• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome, the daily charge will be 11 Euros, per pet and night
Pet fee amount  11.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Check Point Charlie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Tempodrom
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Friedrichstrasse
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Park deck with 105 spaces available at a charge of 19 EUR per day for hotel guest
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:116
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the
View More
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the city. We're a 10-minute stroll from the Potsdamer Platz, home of the dazzling Sony Centre, the Potsdamer Platz Arcaden, the Dali Exhibit, and The Potsdamer Platz Theater. You can immerse yourself in Berlin history at Checkpoint Charlie, 1km from the hotel. The iconic Brandenburg Gate's soaring columns and the glass-domed Reichstag are both just 5 minutes away on the S-Bahn. Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre is located just 800 metres from the Sony and Daimler Chrysler headquarters on Potsdamer Platz. Back at the hotel, get down to business in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms with high-speed Internet and feel free to access our self-service Business Centre round the clock. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Unwind with a drink in the peaceful courtyard and watch live sports in the Lobby bar. Helpful staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre's 24-hour Front Desk can recommend the best local restaurants.
View Less
Features
Kids under 18 stay free when sharing the room with her parents and all guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast, making the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel a good-value choice just steps from Potsdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schlafstörungen Der Aufenthalt wurde leider durch eine erhöhte Raumthemperatur in dem Zimmer ( gefühlte weit über 20 Grad) erheblich in Mitleidenschaft gezogen. Auf Nachfrage an der Rezeption wurde mitgeteilt, dass bei 5 Grad Außenthemperatur die Klimaanlage nicht arbeitet. Es war nur ein Kippen des Fensters möglich. Bei dem Zimmer zur Straßenseite konnte das Fenster aber nicht aufgrund des Geräuschpegels von der Sraße geöffnet werden. Dringende Empfehlung: nur Zimmer zur Hofseite. Sonst angenehmer Aufenthalt mit sehr netten Mitarbeitern. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for a city visit The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel was good and it's easy to reach by public transportation from the Tegel airport. Breakfast was nothing special but it does it's job. The central heating system at the hotel was definetly not working as it should be - the room was way too hot. The staff explained the reason for this - and it's very environment unfriendly way to operate the heating system. Be prepared to have problems controlling the room heating if outside temperature is from 0 to 12 Celsius. The wireless Internet connection was constantly disconnecting and was suffering from poor coverage and/or technical difficulties. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and small Bed Room was ok, but bed was too small for 2 adults, beside the size, I guess it was not firm for 2 adults, so bed was lower in the middle, making it even smaller as we meet both in the center of the bed. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel was really convenient for the tourist attractions, some great restaurants and the train station. Staff were friendly and it is one of the few hotels I have ever stayed in that there was no noise at night to keep me awake. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location - Location Wittenbergplatz, KaDeWe, Urania, Nollendorfplatz ... und direkt in der Mitte, genau dazwischen, das HIX Berlin City Centre-West. Perfekte Lage, erstaunlich leise... OK, nicht ganz nagelneu, aber alles sehr sauber, ruhig, und sehr zentral. Insgesamt für ein Wochenend-Trip das perfekte Hotel March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for tourists This hotel is perfect for tourists. There is a U Bahn station within easy walking distance with good connections. The hotel itself was clean, modern with friendly,helpful staff. The breakfast was as expected for any Holiday Inn Express but there could have been more tables and chairs for families and small groups rather than high breakfast bar type seating. I would definitely recommend this hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal für einen Städtetrip! Dieses Cityhotel ist für einen Städtetrip super zu empfehlen. Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption war super freundlich, nett und zuvorkommend. Schnelles Check-In und Check-Out. Zimmer waren sauber und vollkommen in Ordnung. Auswahl beim Frühstück war reichlich und sehr lecker. Auch die Vorabreservierung von einem Stellplatz in der Tiefgarage und der Info das wir einen Van haben, hat super geklappt. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr freundliches Personal & ruhige Zimmer Im wesentlichen ist mir das Personal aufgefallen; durchgängig freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war inklusive, was ich sehr positiv fand; die Auswahl war für mich ausreichend (Käse, Salami, Joghurt, O-Saft, Kaffee, Brot, Brötchen, Müsli.....). Ich hatte mich aus persönlichen Gründen ungeplant am Abend für eine weitere Nacht entschieden und deshalb ein anderes Zimmer bekommen . Im Vergleich zur ersten Nacht zum Innenhof war die zweite Nacht zur Strasse zwar etwas lauter, aber doch deutlich ruhiger, als befürchtet. Die Schallisolation würde ich deshalb als gut betrachten. Lediglich die Zimmernachbarn über meinem Zimmer fingen am Sonntagorgen um 6:30 an, auf dem Boden herumzuspringen - aber für nervende Klientel kann das Hotel ja nichts..... Positiv auch: Checkin ab 14 Uhr; Checkout bis 12 Uhr (gerade beim Checkout werden manche Hotels immer geiziger und erlauben nur bis 11 oder sogar 10 Uhr...) In Summe: Würde ich wieder buchen! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Aufenthalt Wir waren zu dritt eine Nacht im Holiday Inn. Überzeugt hat vor allem das freundliche Personal und die äußerst zentrale Lage in der Nähe vom KaDeWe. Die Zimmer waren schön und sauber aber etwas klein, für eine Nacht aber mehr als ausreichend. Alles in allem würden wir das Hotel wieder buchen. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I had a great stay at this holiday inn. The people at the front desk were helpful in answering my questions about site seeing. One staff member in particular (I believe her name was Ilka) took the time to help me plan out my entire day of site seeing. The one downfall was that even with PAID WiFi, the signal was so poor at the top levels that my devices would not connect. This problem should be addressed. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Das Hotel ist Gut und Günstig es ist alles Gut in diesem Hotel außer das Frühstück war Zimlich Arm zum beispiel keine Oliven, Schafskäse, nur ein Mal Scheiben Käse. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Highly recommended - I had a comfortable night there. The staff at the reception was really friendly (which you don't often get in Germany). The internet works on-off but I was on the 8th floor, it worked perfectly at the lobby - but this was a really minor problem. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great budget hotel close to KaDeWe and shopping Stayed for a break-away weekend in Berlin. Hotel superb for our need of a Down Town hotel (for a small famliy) close to shopping, Zoo & Aquarium. Bus stops just next to the hotel runs directly to Zoologischer Garten Berlin Trainstation and just 5 minutes walk from the hotel you can take the metro directly to other parts of the city. We had a quiet room with nice bathroom. Breakfast buffet overall nice and the staff were serviceminded and helpfull when needed. Would definetely recommend this hotel and like to come back in the nearest future. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Berlin Centre West exceeded expectations I booked into this hotel primarily due to its proximity to the conference location as well as reasonable price. To be honest I did not expect all that much but have to say that the level of service I actually experienced was outstanding. Staff were friendly and attentive and very personable. The room and bathroom were clean and kept to a high standard. The bed was comfortable and I loved the "hard pillow" option. I very much liked the all you can eat buffet, food was high quality. I did think the Wi-Fi was a bit pricey and therefore did not use it... I will seek out a Holiday Inn when I next travel for business or pleasure. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed 1. Slow and indifferent staff 2. Room stayed not cleaned over my stay 3. Terrible wifi system which required to log on every 5 minutes over 3 nights stay 4. Poor breakfast February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, clean room Hotel location was great, near by metro, shopping... Room was nice clean but quit small.. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bed Horibel mattress and even worse pillows and no free coffee in lobby all day February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reward nights I stayed in this hotel before and everything was right. This time, maybe because I pressed the wrong key when making a reservation, I used reward nights and got the worst room in the hotel. I asked for the 720 room to be changed and got another one as bad 717. Why? I do not know as previous stay was a proper IGH standard room, clean, with light table to work and bigger. I'm disappointed. When asked staff for a local restaurant I got one that was closed already. When asked about parking was told that it was from 8am and not as it was the case from 9am. I lost 1 hour sleep beacsue of this missinformaiton. anyway, dissapointed but will come over again, maybe it was one off experience February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to the city very close to the city center, just a 5 minutes walk to Ku'damm. Breakfast is good, no hot food. Service is much better then you expect from a HI Express. The rate was very good compared to other properties January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy room Stayed for two nights for two persons. Check-in was difficult as the reception staff could not retrieve the reservation. only after providing the reservation code, the booking could be found. Quite unusual as the room was booked through the IHG web page. The room was on the highest floor but next to the elevator and very small. The bed size is suitable for a single person but not two. The whole room was too small to accommodate two. The bed mattress was soft and old. The close by elevator made noises all the time. Overall, we had no real sleep. The shower did not work as the the temperature was boiling hot and could not be regulated. Breakfast was chaotic. The room was not full and plenty of places available, but staff was incredible slow to clean tables and refill the buffet. More like a student dorm cafeteria. In comparison to other IHG hotels or HI/HIEX this was not a very good room selection for an IHG elite gold. Status seemed not be considered. Would definitely not recommend this property nor go there again. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like coming home Been twice to Berlin and always stay in this hotel. Good location, close to almost everything I need and wanted to visit. Good value for money. Comfortable rooms, I have stayed in both type of room : double room and twinbed room. Clean and spacious bathroom with enough amenities for my needs. Breakfast always included in the price which is really good. I had good experience with my first stay in this hotel so the second time was like coming home. If I have another chance to visit Berlin again in the future, this hotel would be on my top list before I decide where to book. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% SATIFIED EXCELLENT LOCATION, IHG CLUB RECOGNITION, FRIENDLY STAFF, BEST VALUE, ROOM AND BATHROOM CLEAN AND CONFORTABLE, GREAT BREAKFAST, FAST WIFI INTERNET. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI In view of the rooms' rates recommend that guests may use the WIFI facilities free of charge. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE GREAT SERVICE PROVIDED BY VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE. THANK YOU! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally positioned, comfortable rooms and pleasant staff This was my first time staying in a Holiday Inn Express and I could not have been more impressed. I was staying with family as we visited on a City/Christmas Market Break. The rooms were comfortable and clean and we all slept soundly, having free Internet in the rooms for IHG members was a bonus though the connection was a bit a hit and miss at times, breakfast was plentiful and any shortages were quickly replenished. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The hotel is ideally situated with walking distance to the U-Bahn and the No.100 bus practically stops outside the Hotel making getting around Berlin quick and easy. You are also with walking distance to the main shopping area around Kurfurstendam. I have already recommended the hotel to colleagues on return to the UK who are planning to visit Berlin next year and we were so impressed and happy with our stay that we are planning to return ourselves again next December, December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location in western part of Berlin We stayed there several times before and had never a bad experience. If needed the staff at the reception can provide information about sightsdeeing and locations. We will stay there again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal touch We cannot praise this hotel enough. We had been in contact with the manager Sandra beforehand and when we checked in we were told that sadly she was ill but would have come to meet us. A lovely personal touch. We are regular stayers at holiday inn express in the uk so knew exactly to expect from the room so we're not dissapointed and the room was kept nice and clean. The location is perfect for sightseeing and we would not hesitate to recommend it and will for sure be staying there again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location as always pleasant atmosphere and 4 minutes walk distance to Weihnachtsmarkt! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value The location is brilliant, close to the zoo and easy access from the airport. The hotel is clean and modern and for a short stay it would be hard to beat. The breakfast was extensive and plentiful. There is a bar, but we didn't spend much time in the hotel as there is so much to do. Would definitely recommend. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay We enjoy our stay.Thanks for all. Nice hotel Roberto December 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
We are ready for you at the front desk
We are ready for you at the front desk
Select to close.
We are ready for you at the front desk Stay relaxed in our cozy Lobby area Enjoy the green surroundings The Holiday Inn Express Experience awaits you Plan your day over coffee in our Lobby area Sony Center Tempodrom Potsdamer Platz Government Disctrict Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Reichstag Sumer View Step in and enjoy the Holiday Inn Express experience Step in the Holiday Inn Express experience We welcome you 24 hours a day - 7 days a week Check your E-Mails with free WIFI connection
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading