• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome, the daily charge will be 11 Euros, per pet and night
Pet fee amount  11.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tempodrom
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Friedrichstrasse
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
Check Point Charlie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Park deck with 105 spaces available at a charge of 19 EUR per day for hotel guest
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:116
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the
View More
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the city. We're a 10-minute stroll from the Potsdamer Platz, home of the dazzling Sony Centre, the Potsdamer Platz Arcaden, the Dali Exhibit, and The Potsdamer Platz Theater. You can immerse yourself in Berlin history at Checkpoint Charlie, 1km from the hotel. The iconic Brandenburg Gate's soaring columns and the glass-domed Reichstag are both just 5 minutes away on the S-Bahn. Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre is located just 800 metres from the Sony and Daimler Chrysler headquarters on Potsdamer Platz. Back at the hotel, get down to business in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms with high-speed Internet and feel free to access our self-service Business Centre round the clock. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Unwind with a drink in the peaceful courtyard and watch live sports in the Lobby bar. Helpful staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre's 24-hour Front Desk can recommend the best local restaurants.
View Less
Features
Kids under 18 stay free when sharing the room with her parents and all guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast, making the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel a good-value choice just steps from Potsdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super neues Hotel, kommen gerne wieder Zentrale Lage, sehr gut für Berlinbesuch,modern, ruhig, trotzdem zentral ,nettes Personal, gutes Frühstücksbüffet, May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Rooms were nice although air conditioning wasnt working and was cold for duration of stay. Was woken up most mornings by staff coming to check mini bar. Lobby/recption area was quite dark. OVerall though not a bad hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish and comfortable Rooms are comfortable with high standard of decor. I really appreciate the selection of teas and coffees available for the in-room drinks machine. Great breakfast and friendly service. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Lage, tolles Zimmer und Bombenfrühstück Das Hotel war bezüglich Lage, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, Zimmer und Frühstück echt super. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr hilfsbereit. Beim Abendessen allerdings wollten wir mit einem € 200 - Schein bezahlen, da wir die Kreditkartendaten nicht an der Rezeption angegeben hatten. Ich ließ diesen Schein dann an der Rezeption wechseln. Dies war für uns ein wenig befremdlich. Etwas störend war der Straßenbahnlärm, der doch ziemlich gut zu hören war. Wir könnten uns aber vorstellen, wieder einmal in diesem Hotel zu übernachten. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schöne Aussicht und bequemes Bett Durch meinen GOLD-Status bekam ich in der gebuchten Kategorie ein schönes Zimmer mit einer schönen Aussicht. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful modern hotel Friendly and helpful Reception staff. Immaculate rooms and in fact hotel overall very clean and modern. Location excellent, very close to Alexanderplatz. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone and everyone. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great helpful personnel. Very clean and tidy room. Relaxing and really comfort bed. excellent breakfast. modern design, especially the bathroom. value for money. Highly recommended for young people and families. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, attentive staff. The hotel has an excellent location in the heart of Berlin. I was very impressed with the comfort of the room. The staff were extremely helpful to the needs of the guests. Will return. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gerne wieder....... Hat mir sehr gut gefallen, komme gerne wieder. Das hat mich jetzt genug Zeit gekostet. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Good Location Very Comfortable, Great Welcome, Ideal Location. Most of the Major sites are within 20 minutes walk of the Hotel and the rest are easily accessed though Alexanderplatz S-Bahn station April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Klein Hervorragendes Hotel Mitten im Zentrum von Berlin. Perfektes Frühstücksbuffet für den Start in den Tag und superfreundliches Hotelpersonal von A-Z. Wir kommen gerne wieder und werden das Hotel weiterempfehlen. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr empfehlenswert! Wir machen jedes Jahr einen Städte-Trip und waren nun zum ersten, aber sicher nicht zum letzten Mal in Berlin. Noch nie waren wir mit einem Hotel so zufrieden wie mit dem Indigo! Das Zimmer war grandios: Modern eingerichtet, sauber, Sicht auf den Fernsehturm, bequeme Kopfkissen, genügend Platz, schönes grosses Badezimmer. Sehr angenehmer Eingangsbereich vom Hotel und eine gemütliche Bar. Die Lage des Hotels für einen Städte-Trip ideal! Einziger kleiner negativer Punkt: Wenns beim Frühstück viele Leute hat, ist es rund ums Buffet relativ eng. Vorallem wenn man bei den Tischen sitzt, die gerade beim Buffet sind, laufen immer wieder Leute vorbei, was etwas unangenehm ist. Ansonsten alles top! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to Berlin I travel to Berlin several times a year, but this is the first time I went alone and wasn't forced to stay with the majority rule "others" So of course I had to pick from an IHG brand and was very excited to see how the Indigo Berlin was exactly what I was hoping it would be. Very upbeat, great staff, great bar, great restaurant and convenient to everything and all forms of transportation. If you stay there ask for an outside room as the ones that open to the courtyard can be a little loud at night. There is parking on the street, or in a small lot across from the entrance, but weekends are or were free and on Monday fees don't start until 9AM and then end at 7PM so it's very convenient, if you cant find a sport there is underground parking within a 5 minute walk. Next time I go back to Berlin I will be staying here without a doubt. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amabilidad del personal Solo mejoraría la variedad del desayuno, y agregaria canales en castellano al servicio de television. Ademas, tuvimos inconvenientes con la señal de tv debido al mal clima. Se destaca la amabilidad del personal, tanto de recepcion como del restaurant. Valoramos que uno de los recepcionistas hablaba en español y cordialmente nos indico los proncipales atractivos de berlin en el mapa. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Design Excellent experience, next time in Berlin no doubt I'll choose Indigo Hotel. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Stadthotel! Ich war zum 2. Mal im Indigo Alexanderplatz und erneut sehr zufrieden. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay overall I like this hotel a lot - it's in a great location, the staff are great and the design of the hotel is very impressive and I was pleased with my stay. There are a few very minor issues that do grate, however. In the shower there is no where to put the bottles they provide you to use! You can feel the zip down the centre of the mattress and you sleep and I am not a fan of having 2 single duvets on a double bed. Finally, the selection at breakfast could be improved to include more cereal, fruit and pastry options, for those of us who don't only eat meat. Similarly, more non-meat options on the restaurant menu would be appreciated. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kleines Zimmer, aber angenehmer Aufenthalt Die Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet und etwas überfüllt. Leider läßt sich aufgrund der Raumgröße nicht einmal ein großer Reisekoffer auf dem Boden aufklappen. Für Alleinreisende ausreichend, für Paare nicht. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a nice welcome The first impression is always important, and the young man behind the counter wasn't very polite. He interrupted me when speaking. I wasn't welcomed as an IHG member. He asked to write down my address and I tried to tell him this should already be known via my IHG membership, but he interrupted me again and told me again they needed my address. I figured it would be easier to just scribble something down then tell him again. Rooms are small but nice and clean. Wifi connection is poor. They should have used carpet instead of linoleum on the floor though, now a lot of noise from other (upper) rooms came much more through. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Excellent hotel with a great location. Breakfast was fresh, various and th staff very friendly and helpful. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Großartiges Hotel Werde wahrscheinlich - wenn möglich - dieses Hotel bei meinem nächsten Berlinaufenthalt wieder wählen March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room and service Very enjoyable stay at Indigo Berlin. Ideally located for Alexanderplatz Station for train from/to Schonefeld airport. Also for sights of Berlin. Room clean and comfortable but not too sure about the glass wall between bedroom and bathroom! Service was excellent in particular Maria who helped us out with suggestion for restaurant to celebrate my wife's birthday. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shower, Great Location Staff and hotel amenities were delightful. Bar was fun and energetic. Great location to explore the city. easy access to transportation. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel con estilo y servicio excelente Tuve una estancia agradable en el hotel, del cual me gusta especialmente la decoración. El trato del personal fue excelente y solucionaron de forma eficaz un pequeño problema que surgió durante mi estancia. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very friendly staff. Sebastianmade me feel very welcome at check-in. Room was quite small and was very "Indigoish" - lots of exciting colours and lamps, sepcial furniture - either yoy like it, or you don't - I do, but I didn't like the lamp hanging over the table - bumped my head into it several times! Breakfast great, but quite strange that not a single member of staff came to my table - no problem as I don not drink coffee or tea and could help myself to everything else, but I don't think anyone even knows I had breakfast - there was no "check-in" and no one bothered about me, even though they passed by my table and gave me a smile. One of those little mysteries..... March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solide und empfehlenswert Erneut war der Aufenthalt im INDIGO am Alexanderplatz rundum gut. Die recht langsame und störungsanfällige Gratis-WLAN-Verbindung sowie das zeit- und teilweise Fehlen der Verfügbarkeit eines Mobilfunknetzes sind jedoch hinderlich, und insbesondere für mich als Geschäftsreisenden mitunter, nicht akzeptabel. Zusatzleistungen wie z.B. das Zimmerfrühstück oder die Nebenkosten zum, ohnehin vergleichsweise teuren, Frühstück sollten preisgünstiger sein oder ggf. ohne zus. Berechnung erfolgen. Hierdurch würde die Inanspruchnahme gefördert und es entstünde kein Verdruss. Der Hotelmanager ist professionell und jederzeit präsent und freundlich. Er hat die Dinge gut im Griff und so sind die Leistungen sowie das gesamte Team zu loben! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay close to Alexanderplatz This hotel offered great value for the price. It is located very close to Alexanderplatz, with a great in-house restaurant. The rooms offer a capsule coffee machine, and a wonderful rain shower. Modern, refreshing design throughout the hotel. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service - zentrale Lage Sehr guter Service und zentrale Lage direkt am Alexanderplatz February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice of Hotel Very comfortable Hotel in a good part of Berlin. Bars and restaurants 10mins walk or by tram 3mins. Tour buses about 5 mins away. Ideal location. I was very pleased with my choice. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Great! From check-in to check-out I had a great stay. Helpful, Friendly staff who made an effort to help. Nice quiet room where I slept well. February 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We are ready for you at the front desk
We are ready for you at the front desk
Select to close.
We are ready for you at the front desk Check your E-Mails with free WIFI connection Potsdamer Platz Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Step in the Holiday Inn Express experience Stay relaxed in our cozy Lobby area The Holiday Inn Express Experience awaits you Reichstag Plan your day over coffee in our Lobby area Sony Center Government Disctrict Tempodrom Enjoy the green surroundings Step in and enjoy the Holiday Inn Express experience Sumer View We welcome you 24 hours a day - 7 days a week
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading