• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:36
  • Car Parking Available
  • secure car parking spaces available upon availability. EUR 14,00 per day. Height restrictions apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West hotel's central location, just south of the Tiergarten Park.

A contemporary red-brick building on a lively avenue of bars and restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a short stroll from famous attractions like the bustling Kurfürstendamm shopping street. Enjoy home comforts like flat-screen TVs and complimentary tea and coffee in our modern Guest rooms. The complimentary breakfast
View More

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West hotel's central location, just south of the Tiergarten Park.

A contemporary red-brick building on a lively avenue of bars and restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a short stroll from famous attractions like the bustling Kurfürstendamm shopping street. Enjoy home comforts like flat-screen TVs and complimentary tea and coffee in our modern Guest rooms. The complimentary breakfast includes meats and cheeses for a traditional German twist, and subway trains from nearby Zoo station speed you around the city.

Hop onto the 100 bus for an unofficial tour of historic Berlin. The route takes you from Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West past the huge glass dome of the Reichstag and the much-photographed Brandenburg Gate. Say hello to the famous polar bears in the popular city zoo, best entered through the ornate Elephant Gate.

Wireless Internet is included in our business package, and the hotel is conveniently close to embassies, and conferences at the Intercontinental Hotel.

Relax with a beer on the bar's peaceful terrace, or watch sport on the TV screen in the Great Room. Neighbourhood restaurants dish up a range of world cuisine, and our knowledgeable staff are happy to provide recommendations. Children under 18 stay free, making Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West a good-value choice for families.

View Less
Features
Ask friendly staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West about buying tickets for the City Circle Tour bus. Hop on and off at 15 of Berlin's most famous landmarks, including Potsdamer Platz and Kurfürstendamm. The tour operates in 8 different languages, 7 days a week.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busfahrer Hotel super für Reisebusse wenig Platz. Zimmer Pickobello sauber Personal sehr zuvorkommend,hilfsbereit gepflegter umgang. Habe mich sehr Wohlgefült. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel, angenehmer Aufenthalt War geschäftlich zu Verhandlungen im Hotel mit 2 Übernachtungen. Angenehmer Aufenthalt, gutes Hotel! September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel provides the basics but seems more focused on serving large tour groups rather than individual travelers. The volume of the large groups seems to overwhelm the staff and the service suffers as a result. Breakfast is the biggest challenge as the hordes of tour groups sweep down - clean out the food, occupy all the tables and leave no room for anyone else. The dinner food off the menu was well prepared and good, but service was again spotty due to the large groups. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dicht am Flughafen Tegel gelegen Großes Hotel in der Nähe von Siemens / Tegel aber weit entfernt von der City und von allen Arten von Unterhaltung. Keine wirkliche Wertschätzung von Platinmitgliedern. Die Zimmer versprühen einen 80er jahre Charme. Da gibt es in Berlin deutlich ansprechendere Unterkünfte. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ordentliches Hotel guter Service Das Hotel macht einen ordentlichen Eindruck, die Mitarbeiter sind freundlich und serviceorientiert. Der Hausdienst, der die Duschhalterung fixiert hat, benötigt eine Nachschulung, wozu eine Dusche genutzt wird. Bei der Gelegenheit könnten auch die Abflüsse von Verstopfungserscheinungen befreit werden. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Umgang und falsches Zimmer Siehe Beschreibung innerhalb Bewertung, bitte dort nachlesen. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leider nicht mehr konkurrenzfähig... Die Holiday Inns waren auf Geschäfts- und Privatreisen immer eine sichere Bank - da konnte man eigentlich wenig falsch machen. Seit meinem Besuch im Holiday Inn Berlin hat sich das geändert: Optisch und bzgl. der Serviceleistungen ist das Haus einfach nicht auf dem Stand... gerade in Berlin gibt es sogar 3* Hotels, die ein schöneres Überachtungs"erlebnis" ermöglichen. Das Holiday Inn Berlin West wirkt gerade was Zimmer und Flure angeht, wie eine bessere Jugendherberge. Wer umbedingt in direkter Nähe von Rohrdamm / Siemendamm übernachten muss, finden auch genug Alternativen. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotelaufenthalt Das Hotel ist sehr schön, ein sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet, verschiedene Eierspeisen werden frisch zubereitet, Die Lage des Hotel ist gut ca. 5geh min. von U-Bahn September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Katastrophe nicht zu empfehlen das Hotel entspricht nicht einem 4 Sterne Hotel An folgenden Punkten mache ich das fest: Frühstück: keine Abwechselung, aufbackbare Brötchen, mangelhafter Service (Nachfüllen des Buffets, Abräumen und Nachfüllen von Geschirr).DerPreis von 19€ ist deshalb viel zu hoch. Sauberkeit:frisch bezogenes Zimmer ist unsauber (Haare im Bad,Reste von Softdrink in der Schublade des Nachtschranks )Housekeeping wirft beim Bettenmachen Bettzeug auf den dreckigen Teppichboden. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ausflug nach Berlin Mir hat der Aufenthalt gut gefallen. Das Frühstücksangebot entsprach meinen Erwartungen. Die Klimaanlage habe ich ausschalten müssen, da sie Geräusche verursacht hatte. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY COMFORTABLE Rooms very well cleaned: as golden elite member late check out for free.Recognition as IHG member.Free newspaper. many buses but breakfast always abundant. very close to metrostation rohrdam.Good chinese/thai resto take away in front of metro siemensdamm. We certainly come back. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis Das Hotel ist wegen seiner ruhigen aber doch zentralen Lage und seines guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnisses zu empfehlen. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice weekend stay We spent a nice weekend stay at HI. Rooms are great :) Also pool -:) Good location - close to ring, close to the metro line. I had 2 rooms - suite and executive so..suite is OK but no safe and no iron ???, fortunately, it was in exec room ;) BIG BIG deposit for key lockers - 280 euro for 4 keys?? I had big eyes when I saw 280euro on my bill...fortunately it was only deposit, no pay ;) thanks for all, hotel is OK, I reccomended it for my friends August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room with very poor internet connection Stayed on business, they gave me a room on the ground floor, Room 27, do not stay in this room...outside is the restaurant and at 6am in the morning they lay the tables outside for breakfast, in the evenings people are sitting outside your window having dinner. The carpets are disgustingly dirty covered in staines around the bed and tables. It would take a cleaning firm just a couple of hours and less than the cost of a nights stay to clean an the carpets. I was given free wifi access and despite the room being directly opposite the business centre, it was next to useless, only worked in the lobby and bar! Why give out wifi access if it doesn't work, again, for the cost of a nights room, the hotel could put a router in the corridor. Poor IHG! August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly place for leisure and business stay In a quiet area, very near U-bahn station and easy to reach any place in Berlin. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. Sufficient breakfast offer, but the dinning room could be more light, cloudy weather and dark furniture gives a bit dead impression from inside. Internet is very expensive, but after showing the Star Alliance gold card it became free :) A lovely surprise. Recommended. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grea hotel, great restaurant This is a nice hotel when flying in or out of berlin. The food is great and the rooms are nice. Staff is very helpful August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Besuch Berlin Grundsätzlich handelt es sich hier um ein komfortables Hotel, in dem alle Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend sind. Auch die Sauberkeit der Räume ist nicht zu beanstanden. Die Betten sind etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig, da es sich hier um Latex-Matratzen handelt, die a) ein wenig Krankenhausflair aufkommen lassen und b) auf denen man trotz Baumwolllaken sehr leicht schwitzt. Das Schwimmbad lädt überhaupt nicht zum Verweilen und Entspannen ein und dient lediglich dem Zweck, mal eine Runde im Wasser zu drehen. Alles in allem ist dieses Hotel wohl eher ein reinges Tagungshotel, was für Geschäftsreisen sehr gut in frage kommt. Für unseren nächsten Privataufenthalt würden wir eher ein Hotel mit mehr Ambiente bevorzugen. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing, comfortable Very relaxing stay, staff were friendly, courteous and helpful, good food with quick efficient service. Would highly recommend August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Busness Stay This Holiday Inn is below the standard that I´m used to get from Holiday Inn Hotels. The Hotel itself is designed in the very puristic style used from "Bauhaus". But at the end it looks like a youth Hostel or a Education center from a public organization. I can imagine that this is a previous location from Siemens. The restaurant is to small to manage all the people and due to this they expand the restaurant to the atrium. The atmosphere is like a waiting room from a railway station. The selection for the breakfast is not the price worth. (19€) The check-in process take a while cause the reception is understaffed. They come a lot of tourist busses and the staff at the reception desk is not able to manage the crowd in time. They sell more day ticket for the parking lot than they have available lots. Due to this it happens that you have lost your space when you have left the lot and want to re-enter. Finally you have to park on the street and ask for refund (they do this). In my case they didn´t accept the company rate (it is including breakfast) and I have to pay it separately, even I have shown them the booking information. Now I have to "fight" with the travel agency. The promised bottle of water was missing too. Good to say that the rooms are very clean and well maintained (even looks not modern) August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One-Night-Stand... ...eine Übernachtung in diesem komfortablen Hotel ist viel zu wenig, aber wir waren ja auch nur auf der Durchreise. Wir konnten in den Betten sehr gut schlafen obwohl es zu heiß war(die Klimaanlage hatten wir wegen des Lärms ausgestellt). Das Frühstück danach ließ kaum zu wünschen übrig. Und der späte Check-Out um 12 Uhr ermöglichte uns mit unserer 3jährigen Tochter einen zusätzlichen Schwimmbadbesuch. Erwähnenswert ist zudem, dass auch unser kleiner Hund willkommen war. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis war top im Last-Minute-Bereich eines großen Reiseveranstalters, ansonsten ist uns das Hotel etwas zu teuer, speziell das Frühstück würden wir bei dem Preis sicher nicht dort einnehmen. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast alles gut Ich bin mit den Leistungen des Hotels zufrieden und immer wieder dort. Nur eines nervt mich - auch immer wieder: fast jedes mal soll ich meine Adressdaten neu in das Anmeldeformular geben. Und das obwohl ich mehrmals im Jahr genau in diesem Hotel übernachte. Das können andere besser. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean / comfortable / quite enjoyed stay @ H I West Berlin relaxing atmosphere clean room and bathroom dinner in lounge area not much choice but was good quality all dinning area's full with coach parties. good location with underground station short walk away and reception staff very helpfull July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sehr freundliches und kompietentes Personal Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen und kommen auch gerne wieder! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep Our stay started with a big surprise - we got an upgrade and stayed with our son in a suite!!! Beds are really excellent - no problems with my discs (worse at home even the bed should be suitable for this problem), excellent, substantial breakfast. Underground station and airport can be reached within a few minutes. Don`t worry because of the airport - you don't hear the planes when the windows are closed. No doubt - if we go to Berlin, we are going to stay there again! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room We had a suite and it was perfect. Room could have been a bit cooler. Staff was very professional. Would definitely stay there again July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fehlen eines Shuttle-Service Ihr Hotel bietet sich an für Flugreisende, die TXL benutzen. Ich hatte im Vorfeld gefragt, ob Sie - ggf. gegen Gebühr - einen Shuttle-Service von und nach dort ambieten. Mir wurde bedeutet, dies lasse sich nicht fest zusagen; ich solle ein paar Tage vor meiner Ankunft nachfragen. Als ich ein paar Tage vor meiner Ankunft anrief, wurde mir mit Bedauern mitgeteilt, dass ein Shuttle nicht angeboten werden könne. Wie es sich herausstellte, liessen sich beide Transfers problemlos mit dem Taxi bewerkstelligen. Dessen war ich aber bei Ankunft durchaus nicht sicher. Die Entfernung zum Flughafen schien mir sehr kurz und die Ruppigkeit der Berliner Taxifahrer ist legendär. Es sähe m.E. auf jeden Fall besser aus, wenn Ihr Hotel - und sei es gegen Gebühr - einen Shuttle-Service anbieten würde. Für ein "Flughafenhotel" sollte dies selbstverständlich sein. Der lapidare Hinweis "Fällt aus wegen is nich" ist einer Hotelkette wie IHG eigentlich nicht würdig. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Sterne Status nicht verdient Das Hotel hat dringend Renovierungsbedarf. Möbel wie weitere Einrichtung befinden sich in einem stark abgewohnten Zustand. Zimmerwände sind teils beschmutzt. Abgerissende Gardinen werden ebensowenig beachtet wie leere Seifenbehälter im Bad oder defekte Wannenverschlüsse. Der Welnessbereich hat den Charakter einer Anstalt, Wohlfühlatmosphäre kommt nicht auf. Der fehelende Shuttleservice am Abend (nicht inder Nacht) machen das Bild komplett. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by schlechtes Zimmer Es hat nach Rauch gerochen. Das Zimmer war anders als gebucht. Leider zu Streit gekommen. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay in Berlin Traveled with family while on business in Berlin, and stayed at the Berlin City West Holiday Inn. The staff was kind and attentive to our needs, and they were very helpful in finding places where to go, where to shop etc. The hotel has a good size swimming pool, which was a nice plus for the family. Breakfast was excellent, and contained a good variety of items. Our room was large and quiet. Bathroom was large and had a nice, large tub. Room was very clean. The wireless internet connection in the room was a bit problematic, as the signal was weak and the connection was slow. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as impressed as I expected Staff was surly and rude. Restaurant service is poor. Internet codes are for only ONE device. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View Hotel Exterior A warm Welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Hotel Exterior Entrance Relax in our Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge The Front Desk Team will be delighted to welcome you
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading