• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2319

Award-Winning Berkeley Hotel's Guests are Close to Bay Area

Next time you visit the Bay Area, come and see how the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Berkeley is revolutionizing the modern travel experience. With ideal proximity to the University of California - Berkeley campus and the North Berkeley BART station, which offers rapid transit throughout the Bay, the hotel and staff are poised to offer a practical and comfortable stay in Berkeley.

This hotel's location is near UC
View More

Award-Winning Berkeley Hotel's Guests are Close to Bay Area

Next time you visit the Bay Area, come and see how the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Berkeley is revolutionizing the modern travel experience. With ideal proximity to the University of California - Berkeley campus and the North Berkeley BART station, which offers rapid transit throughout the Bay, the hotel and staff are poised to offer a practical and comfortable stay in Berkeley.

This hotel's location is near UC Berkeley, businesses and an array of major corporations, so business guests can be sure of a productive stay. Guests can get to businesses like Bayer Health Care Pharmaceuticals and Topology Corporation with ease, or board a BART train for the speedy trip to San Francisco's bustling financial district.

The hotel's location in Berkeley, CA is also suited for vacationers. Patrons can sample the stunning variety of gourmet and ethnic cuisines around town, including the mouthwatering fare at Alice Waters' world-famous Chez Pannisse. They can tour UC Berkeley's campus, or take the BART into San Francisco to explore its endless attractions and fun.

No matter the occasion, you can "Stay Smart" at this hotel's updated facility in Berkeley, CA. Here, guests surf the Web via free wired and Wi-Fi access, enjoy free, hot breakfasts each day at the Express Start Breakfast Bar, and use the 24-hour Fitness Center. Join us to see how we've turned a good hotel into a great one!

View Less
Features
The hotel's location near Berkeley offers an unrivaled and enhanced guest experience. Winner of the 2010 Renovation of the Year award, university students, parents and guests love our updated look.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, comfortable bed I was very happy with the size of the room, the size and comfort of the bed as well. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oakland Airport Excellent choice... some airplane noise. Quieter on the East side of the building I''l bet Francisco's italian 150 meter walk - quite good. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid food. Check bill. The restaurant was understaffed both in kitchen and on floor. Took forever to get food and delivered not as ordered and cold. Staff unapologetic, bordering on rude. Attempted to overcharge. Required written confirmation to consider charging booked amount. Had to ask twice before they actually changed it. Do want to give a positive shout out to the shuttle service provided. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Oakland, CA Airport Overall great hotel. Staff is attentive and professional. My only issue is the varying rates per day of stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Experience Staff had everything ready and room was ready and clean. I was surprised to pay for parking, but notice there are new gates for security, so that was a comfort. The Shuttle service to the Coliseum was excellent and timely and easily offset the parking charge for ease and convenience. I always stay in this hotel when I am in the Alameda, Oakland area because it is always a great experience. The in-house restaurant/bar is a plus as well as the work out room. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Stay Easy check-in and check-out with full amenities, clean and comfortable rooms. Great for business travelors August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful large rooms The hotel is beautiful and comfortable. It's very quiet. Two king size beds and ample room to move around is a major plus. The rooms must be made well because you really can't hear your neighbors. A really special plus for me was that the rooms had a connecting door so we didn't have to go out in the hallway to go next door. This was great because we were traveling with children and a teenager. We just kept the door open all the time. The pool is great. My granddaughter enjoyed it. I just wished the parking was free and that there was a free breakfast. However, the restaurant even though a little expensive, had excellent service and you get a lot of food. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well-furnished. We booked too late to get a good price, but the room was super clean and nicely furnished, with no perfumes or odors. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I stay at this Holiday Inn for business purposes. The staff is friendly and because I stay there almost weekly, they recognize me and make me feel very welcome. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfy bed, quite What a friendly staff you have here at this facility! Jordan at the front desk was wonderful, went out of his way to make sure I was satisfied with my stay. I was greeted every time I left the building and came back into the building always had a greeting whenever they saw me in the lobby. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice Everything was great but we were there for less than 8 hours August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exellent place i was able to relax and enjoy vacations to SF with my friends August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I was enroute to a cross country auto road rally and felt this place was great! The staff was really friendly and helpful when asked about local road and traffic conditions. Would highly recommend this place. The sports bar and grill offered good food and beverages! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility I enjoyed the overall condition of the hotel as well as cleanliness. Every employe I encountered was helpful and courteous, well-groomed and professionally attired. Bed was comfortable, internet signal was strong. Proximity to airport was very good. I will definitely stay at this location on future trips to this area. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 My Experiance My overall experience was good. The room was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. The facility had a good, well kept appearance that was welcoming. My only problem was the power outage experienced and management offered no compensation for the inconvenience. The feeling was that this was not the hotels fault so there is nothing they can do. However hotel guest were inconvenienced as a result and we did not have use of certain hotel facilities as a result and no arrangements were made to help guest feel safe and comfortable through the outage. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient My colleagues and I stayed at this hotel because it was close to OAK and to our client. The rooms were commodious, well-equipped for work and very clean. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Only negatives were mediocre water pressure in shower, dim lighting in bathroom and slow internet speed. Compared to other business hotels, this one is worth visiting. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oakland A's Game Excellent location for the airport and complimentary shuttle to both airport and coliseum, July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff helpful staff easy to check in and out. overall stay was restful. will stay here again July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff, Superb Sleep Hotel, Superb shuttle service, Superb Attention to Detail I give this hotel a 5 star rating. The hotel is attentive to my needs. The bed and pillows are great. The Air Condition and Heating is quiet. I sleep great. The shuttle service is superb. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overprised for what you get..... I guess when you not paying and charge to your company it does not really make a difference, and in that case its a good property with a good location, but otherwise this place offers very basic room for nearly double of other places. Hotel staff is very nice, except restaurant people, they behave like they kind of don't want to be there, probably underpaid... breakfast here is very basic, same thing I am getting at other locations for free, or half the price, and atmosphere in restaurant is very gloomy, it has Raiders setup but very poorly setup in extremely basic manner. for breakfast that they charge $15, you get fruit and eggs made...., you can go next door (some dinner) and have allot more for that. parking here is $8 or so, but I guess its not an option around airport area.... I know how management will respond to this, like other times, "we doing our best", but i don't think they are, they just taking advantage of the location i.e.; no matter how much you charge and what you offer, you will have customers. this hotel is mainly for business travelers and airline pilots/stewardesses..... July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality of Sleep We were so happy the mattress and pillows were extremely comfortable in our room. It was quiet and the heat/ac worked wonderfully. We slept like babies. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. The front desk staff were extremely friendly. The patio was wonderful for an afternoon cocktail. The restaurant was average. I would probably go elsewhere for a nice evening meal, if I stayed in this area again. It was nice to be near the airport and the shuttle service was good. I could recommend this property to anyone! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel with a very new feel to it. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay again! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back on my next trip to Oakland Wonderful customer service, friendly staff. Convenient location, and well maintained facilities. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Always easy to get a ride to our work place at Rainin. Very friendly people perform the transportation. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by people In my business I have found that people interaction is what can make or break any experience. Your entire staff has always treated me, and all of my company, fantastically. We all stay at this location just for that reason. BTW, A lady in the Restaurant, her name is Eliana (spelling) makes my experience a real joy. They are all great, but she stands out. Thanks June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GAME ACCOMMADATIONS EXCELLENT GROUP OF PEOPLE WORKING AT THE HOLIDAY IN OAKLAND :) June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Stay because of noise and slow internet Walls were paper thin and could hear everything from guest next door. Not guest fault, but the walls. Manager stated they had this problem and thought they had sound proofed all the rooms, but must have missed mine. Also could not do my job as the internet speed was to slow to make anything work. This includes me using the computers in the business center that were hard wired. They called AT June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and great value We recently committed to be an IHG member and this property confirms our choice was the right one. This is a new property with current features and all the amenities with great value. Very quiet for being located next to the airport. The only improvement is the breakfast room was extremely busy on Sunday morning. The team was short staff and did not get our check correct. We waited so long for food, service and the check so we did not have additional time to go back and get the check corrected. The servers were doing their best and were very friendly and worked hard. The management should have added staff to help. The food was good and the room and hotel were excellent too. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service no comment i would perfer not to comment in this section... June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oakland Airport Hotel nice surprise We were in Oakland for a baseball game and were not sure where to stay so we took a chance and are thrilled that we chose this location. Great staff, very clean new rooms. We had a suite and it was perfect to have a small fridge, a livingroom space and large bedroom and bath. They accommodated us for shuttles back and forth to the Coliseum and BART station. Our only challenge was the restaurant was short staffed and we experienced great service and terrible service but understand because they were so busy. Highly recommend. June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Berkeley Hotel Exterior
Berkeley Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Berkeley Hotel Exterior Berkeley Hotel Mini-Suite Berkeley Hotel Exterior Berkeley Hotel Front Desk Entrance Berkeley Hotel Lobby Berkeley Hotel - Berkeley Marina Berkeley Hotel Campus Berkeley Hotel Campus Sather Gate
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading