• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bethany Beach Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Delmarva Board Sports Adventures - Paddle Boarding
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • One free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and professional. This is my second stay there and will definitely return. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST VACATION EVER! Let me say that this was my first trip to Ocean City and it won't be my last! I took my son age 13 for his birthday, plus we just wanted to get away. The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond...Paige, Sarah, and Jamie, to name a few, were most helpful and kind! Did they get busy at times, yes, but they did a terrific job at making our stay enjoyable and we felt at home away from home. Kudos to a fine staff!!! Our room was nice, comfortable, and love those pillows! There is a bus that comes every 10-15 min in front of the hotel and for $1 each way, you can go to the boardwalk. The hotel itself is in a great location, many stores and restaurants within walking distance, a beautiful park in the back with walking paths to pier, and the beach is right across the street in front of the hotel...you can't beat that! My son loved our vacation at the Holiday Inn Express as much as I did, maybe even more,lol. We can't wait to go back!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by summer family vaction was very pleased with the stay! will deff come back next summer. only bad thing is the room smelled like bathroom once we walked in but besides that it was a great stay. the complementary breakfast was delicious, defiantly family friendly. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff! Great front desk staff! They even helped me when I returned a few hours later after I had already checked out. They were courteous and personable, August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not friendly The room was OK, not as clean (not quite up to standards) as expected for the brand. Staff at reception somewhat friendly but again not quite up to brand standards. Was not greeted as a IHG member, not acknowledged as platinum member. Pool area was nice and clean, pool chairs were nice. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Issues Our stay was great. I was worried at first because they said they over booked and didn't have the room we requested. They upgraded us to the room with a King bed (Separate room) at no additional cost and allowed us to check out at 2:00 p.m. instead of 10:00 a.m. The staff was great. Room was clean. The only issue we had was connecting to their internet. That stunk!!! Could not connect properly. Kept coming up as not connected. Very frustrating. So if you like to be able to check out email while your away you might have issues. All in all it was a clean room plenty of space for the 4 of us. I would go back there again. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great place to stay with your family. Good room service and always keeping the rooms clean. The beds are very comfortable to sleep in. Great cable TV. Was really happy with everything. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE All the staff were very good we had a good expericence and have told all my friends and co workers about the stay .... THANK ALL THE STAFF WHO MADE IT HAPPEN... August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Deal in OC ! Staff was very helpful & friendly . Room was exceptionally clean . Beds were very comfortable & provided goods night's sleep after a " hard " day on the beach . Both indoor & outdoor pools ( including spa ) provided great entertainment in the evening for our family. Great location for nearby restaurants & other attractions . Many carry-out options as well for evening dining within walking distance. Breakfast buffet was a fantastic way to start each day, especially with two teenagers. Stayed three nights here & basically never had to leave the hotel other than to go the beach, which is exactly the way my wife & I wanted it . Great hotel with great price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to go to OC ! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness All of the staff were very nice. The breakfast was nice to be able go to every morning. The pool was nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable except for the bed. It was okay but not great. Overall we had a very nice stay with Holiday Inn. We would definitely come back. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This was our first visit to Ocean City and although the weather didn't cooperate we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was very spacious and had a fantastic view of the park and bay. Housekeeping did a great job, everything was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was a nice amenity. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the park behind the hotel. The hotel is in a great location at the quiet end of town. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family and I were at the hotel for a few nights. We had a good stay. The hotel staff was helpful. Hotel is in good condition and in a good location. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel was very clean and the staff was nice and helpful. Being so close to the park was great. We had a lot of fun! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Makes you Welcome Josh and his staff go out of the way to make your stay perfect! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bay view. We enjyed the room and the view of the water and park behind the hotel, Also enjoyed the outdoor pool area. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly I would never stay there again. The hall smelled like mildew and urine. I was so upset by this hotel it makes me wanna not stay at another holiday inn EVER!!!!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience Of all my many stays in many different states this was by far the worst.This location did not have any queen size double bed suites avaliable and my room smelt of dirty farts the sheets were not clean and me and my mother both broke out in rashes when we returned home in the same place on our knecks.OVerall I would rate my stay with a 2 out of 10 and I am someone who chooses to stay at holiday inn express everywhere I go I usaully brag to others about the comfortable bed and pillows they offer but not here August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectations... I was extremely impressed with this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, attractive and convenient. The parking is great and the restaurant was amazing too! I would stay at any Holiday Inn after enjoying my affordable luxury stay at this location. I also loved the whirlpool bathtub! Thanks for everything! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Night at the Beach I was thrilled with my night at the beach. For an affordable price I got some time on the beach, a seafood meal, and then relaxed in a room with a view of the indoor/outdoor pool and the bay beyond. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad One thing forced me to bring my rating down. I booked a reservation in January, specifically requesting non smoking, upper floor, and away from elevator. On arrival in July, I was told there were no upper floors available other than the second floor, room 213. This is the first room adjacent to the smoking area and elevator. The room reeked of smoke and mildew. Being an asthmatic, I knew this was a recipe for disaster. I planned on leaving and lo and behold, was given a room on the 3rd floor. Things did improve after that. The room was clean and quiet. There is no business or fitness center at this hotel but they do have wi-fi. There was no recognition for IHG club member. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! This was our 4th stay at this hotel over the past 5 years and as usual, it was another awesome stay. The hotel was very clean, well maintained with very friendly staff. Nice location, next to the north side park. Good breakfast, several choices and good area of OC. We will definitely go back again. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend After informing the front desk of the body odor smell in the first floor hallway, she informed me the manager was aware and trying to figure out where it is coming from. It was dreadful to smell as you walk to your room. The bathroom was not clean near the toilet area only looked to be wiped down on the counter. I will be staying in Bethany Beach next time. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location For the price - can't be it - close to everything. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Wait to Visit Again Comfortable bed and great service. Nice room. Only negative is not being right on the beach. Had a mini emergency when water started pouring from our ceiling, and the hotel staff handled it quickly and wonderfully. Moved us to a LARGE suite with even better amenities. Had a great stay! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Good, quiet, comfortable stay and competitive rate within Ocean City. Room was spacious and kept clean. Staff was pleasant; front desk got a Fedex to me promptly. Breakfast choices were among best I've seen and my wife and I travel often. Easy walk to beach (1 block) with convenient traffic signal at intersection - that is imperative to safely traverse Coastal Highway. Very nice park directly in back of hotel has lake, occasional entertainment and affords nice walks. Hotel is on the north end of town but you won't mind the extra ten minutes it takes if you want to visit the OC boardwalk, and all the sights, shopping, and entertainment that are in between. Good luck. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly Surprised We stay in Ocean City Maryland. For long weekends we usually book the Holiday Inn at 67th Street and sometimes the Boardwalk. This was our first time at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly and efficient. Amenities were great, hotel and rooms were clean. Beds comfortable. Even with a full house the hotel was quiet. The internet was very fast which I really appreciated. Breakfast spread was great. Overall a great stay and we will visit again. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location This is an excellent location that is one and a half blocks from the beach and directly across (in the back) from a city park with walking/joggging/riding paths. The park is clean and safe and has exercise equipment as well. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, pharmacies and gas stations. While the staff was professional and pleasant the sheets and pillow cases were dull and over used and need to be replaced immediately. Special cudos to the breakfast staff. The area was very clean, there was a good variety of food and the coffee and water for tea was hot. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit But... Hotel is very nice and very clean. Love the bed and the room. Very roomy, enough for my 3 years old daughter to run around a little. Loved the fact there is indoor pool and outside pool. However, the water is little bit too cold for indoor. I wish it was heated. Also we like to sleep in when we are on vacation but we went downstairs for free breakfast 10 minutes before they were supposed to closed, they were already closing up. I wish the time was more extended till 11 am instead of 9. The location is great, you just walk across the street to the beach. However you are about 8 miles away from the boardwalk. But there is tons of restaurants nearby that you can walk to. I also loved the fact the hotel had 24 hours mini store. I had a major headache and I was able go downstairs to get some Advil instead going out to the drug store. Overall, it was a great visit and we will be coming back. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast! This hotel is walking distance to the beach and a lovely local park with a playground, trails for bikes, and a fishing and crabbing pier. Staff are friendly and breakfast has a good selection. One thing we wished it had was an outdoor foot wash to help get beach sand off! Kids enjoyed the pool in the evening. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay while in Ocean City Was a little hesitant to book a hotel pass 100st, but glad I did. This place is in a great location with everything you need close by. Both check-in and check-out was painless and the customer service was AWESOME!!!!! Will be coming back for sure. July 14, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading