• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome, the daily charge will be 11 Euros, per pet and night
Pet fee amount  11.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tempodrom
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Friedrichstrasse
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
Check Point Charlie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Park deck with 105 spaces available at a charge of 19 EUR per day for hotel guest
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:116
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the
View More
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the city. We're a 10-minute stroll from the Potsdamer Platz, home of the dazzling Sony Centre, the Potsdamer Platz Arcaden, the Dali Exhibit, and The Potsdamer Platz Theater. You can immerse yourself in Berlin history at Checkpoint Charlie, 1km from the hotel. The iconic Brandenburg Gate's soaring columns and the glass-domed Reichstag are both just 5 minutes away on the S-Bahn. Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre is located just 800 metres from the Sony and Daimler Chrysler headquarters on Potsdamer Platz. Back at the hotel, get down to business in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms with high-speed Internet and feel free to access our self-service Business Centre round the clock. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Unwind with a drink in the peaceful courtyard and watch live sports in the Lobby bar. Helpful staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre's 24-hour Front Desk can recommend the best local restaurants.
View Less
Features
Kids under 18 stay free when sharing the room with her parents and all guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast, making the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel a good-value choice just steps from Potsdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie.
Announcements
New Years Eve! in Berlin Biggest Party starts only a walk away at the Brandenburg Gate!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Failed to meet expectations... While the property is well located and convenient to everything and the design principles are geared to a hip and fashionable demographic this property misses the basic elements of customer service which makes good - great and provides an enjoyable customer experience! November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schickes Hotel, zentrale Lage Das Indigo Berlin Alex ist ein schickes Hotel in sehr zentraler Lage - also idealer Ausgangspunkt um Berlin zu entdecken. Freundliches und kompetentes Personal. Wir haben uns hier wohl gefühlt und kommen garantiert wieder. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nettes Personal Alles Tip-Top. Sehr nettes und zuvorkommendes Personal und saubere frische Zimmer. Sehr angenehm, kein Teppichboden im Zimmer. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent night sleep. rude staff. bar staff very slow and drinks were overpriced/not nice. dark, quiet room so excellent nights sleep. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Berlin Excellent hotel in a good location with easy access to public transport. Rooms are spacious and modern. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed is firm enough and comfortable but pillows are far too soft, even when using 3 of them. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent and I would highly recommend dining there at least once if staying at this hotel. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short holiday in Berlin Great hotel to stop for a short visit to Berlin. The location is excellent providing easy access to the train station, local attractions and points of interest. Great hotel design, nice and confortable rooms with a great view of the city. Staff are friendly and provide great customer service. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nicht schlecht, aber auch nicht überragend Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und ist ein optimaler Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung von Berlin. Für mehrtägige Geschäftsreisen ist das Standardzimmer etwas knapp bemessen, es steht nicht genügend Raum für einen Laptop oder Unterlagen zur Verfügung. Die Zimmer sind sauber und modern eingerichtet. Das Frühstück bietet Auswahl für jeden Geschmack. Mit einem günstigen Tarif, der in der Klasse der umliegenden Hotels liegt, kann ich das Hotel empfehlen. Ist kein günstiger Tarif verfügbar, würde ich wahrscheinlich auf Nachbarhotels ausweichen, die einen ähnlichen Standard bieten. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nahezu perfekt Wunderbares, zentrales Hotel mit zuvorkommendem Service. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My favourite hotel in Berlin for business travel. I recommend this 100% October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday! Excellent: Overall Experience, Staff and Service, Value, Reflects Neighborhood, Design was Refreshing, great breakfast, central location Good: Room and Comfort, Room Cleanliness, Sleep Quality, luggage storage for the last day, rain shower, air conditioning, free safe Recommend this property? YEEES! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel We stay there for 3 Nights. Te rooms are really clean. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr freundliches Personal, moderne Zimmer Sehr zentrale aber trotzdem ruhige Lage in einer Seitenstraße am Alexanderplatz. Praktisch für Kongresse im bcc, da in 3 Minuten erreichbar. Auch Mitte ist gleich nebenan und die Kastanienallee & den Prenzlauerberg erreicht man auch schnell zu Fuss. Sehr hübsche Lobby, auch die Zimmer sind modern ausgestattet. Ebenfalls das Gym mit neuen TechnoGym-Geräten. Das Deluxe-Zimmer war sehr geräumig und bietet auch für längere Aufenthalte genug Platz. Große Fensterfront sorgt für viel Licht, aber keine Sorge, die dicken Vorhänge sorgen für dunkle Nächte. Badezimmer hatte eine angenehme Regendusche. Die stylische Glasscheibe, die Bad- und Schlafzimmer trennt, sorgt allerdings dafür, dass nachts/morgens bei Licht im Bad auch das Bett nebenan beleuchtet wird. Das Personal war immer äußerst zuvorkommend und freundlich. Das machte den Aufenthalt noch angenehmer. Frühstück kann man im anliegenden Restaurant einnehmen. Das Buffet bietet keine Highlights, aber doch alles, was man sich zum Frühstück wünscht. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by berlin marathon stay Beautiful hotel , lovely staff very clean great location October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Beautiful hotel in a good location. Rooms were great except for the pillows. Also some problems with room temperature. Staff was great. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt gut leider nicht für Gehbehinderte Zimmer gut und sauber, leider nicht behindertengerecht. Personal freundlich. September 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More aligned to HI Express brand than Indigo Don't expect the usual Indigo amentiies and little touches found in UK Indigo Hotels. Has adopted the same quirkiness in furnishings and is in a good location for public transport and sightseeing, but frankly found it too clinical and rooms spartan. The rooms are pretty tight for space as well - I guess constrained with refurbishing an older building. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful but was not impressed with the bar. Felt it was an imposition for them to serve us. A few more friendly smiles needed. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location the hotel location is 5 minutes walk to the tv tower and Alexanderplatz, restaurants are all nearby. as for the rooms, they are clean . September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel! I stayed in this hotel one night and really like this hotel! Very friendly front-desk assistants (Mandy gave us a registration). Confortable room and great internal design! The bed and room is very clean! I regreted to only book one night in this hotel. Mandy tried to help us to extend another 2 days but all room were fully booked. I would like to recommend it to all of my friends if they visit Berlin. I will definitly rewturn to it! September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good modern Hotel Good location and value for money. Only five minutes walk from Alexanderplatz. Well connected. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionell Hotel und Mitarbeiter/innen sind gut aufeinander abgestimmt. Klare Dienstleistung wahrnehmbar. Kein großer Schnickschnack, sondern Konzentration auf das Wesentliche. Es hat an nichts gemangelt. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and friendly staff Nice and friendly staff. Great service from reception, housekeeping and bar. Perfect location for our stay in Berlin. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For Tee lovers only coffee machine in room is fine but serves one cup/pad of regular coffee per day only. 6 pads available of which tee lovers will be pleased. Size of a standard room is rather compact but covers everything you need as a single traveller. Shower works fine. No parking/garage directly at Hotel. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super für einen Kurzurlaub Das Hotel liegt direkt am Alexanderplatz und ist deshalb super für einen Städtetrip geeignet. Die Zimmer sind schön und vorallem sauber. Das Frühstück war abwechslungsreich und man hatte viel zur Auswahl. Das Personal war immer hilfsbereit und freundlich ( für mich wurde extra sojamilch besorgt da ich eine Lebensmittel Unverträglichkeit Habe). Alles in allem ein super Hotel das ich immer weiterempfehlen würde. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IFA freundliches Personal, professioneller Service, sehr umfangreiches Frühstücksangebot, Aufenthalt verlief problemlos September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by d Umfeld zu laut zu unruhig, keinen Charme, nicht interessant, praktisch für Bus und Bahn September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 excelent breakfast All in all it was a nice stay for the five days, but we had to keep the packed suitcase under the bed, because the cupboard, was too small for two persons. The staff was very friendly, everything well desinged, even little birds singing on the restaurant toilet downstairs. The next Berlin trip, will be booked again in the indigo. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASED OVERALL Very pleased and satisfied with everything we experienced at the hotel - Nothing to fault and enjoyed the hospitality and pleasant staff August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Design, mäßiger Service Gutes Hotel mit zentraler Lage in Berlin. Leider läßt insbesondere der Service im Restaurant zu wünschen übrig. Ansonsten eine gute Wahl für einen Geschäftsaufenthalt. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Betten und überaus nettes Personal am Empfang Sehr zu empfehlen, alles in Ordnung. Durch die tollen Betten und die gute Schallisolierung ist ein erholsamer Schlaf, trotz Straßenbahn, gewährleistet. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay in Berlin This hotel lived up to expectations - it is in an excellent location for exploring Berlin, it is well appointed with interesting decor, very comfortable and clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. (one minor point is that the online review did not provide the opportunity to give comments on the things that didnt work or werent ideal. Two things I wanted to mention is that the size of the standard room was small (although it was perfectly organised given the size). And having only two logins for the Wifi for each room is not enough these days when each person is likely to have a phone and at least one other device, eg an iPad). August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
We are ready for you at the front desk
We are ready for you at the front desk
Select to close.
We are ready for you at the front desk Step in the Holiday Inn Express experience We welcome you 24 hours a day - 7 days a week Check your E-Mails with free WIFI connection Potsdamer Platz Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Step in the Holiday Inn Express experience Stay relaxed in our cozy Lobby area The Holiday Inn Express Experience awaits you Reichstag Plan your day over coffee in our Lobby area Sony Center Government Disctrict Tempodrom Enjoy the green surroundings Step in and enjoy the Holiday Inn Express experience Sumer View We welcome you 24 hours a day - 7 days a week
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading