• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:36
  • Car Parking Available
  • secure car parking spaces available upon availability. EUR 14,00 per day. Height restrictions apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West hotel's central location, just south of the Tiergarten Park.

A contemporary red-brick building on a lively avenue of bars and restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a short stroll from famous attractions like the bustling Kurfürstendamm shopping street. Enjoy home comforts like flat-screen TVs and complimentary tea and coffee in our modern Guest rooms. The complimentary breakfast
View More

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West hotel's central location, just south of the Tiergarten Park.

A contemporary red-brick building on a lively avenue of bars and restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a short stroll from famous attractions like the bustling Kurfürstendamm shopping street. Enjoy home comforts like flat-screen TVs and complimentary tea and coffee in our modern Guest rooms. The complimentary breakfast includes meats and cheeses for a traditional German twist, and subway trains from nearby Zoo station speed you around the city.

Hop onto the 100 bus for an unofficial tour of historic Berlin. The route takes you from Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West past the huge glass dome of the Reichstag and the much-photographed Brandenburg Gate. Say hello to the famous polar bears in the popular city zoo, best entered through the ornate Elephant Gate.

Wireless Internet is included in our business package, and the hotel is conveniently close to embassies, and conferences at the Intercontinental Hotel.

Relax with a beer on the bar's peaceful terrace, or watch sport on the TV screen in the Great Room. Neighbourhood restaurants dish up a range of world cuisine, and our knowledgeable staff are happy to provide recommendations. Children under 18 stay free, making Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West a good-value choice for families.

View Less
Features
Ask friendly staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West about buying tickets for the City Circle Tour bus. Hop on and off at 15 of Berlin's most famous landmarks, including Potsdamer Platz and Kurfürstendamm. The tour operates in 8 different languages, 7 days a week.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grea hotel, great restaurant This is a nice hotel when flying in or out of berlin. The food is great and the rooms are nice. Staff is very helpful August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Besuch Berlin Grundsätzlich handelt es sich hier um ein komfortables Hotel, in dem alle Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend sind. Auch die Sauberkeit der Räume ist nicht zu beanstanden. Die Betten sind etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig, da es sich hier um Latex-Matratzen handelt, die a) ein wenig Krankenhausflair aufkommen lassen und b) auf denen man trotz Baumwolllaken sehr leicht schwitzt. Das Schwimmbad lädt überhaupt nicht zum Verweilen und Entspannen ein und dient lediglich dem Zweck, mal eine Runde im Wasser zu drehen. Alles in allem ist dieses Hotel wohl eher ein reinges Tagungshotel, was für Geschäftsreisen sehr gut in frage kommt. Für unseren nächsten Privataufenthalt würden wir eher ein Hotel mit mehr Ambiente bevorzugen. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing, comfortable Very relaxing stay, staff were friendly, courteous and helpful, good food with quick efficient service. Would highly recommend August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Busness Stay This Holiday Inn is below the standard that I´m used to get from Holiday Inn Hotels. The Hotel itself is designed in the very puristic style used from "Bauhaus". But at the end it looks like a youth Hostel or a Education center from a public organization. I can imagine that this is a previous location from Siemens. The restaurant is to small to manage all the people and due to this they expand the restaurant to the atrium. The atmosphere is like a waiting room from a railway station. The selection for the breakfast is not the price worth. (19€) The check-in process take a while cause the reception is understaffed. They come a lot of tourist busses and the staff at the reception desk is not able to manage the crowd in time. They sell more day ticket for the parking lot than they have available lots. Due to this it happens that you have lost your space when you have left the lot and want to re-enter. Finally you have to park on the street and ask for refund (they do this). In my case they didn´t accept the company rate (it is including breakfast) and I have to pay it separately, even I have shown them the booking information. Now I have to "fight" with the travel agency. The promised bottle of water was missing too. Good to say that the rooms are very clean and well maintained (even looks not modern) August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One-Night-Stand... ...eine Übernachtung in diesem komfortablen Hotel ist viel zu wenig, aber wir waren ja auch nur auf der Durchreise. Wir konnten in den Betten sehr gut schlafen obwohl es zu heiß war(die Klimaanlage hatten wir wegen des Lärms ausgestellt). Das Frühstück danach ließ kaum zu wünschen übrig. Und der späte Check-Out um 12 Uhr ermöglichte uns mit unserer 3jährigen Tochter einen zusätzlichen Schwimmbadbesuch. Erwähnenswert ist zudem, dass auch unser kleiner Hund willkommen war. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis war top im Last-Minute-Bereich eines großen Reiseveranstalters, ansonsten ist uns das Hotel etwas zu teuer, speziell das Frühstück würden wir bei dem Preis sicher nicht dort einnehmen. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast alles gut Ich bin mit den Leistungen des Hotels zufrieden und immer wieder dort. Nur eines nervt mich - auch immer wieder: fast jedes mal soll ich meine Adressdaten neu in das Anmeldeformular geben. Und das obwohl ich mehrmals im Jahr genau in diesem Hotel übernachte. Das können andere besser. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean / comfortable / quite enjoyed stay @ H I West Berlin relaxing atmosphere clean room and bathroom dinner in lounge area not much choice but was good quality all dinning area's full with coach parties. good location with underground station short walk away and reception staff very helpfull July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sehr freundliches und kompietentes Personal Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen und kommen auch gerne wieder! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep Our stay started with a big surprise - we got an upgrade and stayed with our son in a suite!!! Beds are really excellent - no problems with my discs (worse at home even the bed should be suitable for this problem), excellent, substantial breakfast. Underground station and airport can be reached within a few minutes. Don`t worry because of the airport - you don't hear the planes when the windows are closed. No doubt - if we go to Berlin, we are going to stay there again! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room We had a suite and it was perfect. Room could have been a bit cooler. Staff was very professional. Would definitely stay there again July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fehlen eines Shuttle-Service Ihr Hotel bietet sich an für Flugreisende, die TXL benutzen. Ich hatte im Vorfeld gefragt, ob Sie - ggf. gegen Gebühr - einen Shuttle-Service von und nach dort ambieten. Mir wurde bedeutet, dies lasse sich nicht fest zusagen; ich solle ein paar Tage vor meiner Ankunft nachfragen. Als ich ein paar Tage vor meiner Ankunft anrief, wurde mir mit Bedauern mitgeteilt, dass ein Shuttle nicht angeboten werden könne. Wie es sich herausstellte, liessen sich beide Transfers problemlos mit dem Taxi bewerkstelligen. Dessen war ich aber bei Ankunft durchaus nicht sicher. Die Entfernung zum Flughafen schien mir sehr kurz und die Ruppigkeit der Berliner Taxifahrer ist legendär. Es sähe m.E. auf jeden Fall besser aus, wenn Ihr Hotel - und sei es gegen Gebühr - einen Shuttle-Service anbieten würde. Für ein "Flughafenhotel" sollte dies selbstverständlich sein. Der lapidare Hinweis "Fällt aus wegen is nich" ist einer Hotelkette wie IHG eigentlich nicht würdig. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Sterne Status nicht verdient Das Hotel hat dringend Renovierungsbedarf. Möbel wie weitere Einrichtung befinden sich in einem stark abgewohnten Zustand. Zimmerwände sind teils beschmutzt. Abgerissende Gardinen werden ebensowenig beachtet wie leere Seifenbehälter im Bad oder defekte Wannenverschlüsse. Der Welnessbereich hat den Charakter einer Anstalt, Wohlfühlatmosphäre kommt nicht auf. Der fehelende Shuttleservice am Abend (nicht inder Nacht) machen das Bild komplett. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by schlechtes Zimmer Es hat nach Rauch gerochen. Das Zimmer war anders als gebucht. Leider zu Streit gekommen. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay in Berlin Traveled with family while on business in Berlin, and stayed at the Berlin City West Holiday Inn. The staff was kind and attentive to our needs, and they were very helpful in finding places where to go, where to shop etc. The hotel has a good size swimming pool, which was a nice plus for the family. Breakfast was excellent, and contained a good variety of items. Our room was large and quiet. Bathroom was large and had a nice, large tub. Room was very clean. The wireless internet connection in the room was a bit problematic, as the signal was weak and the connection was slow. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as impressed as I expected Staff was surly and rude. Restaurant service is poor. Internet codes are for only ONE device. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service mit viel Luft nach oben Ich hab mich jetzt schon genug über den Service ausgelassen. Ich erwarte eine Stellungnahme durch die Hotelleitung. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good area , delicious food In my opinion the hotel was totally ok except the treatment in admission . Also if hotel could give customer a choice for pillows would be better as some customer prefer hard pillow. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - Good place to stay Good points: 4KM from Tegel Aiport (use hotel shuttle if at all possible, Taxi's drivers at aiport are not keen on the short trip) Reception/Bar/Restaurant - good food, selection of beer and nice enviroment to relax Staff are friendly and helpful. Not so Good points: Overall feeling of the guest room was fair. It did feel a bit out-dated and the comfort of the bed was not the best. Could do with a lick of paint. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Air Conditioning, Inconsistant Hot Water, Uncomforatble Beds Not one of my better stays. The only air conditioning is a fan wiht no temperature control or the windows. The maids would shut the windows everyday so I would come back to a very warm room. Water for shower would not stay warm, except for a 4:30 AM shower the day I left. Went from perfect, to too hot, to too cold, all on its own. Bed is very unfomfortable for this class of hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leider war die Qualität der Suite nicht angemessen Das einzig negative war die defekte Dusche in der Suite. Man konnte sich aussuchen ob man heiß oder eiskalt duschen wollte. Wäre dieser Defekt nicht gewesen, hätte ich 4/5 Sterne gegeben. Der Fitnessbereich könnte auch besser gestaltet werden. Dafür gibt es ein kleines nettes Schwimmbad mit Sauna. Ideal für Fluggäste! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frühstück zu teuer Der Preis von 19€ pro Person für das angebotene Frühstück ist zu teuer. Vergleicht man das Angebot in anderen Hotels und den Preis wäre ein Preis von max. 12€ angebracht. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rundum perfekt Trotz einer fruehen Ankunft kurz nach 8 Uhr morgens stand das Zimmer schon zur Verfuegung. Business Center konnte genutzt werden um die Bordkarten fuer den Rueckflug auszudrucken. Insgesamt sehr positiver Gesamteindruck. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr angenehmer beruflicher Tagungsaufenhalt Das Zimmer war sehr angenehm und ich konnte mich sehr gut von der intensiven Tagung in den Pausen erholen. Besonders gut war das Abendessen im Restaurant und die Zwischenverpflegungen in den Tagungspausen. Sehr angenehm war auch des Pool-, Fitness und Saunabereich June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett, gutes Tagungshotel Die Übernachtung im Tagungshotel war gut, das Bett bequem. Der Service, insbesondere der Mitarbeiter an der Bar, war sehr gut. Ich kam sehr hungrig an, hatte nur wenig Zeit, vor Tagungsbeginn etwas zu essen, aber eine Mitarbeiterin organisierte schnell etwas. Der Check in ging etwas schleppend, da die Rezeption unterbesetzt war und wegen der Tagung doch einige Gäste mehr anreisten. In der Nacht wurde ich durch fehlgeleitete Telefonanrufe (wohl aus einem anderen Zimmer oder aus dem Ausland) etwas unsanft geweckt, schade, da ich in der Woche auch wenig Schlaf bekomme. Das Zimmer war sauber, wirkte aber hinsichtlich der Ordnung durch ausgehängte Gardinen etwas unordentlich. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by desayuno buffet muy bueno magnifico desayuno y ampliaz zona comunes. frente a estacion de metro y a menos de 5 km del aeropuert de berlin tegel June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, very clean and friendly for large hotel Good food and drink in bar. Large clean rooms. Very helpful staff May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by “closest IHG property to the Berlin Tegel Airport” We stayed here while on transit at the Berlin Tegel Airport. Its about 10 minutes away by taxi (about 10-12 euros). I got the suite room and I think the room is very large and spacious. I had a separate receiving area with couch and tv for guests. the bedroom is large and very clean. As usual, I need to call to get the toothbrush and the shaving kit. PROS close to the airport excellent service from the frontdesk staff they let me check in around 8AM without questions :) I was recognized as an IHG platinum elite member very close to the Siemens HQ located in the suburbs. they have a heated pool CONS you need to call for toothbrush and shaving kit overall, i think this is a great hotel. far from the city. Room Tip: get the suite room with couch See more room tips Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A week of work in Berlin The hotel is a great hotel, the only thing I can say it lacking is a better restaurant or better hours for the main restaurant and a better bed. But the hotel is a good hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good conference Hotel hi, we spent three days @ this hotel for a conference. The rooms setup must have been quite work intense for the team, since we had several rooms with changing setup-requirements over the time- that was managed in a very professinal manner. F&B quality good (partly even VERY good), room quality/friendlyness of service etc. all OK++ and above average. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay again just another nice stay like many before. very friendly staff February 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View Hotel Exterior A warm Welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Hotel Exterior Entrance Relax in our Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge The Front Desk Team will be delighted to welcome you
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading