Taco Bell across the way and a Starbucks across the street. Overall, I would stay here again as long as I had my fan and could pick the top floor and an end room. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has Charm Loved my stay, thanks for nice service and comfortable room. Loved my meals and the staff. Was able to get work done. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Stayed for business overall was a good experience. Business center was appropriate for what I needed. Fitness room needs updated equipment along with al litte more expansion. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service The staff at this hotel were beyond outstanding. Ricky and Richard at the restaurant definitely stood out among the rest, but all were truly great. October 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Stay here Noisy due to the airport and the staff was not helpful. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjouable hotel The staff is friendly. I use this hotel each time I come to this town September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location In general the hotel is good and located in a good part of the area. Staff were OK. Food not good. Restaurant poor. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I was expecting a really great experience as I have heard of the Crown . When we were going to bed, we noticed that there were no pillow cases on the pillows. Then there were no wash clothes...we found this out as we were begining our showers. The clock/'radio didn't work. The cleaning person neglected to refill the toilet paper and we ran out at the worst time. Our keys stopped working the second day there. The staff was very couteous and apologetic but we started ondering what else the cleaning staff had not done preparing our room. And now the icicng on the cake. I keep getting error messages on the review website. Do not stay here. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel with fine amenities, excellent bedding, and a luxurious feeling but with a good price. The staff treats all guests special. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Darn near Perfect! Having just left a very bad property, it was a pleasure to stay at this wonderful Hotel. Staff and rooms were GREAT. If there was a down side it was the restaurant and bar. Not the food, overall the food was well prepared. The staff had issues on whether to serve you or not. Guess if you have jeans on you may be suspect if you can pay your bill or if you should be seated. And if seated, doesn't mean your waiter will come to you right away...after all you have jeans on, slack or even nice shorts are better then jeans! But this will not stop us from returning. Just will not use Bar or restaurant! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This is a good value, especially for a Crowne Plaza Hotel. Rooms are very large and spacious with nice furniture and bathroom. Service was solid, too. The only things that did not meet expectations were very thin walls - some young guys were staying close to me and were talking in regular voices and I could hear every word. Also, the breakfast situation in the morning seemed a bit out of whack re: service - they seemed a bit understaffed. Overall this is a good hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than the rest Great hotel, friendly staff and clean, laundry of towels are to be appreciated a hit and miss there, and the menu should be updated but I come all the time, still I would go anywhere else in the bay area. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service from a staff whogenuinly cared My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay while visiting wineries and vineyards in Napa Valley and surrounding areas. We had excellent advice (concierge service) as to restaurants in the area as well as where to go in Napa and how to navigate the area. Clean cool room, excellent food service for breakfast and wonderful sleep at night. By the way, the wait staff in the restaurant in the morning for breakfast was excellent, bar none!!! A September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel staff was great. The service people always greeted us with a hearty hello. The front desk people were also very friendly and accommodating. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Ambience The property is beautiful inside. The exterior is nothing to brag about. Surrounded by a regional airport probably more suitable at this point to the business traveler and not a family on holiday. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ants galore Ants in not one, but two rooms. If it wasn't for the ants, this would have been a find hotel to stay in. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Concord, CA Best Hotel to go in Concord, CA. Easy to find next to small airport but not a busy airport with noise so not a problem. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concord Business experience Great location for business in the Concord/Martinez area Good Service and very clean, comfortable room. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The Hotel is nice, The room is clean inside and outside. But i am not really comfortable because of the fan I have been hearing during at night, I did not sleep well. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Stayed here for a concert at the Concord Pavilion which was just about 15 minutes away. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Typical of most Crowne Plazas nowadays: dated. Although, no complaints and had a very enjoyable stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KEY CARD seems that the key card does not operate the outside door very well. I needed to try a minimum of 9 times and at one point had to have someone let me in. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by there for training Being this was my first time flying out to California or at least west of the Mississippi River I was very confused on were I was going. Every time I called the hotel everyone was very accommodating from front desk all the way to Laura in sales for helping me with transportation from Oakland to Concord that was a big help. When I arrived to Concord I called the hotel and was picked up by Fernado the driver and he was outstanding. Being in the industry of hotels it takes a special person to work in this environment and he has it. The next thing was the desk staff every encounter was a great one. When I checked in I was not feeling up to par and picked up some medicine to beat whatever I had and the lady working on 8/17 pm shift with glasses told me not to worry its on us. That was awesome. The AGM Jose greeted myself and 3 other classmates when we were sitting during happy hour and had a great conversation. That is a plus always seeing their GM, AGM, or the manager or Director of rooms the guy with the beard because it shows that they are more interested in guest's then the 9 to 5 routine. The only things I would have to give bad feedback on would be one the bed when I checked in there were marks on all the sheets. Two would be the restaurant. Good food very good food but the service was just not up to what it should of been in my thoughts. One day when our group went to lunch we had 16 people and it took 45 minutes for our food and received our bill before our food. All in all great stay and if I am back in the area I would definitely be staying at the Crowne Plaza in Concord, CA. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues We requested repairs to the shower faucet several times, and it was not repaired. Very hard to open and close. We asked that two extra bath towels be left in the room each day. They were not. We had to request the desk or the housekeeping staff each day for the extra towels. Never an issue at the Holiday Inns. Happy Hour, as it was called, was a farce. One dollar off on a "well drink" is not a Happy Hour. Usually Happy Hours are 2-for-1, and there are always some chips, pretzels or snack items on the bar. There was no incentive to enjoy the bar or the Happy Hour. Even the Holiday Inn Expresses have coffee and tea available in the lobby at all hours, at no charge. This hotel offered nothing! For a high end hotel, they could sure learn a lot from the Holiday Inn group. In the future, I would probably stay with the Holiday inn Expresses. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Vacation Location The location was chosen as a base for the places my family wanted to visit during our stay in California. The venue was chosen as we expected a high standard from a Crowne Plaza label. We did not get it. The venue is geared to seminars and conferences, not vacation guests. It was very noisy due to a combination of extremely poor sound proofing and highly in considerate guests. I asked the night staff to put a notice up reminding people to keep noise to a minimum and to remember our guests. I was ignored. The housekeeping fell short too. Dirty glasses left for 3 days, no clean ones despite 2 visits to the front desk. Dirty towels removed but no clean ones left which took another visit to the desk. Requested a sheet change – guess what – didn’t happen. The only thing “Crowne Plaza” was the price. If I had just been passing through and just stopped at a road side motel I would have chalked it up to experience but I booked it from the UK. I did get an early clue as to the professional standard. On arrival there was a written advice about a potential fire alarm test. It read “If you here the alarm”. Well generally I “hear”. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thankfully the airport is quiet between 8p-7a Was a bit nervous about our room being alon the local airport but their hours worked with our schedule. The fish pond wa a huge hit with our son and we loved the quality of food at the restaurant. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will consider again Great place and structurally sound enough to survive a 6.0 quake. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great lobby and common area This hotel has a beautiful lobby and common area. The hot tub is huge and the pool is small but very nice. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice suprise Had a nice comfortable stay. Good location and friendly staff. Rooms are large and clean. Will be back in the near future for my next business trip. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Stay the Crowne Plaza did not live up to the standards of other Crowne Plazas. The gym was deplorable and not usable. The staff was the only saving grace of the hotel. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Berkeley Hotel Exterior
Berkeley Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Berkeley Hotel Exterior Berkeley Hotel Mini-Suite Berkeley Hotel Exterior Berkeley Hotel Front Desk Entrance Berkeley Hotel Lobby Berkeley Hotel - Berkeley Marina Berkeley Hotel Campus Berkeley Hotel Campus Sather Gate
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading