Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and it was the usual standard you would expect for a Holiday Inn Express. The location was good. The underground subway was behind the hotel and at the end of the road (5 minute walk). The staff were excellent as was the breakfast. The room was small but adequate and clean. Only negatives were that the pillows were flat and poor and when I enquired about more pillows with reception they didn't have any. One of the nights was also very noisy. There were coach loads of teenagers who looked like they were on a school trip. They were up until 4am making lots of noise so it felt like a hostel for one of the nights. However, after complaining to the manager he did apologise and sort this out. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Excellent service from staff. Quick response to email queries. Excellent breakfast and good location. Was able to walk to many attractions. Room was comfortable though there in way to control the aircon. So we kept the room window open. There is luggage room facility. Near to S station. About 45 mins from SXF. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel in a very good location very easy to get to the main attractions the room was nice and comfortable. the parking within the hotel is very good but cost too much. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolle Tage in Berlin Das zentral gelegene Hotel ist für einen Mehrtagesausflug in die Hauptstadt sehr zu empfehlen. Über den nahe gelegenen U-Bahnhof oder auch zu Fuß sind viele Sehenswürdigkeiten einfach zu erreichen. Das kompetente und sehr freundliche Personal, ist zu jeder Tages- und Nachtzeit, hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältniss ist gegeben. Bei unserem nächsten Berlinbesuch werden wir sicher wieder einchecken. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super Familienurlaub Wir waren mit unsren beiden Kindern fünf Tage in Berlin. Das Hotel war einfach klasse und ist einfach super zentral gelegen. In fünf Minuten zum Potsdamer Platz, 10 Minuten zum Brandenburger Tor und Regierungsviertel. Was will man mehr?! Wir wurden freundlich empfangen, der Check-Inn war problemlos und kompetent. Besonders hervorheben möchte ich das Service- personal im Frühstücksbereich. Freundlich, nett und immer sehr zuvorkommend. Das Buffet war immer reich gefüllt, es hat an nichts gemangelt. Die angebotenen Speisen waren nett angerichtet, die Kaffemaschinen für mich als leidenschaftlicher Kaffeetrinker der Hit schlechthin. Das Team vom Hotel hat uns einen wirklich schönen und erholsamen Urlaub beschert. Dafür vielen Dank. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice and great staff Very good value for money. Hotel is located in easy reach with public transport to all sights. Staff very helpful even when it is very busy in the morning with breakfast, would always come back here. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel close to centre of Berlin Very nice and good hotel close by Potsdamerplatz. So enough possibilities to have a good time. In the lobby free wifi, good breakfast with enough variety and friendly staff. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything needed in a budget hotel I, along with some friends, stayed at this property during a very busy period when there were school groups and tour groups at breakfast. The staff in the dining room were on the top of their game in keeping food items/beverages available in sufficient quantities for everyone and everything we wanted was readily available. Our rooms were clean and the front desk personnel allowed us to check in early after arrival from the U.S. As a Platinum member I had a 6th floor room in a very quiet wing and slept well. I appreciate this recognition. I have stayed at this property a number of times since it opened and keep coming back. On a prior visit I was told this is the largest Holiday Inn Express in Germany. The options of Anhalter Bahnhof or Potsdamerplatz Bahnhof , both a 5-10 minute walk, can take you off in any direction you'd like to go by train. The market across the street is an asset, as well as nearby restaurants (we had Italian one night across the street that was very good). I appreciated the free lobby wi-fi but did not have the chance to use the wired internet in the room that was offered as a Platinum benefit. I'm surprised wi-fi is not yet available in the rooms and hope that is something being considered, as I am at a different Holiday Inn Express in Germany right now that offers that.benefit. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Shower Again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My 2nd review of our stay and the main problem was the shower and the kettle, The shower head had a mind of it`s own and for the kettle to work you had to stand next to it with your finger on the Red button. A working shower is, in my opinion is one of the most important parts of a happy stay at any hotel. This is the 2nd time in a few months that the shower has not worked in a HIE, The other time was in Frankfurt last year February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Shower in Berlin For the 2nd time I find the shower not working in a HIE, The last one was in Frankfurt and the Kettle was broke as well. I reported both problems 2 the staff at check-out February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice location and facilities Everything was fine, room, breakfast, staff, location accomadation. Staff were very helpfull and friendly and breakfast was excellent. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by zentrales Hotel für Sightseeing u.freizeit für den Preis angemessener Komfort , gute Lage , Zentrum in Fußnähe ,freundliche Mitarbeiter , gutes Frühstück,saubere Zimmer mit dem preis angemessenes Bad , aber leider kleine zu enge und zu kurze Betten für 2 Personen . unbedingt bei der Reservierung Nichtraucherzimmer angeben , da sonst evt.nur Raucherzimmer zur Verfügung stehen.Das Hotel ist nämlich stark frequentiert . Insgesamt war alles sehr o.K. für den normalen Anspruch . Wir werden sicher noch einmal wiederkommen . Achtung-wer den priority-Vorteil bei der Bar haben möchte , muß unbedingt dies bei der Bestellung sagen!Wer dies wie ich vergißt ,zahlt den regulären Preis .im Nachhinein geht da nichts mehr. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kurztripp zwischen den Feiertagen Wir (Familie mit 2 Kindern) haben uns Berlin angeschaut und finden die zentrale Lage von diesem Hotel sehr gut. Trotz großem Andrang beim Frühstück und vielen Menschen im Hotel haben wir uns wohl gefühlt. Die Schlafmöglichkeit der Kinder könnten etwas größer sein und die Parkkosten sind doch etwas hoch. Als Mangel sehe ich nur die Badezimmerarmatur, die schon die Öberfläche abstößt(Chrom platzt ab und ist sehr stark eingerissen) und wenn man unter der Dusche steht darf niemand den Wasserhahn am Waschbecken aufdrehen, da es sonst sehr heiß werden kann. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage in der City Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen und ziemlich neu und sauber. Die Mitarbeiter sind nett und geben sich Mühe. Vom Service entspricht es den normalen Holiday-Inn Express Erfahrungen. Vom Preis her ist es etwas zu teuer für diesen Service. Das könnte aber auch an der zentralen Lage mitten in Berlin liegen. Außerdem scheint es zu wenig Personal für diese Größe des Hauses zu geben. Überall sind Schlangen, egal ob beim Frühstück, Check-Inn oder am Lift. Insgesamt kann man es empfehlen, wenn man weiß, was man bucht. Ideal wäre es als Ausgangsbasis für Städtereisen-Touristen oder junge Leute. Zum Entspannen oder Relaxen ist es nicht zu empfehlen. Wir waren jedenfalls insgesamt zufrieden, da für uns die Lage das wichtigste war. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 General experience Generally the service is ok, 1) tidy everywhere 2) convenient location However, 1) it is very noisy at night because people play firework even at 1-2am. 2) Breakfast meat choices are few 3) Unwilling to offer assistance and refund to a double booking. It caused me to pay addidtional one room charge. It shows some staff are not very customer-minded to follow up customers' concern. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room key and air ventilation Our room key was unable to open our door a couple of times and this required me to continually go to the front desk to get it working again. The air ventilation was unable to put off cool air. The heating was the only available option. Sometimes it would get too hot in the room forcing us to open the window, but then the room would get too cold. More selection in the room air temperature would have made the room perfect. Location was perfect. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet and TV I am an Information Technology Specialist and after staying at this hotel I noted that the network needs some major upgrades. 1. The hardwired network in the rooms for the Gold and Platinum members is set to 10Mbs, it should be set to 100Mbs. 10Mbs is no longer used anywhere and the worst is that it is slow because it is set wrong. 2. Perhaps the router was setup wrong to 10Mbs or it is old and needs to be changed to accommodate 100Mbs. 3. The TV in the rooms are old and I mean old!!! I have stayed at other Holiday Inn and they all have flat LCD screen TVs. Looking at this TV makes me feel like going back to the old Berlin Wall times!!!. 4. I did not get a free drink nor a free beer for being a Gold member. I would recommend this hotel to friends as long as they fix the hardwired internet network to 100Mbs and change the TVs to LCD or LED screens. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous position and value for money My daughter and I stayed for 6 nights, we were able to get separate rooms due to the excellent value - hotel very close to Ahhalter Bahnhof (300metres) so transport around city very easy even for non german speakers and first time visitors. lovely german restaurant across road which again was good value for money and delicious food. Breakfast was wonderful each morning. Rooms were spacious and very very clean - liked the free wifi in lounge area - and also computer terminals FOC in lobby. Only the TV selection was a little poor for english speakers, CNN and BBC news channel, found out much too much world news .... ended up watching the 'shopping' channel in german, it was a hoot December 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Value I would recommend this hotel as a value-for-money option. It is not luxurious - in fact, the rooms are very small ... and its facilities are limited ... but it is a Holiday Inn Express budget hotel, so it is not reasonable to expect the height of luxury. It is basic - but it is also clean, functional and efficient. If you want more, choose another hotel and pay more. For the cost, this hotel is more than adequate and I would have no hesitation to stay again. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but no variety of breakfast The service was good and all the staff was very kind. The only thing that I didn´t like, was the breakfast, because there were feu thing to choose, and almost every day there were no fruits. December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip My Canadian colleague and I stayed in your Hotel for 3 days. We enjoyed the stay. The service, the rooms and the breakfast were fine. The only negative point of our stay was the availability of internet in the rooms. We were not able too connect us all the time. November 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Es gibt bessere Hotel der IHG in Berlin Das schlechteste Holiday Inn, in Berlin. Nach mehrmaligen nachfragen, bekamen wir ca. 6Std später endlich die Bettdecken. Diese wurden dann aus einem anderen Zimmer geholt. Wie zu erwarten, hörten wir wie sich dann andere Gäste ebenfalls über das fehlende Bettzeug beschwerten. In 4 Nächten war das Zimmermädchen nur 1x da. An den anderen Tagen wurden die Zimmer nicht gereinigt. Schrank, wenn man es so bezeichnen kann, waren nur 2 Bretter mit einer Stange dazwischen. Keine Minni Bar, Tresor oder was im HI standart ist , ein Kaffeekocher. Zu unsen Zeitpunkt war einfach zu wenig Personal im Haus. Ein Mann mußte die ankommenden Leute an der Reception bedienen und gleichzeitig hinter der Bar. Er wahr schon recht gestrest. Für Priority Kunden keine übliche Begrüßung oder sontige Vergütung. Man hätte lieber dieses Hotel verkaufen sollen, als das in der Bleibtreustr. Frühstück ist auch nicht dem HI entsprechend, aber es ist das nötigste da. Geschmacklich, nicht das beste. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, professional personnel and pleasant environment. From the time we entered the hotel the staff was pleasant and ready to help and accommodate us. Check in took but a few minutes indicating that staff knows what he is doing. The hotel looks clean and location is safe and access to other parts of the city was within walking distance. Noise around the hotel is minimal and not distracting. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Y'all in Berlin! Coming from Austin, Texas to Berlin for the BMW Marathon was enough to make me apprehensive...but the staff and facilities made it down right comfortable!!! Thanks Y'all for a great experience! October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL SATISFACTION Breakfast provided was excellent. Personnel working in that area are very pleasant and proficient at what they do. Very pleased with staff at the reception desk and breakfast area. Rooms could be stocked a little better and rooms cleaned better. September 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value Stayed for a week at this hotel along with 4 other people to attend a trade show. Hotel was busy but comfortable. Excellent location with an easy walk to the U-Bahn or S-Bahn and lots of great places to eat within easy walking distance. Only negative was when one of our party ran out of shower gel and asked reception for a refill. She was informed that house keepig was closed and it would be replaced in the morning!! Breakfast was cold meats, boiled egg and a selection of pastries. A standard Holiday Inn Express offering. Overall I would stay there again with good value and a great location. September 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best The location was good, but some of the staff were less than helpful. When we asked about getting stamps for postcards, we were told they don't have them and didn't know where to get them. Then another staff person the next day said, "We have a stamp machine and can do it right here". September 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff While in Berlin our children attempted to reach us by email, cell phone, etc and were unable to contact us. The phone in the room was non-operational in spite of the intervention of some of the staff trying to fix it. The lady in charge of the front desk allowed us to use the hotel phone and we were able to contact our family back home in the states free of charge. We appreciated their helpfulness very much at such a difficult time (we learned of the passing of my husband's mother, while in Berlin). The staff's assistance was very professional and sympathetic. We can't thank them enough. July 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ruhiger Schlaf im Superbett mitten in der City Dies Hotel ist seit Jahren unser bevorzugter Aufenthaltsort in Berlin. Von der Tiefgarage in das nicht so große, aber absolut praktische und nett designte Zimmer, in dem an alles gedacht ist. Obwohl an der vielbefahrenen Stresemannstraße gelegen, schläft man erholsam auf guten Betten lärmfrei. Nach einem Frühstück am gut bestückten Buffet ist man dank zentraler Lage schnell an Bus und Bahn. Wir kommen immer wieder gern hierher, wenn uns Berlin mal wieder für ein paar Tage lockt! July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Erwartungen erfüllt habe jetzt zum zweiten mal hier übernachtet. Die sehr positiven Erfahrungen vom ersten Mal konnten nicht mehr ganz erreicht werden, leichte Abstriche beim Zustand des Badezimmers und bei der Schalldämmung müssen gemacht werden. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>