• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:36
  • Car Parking Available
  • secure car parking spaces available upon availability. EUR 14,00 per day. Height restrictions apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West hotel's central location, just south of the Tiergarten Park.

A contemporary red-brick building on a lively avenue of bars and restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a short stroll from famous attractions like the bustling Kurfürstendamm shopping street. Enjoy home comforts like flat-screen TVs and complimentary tea and coffee in our modern Guest rooms. The complimentary breakfast
View More

Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West hotel's central location, just south of the Tiergarten Park.

A contemporary red-brick building on a lively avenue of bars and restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a short stroll from famous attractions like the bustling Kurfürstendamm shopping street. Enjoy home comforts like flat-screen TVs and complimentary tea and coffee in our modern Guest rooms. The complimentary breakfast includes meats and cheeses for a traditional German twist, and subway trains from nearby Zoo station speed you around the city.

Hop onto the 100 bus for an unofficial tour of historic Berlin. The route takes you from Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West past the huge glass dome of the Reichstag and the much-photographed Brandenburg Gate. Say hello to the famous polar bears in the popular city zoo, best entered through the ornate Elephant Gate.

Wireless Internet is included in our business package, and the hotel is conveniently close to embassies, and conferences at the Intercontinental Hotel.

Relax with a beer on the bar's peaceful terrace, or watch sport on the TV screen in the Great Room. Neighbourhood restaurants dish up a range of world cuisine, and our knowledgeable staff are happy to provide recommendations. Children under 18 stay free, making Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West a good-value choice for families.

View Less
Features
Ask friendly staff at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West about buying tickets for the City Circle Tour bus. Hop on and off at 15 of Berlin's most famous landmarks, including Potsdamer Platz and Kurfürstendamm. The tour operates in 8 different languages, 7 days a week.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Holiday in Berlin For a quick stay in Berlin the Hotel is great. We spent 4 days. The Hotel is located in a quite area of the city but you can walk to Check Point Charlie, the Berliner Mauer, the Technical Museum, to Potzdamer Platz without problems. S-Bahn and U-Bahn are also near to reach. Rooms are small (not at all a problem because we want to see Berlin and not stay in the Hotel) but clean. The Staff is very friendly and will help you with your enquiries. Breakfast more then sufficient. Definitely good money for value. We can recommend it. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great breakfast, walk to sights Staff were friendly and helped solve a problem. Great help in getting around town. Food was far above expectations at breakfast. Rooms were comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service clean and great beds The hotel very clean, personel friendly and courteos. breakast good!!. I enjoyed my estaying! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Excellent staff, polite and helpful at all times. Will stay again, great value for money June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin - GoodSleep Ok WLAN mediocre breakfast Berlin Holiday Inn - near Checkpoint Charlie Rooms are okay - no bathtub though - Staff is really friendly.. Wlan is okay... for checking emails, but not much more. Breakfast is really a 2-star breakfast... no variety.. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great price Recommend staying at this location in Berlin. Great location to access public transport or just walking. Price was great compared to other hotels. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sehr gute Lage für fairen Preis Für eine Übernachtung durchaus empfehlenswert. Sehr gute Lage, nettes Personal und sehr saubere Zimmer. Was wir vermisst haben war en Safe im Zimmer. Das eine odere andere möchte man doch einschließen können. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience In one word: excellent. Very recommended. Thank you May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellence Possibly the best experience among the holiday inn and many other hotels. . Thanks to all members of the hotel for making my stay memorable.and comfortable. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super Ich war mit freunden im Hotel und es war alles super, das personal sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Würde ich immer wieder Buchen Danke May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite central and clean very good price for this quite central and clean hotel, not far from Postdamer Platz. Breakfast includes a great variety of salted and sweet items, but no sausages or wurst at all (quite strange in Germany). The family rooms are quite tiny for four people: no furniture to put the clothes in, and no space to move, but the bathroom is ok. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Einfaches Hotel mit Hygiene- und Service-Schwächen Hotel und Zimmer entsprachen den Erwartungen von einem Holiday Inn Express. Allerdings störte ein sehr unangenehmer Geruch im Zimmer den Aufenthalt. Anscheinend hatte die Reinigungskraft die "Rückstände" sehr vieler Zimmer-WCs nicht ausgewaschen sondern nur gleichmäßig über die Fußböden verteilt. Noch ärgerlicher: die Rezeption versprach am Telefon umgehende Maßnahmen, es geschah aber nichts. Eine zweite Anfrage, persönlich an der Rezeption, wurde wieder mit einem leeren Versprechen beantwortet. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money Small but clean rooms, Service good, breakfast very hectically April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gerne wieder! Super Lage, super Hotel! War das erste Holiday Inn Express in Deutschland und ich war total überrascht von diesem super Frühstück! Klasse Zimmer und total sauber. Gerne wieder. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor experience For what I understand this hotel its mainly focus for Tourist. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel to recommend Hotel was nice and clean with comfortable rooms. The only problem is the noisy main road. Room heading towards the street was very noisy. I had to sleep with earplugs. Even with windows closed. Good and rich breakfast. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff - helpful and kind The hotel was great value for money. We were there to run the Berlin Marathon and the hotel had many guests, but were able to handle all with care. We will come back to this hotel next run..;-) Kind regards Frank - Denmark April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience, high price bad comfort Since al long time never had a shower with curtain in place of nice glas walls! The price of this room was much too high for the offered service, was this all only because of berlin? bad experience! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent relation Quality/Value to prrice Excellent relation value to price. Extremly friendly personnel. Good breakfast quality. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, decent location marred by too few staff in front of house We largely enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in central Berlin. The suburban location near to a few shops and an S bahn station was okay. Major attractions such as Potsdamer Platz & Checkpoint Charlie are nearby. The trendy bars of Kreuzberg are just across the river. The room was okay for the class of hotel. Shame the UK TV channels advertised in the room brochure were not available. We had one evening when the wifi in the lobby area went down. My son was not too pleased as this was his only means of keeping in touch with his girlfriend. The one thing the hotel needs to address is the staffing in the lobby. They have 2 reception clerks who also serve customers in the bar. During busy check-in times they prioritise the check in desk meaning those wanting service in the bar sometimes have a long wait for a drink. The worst times seem to be from 6-9pm when check in can be busy and guests are assembling in the bar for a drink before going out for dinner. The matter could be simply addressed by having a dedicated bar person for those 3 hours. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff and accessible The staff are very accommodating and lively...fun too! They are very quick and very energetic! Superb service! The location is superb nearby to sightseeing areas and soo many groceries store too. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel well situated, good value for what it offers, well conected to groceries and to public Transportation. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by zentrales Mittelklassehotel für Wochenendbesuch Das Hotel ist für ein Wochenende in Berlin sehr gut geeignet, da es sehr zentral gelegen und im Vergleich zu gleichgelegenen Hotels günstig ist. In 10 Minuten fussläufig zum Potzdamer Platz weitere 10 Min. zum Brandenburger Tor. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend, es könnte aber mehr Obst angeboten werden. Unser Zimmer war relativ groß und auch nicht übermäßig laut obwohl zur Straße hin gelegen. Lediglich andere Hotelgäste, die mitten in der Nacht im Zimmer rumspringen, waren gut zu hören. Das Personal war sehr nett und für alle Fragen offen. Das Hotel ist insgesamt etwas überheizt und leider kein wlan auf dem Zimmern. Wir werden dieses Hotel bei Gelegenheit wieder besuchen. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very welcoming I enjoyed my stay very much the staff were very friendly and helpful and welcoming anything I wanted or needed they did their very best very polite and helpful the hotel was very clean I had clean towels every day if I used any of the cups or spoons they were cleaned or replaced I was very comfterable.. There was an certain guy I was told his name was Markus he was so helpful one night my friend and i wanted some teabags and he got the boxes out that he had so we could choose so I asked for the vanilla ones which are really nice and he gave me some and he was helpful for the entire stay bless him I would recommend this hotel to anyone so if your considering staying I would highly recommend this hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City Haven away from home Great hotel, fantastic location and even better service! My family and I (there were three of us) stayed at the hotel for 5nights last week. We were impressed with the location and servcie at the hotel. There was a small blip with the hosuekeeping service on the 2nd day but this was dealt with speedily and efficiently by hotel staff, two follow ups were also conducted. The room was snug but lovely, breakfast had a good variety which were quite surprised by. Staff were attentive and friendly also. The location of this hotel was great, literally a stone's throw from Potsdamer Platz and all of the iconic spots of the city. Anhaler Bahnolf station and a bus stop were both two minutes walk form the hotel. We'll definately be going back to Berlin and staying in this hotel again. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot in the room and no wifi connection Only rooms connection to internet by ethernet paying 15€ a day. For the iphone only connection to wifi in the hall, and sometimes does'nt work. In the tv only German and Italian Channels. The duvet is too short. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place good location This is a really nice hotel a a reasonable price, it has a good location close to public transportation. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast uncomfortable heat in room We were 3 adults in a room that was so small you kept bumping in to each other. The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable and you couldn't adjust the heat and the room was extremely warm. Breakfast was terrific. Internet only in the lobby and that was ok. Why can't they have free internet in your room? Have stayed at other Holiday Inn express and they could up the show! January 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No wi-fi in rooms, max room temp too cold, bathroom not clean on entry The room heating, even at the highest settings, was too cold to sleep in (perhaps the comforter was a little too thin for the freezing cold temperature). The toilet seems to not have been properly cleaned before my visit. There was no wi-fi available in the room. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok Good hotel for a short stay in Berlin. Not have a safety Box in the room. January 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Exterior Hotel View Hotel Exterior A warm Welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Hotel Exterior Entrance Relax in our Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge The Front Desk Team will be delighted to welcome you
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading