Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second review My first review of the property was much better because I stayed only one night. This stay was for three days. First, I want to compliment the clerk named Dennis. He was great!! Very helpful with all my questions and gave great directions. He must have worked a 24 hour shift and he looked worn out. I watched him help several people with the same smile and professionalism as he had done many hours prior. The breakfast the was very good. The room needed a bit more attention to cleaning. One thing I disliked was that the coffee pot was rusty inside and once the small packets of coffee was used, it was never replaced. My biggest complaint was the I prepaid the hotel ( except for the last night) before I left the United States. When I left I was told that everything was paid but I wanted a receipt anyway. I found that the credit card I used had SEVERAL charges. It appears that the 19% tax is an additional fee and a couple hundred bucks!! WOW. what a shock when I saw my credit card statement and had to pay exchange rates on top of that. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We've spent 10 nights and everything was excellent. Room is cozy and comfortable, nice and open view, isolated walls and out door, very clean. Good breakfast but it's boring to eat exactly the same every morning. Very good location. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff,great location, The hotel is located in good location. Close to bus station and underground station. The staff at the reception was very kind and professional. Helped us with every question we had. The breakfast was right in compare to European breakfast. (We missed some fresh vegetables except cucumbers). The room was spacious the mattress was very good to lie on but too narrow (140 cm is too small for couple). We were very surprised to find that there is no closet at the room. We stay a week and I need to live most of the clothes in the suitcases and it was very uncomfortable. When you publish the hotel you must mention this fact. But after all we enjoy our vacation and the stay in this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We traveled as a family and we find our stay in this hotel as satisfactory. We recommend this hotel to other tourists. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great I can write alot but I will keep it simple, Great deal, good food and a fantastic friendly staff. I will go back because of the reasons stated and the good location to all the attractions in Berlin. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! WiFi signal is limited in the lobby area, probably the only drawback but not a big deal. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre - Christmas visit We spent 6 nights at this hotel, chosen mainly for its location and cost. From check in to check out we were very happy with the service and comfort provided. Very polite staff on reception, a real asset. Enjoyed the included buffet breakfast very much. Only minus was the lack of free Wi-Fi in the room, although this was known in advance and free Wi-Fi is available in the reception area. Located an easy 10 min walk from Potsdamer Platz. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed for long weekend. Hotel very comfortable. Breakfast good , very busy but staff coped really well with getting tables cleared and keeping buffet filled up. Good central location, December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All yu need and good service Rooms are fine, I had a standard room with one bed and another sofabed. TV size big enough especially for a hotel in that segment, lots of international channels. Tea and Coffee in room for free, nice. Breakfast is always included by Express , no hot items apart from boiled eggs, but apart from that yu find a large selection of fresh fruits, cold cuts, sereals, marmelade, paystries, rols, croissants and other breads. Staff is very busy, hotel seem to rub high occupancy levels, but very friendly and helpful. Would def recommend this hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant,happy, helpful staff . Clean tidy comfortable room Excellent service . Lovely staff. Clean rooms . Ideally situated. I have read previous reviews about this hotel and have no idea what one of the guests was moaning about . The lifts are perfect. The back rooms on the hotel are better than the front as they're less noisy if you want the window open at night . The breakfast is continental and plenty of choice . A truly lovely stay and a warm welcome to Berlin . A beautiful city and so friendly and not expensive like many capital cities I've stayed in . Thank you for a pleasant stay . December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel but no Room WiFi in 2013-14 The hotel itself is in a reasonably good location either walking distance (10-15 mins) or a short bus trip from main area where the Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag is located (there is a train stop nearby too which would aslo be an option). At Christmas time it is also walking distance to the Potsdamer Platz Christmas markets. There is free WIFi in the lobby breakfast area but not in any of the rooms which is very backwards but you can cable hookup your laptop in the rooms (cable may or may not be present so you would need to bring it). This of course doesn't help smartphones and tablets. Shower is great with pressure and heat control and soap access but there is no separate shampoo, conditioner or lotions which is not helpful as it can be very dry. Many of the floors outside the rooms smelled of cigarettes. The breakfast was very good with a range of pastries, cold cuts, yoghurts, hard boiled egg, fruits, coffees, tea and juices and starts early so you can be up and about. Ultimately it is a solid hotel but would be better if they fixed the smells in the halls, added bathroom amenities and put WiFi in the rooms. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better express holiday inn hotels, but no wifi!? The staff are very professional but that doesn't make up for lack of WIFI in the room (and cable internet at 4 euros an hour, really?). Kind of a basic thing you expect to find in every hotel these days. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with very small duvet Single duvet was too small for an adult. It barely covered me and I have 34waist and 44chest. The firm pillow was softer than a feather. Not firm at all! Location, very good. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very inconvenient internet usage I am a Gold Elite member and it says on the website that I could be allowed to use internet for free in my hotel room but that socket was only for laptops - iPad couldn't be used in my room as there was no wireless internet available in any rooms. So after all day's sightseeing, I had to go to the hotel lobby standing somewhere to use the hotel internet as many people were sitting there without any vacant seat. This was extremely inconvenient for me. I felt I was treated with no any difference even though I am a Gold Elite member. I was extremely disappointed with this matter at this hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience for single lady I stayed here by myself as my husband had to cancel at short notice. The ladies on the front desk were very helpful at check-in and also in sorting out internet access for my tablet in the lobby. Room was comfortable, the only thing I missed was a minibar - I had to queue for ages in the supermarket opposite for a bottle of water. Breakfast was adequate - coffee was good! I felt very safe walking from Potsdamer Platz area and the train station to the hotel at night Would not hesitate to come back. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I enjoyed my short stay in the hotel - good location, hotel staff is friendly. It's good that there is underground parking area in the hotel. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and fair price Warm welcome and attentive team made it a relaxing stay. Breakfast coice is above average of HI Express. And if you follow recommendation of the hotel when to take your breakfast, it is a convinient and refreshing breakfast experience. Thank you and see you again November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated and comfortable This is an excellent hotel, comfortable, clean, good breakfast choices and times. The hotel is well situated. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Functional Hotel near Potsdamer Platz There is not much good or bad to say - room was functional - no fridge or safe in the room though. Bathroom small but ok. Breakfast was Express style crowded in the morning - with little choice but nice bread and cold cuts - but no rice or noodles for our asian friends. Location is near Potsdamer Platz which is a plus for me. Parking is very expensive @ 19EUR/day - try to find a spot outside but don't get a ticket ;-) October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and great value for money We were very positively surprised about the standard of the rooms considering the price. The only thing we found not so good, were the beds - they were to hard. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Hotel - zentrale Lage; einige Abstriche Als Gold-Mitglied wurde kostenloses Internet angeboten; jedoch auch der Mitarbeiter der Rezeption konnte mich nicht einloggen !!! Beim Frühstück musste ich an der Bar stehen - zu viele Gäste für einen zu kleinen Frühstücksraum - Zimmer und sonstiger Aufenthalt war okay !!!! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is a great location from which to walk and see the sights in Berlin. The room and amenities are good, as is the breakfast. Off-street parking was secure and safe. Wi-fi is only in the lobby and was sometimes spotty, but generally OK. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings Staff were fantastic, some of the best we've encountered anywhere. Room was clean & comfortable, but noise from surrounding rooms. Great location with parking included in rate. Wifi internet not available in the room, very inconvenient and unable to relax in private. Breakfast was a massive disappointment, these two points probably ruined our experience at this hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good, small room quiet neighborhood, close to bus, Jewish museum and good value for the money. may need to use cab at night, as there are not many restaurants in the area. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay in an HI Express Rooms where decent size, staff very helpful and knowledgeable, rooms clean, only difference to U.K is breakfast slightly different, but H.I Express Berlin still had a very nice breakfast! Good choice and only 15 min max walk to main hustle and bustle shops etc, but there are some nearer also, inc supermarket opposite, pub/ bar and italian restuarant. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room too Hot The hotel was very nice, the room except for the mattress was excellent, that means the mattress was near end of life and tended to roll us into the middle. The room was very hot, it was 78 deg F or 26 deg C. Either way thats hot for me. The window doesn't open. The outside temp was 17 deg C so that was fine but there was no way to cool the room down. I really don't like waking up dripping wet. Taking a shower helped going to sleep and again when awakening. I was told the AC wasn't going to work when the outside temp was 17 deg C so there was nothing they could do. The breakfast was very good, service and veriety were fine. The location was good, a short walk to Potsdam Platz. It was convenient to be able to find free legal street parking across the street from the hotel. There was also a very nice returant across the street that had very tasty German food. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better. Overall good but the standard of cleaning could be better. the bathroom could be better cleaned. The mirror in the bathroom was dirty and remains of other guests tooth paste under the tap lever. shower curtain was also broken. This can be rectified easily and then it would have been excellent. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel is located 10 minutes far from the city center on foot, and till the S-Bahn there are only 5 minutes. Opposite the hotel there is a supermarket, so that you should not go far for a bottle of water or some fruits. It is a good choice indeed. September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not to Recommend for everybody the Hotel is bad f.e. for an average hotel to ask for 19 € for a day parking, and 14€ for internet per day is not acceptable, the breakfast is routine and should be of much better quality.. prices for cleaning and washing clothes are simply a shame and so high you would think they dont want to be bothered with this serviice u can buy certain clothes much cheaper than it costs to clean them in this below average hotel, always comparing service to price.. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a city trip We went to Berlin on a city trip and stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights. The hotel is clean, comfortable and its staff friendly and ready to assist at any time. The hotel isn't in the middle of the city, so perfect for those who want their stay to be a bit quieter. Good value and good to recommend. September 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>