Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are regulars at the Bethany facility We are regulars at the Bethany Beach facility because we enjoy the special room that we are given and we enjoy all of the staff. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express. If you are looking for a friendly, convenient, clean and family oriented hotel in Bethany Beach, Delaware, this is the place to stay. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. Staff was well organized. Indoor pool was fun and clean. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and staff and guests were very friendly, Hotel decor was lovely. I highly recommend this hotel. Beth I. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience ... It's always a pleasure staying at this hotel. The Rooms are comfortable / updated/ clean. The staff is very friendly / helpful and professional! We can't wait to schedule another beach weekend.... July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towel Service We had a nice stay, but two of the four days that we stayed, when we needed to take a shower there were no towels. It was a busy week because it was the 4th of July, but at 4:00 on two days our room was still not made up and we needed dry towels. We would have used the older towels, but they were already very wet. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach location This is a clean and comfortable facility with a great location near the beach and downtown area. (Depending on the age of your child/kids, you may still want to drive to the beach and/or boardwalk; it might be too long a walk for young kids). If you can book a room at a reasonable price, I would highly recommend. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by donutking This hotel impressed us with location. If you are beach person you can get there by walking two blocks. Breakfast was good and had many choices. ice machine worked every time I used it. It is a short trip to many area locations. There are some issues that need work. Our room was not looked at, even though we had been gone 5 hours. Just asked for fresh towels. room 321 had the ceiling falling down. People cleaning rooms should have notice it and reported it. Not enough breakfast seating. They said there was more but did not open up this area. Merrit vacation was not polite and always blocking hallways. Pool could use some canopy to block some sun. Pam at reception was the best employee. Good employee that others should follow. I made these comments so the next time I stay here things will be even better. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and well designed living space! The room was larger than the average Holiday Inn Express. The snack area was located apart from the bathroom.The microwave, coffeemaker, & fridge were in a separate area just outside the bathroom and it had plenty of storage for snacks, etc,. The staff was very helpful. The hairdryer was not working and when I called, the desk clerk delivered one to our room within 5 minutes! The free breakfast was very generous and well stocked. Location was great, and having local bus transportation was an added convenience. We would stay in this hotel again. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff!!! The staff is professional, courteous and very accommodating! They go out of there way to make you feel at home. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best to go when hotel is not full Things were hectic in the hotel. Breakfast was noisy and crowded. But the worst was the lack of housekeeping staff to handle the crowd. One day we never got our room cleaned because the maid did not get to our room ( stay overs) until 4pm. At that point we were resting after a busy hot day. The next day we made a special request and it was honored, but if I had not called, I don't think our room would have been cleaned again. It was not the maids fault. She did the best she could. There was not enough staff to clean all rooms by a reasonable time, say 12 noon. The hotel managment should take note. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Overall, this HIE has a lot of positives and I would stay there again. The pool was nice, the staff was pleasant, the beach was within walking distance as was the boardwalk and other restaurants, drugstores, etc. The breakfast was fine and had a nice, large selection. We also appreciated the fruit infused ice water in the lobby. Our complaints are minor but there seemed to be a housekeeping issue. The women's bathroom near the lobby was out of hand soap (but they did put a bar of soap on the lavatory after I brought it to their attention) and the first night we were there our room seemed to be cleaned in a real hurry. We were not left with enough towels, we were not left with fresh shampoo or soap, the blanket that goes over the foot of the bed was left on the floor and I am pretty sure that the floor was not vacuumed because I had seen a piece of white lint on the carpet that was still there after the room was supposedly cleaned. We brought our issues to the attention of the housekeeping supervisor and were told that they were having a towel issue since many were taking them to the beach? That being said, it would not prevent us from staying there again, we've stayed in worse places but I guess we expect a higher standard from a HIE property. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach stay My family recently stayed at Holiday Inn Express for our vacation at Bethany Beach. The hotel was very nice and clean! Breakfast was great with lots of choices and it was only a 3 minute walk to the beach! I will defiantely stay there again! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and great breakfast Everything in our room was up to date and in excellent condition. The breakfast was also very good. A lot of choices. We will definitely come again. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I want to thank Meghen for her wonderful customer service! She made our stay wonderful! The rooms were spacious and comfortable! The cleaning staff were also SO very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast - it was amazing!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Newer Great hotel in convenient location. We were visiting with our kids in Bethany Beach and this was the only hotel. There were a few older motels in the area which did not look to good from the outside. This hotel was new and clean. It is not right on the beach but just a short walk. The complimentary breakfast had every selection you could possibly want. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, great service! I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses in the area and was very pleased with my stay in Bethany. The staff were courteous and personable, the room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the beach was less than two blocks away! I will definitely consider coming back to this hotel if I'm in the area again. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome location I think it's about 1 block, if you go through the parking lot!! The place just got redone so everything looks brand spankin new!! The beds were really comfy and the fridge was a great bonus to the room. My only issue was the AC unit in my room. It wasn't working..I didn't mention anything because it wasn't that hot the day I was there but I can see it being an issue later on as the weather gets unbearable. I love the fact the Bethany Beach is not crowded!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great time! We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bethany Beach! The hotel was clean and up to date and the staff was very friendly, polite and accomodating. We enjoyed the use of the pool facility (my kids were overjoyed to take their first swim of the season since we're from MA!) and were thrilled with the complimentary breakfast. We were in town for a wedding and the hotel was conveniently located about 5 miles from where we needed to be. We were even able to enjoy some of the local shops! We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who would be traveling to Bethany Beach and would gladly stay there again!! Thanks for everything!! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and Friendly staff In town on Business, Rooms were clean and staff was very nice they went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. would highly recommend this property June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff!! The managers, front desk and housekeeping staff understand the definition of 'customer service'! They are extremely attentive, sincerely care about the quality of your stay and maintain an exceptionally clean property. Highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Bethany Beach! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and responsive staff. My wife and I went for a short get-away. The executive king room was great - the bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The hotel staff were friendly and very accomodating. This has become our foavorite beach hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really caring staff we have been staying here since opening years ago. never has the staff- front desk and housekeeping been so attentive. it was a pleasure. I do hope that all the air conditioning units will be converted to digital - June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff; cozy bed After contacting a few other IHG brand hotels closer to our destination, we ended up booking at HIE Bethany Beach for a second time. The courtesy and helpfulness of the staff on the phone (Fred and Alina) was the deciding factor even though HIE Bethany was farther from our destination. The check-in process was quick and we were given water and snacks. Cookies and lemonade were also available. Our room presented very nicely -- relaxing decor, furnishings in excellent condition, properly cleaned and supplied. The bed was oh-so-comfortable! It is not often I climb into bed and immediately note how comfortable I am. And the pillows were much better than the standard hotel pillows. The bathroom is spacious. The towels are a bright white and very absorbent. The shower head provided a nice spray and had very good pressure. I liked the grab bar beside the tub. If only all hotels did this! The desk provided a good work area. Receptacles in the base of the lamps -- wonderful! No crawling around on the floor to find a place to plug in. There was one negative about our room. The ac unit does not have a "fan only" option. The air in the room really needed to be circulated more. There was a feeling of mugginess in the room that the ac did not alleviate. We never did reach a happy medium with the settings. The room was either too cold (when the ac was running) or too hot (when the ac wasn't running). During the night I went from throwing the covers off because I was sweating to huddling under them because I was freezing. The breakfast area was always open before the advertised 6:30 a.m. time. The selections are very good. The standard "carb" offerings are available -- waffles or pancakes (can't remember which were offered), cereal, bagels, toast, biscuits, muffins, pastries -- as well as fruit, yogurt, eggs (scrambled with a breakfast meat on the side or cheese omelet), juices and coffee. The lady that runs the breakfast area has a big personality, warm and welcoming. It was too cold for me to use the pool while we were there (although others did use it) and the fitness equipment was in the process of being replaced during our stay. Both areas appeared to be well-maintained. The exterior of the building and the parking area are exceptionally well-maintained. No trash was visible, plantings were healthy, parking lot was in good condition. The Bethany Beach beach is just a short walk away. Unfortunately, views and direct access to the beach are blocked by a large condo complex, so this location probably would not be a good choice for those with little children who need quick access to a bathroom. However, there is a state park nearby with a bathhouse for an $8.00 entry fee per day. If you want to spend an entire day on the beach, that would probably be your better choice. But if you want a morning or evening stroll on the beach, than the HIE's location is fine for that. The Bethany Beach boardwalk is a short drive north. To the south, about a 30-minute drive, is the Ocean City boardwalk. Bethany's boardwalk is smaller and quieter and there are no rides. OC's is more lively and has rides for the children. With the exception of the ac / heat unit, I would say that this HIE is about as close to perfect as there can be for a place to stay in the Bethany Beach area. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor design of bathroom sinks The sink juts out in front. This causes you to have to bend over in a uncomfortable position. The population is aging but we are also traveling more and the sink design makes it difficult to see to apply makeup and for men to see to shave. Other than this I have no major complaints. May 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff ok but rooms not good staff ok, although when it was time to check out, three rather large men came knocking on the door the minutte the clock struck checkout time to make sure we got out, rather intimidating and not called for. bed really uncomfortable, and bed sheets need a makeover. would not stay there again. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location with a short walk to the public beach access. Room was reasonably clean and staff was polite. Breakfast was standard average hotel chain food. Breakfast started at 6:30. They should consider starting it earlier as the hotel was occupied by many construction workers waiting around for breakfast to start. It was hard to believe this hotel was completely renovated in February 2013. That did not seem possible at all. Bed was average. Could have been more comfortable. A negative for this hotel, but hopefully not the whole chain, is that they keep the volume on your TV at a very low setting that you are unable to override. It is impossible to hear the TV with the A/C on and near impossible with the A/C off. Had to have the staff override and they did but.....still not loud enough to hear. Finally staff removed the controls so that we could hear the TV. Another negative was that, even though the 1st floor was requested way in advance they did not have one available and we had to wait for one to be cleaned. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express does it right! HI Express is one of the more consistent brands across the U.S. You know what you are getting and that is a good thing. Rooms are clean and updated. Service is friendly and helpful and free breakfast is a plus. Short walk to the beach from the Bethany HI express. Right across the street from Sea Colony condos and close to CVS and Walgreens for any needed items. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean and comfortable Everything was very good for our stay with nyou . The only problem with room 411 was the air codition noise. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Saved Our Getaway Experience We checked in to a romantic jacuzzi king room only to find out that the noise from the adjoining room travelled under the door. Even worse, it was a crying infant. Fortunately, the next day, the accomodating staff moved us to a non-jacuzzi king room on the top floor that was quiet and peaceful. Rooms and beds were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Lobby had refreshments to snack on. Thanks to the staff, we were able to have the quiet rendevous we were hoping for! We will be back since we know which room to request in the future. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, the location excellent. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I stayed for business purposes at Bethany Beach Hotel. The hotel is really nice. Great layout and decor. The staff is friendly, willing to make your stay there as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The hotel is in a great area also. Just s short drive to the Outlets, and Ocean City, MD. The Beach is also just a hop and a skip away. All in all I am very pleased. May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>