Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 452 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

452reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Relax at the Beach

By

July 18, 2016

club

clean, comfortable and convenient to everything in Bethany.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your feedback!! Destani G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

NIce

By

July 17, 2016

Very good location. We didn't need the car the entire time there. Nothing to complain about in the least.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review, please do come again! Destani G.
Read More
Read Less

Fun Stay at Bethany Beach

By

July 16, 2016

club

We had a great stay with HI. Good food, service and clean modern hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, safe and close to beach

By

July 14, 2016

club

Clean and safe and close to beach. Breakfast was good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the HIEX Bethany!
Read More
Read Less

Very nice place! Clean, comfortable, good location

By

July 11, 2016

My husband and I were here for a quick getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The Holiday Inn Express at Bethany Beach, DE was a good choice. The hotel is an easy walk to the beach. The property was clean, well maintained and safe. Employees were friendly and helpful. One front desk employee who goes by "DP" was especially helpful when we had a question about parking. The hotel manager was helpful and knowledgeable about the hotel and surrounding area. The location was convenient and safe. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was ok. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay with not a lot of frills.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We sincerely appreciate your review. We are thoroughly pleased you and your fiance enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the Bethany Beach area. We hope you continue to celebrate your anniversary with us in the coming years! Destani Gibbs Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 10, 2016

Very convenient to beach and shops. Wonderful Staff!

If I were to make a recommendation it would be too also add a pot of standard oatmeal in addition to the bags of instant.

But that's not even a complaint. Great place, great breakfast, great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for your review, we will most definitely take your suggestion into consideration. Destani G.
Read More
Read Less

VERY NICE

By

July 06, 2016

club

My only suggestion would be to add towel bars in the bathroom. There was no place to hang a towel up to dry.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your review, and the suggestion of towel bars is duly noted. Destani G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

June 25, 2016

club

I loved the firmness of the bed, Rooms was clean and maid brought fresh towels as needed.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel, poor decisions on staff

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel overall was very nice and had several amenities. The rooms were quiet and comfortable, but all the pillows were soft even the ones labeled Firm. The hotel staff will apparently make keys to any room you want to get into without asking for identification. This happened once for sure and I think twice during my stay. They also don't know which rooms have king beds and which have doubles in them. We had 2 rooms booked with king beds and both had doubles.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 01, 2016
Dear kdietelttu, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear you appreciate our quiet rooms. However, I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret you received service which was less than satisfactory. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member, I have sent you an email to discuss your concerns further Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

REVIEW

By

June 17, 2016

club

STAFF AS USUAL WAS EXCELLENT. BREAKFAST GOOD. STAY COMFORTABLE. HARD TO FIND ANY NEGATIVES. LOOK FORWARD TO COMING BACK.

Read More
Read Less

clean and good breakfast offerings

By

June 15, 2016

club

Nice breakfast offerings daily - healthy and also not so healthy so there was a lot of choices.
Very clean hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to accommodating your family again. Destani G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay - Holiday Inn at Bethany Beach

By

June 14, 2016

club

Loved the place - easy to access and close to the beach... comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less