• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome, the daily charge will be 11 Euros, per pet and night
Pet fee amount  11.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Check Point Charlie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Tempodrom
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Friedrichstrasse
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Park deck with 105 spaces available at a charge of 19 EUR per day for hotel guest
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:116
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the
View More
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the city. We're a 10-minute stroll from the Potsdamer Platz, home of the dazzling Sony Centre, the Potsdamer Platz Arcaden, the Dali Exhibit, and The Potsdamer Platz Theater. You can immerse yourself in Berlin history at Checkpoint Charlie, 1km from the hotel. The iconic Brandenburg Gate's soaring columns and the glass-domed Reichstag are both just 5 minutes away on the S-Bahn. Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre is located just 800 metres from the Sony and Daimler Chrysler headquarters on Potsdamer Platz. Back at the hotel, get down to business in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms with high-speed Internet and feel free to access our self-service Business Centre round the clock. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Unwind with a drink in the peaceful courtyard and watch live sports in the Lobby bar. Helpful staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre's 24-hour Front Desk can recommend the best local restaurants.
View Less
Features
Kids under 18 stay free when sharing the room with her parents and all guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast, making the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel a good-value choice just steps from Potsdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great return visit We stayed 5 nights last June and returned this June. I did prefer the previous restaurant as I am a vegetarian but the location of the hotel and the superb rooms and staff make this my favourite BERLIN hotel. I have stayed in Berlin nearly 20 times since 1991 and even stayed at the HOTEL DE ROME and the 'Conti' but this hotel is special June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unproblematischer Aufenthalt Für einen kurzen Besuch eignet sich das Hotel wunderbar. Die Lage ist super. Das Zimmer war recht klein, man hatte Probleme den Koffer zu öffnen. Im Bad wurde leider nicht richtig sauber gemacht, anscheindend wurde nicht gesaugt. Ansonsten war der Aufenthalt aber unproblemtisch und für einen kurzen Aufenthalt zu empfehlen. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK if you don't want to sleep.... Hotel chosen for location close to University and Zoo station so goon in that respect. Shame about the work going on around the hotel stating at 07:30 but that didn't matter because I was woken at 04:30 with sun shining in my face because the curtains didn't close! Also shower didn't hold itself up, mentioned this to receptionist and she said, yes I'd heard that, really? well why wasn't it fixed? Small bar and restaurant served the purpose. May 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality rooms with worst service ever high quality bed and shower but poor service (AC was broken) room was dirty, especially the bathroom cups and glasses were full of lipstick and coffee, respectively April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mal was anderes Von außen eher ein unscheinbares Haus, dafür ist man positiv erstaunt, wenn man die "inneren Werte" kennen lernt. Die Indigo Hotels heben sich wohltuend vom Design anderer Hotels ab. So auch dieses hier. Modern eingerichtet, ansprechend. Auch wenn die Zimmer nicht zu groß sind, so fühlt man sich doch wohl. Das Frühstück ist umfangreich und auch hier gibt es mal auch andere Wurstsorten wie auf den "normalen" Buffets. Auch ein Abendessen im Restaurant ist zu empfehlen, da sich dafür auch der kleine, ruhige Biergarten anbietet. Pluspunkt ist die Lage des Hotels. 5 Min. zu Fuß vom Bahnhof Zoo mit U-Bahn und S-Bahn Anschluss. Von hier aus ist der Ku´damm, das KadeWe und der Zoo zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in West Berlin There are currently two Indigo brand hotels in Berlin. This one is at the west side, off Kudamm. The hotel is very new and has a fresh design. The room was nice and in perfect shape. Checkin was smooth and the staff very friendly. My room was to the front side and there was some noise from the street. But this was not a major problem. The location is okay. It is next to the Technical University. The Kudamm is only a brief walk. The S-train station Zoo is very close and good starting point for any travel in the city. The hotel is thus well located for a tourist or business stay in Berlin. I did not try the restaurant, thus cannot comment on it. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE VERY POOR INTERNET!!!!!! VERY GOOD SERVICE OF ALL THE STAFF SPECIALLY RESTAURANT (BREAKFAST) INTERNET IS A BIG PROBLEM EVEN NOT TO COME BACK!!!!! VERY VERY SLOW!!!!! CLOSET VERY VERY SMALL BAR MUST BE OPEN AT LEAST TILL TIDNIGHT!!!! March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I thought I paid for a mercedes S-class and all I got was a Smart car From the title you may see my feelings towards this hotel: a very poor value hotel. First let me clarify that it may be a nice hotel to other people but I am obvious a customer who doesn't fit the customer profile Indigo is looking for. There are following points I dislike about the hotel: 1, No platinum recognition at all in terms of upgrade. I was assigned the room 611 and I felt that the room was the worst in house. The room was so small that you could not walk around the bed. There is no desk in the room to work on as the room is so tint. They have to put reading materials on the window because there is no rooms for the papers even. For what I paid this is a joke. 2, I appreciate the alarm clock but why it is an iPhone compatible? There are more people in the world with Samsung smartphones. 3, the third point this hotel has to explain to IHG. Every IHG hotels I have stayed would direct you to the hotel homepage on IHG when you signed in to Internet. But this hotel will take you to their facebook page. Why? Why you want to promote facebook rather than yoyr own hotel group parent company? And I refuse to open any facebook page as a personal choice. come to a verdict. I am the wrong customer for this brand. Bevause I: 1, appreciate good platnum member treatment 2, don't use iPhone 3, dislike facebook but like IHG 4, value my money 5, apreciate hotel with a decent size that at least to have a table and chair in the room I will never go to another indigo again after this stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Perfect location. Friendly staff. Professional management . Reach breakfast. Clean. Slow wifi. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wir kommen im Mai wieder!!!! Tolles Hotel, sehr gutes und erfrischendes Design. Sehr nettes, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, Toller Fitnessbereich mit sehr guten Geräten. Leckeres Frühstück. Tolle Lage, alles sehr schnell zu erreichen. Wir haben schon für Mai gebucht und freuen uns schon jetzt!!!! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent City Center Location Just off Gedaechtniskirche, Tiergarten and Ku'damm this is perfect to explore the city. Nice: Free WiFi to stay in touch with friends and family. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smallest room whatever I experienced a downgrading to the smallest room in the building..could not even turn and the passage between bed and rest of the room was less than 40cm…just stay away... February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG hotel I have started to look out for this brand as this was the best IHG hotel we have stayed in - and believe me we have stayed in quite a few. The room was lovely, especially the bathroom - like all women I have a fetish for clean bathrooms and if you give me that I am ecstatic. The manager who was on the night we checked in was amazing, help, knowledgable and was also kind to my 4 year old son and spoke to him - plus plus points! And so close to the station and shops - fab! Wish there were more IHG hotels like this one February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weihnachtsmarkt zu zweit Wir Haben dieses Hotel gewählt um "Indigo" einmal kennenzulernen. Die anderen Hotels der Familie (Europa) kennen wir schon. Wir wollten die Hauptstadt einmal im Weihnachtsglanz erleben und ein Wochenende ausspannen. Dieses ist uns Dank der wirklich sehr netten und aufmerksamen Mitarbeiter gelungen. Ein sehr freundlicher Check-Inn mit Anerkennung des Platin-Status! Tolles Design-Zimmer, Sehr zentral und trotzdem ruhig gelegen. Wir freuen uns auf unseren nächsten Aufenthalt in Berlin und werden dieses Hotel bevorzugt berücksichtigen. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very small rooms Very small rooms, asked for an upgrade regarding my Platin stat, was told there are no taller rooms. Only one guy on reception, very long time to check in, to ask a question or to check out... Can not recommend that hotel, go for Indigo Alexanderplatz, much better. Very nice hotel bar and restaurant. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - very modern bathroom with wonderful shower - fantastic breakfast - coffee machine with pads - the staff was very friendly and helpful - very good location - beautiful and modern room - I will recommend this hotel to friends December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but loud Room has everything you need but the traffic outside os also a wake up call. So if you are not hearing impacted you shouls stay away December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great - location, staff, service. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. First of all, location, location, location.... I would like to express my thanks to the staff for their exceptional kindness. I asked for an upgrade to a larger room. Receptionists showed me several options available until I made my perfect choice. And I loved tea/ coffee making facilities in the room! I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I have a chance. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, tiny rooms The hotel is really well placed. Rooms are clean but are really small. They offer free internet for up to 300MB, which I find rather funny. If you want to go for the full service you have to pay. Being almost in 2014 I find it unacceptable not to offer free high speed internet service. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay, . Nice location, with walking distance to metro, nice restaurants and Ku' Damm Strasse.Excellent breakfast, most helpful staff. Room size is a bit small, but sufficient. The staff are very friendly and most helpful and take seriously the mission of helping guests to get around Berlin. For example, when we arrived late at night, the front desk attendant directed us to an excellent restaurant (not tourist!) nearby, and ensured that not only it was still open for dinner and that there were seats available. I've been at the hotel in business travel in 2013 and in vacations in 2013. Surely, will stay again when returning. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room upgrade, loved the staff I was on a 2 night stay in Berlin for a conference. I decided to compare both Hotel Indigo properties in town and see who's best. Honestly, there's no winner or should I say: they are both winners. There aren't many Indigo hotels in Europe, so this was my first time there. I knew they had a boutique thing going on and was looking forward to experience it. The Ku'damm Hotel Indigo was my 2nd night in Berlin whereas my first night was at Alexanderplatz. The first night already set the bar, so they had quite the challenge to top the experience. First of all, the check-in procedure was flawless and the agent working the desk was excellent. She immediately recognized my platinum status and made sure I had a nice room upgrade. The room was excellent: the colours and the entire vibe felt very relaxing. The bath room had a rain shower and there was even a penthouse balcony that boasts a great view over the area. Although the Alexanderplatz property has a better location, the balcony and the exceptional service of the staff made sure the Ku'damm property is pretty much on the same level. One thing I really hated: the internet was extremely slow and I even had to pay for the premium connection which was far from premium. Why do hotels have such a hard time delivering a decent WiFi? Especially since I paid for it. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Wonderful, how friendly the staff is. Beautiful room, great breakfast, and well located. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in guter Lage Habe mir das Hotel aufgrund seiner Lage ausgesucht. In ca. 2 min Gehdistanz ist der U-Bahnhof "Zoologischer Garten", sowie der Busbahnhof (Bus X9 fährt direkt zum Flughafen Tegel). Das Hotel macht einen netten Eindruck. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam. Als Platin-Mitglied bin ich in ein Deluxe-Zimmer upgegraded worden: Kaffeemaschine, schönes Bad, etc. Einziger Nachteil: Die Zimmer sind extrem klein. Die Ausstattung mag "deluxe" sein, aber die Zimmergröße ist es leider nicht annähernd. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Man fühlt sich willkommen Endlich wieder einmal ein Hotel in dem man sich richtig willkommen fühlt. Eine wirklich nette Begrüßung beim Check in, ein sauberes und ruhiges Zimmer mit einem persönlichen Schreiben als Überraschung und ein schönes Frühstück mit gutem Service. Was will man mehr?! Sehr zu empfehlen! Danke November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel with an excellent location The hotel is perfect. The only weakness is its room size. The bathrooms are a little small and there is no tub. The seating area is a little small inside the room. But, the hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly, service is very quick, location is excellent, food is very good. The staff is also very supportive of regular customers and IHG members. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff excellent rooms We had a great stay at your hotel! Great personnel! Friendly and professional! One suggestion, the bathrooms should be heated for winter season! Cold morning wake up is refreshing but not particularly welcome! Other than that, great stay! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable stay, helpful staff A super place to stay in central Berlin for a girl's weekend away. Great location, just mins from the main transport hub, so very easy to get around all the main sites. All hotel staff were polite and very helpful. Reception staff in particular were most informative and willing to answer all our tourist questions. I would recommend this hotel to others, in fact I already have! Thank you Hotel Indigo. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We enjoyed staying at Indigo Ku'damm. It is very convenient for shopping in KADEWE or visiting The Zoo across the street. The room decor is very different to any other hotel, with the whole back wall covered by a wall to wall photo of an old New York warehouse, giving the rather small room a different dimension. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for city-trip the Hotel is located in the Center of Berlin - perfect for a city trip. The rooms have good comfort, very stylish - our bedroom was a little bit small - the bathroom large, fullfilling all traveller wishes. We recommended this place next to the Ku`damm very much. Elena and Daniela (Munich) November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Berlin We had an absolutly great stay at the Indigo Hotel Berlin Ku`damm. The Hotel is located only a few minutes to walk to Ku`damm and the next train- and tube-station "Zoologischer Garten" - perfect to explore the city. The staff was very polite & ready to help in every way. We love the modern design. The breakfast at "Wohlfahrt`s" was excellent, also the dinner we had. We would like to come back! Thank you! November 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
We are ready for you at the front desk
We are ready for you at the front desk
Select to close.
We are ready for you at the front desk Stay relaxed in our cozy Lobby area Enjoy the green surroundings The Holiday Inn Express Experience awaits you Plan your day over coffee in our Lobby area Sony Center Tempodrom Potsdamer Platz Government Disctrict Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Reichstag Sumer View Step in and enjoy the Holiday Inn Express experience Step in the Holiday Inn Express experience We welcome you 24 hours a day - 7 days a week Check your E-Mails with free WIFI connection
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading