• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:36
  • Car Parking Available
  • secure car parking spaces available upon availability. EUR 14,00 per day. Height restrictions apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West hotel's central location, just south of the Tiergarten Park.

A contemporary red-brick building on a lively avenue of bars and restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a short stroll from famous attractions like the bustling Kurfürstendamm shopping street. Enjoy home comforts like flat-screen TVs and complimentary tea and coffee in our modern Guest rooms. The complimentary breakfast
View More

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West hotel's central location, just south of the Tiergarten Park.

A contemporary red-brick building on a lively avenue of bars and restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a short stroll from famous attractions like the bustling Kurfürstendamm shopping street. Enjoy home comforts like flat-screen TVs and complimentary tea and coffee in our modern Guest rooms. The complimentary breakfast includes meats and cheeses for a traditional German twist, and subway trains from nearby Zoo station speed you around the city.

Hop onto the 100 bus for an unofficial tour of historic Berlin. The route takes you from Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West past the huge glass dome of the Reichstag and the much-photographed Brandenburg Gate. Say hello to the famous polar bears in the popular city zoo, best entered through the ornate Elephant Gate.

Wireless Internet is included in our business package, and the hotel is conveniently close to embassies, and conferences at the Intercontinental Hotel.

Relax with a beer on the bar's peaceful terrace, or watch sport on the TV screen in the Great Room. Neighbourhood restaurants dish up a range of world cuisine, and our knowledgeable staff are happy to provide recommendations. Children under 18 stay free, making Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West a good-value choice for families.

View Less
Features
Ask friendly staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West about buying tickets for the City Circle Tour bus. Hop on and off at 15 of Berlin's most famous landmarks, including Potsdamer Platz and Kurfürstendamm. The tour operates in 8 different languages, 7 days a week.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and good WiFi For me the WiFi is the #1 criteria for an hotel, especially when traveling for business. It has a decent Internet connection. Could be better but it's good enough. For the overall comfort experience, it was great. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Refurbishment I've stayed at this hotel for well over 10 years. The hotel is situated in central Berlin - very convenient for some of the sights in Berlin and transport links. Over the last few years the Hotel owners have refurbished the lobby/reception and more recently the bedrooms. The whole hotel now looks like a high-class 4* hotel. The bedrooms are modern and spacious with a soft contemporary look. I particularly liked the new spacious shower cubicles in the updated bathrooms. What I don't understand is having taken the hotel "upmarket" with the refurbishment why, in the same period has the breakfast been taken "downmarket"? One of the major reason I have returned to this hotel in the past has been the excellence of their breakfast but, unfortunately, the range of food recently is much less than it has been in the past e.g. mushrooms and smoked salmon no longer offered, less choice on range of cheeses etc. Had the breakfast been better I would have given this hotel an excellent rating. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. Be aware that the City of Berlin has introduced a tourist tax - expect to pay an additional 5%. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Very good location. Big outside parking. Very good breakfast. We were very much satisfied. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zehlendorf Great Service,very friendly staff,great location,confortable room October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I stayed here for two weeks in Oct 2014. The stay was comfortable and it is centrally located with good public transport connectivity, Its good for business purposes. But the rate i was charged was exorbitant because of the marathon and other activities in Berlin at that time. Otherwise if you are on business its a good place to stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastisch! Standard enough room but everything else pretty much perfect, especially the staff who we found to be quite unbelievably friendly and helpful. Great location too, 2kms from the marathon start line. Would recommend to anyone. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Comfortable hotel. Good location. Exterior appearance needs work. TV channel selection is poor October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin quality I found the staff at this hotel to be extremely accommodating, particularly the woman at the concierge desk. She was right on target from the moment we walked in the door. Appreciated the great beds and pillows and lavender sleep enhancers too. Nice facility. Good location. Great breakfast selection. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett, sauberes Bad Das Hotelzimmer habe ich lediglich zur reinen Übernachtung genutzt. Nur gut, dass es ein sehr gutes Bett mit sehr gutem Kopfkissen gab. Der Lärmpegel außerhalb des Zimmers war sehr hoch; die Reinigung des Zimmers zu spät am Tag. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Excellent service. Clean well laid out room. Staff is helpful. Breakfast is good and plentiful. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ubicacion del hotel el hotel esta excelentemente ubicado es cnfortable, pero no recomiendo que lo usen en septiembre, porque hace calor en el dia y el aire acondicionado lo apagan la lavandería debería ser mas barata es muy cara September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good location , service and facilities. Easy access to public transport and then city highlights September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Schlaf und perfekter Service In unserem Superior-Zimmer fühlten wir uns anfangs leicht beengt, aber nach geringem Umstellen der Möbel haben wir zu Dritt mit dem Babybett gut reingepasst. Das Service war vortrefflich. Gestört hat mich die abgeschlagene Seifenschale, die uns für die letzte Nacht im Badezimmer reingesteckt wurde. Mit abgeschalteter Klimaanlage hatte das Zimmer einen merkwürdigen Geruch. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freundliches Personal Seit dem Umbau vor wenigen Jahren hat mir vor allem der neu gestaltete Foyerbereich und jetzt auch der neu gestaltete Zimmerbereich sehr gut gefallen. Da ich Stammgast seit 2003 (!!) bin kann ich das sehr gut beurteilen.Auch die Freundlichkeit des Personals schafft eine sehr angenehme Athmosphäre. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay and good quality I just spent 1 night even I booked too. Missed my flight. So when I came early morning my room was ready. Nice standard room, very comfortable. Bathroom was small but everything was there. Service at the front desk was very chamimg and efficient. Location near the KaWeDe is great. Shopping with all the mayor stores just around the corner. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Parking for my opinion is too expensive. I'm aware that the note is too short but how can you explain it longer ! If you want a review keep it short and crisp September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Over all Need more clothing storage spare in room, if you stay more than just a couple of nights. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kurzurlaub Zentral gelegenes Hotel. Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter im ganzen Haus.Renovierte Zimmer zur Hofseite ruhig gelegen und sehr gut eingerichtet.Bei Buchung aufpassen, dass ein Zimmer nicht direkt neben den Umbauarbeiten gebucht wird.Arbeiten begimmen um 9:00 Uhr bis nachmittags.Auch Samstags wird gearbeitet. Frühstücksbuffet ausreichend und gut. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel The rooms need some updating, some staff were quite unfriendly... By the way, the hotel is very well located (any staff spoke spanish) September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Quite expensive with rude checkin staff Excellent location, quite expensive and the person who checked us in was very rude. A lot of similar hotels in the immediate area would give better value. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Very bad No manners from staff, not clean rooms, will never use this hotel again !! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Komfortables, schoenes Stadthotel Das Crowne Plaza Berlin City Center wird sowohl den Beduerfnissen eines Touristen als auch denen des Geschaeftsreisenden gerecht. Schoene, modern eingerichtete Zimmer, freundliches Pesonal, gute Technik, super zentrale Lage. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很好 原以为是五星级, 到前台得知为四星.但前台的态度绝对是五星级的. 欧洲酒店客房空间都紧凑一些吧, 有开水壶很适合中国客人, 更有免费的非酒精饮料, 茶和咖啡. 这必后来住的也标四星的酒店强。早餐也很好。房间略有装修的气味。 只订住了一晚,但总体感觉很不错,对比后感觉更好。 September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and not effective Next time will stay at Interconti which is nearby. Staff is not trying to help, status isn't helping - no upgrade, no welcome. The only thing I have got is breakfast which has been set to zero second day. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice home away from home I always try to stay at this hotel, its central and always live up to my expectations. And has one of the best restaurants on premises. Will be back. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities and staff Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza - Berlin City Centre. Front desk staff were very efficient and helpful and the service at the lounge bar was friendly and ensured you were comfortable, Room had all the facilities we needed and with the temperature rising and falling erratically during the week, we appreciated the easy controlling and functioning of the air condition and the windows we could open. The room was quiet (our room was facing the back end of the street) with hardly any noise reaching us from the restaurant terrace directly below us. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Immer wieder, mit einigen Abstrichen... Es war mein vierter Aufenthalt im Crowne Plaza Berlin und mir sind diesmal einige Dinge negativ aufgefallen: -Duschvorhang könnte erneuert werden -in unserem Zimmer roch es ständig nach Toilette -Teppichboden fleckig -Badewanne hatte einige Macken und wurde mit Farbe notdürftig überpinselt -die Mitarbeiter im Restaurant waren diesmal sehr langsam und wirkten ständig überfordert (dies sah man an ihren langen Gesichtern), viele Tische waren schon längst frei, aber das Geschirr stand trotzdem noch drauf Positiv: -die Lage -der Preis -das Frühstücksbuffett August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD (comfortable bed and great service) EVERYTHING HAS LOVED ME. EVERY TIME I GO TO BERLIN IN MY VACATION, LAME ALWAYS THE HOTEL (CROWNE PLAZA BERLIN). THE DEAL IS EXCELLENT AND TE TE AYUNDAN ALL THAT AND IF YOU CAN NOT SOLVE YOU CAN SOLVE IT. IN SHORT EXCELLENT. ALWAYS RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Berlinist eine Reise wert. Ich bin mit der Hotelgruppe "Crowne-Plaza" sehr zufrieden und werde nach Möglichkeit immer ein Hotel dieser Gruppe auswählen. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff Excellent location near shopping street and subway station. Friendly and helpful staff always were ready to assist. Fast check in and check out August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View Hotel Exterior A warm Welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Hotel Exterior Entrance Relax in our Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge The Front Desk Team will be delighted to welcome you
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading