• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome, the daily charge will be 11 Euros, per pet and night
Pet fee amount  11.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Check Point Charlie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Tempodrom
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Friedrichstrasse
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Park deck with 105 spaces available at a charge of 19 EUR per day for hotel guest
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:116
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the
View More
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the city. We're a 10-minute stroll from the Potsdamer Platz, home of the dazzling Sony Centre, the Potsdamer Platz Arcaden, the Dali Exhibit, and The Potsdamer Platz Theater. You can immerse yourself in Berlin history at Checkpoint Charlie, 1km from the hotel. The iconic Brandenburg Gate's soaring columns and the glass-domed Reichstag are both just 5 minutes away on the S-Bahn. Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre is located just 800 metres from the Sony and Daimler Chrysler headquarters on Potsdamer Platz. Back at the hotel, get down to business in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms with high-speed Internet and feel free to access our self-service Business Centre round the clock. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Unwind with a drink in the peaceful courtyard and watch live sports in the Lobby bar. Helpful staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre's 24-hour Front Desk can recommend the best local restaurants.
View Less
Features
Kids under 18 stay free when sharing the room with her parents and all guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast, making the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel a good-value choice just steps from Potsdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr sauberes Zimmer und sehr freundlicher Service Insgesamt hoher Standard, professionelles Personal und freundlicher wie auch schneller Service; gutes Preis-/Leistungs-Verhältnis. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad, Toilette... Starker Abwasser-Geruch im Bad, auch akustisch nicht abgeschottet zu Nachbar-Bädern July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to meet CP brand! Very good location and helpful staff at recption as we arrived so late in the 3am early morning, so check-in was efficiency and we could go to room quickly. The external hallmark light turned down in the night and it was difficult to find hotel when we drove middle night in Berlin. Room is smaller if company with China and USA, but it is clean and tidy. AS IHG has already provide free Internet to guest, so it should be followed as rule everywhere in the world. (We are free on internet, but it still need ID July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service Für meine Sitzung am nächsten Tag benötigte ich eine Schere, um ein paar Papier-Dokumentseiten zuzuschneiden. So etwas hat man heutzutage nicht mehr im Gepäck, weil einem das Ding spätestens auf dem nächsten Flughafen abgenommen wird. Die Dame an der Rezeption hatte keine, telefonierte aber sofort mit einem Kollegen, der mir nach wenigen Minuten eine Schere aushändigte. Das hat mir sehr geholfen, eine gute Leistung Ihres Personals ... July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Good room, comfortable bed, nice amenities, fabulous breakfast buffet (16 Euro/person), efficient and friendly staff. Unusual for Europe: they had iron and ironing board in the room. The one down side: the AC was very weak and we were there during a hot week. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Besnders gutes Hotel Es war wiedermal super. Gut geeignet zum Shopping, zum relaxen. Gute Anbindung an die Berliner Stadtteilen. Zentral gelegen. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Hotel in bevorzugter Lage Nähe von Bahnhof Zoo, Zoologischer Garten und KDW, Kurfürstendamm und Europacenter, ÖPNV Anbindung sehr gut July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service from the reception desk staff we liked the breakfast and the great service we got from the staff working at the reception desk June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and good value The restaurant was excellent, room very clean and modern. The pillows are very poor (hard). Staff professional and helpful June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sehr guter Service, grossartige Lage sehr guter Service, modernes, sauberes Hotel an bester Lage June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Weekend It was the second time that I stayed at the CP Berlin City Centre and it was again a very pleasurable stay. The staff at the entire hotel is always friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast was absolutely perfect. I love the choice and of course the quality is excellent. The room on the 7th floor was a refurbished room and the standard is very high. I hope I will be able to come back soon and stay again at the CP Berlin City Centre. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing I emailed a few days before to ask for room away from lifts (as I do with all Hotels) and this was acknowledge by email reply. I then asked again at check in ands was assured room was away from lift. When I went to my room, it was actually the nearest room to the lifts ! I was then given another room on the 5th floor which I stayed in the first night however with building work being done on the 3rd floor which was noisy, I was moved to the 7th floor ! Bathrooms are very small for a 4 star hotel. Complementary water was never put in room and I had to ask every day for this ! Was not offered any drink at breakfast so had to ask for coffee. The staff were very friendly and no complaints with them, however my impression of this hotel is that it is badly managed, as they can't get the small basic things right. Learn by the Crowne Plaza in Amsterdam which was superb ! Dogs are allowed to stay and one started barking at 12:30am which woke me up ! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gut shoppen, gut schlafen empfehlenswertes Hotel, sehr nahe zum Ku´damm, KaDeWe und Zoo, mit Parkmöglichkeit in eig.Tiefgarage oder Parkplatz. Betten sind auch wirklich in Normalgröße pro Person 2x1m, nicht Queensize, Kingsize oder andere böse Überraschungen. Matratzen sind super. Personal ist nett. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage und guter service Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut, direkt in einer Seitenstraße zum Ku-damm. Der Service ist allg. gut, sowohl am Ceck-In wie auch im Frühsrücksraum. Die Zimmer sind sehr unterschiedlich, z.T. neu und renoviert und damit sehr schön, zum anderen sehr abgewohnt...muss man Glück haben. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some deep cleaning In general the hotel is ok. Just an average/below average Crowne Plaza. The only issue: the hotel needs some deep cleaning. Just one example: carpets in the main restaurant are stained and look dirty. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lage und Service überdurchschnittlich gut Personal kompetent, freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Lage ausgezeicnet. Trotz City-Lage angenehm ruhig. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kompetenter, flinker und freundlichr Service, Top-Zimmer und Top-Lage Die Service-Mitarbeiter waren sehr zuvorkommed, freundlich, hilfsbereit und zügig; das Zimmer (Executive) war top möbliert, vollständig ausgestattet und angenehm gut ausgeleuchtet und konnte gut verdunkelt werden; das Hotel ist für Business und Privatvergnügen auch aufgrund der sehr zentralen Lage nahe dem KaDeWe sehr gut geeignet. Das Frühstück war sehr gut aufbereitet und es fehlte an nichts. Lediglich die Brötchen hätten frischer schmecken können. Insgesamt ein sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel mit gutem Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis, das ich auch gerne selber noch einmal buchen möchte. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentry drink on arrival Thought it was a little mean to offer only 1drink when 2of us were sharing the room Other than that it was a good experience and I will probably stay again in December if my planned visit goes ahead June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and service We only stayed one night as we were on a stopover enroute to Poland for a friend's wedding. Good hotel, excellent location in the city centre, with wonderful staff from the moment we arrived until moment we departed. If you're visiting Berlin, highly recommend the Crowne Plaza June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dienstleistungen viel zu teuer Ich fand das Personal vor allem im Poolbereich sehr unfreundliche und keine service. Man befragt Hotelzimmer aber hilft nicht bei geben von Schrank schlussel usw. Mann muss alles selbst ausfinden. Gleich slecht erfahrungen im Hotelbar. In Jeden Hotel/Cafe kostet ein 0,4 cl getrank weniger als ein 0,2. aber nicht bei Crown Plaza. Fur ein 0,4 bezahlt man 2 mal die o,2 preis. Ich finde euro 7,90 fur ein 0,4 cola ziemlich teuer. So jagd mann seine Gaste auf die Strasse, June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service outstanding assistance by front desk personell, friendliness of lounge attendent was also outstanding. perfect location since being in the center of town June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay i arrived quiet early and was able to get my room immediately. i realized some noise from floors above me and asked for antoher room. the staff was extremly helpful and i was moved to a quiet area. well done. i will come back June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small bahroom - good bedroom Restaurant on a day preceding a public holiday small, limited menu, expensive wine list and menu June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the location The hotel is a great value in an excellent location and is easy to get to. There are many things to do nearby while staying at this location, and the train stations are close as well. There is plenty of shopping nearby and the zoo is a block away. The hotel was well kept and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was amazing as well. I have only minor complaints about the hotel, and these are easy to get past. The shower curtains don't cover the entire tub, but they work well enough. And the mattress was a bit on the softer side, but that's a personal preference. The carpets did show some stains throughout the hotel, but they were very clean. One note to be aware is that if you are coming to the hotel at night, the hotel sign isn't lighted so it's a little hard to see. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nettes Hotel in Citynähe - gute Lage - relativ preiswert - freundliches Personal June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ruhiges Wohnen im Zentrum Das Hotel hat unsere Erwartungen deutlich übertroffen. So zentral, aber ruhig und komfortabel zu wohnen, macht Freude und den Stadtaufenthalt zu einem erholsamen Erlebnis. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Die Aussentische strassenseitig fehlen seit geraumer zeit leider gänzlich ansonsten alles gut, leider allzu häufige sperrung des wintergartens und der (neuen)terasse während der frühstückszeit aufgrund anderer Beanspruchungen(werbeshootings wie am 2.6.geschehen) June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter und guter Service Die Mitarbeiter im Crowne Plaza sind freundlich und bieten einen perfekten Service June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub Ein wirklich ausgezeichnetes Hotel, in dem wir bei unseren Aufenthalten in Berlin regelmäßig übernachten. Lage ist excellent für Shopping und Kultur June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by useless staff Worst hotel ever, bad management and staff. No help at all. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
We are ready for you at the front desk
We are ready for you at the front desk
Select to close.
We are ready for you at the front desk Check your E-Mails with free WIFI connection Enjoy the green surroundings Stay relaxed in our cozy Lobby area Plan your day over coffee in our Lobby area Reichstag Government Disctrict Tempodrom Potsdamer Platz Sony Center Step in and enjoy the Holiday Inn Express experience Sumer View The Holiday Inn Express Experience awaits you We welcome you 24 hours a day - 7 days a week Step in the Holiday Inn Express experience Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading