• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:36
  • Car Parking Available
  • secure car parking spaces available upon availability. EUR 14,00 per day. Height restrictions apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West hotel's central location, just south of the Tiergarten Park.

A contemporary red-brick building on a lively avenue of bars and restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a short stroll from famous attractions like the bustling Kurfürstendamm shopping street. Enjoy home comforts like flat-screen TVs and complimentary tea and coffee in our modern Guest rooms. The complimentary breakfast
View More

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West hotel's central location, just south of the Tiergarten Park.

A contemporary red-brick building on a lively avenue of bars and restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a short stroll from famous attractions like the bustling Kurfürstendamm shopping street. Enjoy home comforts like flat-screen TVs and complimentary tea and coffee in our modern Guest rooms. The complimentary breakfast includes meats and cheeses for a traditional German twist, and subway trains from nearby Zoo station speed you around the city.

Hop onto the 100 bus for an unofficial tour of historic Berlin. The route takes you from Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West past the huge glass dome of the Reichstag and the much-photographed Brandenburg Gate. Say hello to the famous polar bears in the popular city zoo, best entered through the ornate Elephant Gate.

Wireless Internet is included in our business package, and the hotel is conveniently close to embassies, and conferences at the Intercontinental Hotel.

Relax with a beer on the bar's peaceful terrace, or watch sport on the TV screen in the Great Room. Neighbourhood restaurants dish up a range of world cuisine, and our knowledgeable staff are happy to provide recommendations. Children under 18 stay free, making Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West a good-value choice for families.

View Less
Features
Ask friendly staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West about buying tickets for the City Circle Tour bus. Hop on and off at 15 of Berlin's most famous landmarks, including Potsdamer Platz and Kurfürstendamm. The tour operates in 8 different languages, 7 days a week.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gute Hotel Top Leistung, da gibt es nichts hinzuzufügen. Allerdings ist der Kaffee in der Bar relativ teuer, das W-LAN nur Kostenlos wenn man sich an einem "Bonusprogramm" anmeldet. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Aufenthalt Hat uns sehr gut gefallen, die Lage ist top, der Welnessberecih ganz angenehm November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel & ervice Both hotel and service were 5 star - also, location! November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes hotel personal super, zimmer sauber und alles da was man braucht, frühstück sehr gut! jacuzzi gibt es nicht - obwohl beim eincecken noch angeoten wurde ihn zu nutzen und: betten auf rädern! horror vorallem wenn am mit dem partner dort ist! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! Very perfect experience in Crown. I am looking forward to the next stay. I'd like to stay here each time I arrive at Berlin! November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CROWNE PLAZA - EUROPA CENTRE REVIEW I have stayed in numerous IHG hotels around the world and I found the experience all a little average... The staff are very helpful and the food (certainly where breakfast was concerned) was of a consistent and good quality. However, the hotel is ultimately let down by a lack of attention to detail. I was amazed to check in (early) and to be promised that my room would be ready within 2-3 hours and then return 4 1/2 hours later to be told that my room was not ready. It just set the wrong tone. The room then had some issues though the staff were responsive to the issues. So I cannot recommend this on the basis that I think there are probably better hotels (possibly within the IHG portfolio) nearby. It's not a bad hotel I just prefer to reserve my recommendations to hotels which really stand out. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr guter Service sehr guter Service, Frühstück gut und umfangreich, Zimmer sehr sauber November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alles gut helles, freundliches Zimmer hervorragende Schlafqualität modernes Badezimmer November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel Very comfortable with excellent staff and in a good location. Nearby shopping is very good. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guter Service sehr guter Service , Guter SPA Bereich, Fitnessgeräte seh gut , Zentrale Lage des Hotels, etwas komplizierte Parkgarageneinfahrt, Aussenfassade renovierungsbedürftig November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The hotel is located on the main shopping way in Berlin. The reception staff were excellent and assisted with every request. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by toller aufenthalt war mit dem hotel sehr zufrieden, sehr zentral gelegen frühstück sehr reichhaltig November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient very pleasant city centre hotel Enjoyable and clean hotel with lots of amenities. Especially liked its close proximity to Ku'damm and the access to public transport. Excellent free internet access and fine breakfast. Only disappointment was the inability to turn off the television at night to avoid the intensely bright blue glare to allow comfortable sleep. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only 1 complaint visited the hotel again, since i was satisfied before. I was recognized as a Gold member and was greeted well. I was offered either a free drink or extra points in regards to my level, BUT after almost a week no promised 600points were added to my account. WHY? I have received points for the stay etc, but not the ones i was tild about at the time of check in. hope hits will be corrected and i shall receive points soon. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In Berlin This Hotel has the very best Location, Food, Rooms and the staff is wonderful. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Zimmer - guter Service Habe nur eine Nacht im Hotel verbracht und hatte leider keine Zeit für den Wellnessbereich. Das Zimmer war sauber und sehr gut eingerichtet. Die Zimmerausstattung war 1A! Die Konferenzräume und der Service rund um unsere zweitätige Konferenz waren hervorragend. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Restaurant is a bit pricey! Would have liked to see more items on the menu more casual. Everything was ala carte. Room was great. There was some construction going on during our visit and we would have appreciated the desk telling us this when we checked in. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes hotel Habe 2 Nächte dort verbracht. Zimmer war neu renoviert und in sehr gutem Zustand. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel This is a nice hotel with a good location in Berlin. The rooms are very small and the bathrooms are even smaller. Everything is upscale but small. The pillows are awful and the beds very small. I had a hard time sleeping and woke up several times with headache. Parking is good and easy. They have a great prime rib restaurant but the service could be better. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Crowne Plaza, close to West Berlin Shopping area The Crowne Plaza is extremely well located, right in the middle of things. It close to Tauentzien and Kurfürstendamm. The KaDeWe is right around the corner. Connection to bus and metro is easy to reach. The hotel is in good shape. We had a well equipped room. Staff was very friendly. The cafe in the lobby area has very nice cakes. Better than most hotel cafes. The bar is rather small. However, the cocktails are great. The bar mixer is a real master of its art, what you would not expect at a "normal" 4-star CP. Highly recommended. We had no dinner at the steak restaurant. Breakfast was very good though. Treatment for Platinum IHG memers was good. Git a room upgrade, a free drink and a discount on food and drinks. Overall, nothing to complain. The hotel is better than most Crowne Plazas. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Wonderful hotel. Very comfortable and quiet rooms with thoughtful, quality amenities. Staff were very friendly, always will to help and spoke very good English. October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay booking was initially cancelled by hotel without notice and once rebooked, upon arrival we were provided with a twin bed, smoking room, rather than the Non Smoking King delux room as booked. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rund um Zufriedenheit im Zentrum Berlins Hervorragende Schlafqualität, professioneller Service, schöne Zimmer, freundliches Personal October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein angenehmer Aufenthalt in Berlin "Check in" trotz großer Reisegruppe war sehr flott und sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sehr schön, sauber und sehr leise.Das Frühstücksbuffet ließ keine Wünsche offen, alles was ausging wurde umgehend wieder aufgefüllt. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr zentral und in der Nähe einer U-Bahn-Station. Was ich vorzuschlagen hätte (bei den meisten Hotels) getrennte Matratzen, weil man muss nicht immer wissen, wenn der Partner sich bewegt, aber dies nur am Rande. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice property. Excellent Service. From my point of view this is a hotel with flair and class. Great decor offering guest comfort and delight. the service was truly outstanding. Fantastic spaces, great people delivering service for a comfortable and delightful stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Essen mies Das Hotel liegt gut bedaf der Renovierung. Ich aß hier die schlechteste Currywurst ever. Der SPA sieht gut aus, der Fitnessraum ist up to Date October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein schönes Hotel im Herzen von Berlin Schönes und sauberes Hotel. Aufmerksames Personal. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and good WiFi For me the WiFi is the #1 criteria for an hotel, especially when traveling for business. It has a decent Internet connection. Could be better but it's good enough. For the overall comfort experience, it was great. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Refurbishment I've stayed at this hotel for well over 10 years. The hotel is situated in central Berlin - very convenient for some of the sights in Berlin and transport links. Over the last few years the Hotel owners have refurbished the lobby/reception and more recently the bedrooms. The whole hotel now looks like a high-class 4* hotel. The bedrooms are modern and spacious with a soft contemporary look. I particularly liked the new spacious shower cubicles in the updated bathrooms. What I don't understand is having taken the hotel "upmarket" with the refurbishment why, in the same period has the breakfast been taken "downmarket"? One of the major reason I have returned to this hotel in the past has been the excellence of their breakfast but, unfortunately, the range of food recently is much less than it has been in the past e.g. mushrooms and smoked salmon no longer offered, less choice on range of cheeses etc. Had the breakfast been better I would have given this hotel an excellent rating. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. Be aware that the City of Berlin has introduced a tourist tax - expect to pay an additional 5%. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Very good location. Big outside parking. Very good breakfast. We were very much satisfied. October 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View Hotel Exterior A warm Welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Hotel Exterior Entrance Relax in our Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge The Front Desk Team will be delighted to welcome you
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading