• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome, the daily charge will be 11 Euros, per pet and night
Pet fee amount  11.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Check Point Charlie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Tempodrom
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Friedrichstrasse
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Park deck with 105 spaces available at a charge of 19 EUR per day for hotel guest
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:116
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the
View More
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the city. We're a 10-minute stroll from the Potsdamer Platz, home of the dazzling Sony Centre, the Potsdamer Platz Arcaden, the Dali Exhibit, and The Potsdamer Platz Theater. You can immerse yourself in Berlin history at Checkpoint Charlie, 1km from the hotel. The iconic Brandenburg Gate's soaring columns and the glass-domed Reichstag are both just 5 minutes away on the S-Bahn. Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre is located just 800 metres from the Sony and Daimler Chrysler headquarters on Potsdamer Platz. Back at the hotel, get down to business in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms with high-speed Internet and feel free to access our self-service Business Centre round the clock. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Unwind with a drink in the peaceful courtyard and watch live sports in the Lobby bar. Helpful staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre's 24-hour Front Desk can recommend the best local restaurants.
View Less
Features
Kids under 18 stay free when sharing the room with her parents and all guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast, making the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel a good-value choice just steps from Potsdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn berlin west I have stayed at a lot of Holiday inn express hotels and can thoroughly recommend this hotel for all aspects required by the traveller. Location close to 100 bus stop ideal for tourist trips into centre Close to the main shopping strip and I can recommend the Vietnamese restaurant across the road. But I must compliment all the hotel staff for their top quality service and friendliness. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend Great hotel, well located only a short walk from the Zoological Gardens. Room was tidy but there was rubbish under the bed from previous occupation, also the room was not serviced and so we were left with full bins and wet towels - reported to staff but just got a shrug. The female staff were very friendly and patience and are an asset to the company. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot summer stay There was no airco in the lobby, making the stay very unpleasant. Rooms were ok, and bathroom is very good. Breakfast was too crowded and limited choice. Internet was working badly and is paid. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This hotel stay was Great! Room was clean, room service daily. Location was in the shopping district. Bicycle rentals outside the front door of the hotel. All sites were a nice bike ride away. Staff was friendly and helpful! I'm hard to impress and this hotel impressed me!! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR SERVICE The worst service I've ever experienced in IHG Hotels. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOTALY EXCELlENT EXCELLENT LOCATION IN BERLIN. I LOVED EVERYTIHING. I WOLD RECOMMEND July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wi-fi in hotel My opinion is positive but I woulld like wi-fi free in hotel July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and good value for money. A standard Holiday Inn Express hotel, with very good location and all walking distance to all the shopping area of West Berlin; including the world famous century-old KaDeWe department store. The rooms/bathroom are the usual Holiday Inn Express standard, fairly small, but comfortable enough for a short stay. Only slight criticism at breakfast is the lack of hot items, such as scrambled eggs and bacon, which are available at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Availability of in-room safe could be added, although, safes are available at reception. Overall, a very pleasant stay, excellent value for money, if booked well ahead in advance, with very helpful and attentive staff, without being too familiar. Definitely would stay here again next time I am in Berlin. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in Berlin The hotel is centrally located, clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good with a lot of choices. The rooms are "cozy" but the pullout out bed for the kids was very uncomfortable. Overall a good place to stay to see Berlin. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I stayed at this hotel for one week in 2010 and I went out of my way to return for my latest week-long visit to Berlin. Great value, great staff, comfortable rooms, excellent amenities, good breakfast, fast WiFi, great location, all-around excellent hotel. This was one of the best hotels I stayed in during my month-long visit to Europe. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money. My family stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The rooms were pretty small but clean and nice. The staff was very friendly which made it a nice stay. The subway station was very close which made it easy to get around. I wish the rooms had a safe like most hotels in Europe but they didn't. The breakfast area was pretty crowded but was fine. Overall I recommend the hotel if you understand that for the price you are paying the rooms are small. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The entire staff are great and so friendly & helpful.Good location if you are a tourist . Rooms are fine , clean and a. Good size shower cubical with powerful water. Free ice water available in the foyer and an ice machine free to use here. Breakfast is adequate but could do with maybe scrambled egg /bacon as many other hie have. Lots of restaurants nearby . Good value for your money , give it a try , you will not be disapointed! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Bathroom The room and bathroom were excellent, very clean and well presented. Breakfast was good although a few more choices of fruit and veg would be nice. However, overall very good value and the staff were most helpful. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conference in Berlin Excellent service with front desk, restaurant and housekeeping staff who were friendly and courteous, very helpful indeed. hotel is close to the trains and one bus brings you directly to the hotel and to the Tegel airport. Am going back in another few weeks for another visit before returning home July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful frontline staff Due to the unclear online booking system we got 2 separate rooms with 2 young boys for our long weekend. Though the hotel was fully booked, the staff next morning quickly settled our problem. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to the Berlin Zoo and a big park. Very easy to commute to the main attractions, so a perfect choice to explore the city. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, friendly staff, clean throughout I was welcomed as a valued customer as soon as I arrived at the check-in desk. Although the computer systems were down, the process went smoothly, and the receptionist explained everything I needed to know about my stay. I had been given one of the top floor rooms, on the rear side of the hotel, so even though I was in the centre of the city, no trouble sleeping. Was a few warm days, and the air conditioning was a relief, and unlike some hotels, it was even possible to leave it on (low setting) and still sleep as it was almost silent. They do warn about the busy breakfast times, but the weekend I was there, it seemed to make no difference- it was always busy. But, typical german efficiency, no-one waited long...except when one of the coffee machines broke down (luckily they have too, so I didn't miss my breakfast cappucino) June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect stay in Berlin I love staying in Berlin, and I try to go back there any time I can. During my latest stay I also discovered the ideal hotel - Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West. In a very good position - a central but still livable area, close to public transportations, the hotel comfort level is definitely high, thus providing very good value for money. This will be the first choice for hotel, on my next trip to Berlin! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very good downtown location and easy walking distance to one of the worlds greatest zoos. The room was clean and modern. Beds were adequate not great. Breakfast was incredible. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Fine Nothing to Bad, but nothing very Special too Good Location, clean Rooms. You know what you geht with hie June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I would really recomment this hotel and I really enjoyed my visit to berlin. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, comfy and great location I have stayed at this hotel several times and always have a great experience there. The staff remember me on a first name bases too. I brought a school group this time and was not disappointed. The kids loved everything about the hotel. The location is perfect with everything just a few blocks away-trains, buses, metro, restaurants of many flavors and prices and major shopping and sights to visit. The rooms are cumfy and spacious and there is plenty to eat at the complimentary breakfast buffet. The staff are welcoming and very helpful. Can't wait to stay there again! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and accomodating staff Great Location, nice staff, clean room, I recommande this hotel for short leasure trip.. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good city hotel, Great location, comfortable room I had searched for hotel near train station. It's actually a 15 minute taxi (with luggage) for 12Euro though it is very convenient via public transportation (zoo is close stop on S and U bahns, and buses run on the street). Once settled with my pile of luggage I was entirely satisfied. My room had a small sofa area plus desk and bed. Bath was fine. Staff was polite and helpful. No restaurant but a bar for drink before bed. Internet was 5euro for 24 hr but strong signal and speed good, so worth it. A little street noise when window open, but perfect soundproofing when closed. The room temp was comfortable (warm June days) day and night. I was there on my own sightseeing and found the relatively quiet area convenient to hop on U or S, then return to rest and venture out for the evening. Might seem small for two people but most city hotels are. June 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable hotel, well situated with easy access to public transport. Also within walking distance of many places of interest. Quiet room. Excellent breakfast. Front desk staff and other workers very friendly. Only down side minor problems in room reported in writing. Fixes promised but never carried out. (Sink plug not retaining water. Reading light not always working. TV welcome channel would not switch to English). June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable and relaxed. Perfect location, very helpful and friendly staff,room was clean and comfortable. No hot food was the only thing that we would have liked to have, but the cold buffet breakfast was excellent especially as it was included in the price. Would recommend it and will go there again. Located very well,restaurants very near in particular the Vietnamese restaurant. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, most helpful staff. Stayed here for 4 nights at the end of May 2013. The hotel is in a really good location, just a 5 minute walk from the shopping streets and the U-Bahn and a bus stop literally outside taking you to all the main areas of Berlin. The reception staff are exceptional, superb English, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good although the breakfast room can become crowded, but the staff are quick to clear dishes away when someone leaves. As a holiday maker it wasn't too inconvenient to have to wait for a few minutes. Our room was at the back of the hotel and although there isn't a view, it was so quiet. I couldn't believe I was in central Berlin on a busy road. No traffic noise, no sirens, amazing. There was some noise from the bins being trundled along but this was around 7 a.m. and we were up and about early anyway. The bed was comfortable, the shower room a good size. Not much storage space but not a problem. I would highly recommend this hotel, clean, efficient, extremely convenient and good value for money. Should I return to Berlin I would definitely stay here again. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 It fit the bill perfectly I wanted a good value hotel within walking distance of the city centre. The Holiday Inn Express was just what I wanted. It was clean and the staff were friendly. The free breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I had a very pleasant stay and would stay again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Nice stay. Just one thing to complain aboat: We had two rooms. One room was difficult to open the roomdoor. Something wrong with the lock. We told the staff, but they didn't fix it. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel in great location My wife, son and I shared a room with the settee opened up. This meant the whole room was basically filled with beds. The rooms are small, and there is only a simple dresser. These rooms are designed for businessmen who are likely to stay one to two nights and with a small bag. But for us, this meant we could get a room with breakfast at a good rate for the bank holiday. The room was tidy and nicely decorated, and most importantly the bed was comfortable to sleep on. The breakfast choice is a little small when it comes to hams and only boiled egg available. The hotel helpfully place a note in the lift telling you the times when delays can be expected so you can plan ahead. Otherwise, there is enough to satisfy you. The location is west of the city centre, near the zoo. The metro is 10 minutes walk with good shops and a nice square with bars and restaurants. Around the hotel are some nice restaurants as well. There are well connected buses on this street to take you to all the tourist locations. It is also less than 10 minutes by taxi to the main train station. Would also like to add that the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel and stay again. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good We had a very good stay in this hotel. Staff is very attentive, the breakfast good and room clean and comfortable. May 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
We are ready for you at the front desk
We are ready for you at the front desk
Select to close.
We are ready for you at the front desk Stay relaxed in our cozy Lobby area Enjoy the green surroundings The Holiday Inn Express Experience awaits you Plan your day over coffee in our Lobby area Sony Center Tempodrom Potsdamer Platz Government Disctrict Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Reichstag Sumer View Step in and enjoy the Holiday Inn Express experience Step in the Holiday Inn Express experience We welcome you 24 hours a day - 7 days a week Check your E-Mails with free WIFI connection
Select to close.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading