• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome, the daily charge will be 11 Euros, per pet and night
Pet fee amount  11.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Check Point Charlie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Tempodrom
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Friedrichstrasse
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Park deck with 105 spaces available at a charge of 19 EUR per day for hotel guest
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:116
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the
View More
See the sights of Berlin from the superior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel, just 10 minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. It's a 20-minute taxi ride from Berlin Tegel Airport to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Your cosy Guest rooms with free wireless Internet, air conditioning, free coffee and tea facilities. A complimentary Continental breakfast in our leafy courtyard sets you up for a day of exploring Berlin and S-Bahn trains from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof to speed you around the city. We're a 10-minute stroll from the Potsdamer Platz, home of the dazzling Sony Centre, the Potsdamer Platz Arcaden, the Dali Exhibit, and The Potsdamer Platz Theater. You can immerse yourself in Berlin history at Checkpoint Charlie, 1km from the hotel. The iconic Brandenburg Gate's soaring columns and the glass-domed Reichstag are both just 5 minutes away on the S-Bahn. Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre is located just 800 metres from the Sony and Daimler Chrysler headquarters on Potsdamer Platz. Back at the hotel, get down to business in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms with high-speed Internet and feel free to access our self-service Business Centre round the clock. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Unwind with a drink in the peaceful courtyard and watch live sports in the Lobby bar. Helpful staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre's 24-hour Front Desk can recommend the best local restaurants.
View Less
Features
Kids under 18 stay free when sharing the room with her parents and all guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast, making the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre hotel a good-value choice just steps from Potsdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Stay. The staff were excellent and our stay was most enjoyable. Location was great and the amenities were ideal for our needs. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No french channel on television How can you imagine a television in Europe without French channels but chinese or turkish and russisch channels are in the choice. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 物超所值 从地理位置之来说就很方便,酒店周围遍布超市和美食。环境安静,睡眠舒适。酒店员工的服务质量很好,提供代为预约出租车,最好的是给予提前Check-in,很赞! May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and very friendly staff It's not easy to choose a hotel in berlin, because there are so many ones. To book Holiday Inn was a luck. room nice, staff nice, round about 5 minutes walk to the next subway station, nice bar. on the next visit to berlin, i'm going to book holiday inn again. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service absolutely very good place.so friendly stuff and very comfortable in every means. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Variety en the vendor machine They have a vendor machine but there could be more options of food besides candies. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recomendation as a Family Hotel Our stay in Berlin was a nice event. One of the good experiences were that the Hotel is lokated in a very central area of the city! The other good experience was that we came with our 13 year old boy and his time there was free of charge, - no extra fee for the bed, no extra fee for the breakfast. The rooms are quiet and the bathrooms are new and modern. We are coming back for sure! April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, small room. Comfortable bed, hot water and polite personnel. Small room and bad window view. Limited breakfast but still good. Small lobby. 3min to underground. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff This is my second time staying at the HIX berlin centre west, the staff here are great, cheerful, helpful and always greet you with a smile. The location is great, near the zoo, tier garten and all the shops. It's a walk through the park to the reichstag or a bus outside the hotel. The U and S bahn is also very conveniently situated. There is very little traffic noise which is a bonus for a central hotel. The breakfast is good quality but a bit lacking in imagination compared to some of the other holiday inn expresses I've stayed at . But more then adequate and included in the price. The location is near a few adult entertainment venues so maybe think about that if you have kids otherwise a brilliant hotel for the price. And great staff. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bestel Holiday Inn in Berlin! Perfekte Lage des Hotels für Berlin-Besucher! Sehr gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis! Sehr freundliches Personal, umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet, relativ neue Einrichtung, schöne Zimmer, auf Wunsch auch zum ruhigen Innenhof. Für mich jederzeit die erste Wahl. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Stayed with family for 3 nights.....staff at this hotel are brilliant....friendly and helpful... Location to transport services excellent...very near shopping and 100 bus had u at tourist sights in few minutes ....bus outside hotel March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location. Excellent service and accommodation Just across road is the stop for No 100 bus which takes you right round the city. KaDeVe store a short walk away. Staff very helpful. Don't miss Cafe Einstein about two blocks up Kerfurstenstrasse - best Schnitzel in town! March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Service All in all, it was a wonderful stay. Keep up the standard March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff and very good facilities I stayed for 2 nights Feb 2013 and was really impressed by the friendliness and knowledge of all the staff and the good standard of facilities and accomodation. Breakfast was very good and the value for money was tremendous. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - highly recommend Great hotel in a brilliant location close to the U2 Bahn, which connects to all the major sites. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was very clean & comfortable and we were facing the back, which made it nice & peaceful at night. The choice for breakfast was very good & great it was included in the price. There are also a lot of good restaurants nearby to have an evening meal. You can also walk to a few major sites from the hotel. We had a fabulous time in Berlin & I would definitely stay in this hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Berlin Hotel keep Holiday Inn Express standards as we expected. We had problem, that I ordered double bed room with sofa, but hotel give us twin bed only. If I asked on reception for change, they refused. So why they offered this kind of room? February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding ~ Lovely experience and cannot wait to return. ~ Staff were wonderful and helpful. I was early for c/in but that was no problem and was looked after. ~ I encountered a problem with the heating and once requested, I was given an extra duvet and blanket - with a smile and an apology. ~ They did ask beforehand if I wanted to change rooms, but I'd everything unpacked so didn't prefer that option. ~ Locafion was perfect. ~ Recognised as PC member February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rOOM Need to a minibar, complimentary water bottles, variety of food should be more at breakfast, not many fruits were available... January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, very central! We enjoyed our stay at your property. It meet our expectations and if we are to come back to Berlin, would chose to stay with you again! January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Preiswert Preiswertes Hotel in zentraler Lage an Gedächtniskirche January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room, tasty breakfast, convenient hotel location Confortable room, tasty breakfast, convenient hotel location, great value for the room price January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location, good service The hotel is at an excellent location. zoological gardens, Ka De We within walking distance. Many good restaurants nearby. we had the room with a double bed and a sofa bed. The room was Comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and the service was excellent. Priority club membership recognized and adequately rewarded. Got the late checkout facility without any problem. reception desk efficient. The temperature in the room was a little high, but not a big issue. The only back side is that the Wifi is not free even in the lobby/reception area. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff We came in for a conference and the value of the hotel could not be beat. Breakfast was good, rooms were comfortable and good but most importantly the staff was top notch. Very friendly and extremely helpful. Location is good, a lot of places within walking distance. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot A comforable hotel at an excellent location. Good breakfast. Only problem is that it is not possible to adjust the heating. Hotel room was overheated and we had to sleep with an open window - not really energy efficient... The hotel is not operated by IHG, but by a subcontractor - the only way to notice this, though, is a little plaque at the reception. January 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff, not very clean Room was not very clean, the soap containers were very dirty and ironically the leaflet where you can write your review about the hotel was spotted with food. The breakfast was very good, time for breakfast is very convenient and the location is good not far from the underground. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great break Flight was very early so arrived at hotel in early morning. Although room was not ready, we were offered food and refreshments. Cases were stored until we returned to hotel later in the afternoon. Have stayed at this hotel before, so knew the procedure. Everywhere very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Would be nice to have two chairs in the room and chocolate sachets with the tea and coffee facilities but that is really nit-picking! Couldn't really find fault with the hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and ideal location My husband and I have recently stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. It is spotlessly clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. It is situated in an ideal location. When we return to Berlin we would definatley book this hotel again. December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Good location just few blocks from KaDeWe and nearest u-bahn. Room was a little bit too small for three adults. But for two people it is just fine. Theese days free wi-fi should be complimentary for all. Even if we paid for wi-fi, it didn't work properly. BUT we would stay this hotel again. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weihnachten in Berlin Hello. We have gerat stay in this Hotel. Location is great easy get from Tegel airport. Staff was helpful, breakfast is good and room is good too. I will recommend this hotel. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Nähe Kudamm Wir nutzen das Hotel für einen Sightseeing-Trip nach Berlin. Die Lage war für uns ausgezeichnet, da man schnell und zuverlässig überall hinkam. Zwei Bushaltestellen zum Bahnhof Zoo. Die Zimmer sind äußerst sauber und für Kurzreisen gut ausgestattet. Beim Frühstück muß man ein wenig Glück haben um, etwas außerhalb des Ansturm, einigermaßen ruhig frühstücken zu können. Das Hotel ist durch ein gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis weiterzuempfehlen. December 5, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
We are ready for you at the front desk
We are ready for you at the front desk
Select to close.
We are ready for you at the front desk Stay relaxed in our cozy Lobby area Enjoy the green surroundings The Holiday Inn Express Experience awaits you Plan your day over coffee in our Lobby area Sony Center Tempodrom Potsdamer Platz Government Disctrict Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Reichstag Sumer View Step in and enjoy the Holiday Inn Express experience Step in the Holiday Inn Express experience We welcome you 24 hours a day - 7 days a week Check your E-Mails with free WIFI connection
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading