• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome, the daily charge will be 11 Euros, per pet and night
Pet fee amount  11.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tempodrom
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Friedrichstrasse
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
Check Point Charlie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Park deck with 105 spaces available at a charge of 19 EUR per day for hotel guest
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:116
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the
View More
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the city. We're a 10-minute stroll from the Potsdamer Platz, home of the dazzling Sony Centre, the Potsdamer Platz Arcaden, the Dali Exhibit, and The Potsdamer Platz Theater. You can immerse yourself in Berlin history at Checkpoint Charlie, 1km from the hotel. The iconic Brandenburg Gate's soaring columns and the glass-domed Reichstag are both just 5 minutes away on the S-Bahn. Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre is located just 800 metres from the Sony and Daimler Chrysler headquarters on Potsdamer Platz. Back at the hotel, get down to business in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms with high-speed Internet and feel free to access our self-service Business Centre round the clock. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Unwind with a drink in the peaceful courtyard and watch live sports in the Lobby bar. Helpful staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre's 24-hour Front Desk can recommend the best local restaurants.
View Less
Features
Kids under 18 stay free when sharing the room with her parents and all guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast, making the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel a good-value choice just steps from Potsdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie.
Announcements
Park - Stay and Run! Berlin Marathon starts only 2km away from hotel. Use our extended breakfast time on Sunday Morning to get the best energy for your run!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service excellent Real relaxing. Bus and S-bahn at 400 mtrs. Breakfast good, but crowdy. Room : Perfect bed, good equipment. WIFI not stabile. No wifi at 7th floor. Why not inclusive? Next time we"ll choose again for Crowne Plaza City West.. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exceeded Expectations Thank you Crown Plaza Berlin City Centre for a wonderful four-day stay. We are sincerely grateful to have had such a wonderful place to stay. This was a perfect location and served our needs perfectly. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed except cushions are n o t comfortable at all! Service good! Good location , elegant lobby, friendly Personal , wineprices too high, too cold in wellness area changing room, shower intervall much too short in shower area swimmimg pool ! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception Team Really great staff at reception,in fact its the staff that make this from a good hotel,to a Great hotel. Very warm welcome and staff remember your name and use it WELL DONE to all at this hotel The bottom line is this is how all Crown plaza hotels should be Thank you for a great stay August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein Hotel, bei alles stimmt.............. Wie immer war ich bei meinem Aufenthalt im Crown Plaza zufrieden. Wir kommen auf jeden fall wieder August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wie immer gut - freundlicher Empfang - sehr schönes renoviertes Zimmer (sollte man versuchen zu bekommen) - gutes WLAN - Bar, Restaurant und Lobby sind recht nett, aber da man mitten im Centrum (West) ist lohnt auch ein Ausflug in die unmittelbare Umgebung (KaDeWe etc.). - mittelmässiges Frühstück - Kompetenter, schneller und freundlicher check-out August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zum weiterempfehlen Bereits vor 5 Jahren in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Auch dieses Mal wurden wir vom Service und Qualität nicht enttäuscht. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When staying Berlin stay at the Crowne Plaza A magnificent hotel and staff! A written review wouldn't be justice. Stay no place else except here. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities and breakfast At the price I paid to stay at the Crowne Plaza, the provided facilities (gym room, indoor pool, sauna) were far better than expected. The front desk staff were very nice and the breakfast, though not of great variety, was satisfactory. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Both visits excellent I've stayed here twice now in three years, and was very happy with the hotel both times. The staff are especially friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean and decently designed -- nothing spectacular but very contemporary and comfortable. Lunch during the conference was especially good, and breakfasts were consistent and varied. I'm not a very frequent traveller, but I'd say this hotel is a good value. Only one real problem I was aware of (didn't affect me, but some friends): wake-up calls weren't reliable. Yikes! If you need a wake-up call, be sure to insist (things did work out for my friends eventually). August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hervorragendes Stadthotel in bester Citylage Ohne Abstriche empfehlenswertes Haus mit kompetenten und freundlichen Personal. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Wir waren enttäuscht vom Hotel. Wir haben bereits in Hamburg und Rom im Crowne Plaza gewohnt. Diese Hotels waren Spitze. Die Qualität der Matratzen das Personal waren Spitze. In Berlin fühlte man sich nicht so gut aufgehoben vom Personal her und die Matratzen waren nicht gut. Man gab uns ein Zimmer Nr. 106 es roch muffig und wir bekamen ein anderes im 5. Stock Nr. 521. Das roch nicht und war in Ordnung, Nur halt die Matratzen und das ganze Zimmer konnte nicht die Qualität von Rom und Hamburg erreichen.Auch beim Frühstück war es besser vom Personal her als in Berlin. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel tolles, sauberes Hotel, gute Erreichbarkeit anderer Sehenswürdigkeiten, Shopping usw. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No electrical outlets There was only one useable electric outlet in my room (315) and that was at the desk where I plugged in my computer. I could recharge my camera a phone with the bathroom outlet but could not recharge my shaver or use the water pot. When I called down, I was told the outlet in the bathroom only worked for shavers. (That is ridiculous. The outlet does not know what is inserted.) I had to boil water with the outlet of the ironing board. Also, I think the bed slopes down towards the floor on the right side. Whenever I moved to the edge I felt like I was going to fall off. I actually sat on the edge and did fall off while putting on my shoes. The staff was friendly and I appreciated that they helped me with my German. At times, however, I had to call to have my room cleaned. I came back at 4 pm one day and the room was still not made up. This happened on two ocassions. The cleaning people did come and did a good job but I should not have had to call to remind someone the room was not made up. Overall, however, I was happy that the hotel could accomodate me since I requested a smoking room. I have severe back problems and I did not want to have to go outside to smoke; especailly while I was writing and article about my trip. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Fuimos con mi esposa a Berlín como parte de vacaciones. En el hotel nos ayudaron muchísimo a conseguir los tours y encontrar los lugares que queríamos visitar. La atención del personal en todas las áreas fue excelente así como la habitación y demás servicios. Magnífica localización del hotel. Una estadía inmejorable !! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff if I have som problem I will ask the staff - front disk or the concierge - and i am sure that the problem will be solved July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Execelent Location , My wife that needs GPS for moving, was very happy to leave me at the Hotel and spend my money at the shopping center around the Hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay A conference I attended was held in the hotel. All staff were most helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent including gluten-free breads. My sleep problems had nothing to do with the hotel, but the result of jet lag. The support for the conference was excellent as well. Easy access to the subway and busses. About 40 Euros from Schoenefeld airport by taxi. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service sehr gut Es ist alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit gewesen. Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir danken nochmals herzlich für den schönen Aufendhalt. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt 15/16.07.2014 Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr zentral, so dass wir die Haupteinkaufsstrassen gut zu Fuß erreichen konnten. KaDeWe liegt direkt um die Ecke. Wir hatten das King Executive Zimmer gebucht und hatten ein etwas größeres Zimmer erwartet, es war jedoch alles sehr sauber und das ist die Hauptsache. Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption und in den Restaurants waren sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Zu bemängeln wäre der Krach von Umbauarbeiten direkt über unserem Zimmer, und zwar direkt um 9:00 Uhr. Da war nichts mit Ausschlafen. Schade. Ansonsten, gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel, aber 4*??? Hotel und Frühstück sind gut, aber Zimmer und Bäder entsprechen nicht 4* da sehr alt und abgenutzt. Beim Frühstück war soweit alles OK, nur könnte die Qualität der Backwaren (Brot/Brötchen) besser sein. Getränke in der Bar und Kaffee sehr hochpreisig. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alles Gut war schön ales nicht das beste aber ok köntte fillen Sachen noch geendert für ihg mitlied July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top - Stadhotel Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral nahe Ku-Damm und KADEWE.Mit der U-Bahn, S-Bahn und Bus kommt man in alle Richtungen von Berlin. schnell und preiswert.Schiffsanleger für Rundfahrt in Berlin kann zu Fuß erreicht werden. Renovierte Zimmer Klasse.Zimmer zum Hof sind ruhig gelegen. Ein schönes Bad ist in den neu renovierten Zimmern vorhanden. Frühstückbuffet hat alles was man sich wünscht. Barbereich ausgezeichnet. Und das wichtigste : Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal im ganzen Haus. Ist mein Berliner Stammhotel July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice hotel. Friendly service and excellent breakfast. The hotel has good parkering facility so it its easy to use when your visit Berlin by car. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mitarbeiter Super freundliche Mitarbeitern, ich bedanke mich bei allen persönlich nochmal July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed the short stay in this hotel Have been staying here for 1 night only on a private trip to Berlin. The hotel is really central located, walking distance to KaDeWe shopping centre; to the Zoo and Central Station as well as Kurfuerstendamm and all the other known places when this part of the town was the centre of life in Berlin. Since I was driving i used the car park at the hotel, otherwise it would be almost impossible to find a car park in this crowded city; its about Euro 19 per ay car park charges (which usually here in Asia is free if you stay in the hotel). The city also chafes a kind of 'towel' fee (Euro 5) if you are not travelling on business. Anyhow, the room was big enough with a comfortable big bed, the sleeping quality was perfect, even the central location with all the traffic was shut out by the well designed noise absorbing windows. Check-in as well as check-out has been fast and easy, the staff at the reception was helpful, attentive, friendly and well trained in speaking English. The amenities in room and bath room were sufficient, actually there was nothing missing, except slippers, but a call to house keeping settled this minor problem also. The breakfast was superb, huge international spread and warm and friendly staff here as well. Overall it has been a satisfactory stay in Berlin. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Im Herzen der Weststadt Gutes Hotel, von dem aus Sie in der City West alles super erreichen, nur das Badezimmer ist veraltet July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr sauberes Zimmer und sehr freundlicher Service Insgesamt hoher Standard, professionelles Personal und freundlicher wie auch schneller Service; gutes Preis-/Leistungs-Verhältnis. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad, Toilette... Starker Abwasser-Geruch im Bad, auch akustisch nicht abgeschottet zu Nachbar-Bädern July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to meet CP brand! Very good location and helpful staff at recption as we arrived so late in the 3am early morning, so check-in was efficiency and we could go to room quickly. The external hallmark light turned down in the night and it was difficult to find hotel when we drove middle night in Berlin. Room is smaller if company with China and USA, but it is clean and tidy. AS IHG has already provide free Internet to guest, so it should be followed as rule everywhere in the world. (We are free on internet, but it still need ID July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
We are ready for you at the front desk
We are ready for you at the front desk
Select to close.
We are ready for you at the front desk Check your E-Mails with free WIFI connection Potsdamer Platz Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Step in the Holiday Inn Express experience Stay relaxed in our cozy Lobby area The Holiday Inn Express Experience awaits you Reichstag Plan your day over coffee in our Lobby area Sony Center Government Disctrict Tempodrom Enjoy the green surroundings Step in and enjoy the Holiday Inn Express experience Sumer View We welcome you 24 hours a day - 7 days a week
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading