• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:36
  • Car Parking Available
  • secure car parking spaces available upon availability. EUR 14,00 per day. Height restrictions apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West hotel's central location, just south of the Tiergarten Park.

A contemporary red-brick building on a lively avenue of bars and restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a short stroll from famous attractions like the bustling Kurfürstendamm shopping street. Enjoy home comforts like flat-screen TVs and complimentary tea and coffee in our modern Guest rooms. The complimentary breakfast
View More

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West hotel's central location, just south of the Tiergarten Park.

A contemporary red-brick building on a lively avenue of bars and restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a short stroll from famous attractions like the bustling Kurfürstendamm shopping street. Enjoy home comforts like flat-screen TVs and complimentary tea and coffee in our modern Guest rooms. The complimentary breakfast includes meats and cheeses for a traditional German twist, and subway trains from nearby Zoo station speed you around the city.

Hop onto the 100 bus for an unofficial tour of historic Berlin. The route takes you from Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West past the huge glass dome of the Reichstag and the much-photographed Brandenburg Gate. Say hello to the famous polar bears in the popular city zoo, best entered through the ornate Elephant Gate.

Wireless Internet is included in our business package, and the hotel is conveniently close to embassies, and conferences at the Intercontinental Hotel.

Relax with a beer on the bar's peaceful terrace, or watch sport on the TV screen in the Great Room. Neighbourhood restaurants dish up a range of world cuisine, and our knowledgeable staff are happy to provide recommendations. Children under 18 stay free, making Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West a good-value choice for families.

View Less
Features
Ask friendly staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West about buying tickets for the City Circle Tour bus. Hop on and off at 15 of Berlin's most famous landmarks, including Potsdamer Platz and Kurfürstendamm. The tour operates in 8 different languages, 7 days a week.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotelbewertung Sauberes, freundliches, central gelegendes Hotel. Man kann zu Fuß vieles erreichen. Es stehen aber auch S und U Bahn sowie die Buslinie zu Verfügung. Das Personal hilft und berät gerne. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Cityhotel Das Hotel ist ca. 15 min. zu Fuß vom Potsdamer Platz und damit gut gelegen. Die Zimmer sind zwar klein aber gut ausgestattet. Leider ist es im Frühstücksraum sehr laut, von daher am Besten an der Frühstücksampel im Fahrstuhl orientieren. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel conveniently located The rooms were very small but had everything we needed. The swinging door in the bathroom could be a little noisy. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money The location of this hotel was perfect for me. There are almost no hotels in this particular area. Holiday Inn always gives me an assurance that their standards are met. This was my second stay the staff are above average on friendliness. Internet works really well. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin immer wieder Gute, preisgünstige Übernachtungsmöglichkeit im Herzen von Berlin. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 WORTHWHILE The hotel is well positioned in respect of the metro transport system. Staff are helpful and reception friendly. Was very busy on the Saturday due to the Berlin Marathon to be run on the Sunday. October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rude staff, no recognition as platinum member internet signal was poor. breakfast poor. for that amount of money you can get better hotels in berlin October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in heart of Berlin The hotel property is excellent! Fabulous breakfast, clean rooms and lobby, great wifi, easy location to get to and located a block south of an S-Bahn stop that will get you all over Berlin. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location. Excellent staff, Location, Staff and Facilities. The breakfast choices were excellent together with the newspapers provided. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Berlin The City Center Holiday Inn Express is well located with a friendly and courteous staff. The ease go getting to the subway and bus make getting around Berlin a snap. Also, the neighborhood location of the hotel makes findings greats eats and local taverns a snap. The staff to the front desk was attentive to all of our needs and the choices for breakfast made each day brighter to start. It was a joy staying at this hotel and we would definitely stay at this location again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by habitacion comoda muy buena atencion, el personal muy amable berlin me encanto tuve la oportunidad de estar en otros hoteles y los mejores son de la cadena holiday September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Céntrico y bien comunicado En general, nuestra estancia en el hotel fue satisfactoria. El desayuno es completo y evitando ciertas horas, se hace de forma rápida y cómoda. Reseñar que uno de los días vinieron a hacer la habitación y estábamos dentro. Nos pidieron disculpas y se marcharon. No regresaron a hacer la habitación. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Room was clean and well lighted. Staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is well located and we could walk to some of the historical sites. Ease of checkout. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena relación calidad-precio Nuestra estancia fue satisfactoria, aunque no hubo variedad alguna en el desayuno, sobre todo en relación con la fruta ya que en una semana que estuvimos la fruta ofrecida siempre fue manzana y sandía. Localización muy céntrica, pudiendo ir andando a gran parte de las zonas turísticas principales September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The room was nice and big with great facilities. The only issue that we had with the room was that the couch was stained and in poor condition and the sheets were very stiff and rough. Other then these issues, we had a great stay and would love to stay here again. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Have stayed here several times for business. Easy walking to Pottsdammer Platz. Quiet hotel and meets normal expectations for HI Express. I'll come back next trip. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekt für eine Städtreise Die Lage des Hotels ist für eine Städtreise unschlagbar gut. Alle öffentlichen Beförderungsmittel sind in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Auch der Weg zu beliebten Sehenswürdigkeiten ist ohne weiteres zu Fuß möglich. Auch für einen gemütlichen Abend sind viele Lokations problemlos zu erreichen. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Lage in Berlin Top Lage. Frühstück inclusive und völlig ausreichend. Günstiger Preis. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Verbesserung Frühstück mangelnde Sauberkeit an den Frühstückstischen, zeitweise keine Brötchen vorhanden mehr Vielfalt bei Käse und Wurst zeitweise kein Sitzplatz vorhanden mehr Vielfalt bei Obstsorten leider kein Rührei September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente estadía Feliz de haber estado en ese hotel, excelentes habitaciones, desayuno variado, lo recomiendo sin duda. Y muy bien ubicado en el centro de Berlín. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by True value for money At just a short stroll to public transit, with comfortable bed in clean room, with welcoming breakfast spread, within 10mins walk to Topography of Terror September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Good location Staff were friendly and helpful but room was basic and disappointing. Breakfast was excellent. Location suited our needs. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing hotel in a great location I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's clean and comfortable. There are restaurants all around it (and other hotels). The staff were friendly, courteous and professional. The breakfast was good, although it would have been nice to have some hot food. The light to the AC/heating unit was a bit bright and I had to position myself so that I couldn't see it when I was trying to fall asleep. I'd stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig und sehr lecker. Die Zimmer sind im großen und ganzen gut, die Teppiche sollten gereinigt oder erneuert werden, Unter den Betten sollte spätestens bei Gästewechsel gesaugt bzw. gereinigt werden August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great coffe, great service, best value. Great loaction. Very comfortablr neighborhoods. Free welcome drinks (Mocaccino and Radeberger Beer). Excellent internet access and speed: guess could not be find anywehere else in Europe. Friendly staff, we felt like home (Wie Zu Hause !) August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness in hotel general All areas in hotel used by myself was meticulously clean. The bedroom where I normally wear slippers I felt was clean enough to go without. The toilet areas were spotless. The restaurant was very clean and tidy and was constantly being cleaned and cleared. Could not ask for anything better a very comfortable experience for myself and my daughter who shared the room with me. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Good Location, good service We enjoyed our short stay and were relaxed. The Hotel is conveniently located close to (walking distance) from various historical sites and Metro. The Front Desk was very very helpful and attentive. few things HIE can improve upon is to add more English Channels on the in-room TV and provide additional toiletries and in-room Drinks/Tea (chargeable if not complementary). August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit gutem Frühstücksbüffet Bis auf das kleine Zimmer war der Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel gut. Das Zimmer zum Innenhof war ruhig, aber etwas zu klein für diesen Preis. Wir waren angenehm überrascht über das gut sortierte Frühstücksbüffet. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frühstücksvielfalt Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und vielseitig. Allerdings war es in der Zusammensetzung während unserer inzwischen 5 Aufenthalte immer gleich. Etwas Variation beim Aufschnitt oder bei den Brötchen wäre wünschenswert. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zentrale Lage, super Service Würde sofort wieder hier übernachten. Lage ist toll, das Personal sehr aufmerksam. Nur das Früstücksbuffet könnte etwas abwechslungsreicher sein. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View Hotel Exterior A warm Welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Hotel Exterior Entrance Relax in our Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge The Front Desk Team will be delighted to welcome you
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading