• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome, the daily charge will be 11 Euros, per pet and night
Pet fee amount  11.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tempodrom
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Friedrichstrasse
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
Check Point Charlie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Park deck with 105 spaces available at a charge of 19 EUR per day for hotel guest
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:116
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the
View More
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the city. We're a 10-minute stroll from the Potsdamer Platz, home of the dazzling Sony Centre, the Potsdamer Platz Arcaden, the Dali Exhibit, and The Potsdamer Platz Theater. You can immerse yourself in Berlin history at Checkpoint Charlie, 1km from the hotel. The iconic Brandenburg Gate's soaring columns and the glass-domed Reichstag are both just 5 minutes away on the S-Bahn. Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre is located just 800 metres from the Sony and Daimler Chrysler headquarters on Potsdamer Platz. Back at the hotel, get down to business in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms with high-speed Internet and feel free to access our self-service Business Centre round the clock. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Unwind with a drink in the peaceful courtyard and watch live sports in the Lobby bar. Helpful staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre's 24-hour Front Desk can recommend the best local restaurants.
View Less
Features
Kids under 18 stay free when sharing the room with her parents and all guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast, making the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel a good-value choice just steps from Potsdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mismatching room type. Awkward Internet According to my booking: Room Type: 1 DOUBLE BED WITH SOFA BED NONSMOKING Rate Type: IHG FREE INTERNET Number of Guests: 2 adult(s) Hotel didn't provide me room with Sofa. Terrible attitude towards the IHG member... Wi-Fi Internet only works for one device and must be able to log out before you can connect another. I'm with my wife can't surf Internet together. Ask Receptionist second login/password for my wife, but my requrest was rejected. Receptionist said that I need pay for it. Unbelievable... Hotel didn't have basic accessories. Asked for Comb. There was no any comb at Hotel :) October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and hotel close to everything We enjoyed our stay and were very happy with the service provided by the reception staff. They were always happy to help and always smiling. The rooms are simple but very clean and with most things we needed. Internet is great and very fast. The hotel is very close to the shopping street and with easy access to bus and metro. Would definitely recommend. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard HI Express, but messed up the points credit I have stayed in this property fairly frequently. This time I had two (2) separate bookings, for consecutive nights, the rate was the same for each night. However, in the customer program the hotel listed the first as "non-qualifying" and only the second as "qualifying". This sort of experience leaves a bad taste as it takes time to start claiming the points and filling the forms. - Holiday Inn Express hotels in Germany offer a buffet breakfast - but with much less variety than hotels of the same subbrand (say) in Canada or Hongkong. At the checkout time, the front desk was understaffed - while a duty manager or supervisor seemed to sit in the back office browsing her computer. It took something like 20 minutes in line to reach the agent. Customers remained calm though - I heard some sighs and grunts - but no major complaints. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming and well situated hotel The rooms are fresh and comfortable in this well-run hotel. It is in a brilliant location on the 100 bus route to Berlin city centre. It has plenty of restaurants close-by and Kurfuerstendamm is just five minutes walk away. This was our second visit to Berlin and this hotel. We would definitely choose it for our next visit. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Rate Excellent accommodation all round; comfortable bed; very good shower; friendly welcome; helpful and knowledgeable staff; useful ice machine; nice to have somewhere to sit outside for breakfast; plenty of food choices at breakfast. Hotel very well placed as the zoo is a 10 minute walk and Ka De We a few minutes more. A real bonus having the 100 bus stop outside and some extremely good restaurants virtually on the doorstep. Can't wait to go back. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and great service 10 points for the friendly staff at reception!!! The room-service could be spring-clean, no toilett tissue and enough towels - Good morning or hello would be great The staff from breakfast-service could be friendlier. Good morning is must-see September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic room All that you would expect from a HIExpress. Small but well designed room. Basic furnishings but comfortable enough for two nights. Breakfast was excellent especially compared to US properties. Only problem...Wifi. 5 Euros per day. Only works for one device and must be able to log out before you can connect another (not possible with some devices, we found out). This was very inconvenient. Who has only one device that needs wifi anymore? Stayed in 6 hotels on this trip and this was the only one with insufficient and outdated wifi. This hotel needs a wifi update! Note to HIExpress...Wifi is a necessity especially for international travelers. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice hotel This were our third visit to Berlin and also the third time we stayed at this hotel. We like this hotel because it meet over requirements and the location is excellent. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freundlichkeit und Service vom "andern Stern" Ich dürfte jetzt mehrere Male hier übernachten. Herausragend sind das Personal (insbesondere. Rezeption und Zimmerpersonal) und die Sauberkeit. Habe mich hier immer sehr wohl gefühlt. Der einzige kleine Wermutstropfen ist für mich das Frühstück. Aber man soll Bedenken, dass es sich hier um ein Express-Hotel handelt. Dieses Gefühl verliert man hier sehr schnell. Danke für erholsame Momente und Danke an alle Mitarbeiter, die immer sehr hilfreich waren. Ich kann dieses Hotel nur jedem empfehlen! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location My wife and I stayed for 4 nights. Good and comfortable stay in Express group of hotels. Good location, 5 mins walk for Hop on bus station. Breakfast could be improved, nothing piping hot except tea. Oh yes make sure you bring some tea bags from home for your room. They only give you 2. Excellent service from the Reception staff. They spent all the time in the world to keep us happy to print our Boarding Passes....Noore September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Price - great location - great package of room, breakfast, and tourist bus - breakfast was good enough for the whole family - plenty of restaurants around the area for dinner - rooms are small but adequate - bar had good beer - parking and Internet service were available September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling home Trank you very much for a wonderful stayfriends in your Hotel. The staff is fantastic you can relax very Good. The bed is super and the rooms very clean. Thanks a lot September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Facilities and Friendly Staff Hotel dispelled all my perceptions and expectations about the city. Efficient friendly staff, clean, well plenished breakfast and eating facilities and functional comfortable guest rooms. Would definately stay there again. For those unaware: Watch out for the cycle lanes outside! September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service,good breakfast,near to centre, every thing is allright,but only minus thing is there must a b fridge in the room,otherwise very nice to stay in this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a short stay. We stayed there for two nights only and had a good stay there. The hotel is not a place for a long stay as the rooms are small and some of them located on the main street side, very busy with traffic. The breakfasts are complimentary and the quality is good for the price they offer, the served food is fresh and what exactly needed in the morning. This hotel can be a perfect place for a short stay in a very good location, the centre of Berlin, with a professional staff and a good service overall, for a reasonable price. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We chose to stay at this hotel again for our trip to Berlin as we had a good experience last time, & this time was no different. Its handy for the centre & also for visiting sites on the West side such as the Olympic Park & Charlottenburg Palace. The staff are friendly, and helpful. I had a problem with internet, which was sorted as soon as I realised it hadn't been enabled. The fact we chose this hotel again says that we were happy, its in a quite location, we slept at the back, there was little noise, apart from a cart being hauled at around 5:00am. I'd recommend this hotel, and we will use it again when we visit Berlin. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you expect from HolidayInn! - Rooms are not made properly clean several days. Examples: 2 beds will be made only one, trash are not taught, Towels are taken but brought no new, Coffee cups are not washed, ..... - The breakfast is very spartan, intercontinental in no case. - Sorry, but a mini TV in the room are absolutely no longer timely. The only good thing is the central location on Kuhdamm. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great breakfast I don't like that internet is not free. The location is perfect in quiet neighborhood. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and price. Cleanliness. Value for money. Good location and price. Cleanliness. Value for money August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good choice I stayed at this hitel from 5th of August and one night. The hotel was booked just few days before arrival. I got a very good rate and this hotel is having the breakfast included. It is a continental breakfast. But with good variety and good quaity. The hotel has a very good location with few minutes to walk to the Zoo and Kurfurstdamm. The area around the hotel is nice with small restaurants and shops. Seems pretty safe. The staff was very friendly and fluently in English. I got a Priority Club room since i am a member. And the room was very nice room with good bed, sofa, coffee machine, good temperature and good bathroom. The hotel seems pretty new. The lobby is spacious with places to sit and a computer for the guests.I really recommend this hotel for visitors to Berlin. Good value for money! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice hotel with very poor air conditinal (( profesional staf , free wi-fi ( with data connection problems ! mostly not workin in smartfon :( , breakfast was ok, but not perfect , hotel without sweaming pool. good location. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn berlin west I have stayed at a lot of Holiday inn express hotels and can thoroughly recommend this hotel for all aspects required by the traveller. Location close to 100 bus stop ideal for tourist trips into centre Close to the main shopping strip and I can recommend the Vietnamese restaurant across the road. But I must compliment all the hotel staff for their top quality service and friendliness. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend Great hotel, well located only a short walk from the Zoological Gardens. Room was tidy but there was rubbish under the bed from previous occupation, also the room was not serviced and so we were left with full bins and wet towels - reported to staff but just got a shrug. The female staff were very friendly and patience and are an asset to the company. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot summer stay There was no airco in the lobby, making the stay very unpleasant. Rooms were ok, and bathroom is very good. Breakfast was too crowded and limited choice. Internet was working badly and is paid. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This hotel stay was Great! Room was clean, room service daily. Location was in the shopping district. Bicycle rentals outside the front door of the hotel. All sites were a nice bike ride away. Staff was friendly and helpful! I'm hard to impress and this hotel impressed me!! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR SERVICE The worst service I've ever experienced in IHG Hotels. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOTALY EXCELlENT EXCELLENT LOCATION IN BERLIN. I LOVED EVERYTIHING. I WOLD RECOMMEND July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wi-fi in hotel My opinion is positive but I woulld like wi-fi free in hotel July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and good value for money. A standard Holiday Inn Express hotel, with very good location and all walking distance to all the shopping area of West Berlin; including the world famous century-old KaDeWe department store. The rooms/bathroom are the usual Holiday Inn Express standard, fairly small, but comfortable enough for a short stay. Only slight criticism at breakfast is the lack of hot items, such as scrambled eggs and bacon, which are available at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Availability of in-room safe could be added, although, safes are available at reception. Overall, a very pleasant stay, excellent value for money, if booked well ahead in advance, with very helpful and attentive staff, without being too familiar. Definitely would stay here again next time I am in Berlin. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in Berlin The hotel is centrally located, clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good with a lot of choices. The rooms are "cozy" but the pullout out bed for the kids was very uncomfortable. Overall a good place to stay to see Berlin. July 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
We are ready for you at the front desk
We are ready for you at the front desk
Select to close.
We are ready for you at the front desk Check your E-Mails with free WIFI connection Potsdamer Platz Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Step in the Holiday Inn Express experience Stay relaxed in our cozy Lobby area The Holiday Inn Express Experience awaits you Reichstag Plan your day over coffee in our Lobby area Sony Center Government Disctrict Tempodrom Enjoy the green surroundings Step in and enjoy the Holiday Inn Express experience Sumer View We welcome you 24 hours a day - 7 days a week
Select to close.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading