• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome, the daily charge will be 11 Euros, per pet and night
Pet fee amount  11.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tempodrom
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Friedrichstrasse
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
Check Point Charlie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Park deck with 105 spaces available at a charge of 19 EUR per day for hotel guest
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:116
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the
View More
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the city. We're a 10-minute stroll from the Potsdamer Platz, home of the dazzling Sony Centre, the Potsdamer Platz Arcaden, the Dali Exhibit, and The Potsdamer Platz Theater. You can immerse yourself in Berlin history at Checkpoint Charlie, 1km from the hotel. The iconic Brandenburg Gate's soaring columns and the glass-domed Reichstag are both just 5 minutes away on the S-Bahn. Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre is located just 800 metres from the Sony and Daimler Chrysler headquarters on Potsdamer Platz. Back at the hotel, get down to business in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms with high-speed Internet and feel free to access our self-service Business Centre round the clock. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Unwind with a drink in the peaceful courtyard and watch live sports in the Lobby bar. Helpful staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre's 24-hour Front Desk can recommend the best local restaurants.
View Less
Features
Kids under 18 stay free when sharing the room with her parents and all guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast, making the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel a good-value choice just steps from Potsdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Quite expensive with rude checkin staff Excellent location, quite expensive and the person who checked us in was very rude. A lot of similar hotels in the immediate area would give better value. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Very bad No manners from staff, not clean rooms, will never use this hotel again !! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Komfortables, schoenes Stadthotel Das Crowne Plaza Berlin City Center wird sowohl den Beduerfnissen eines Touristen als auch denen des Geschaeftsreisenden gerecht. Schoene, modern eingerichtete Zimmer, freundliches Pesonal, gute Technik, super zentrale Lage. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很好 原以为是五星级, 到前台得知为四星.但前台的态度绝对是五星级的. 欧洲酒店客房空间都紧凑一些吧, 有开水壶很适合中国客人, 更有免费的非酒精饮料, 茶和咖啡. 这必后来住的也标四星的酒店强。早餐也很好。房间略有装修的气味。 只订住了一晚,但总体感觉很不错,对比后感觉更好。 September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and not effective Next time will stay at Interconti which is nearby. Staff is not trying to help, status isn't helping - no upgrade, no welcome. The only thing I have got is breakfast which has been set to zero second day. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice home away from home I always try to stay at this hotel, its central and always live up to my expectations. And has one of the best restaurants on premises. Will be back. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities and staff Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza - Berlin City Centre. Front desk staff were very efficient and helpful and the service at the lounge bar was friendly and ensured you were comfortable, Room had all the facilities we needed and with the temperature rising and falling erratically during the week, we appreciated the easy controlling and functioning of the air condition and the windows we could open. The room was quiet (our room was facing the back end of the street) with hardly any noise reaching us from the restaurant terrace directly below us. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Immer wieder, mit einigen Abstrichen... Es war mein vierter Aufenthalt im Crowne Plaza Berlin und mir sind diesmal einige Dinge negativ aufgefallen: -Duschvorhang könnte erneuert werden -in unserem Zimmer roch es ständig nach Toilette -Teppichboden fleckig -Badewanne hatte einige Macken und wurde mit Farbe notdürftig überpinselt -die Mitarbeiter im Restaurant waren diesmal sehr langsam und wirkten ständig überfordert (dies sah man an ihren langen Gesichtern), viele Tische waren schon längst frei, aber das Geschirr stand trotzdem noch drauf Positiv: -die Lage -der Preis -das Frühstücksbuffett August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD (comfortable bed and great service) EVERYTHING HAS LOVED ME. EVERY TIME I GO TO BERLIN IN MY VACATION, LAME ALWAYS THE HOTEL (CROWNE PLAZA BERLIN). THE DEAL IS EXCELLENT AND TE TE AYUNDAN ALL THAT AND IF YOU CAN NOT SOLVE YOU CAN SOLVE IT. IN SHORT EXCELLENT. ALWAYS RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Berlinist eine Reise wert. Ich bin mit der Hotelgruppe "Crowne-Plaza" sehr zufrieden und werde nach Möglichkeit immer ein Hotel dieser Gruppe auswählen. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff Excellent location near shopping street and subway station. Friendly and helpful staff always were ready to assist. Fast check in and check out August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dies und Das Wenn man seine Wünsche bei den richtigen Leuten anbringt, werden diese erfüllt. Vor einigen Monaten hat mir der Barkeeper gesagt, wir können alles, wir haben ja 4 Sterne plus. Diese möchte ich nun, aber leider scheitert dies bei jedem Hotelbesuch !!!!!!!!!!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Nice hotel, excellent location, clean and well designed lobby and rooms. I would have appreciated better recognition of the priority club status (gold elite), as I get breakfast included on reward nights in other hotels but not in this one August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by schönes Hotel mitten in der City Sehr schönes Hotel am Tierpark. Mit dem 100 oder 200 Bus kann man dann fast direkt vorm Hotel mit der Stadtrundfahrt beginnen. Daneben ist das Europa Center und die Gedächniskirche. Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und sauber. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr umfangreich. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zum Entspannen geeignet Zimmer geräumig und sehr ordentlich. Ich hatte ruhige Nächte und konnte an den beiden Tagen ausgeschlafen zu meinen Terminen. Vermisst habe ich eine Übersicht über die Senderbelegung im TV und eine Fernsehzeitung. Ansonsten kann ich dieses Haus sehr empfehlen. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin Wochenende Das Zimmer hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Nachteil war, dass man die Badezimmertür nicht schlißen konnte. Sie stand die ganze Zeit auf, auch wenn jemand im Bad war. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist ausreichend, aber für den Preis sollten frisch gepresster Saft und Spiegeleier z.B. nicht zuzahlungspflichtig sein. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service excellent Real relaxing. Bus and S-bahn at 400 mtrs. Breakfast good, but crowdy. Room : Perfect bed, good equipment. WIFI not stabile. No wifi at 7th floor. Why not inclusive? Next time we"ll choose again for Crowne Plaza City West.. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exceeded Expectations Thank you Crown Plaza Berlin City Centre for a wonderful four-day stay. We are sincerely grateful to have had such a wonderful place to stay. This was a perfect location and served our needs perfectly. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed except cushions are n o t comfortable at all! Service good! Good location , elegant lobby, friendly Personal , wineprices too high, too cold in wellness area changing room, shower intervall much too short in shower area swimmimg pool ! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception Team Really great staff at reception,in fact its the staff that make this from a good hotel,to a Great hotel. Very warm welcome and staff remember your name and use it WELL DONE to all at this hotel The bottom line is this is how all Crown plaza hotels should be Thank you for a great stay August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein Hotel, bei alles stimmt.............. Wie immer war ich bei meinem Aufenthalt im Crown Plaza zufrieden. Wir kommen auf jeden fall wieder August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wie immer gut - freundlicher Empfang - sehr schönes renoviertes Zimmer (sollte man versuchen zu bekommen) - gutes WLAN - Bar, Restaurant und Lobby sind recht nett, aber da man mitten im Centrum (West) ist lohnt auch ein Ausflug in die unmittelbare Umgebung (KaDeWe etc.). - mittelmässiges Frühstück - Kompetenter, schneller und freundlicher check-out August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zum weiterempfehlen Bereits vor 5 Jahren in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Auch dieses Mal wurden wir vom Service und Qualität nicht enttäuscht. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When staying Berlin stay at the Crowne Plaza A magnificent hotel and staff! A written review wouldn't be justice. Stay no place else except here. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities and breakfast At the price I paid to stay at the Crowne Plaza, the provided facilities (gym room, indoor pool, sauna) were far better than expected. The front desk staff were very nice and the breakfast, though not of great variety, was satisfactory. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Both visits excellent I've stayed here twice now in three years, and was very happy with the hotel both times. The staff are especially friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean and decently designed -- nothing spectacular but very contemporary and comfortable. Lunch during the conference was especially good, and breakfasts were consistent and varied. I'm not a very frequent traveller, but I'd say this hotel is a good value. Only one real problem I was aware of (didn't affect me, but some friends): wake-up calls weren't reliable. Yikes! If you need a wake-up call, be sure to insist (things did work out for my friends eventually). August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hervorragendes Stadthotel in bester Citylage Ohne Abstriche empfehlenswertes Haus mit kompetenten und freundlichen Personal. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Wir waren enttäuscht vom Hotel. Wir haben bereits in Hamburg und Rom im Crowne Plaza gewohnt. Diese Hotels waren Spitze. Die Qualität der Matratzen das Personal waren Spitze. In Berlin fühlte man sich nicht so gut aufgehoben vom Personal her und die Matratzen waren nicht gut. Man gab uns ein Zimmer Nr. 106 es roch muffig und wir bekamen ein anderes im 5. Stock Nr. 521. Das roch nicht und war in Ordnung, Nur halt die Matratzen und das ganze Zimmer konnte nicht die Qualität von Rom und Hamburg erreichen.Auch beim Frühstück war es besser vom Personal her als in Berlin. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel tolles, sauberes Hotel, gute Erreichbarkeit anderer Sehenswürdigkeiten, Shopping usw. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No electrical outlets There was only one useable electric outlet in my room (315) and that was at the desk where I plugged in my computer. I could recharge my camera a phone with the bathroom outlet but could not recharge my shaver or use the water pot. When I called down, I was told the outlet in the bathroom only worked for shavers. (That is ridiculous. The outlet does not know what is inserted.) I had to boil water with the outlet of the ironing board. Also, I think the bed slopes down towards the floor on the right side. Whenever I moved to the edge I felt like I was going to fall off. I actually sat on the edge and did fall off while putting on my shoes. The staff was friendly and I appreciated that they helped me with my German. At times, however, I had to call to have my room cleaned. I came back at 4 pm one day and the room was still not made up. This happened on two ocassions. The cleaning people did come and did a good job but I should not have had to call to remind someone the room was not made up. Overall, however, I was happy that the hotel could accomodate me since I requested a smoking room. I have severe back problems and I did not want to have to go outside to smoke; especailly while I was writing and article about my trip. August 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
We are ready for you at the front desk
We are ready for you at the front desk
Select to close.
We are ready for you at the front desk Check your E-Mails with free WIFI connection Potsdamer Platz Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Step in the Holiday Inn Express experience Stay relaxed in our cozy Lobby area The Holiday Inn Express Experience awaits you Reichstag Plan your day over coffee in our Lobby area Sony Center Government Disctrict Tempodrom Enjoy the green surroundings Step in and enjoy the Holiday Inn Express experience Sumer View We welcome you 24 hours a day - 7 days a week
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading