• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bethany Beach Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Delmarva Board Sports Adventures - Paddle Boarding
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Two free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! We love this hotel. We stay here every time we visit Ocean City. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always super friendly! Great choices for breakfast and love the indoor pool. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, clean hotel for the price. OUTSTANDING Customer Service! Jamie at the front desk was very accomadating and gave us access to our room at 11:00am. We renewed our vows on the beach at 1:00pm and needed a hotel room to get ready in. We stayed for two nights, and both nights found the experience was great. The hot-tub was great, as well as the jetted-tub in our private bathroom. Parking was never an issue and we enjoyed having shops within walking distance to the hotel, as well as the bus stop right out front. Having a mini-fridge and microwave in the room was also very helpful. Overall, we have always had an exclent experience at Holiday Inn Express. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual I have stayed at this property multiple times and have not been disappointed yet. The rooms are clean, the area is quiet, easily accessible, food choices around the hotel are plentiful, and the hot breakfast is a great way to start the day. I plan on staying here for next year's convention. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent. The only complaint was the beds were uncomfortable. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Quiet location nice people great breakfast comfy.bed September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay My wife & I have been staying at the Hotel for the last few years. Always satisfied. The beach is convenient, just across the coastal highway and we especially like the breakfast and the City Park in the back of the hotel. Good for taking morning walks after breakfast and later in the evening, returning from dinner....before it gets dark. There are not lights unless teams are playing in the ball parks. Also has a walkway reaching out into the bay, for a short distance. Good place to stay. Recommend asking for room on 3rd floor and above if your not a smoker. Smokers smoke has a way of being sucked into the lobby and lower 1st & 2nd Hallways are typically open to the main lobby. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel location was good. The room was great, comfortable, roomy, clean, quiet. The morning breakfast was a plus to start your day. The beautiful park behind the property was a bonus, We totally enjoyed a morning walk after breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellency I had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back next year! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with This Holiday Inn Express We love this Holiday Inn Express. My husband and I stayed one night this summer and after a very pleasant experience, we decided to stay for a long weekend. All I can say is this hotel certainly did not disappoint. We normally stay on the ocean side but honestly we were pleasantly surprised with this bayside hotel. Rooms were clean and very nice. We were on the 5th floor with an awesome view of Northside Park and the bay. Great amenities including a great wireless internet. Restaurants are very close and all of them are really terrific. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel is very nice. The coffee and free breakfast are a plus. We plan on staying here again and would definitely recommend this hotel September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad The staff was friendly, the property was clean. The proximity to the beach and restaurants is great. We could see the ocean from our room on the 5th floor. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prompt service, zero hassles!! Hotel motel Holiday Inn...well you know that rest! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Overall our experience was a good one. The rooms were clean and comfortable, it was great to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast was great, a lot of great choices. The staff was nice and helpful. And the location was great. A block from the beach and right behind the hotel a beautiful park that our kids loved! And we were able to walk to a lot of places, which was nice. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, great location Nice hotel for money. Great location near beach and restaurants. Room average but comfortable. Great staff. Would stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Nice Place to Stay with Location My family and I really enjoyed our stay at your Holiday Inn Express in Ocean City, MD. Excellent staff, from the front desk, to cleaning crew and Breakfast ladies who prepares the morning foods for our delectable taste buds - that begin our busy day of vacationing. This time of year can be hectic, but we made the best of it with the hotel accommodations and beds being some comfortable - we were able to get a good nice rest and look forward to the next day of fun in the sun. Thank you all! Sincerely, The C. Family of Upper Marlboro, MD September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Getaway This was my first time in Ocean City and my stay at this HIE. This hotel is directly across from a beautiful city park with great walking/bike/run trails. This was a super plus for me. The beds are so comfortable and the very tasty breakfast...delicious.. A great menu choice and quite filling. I did not get hungry until late In the day...only needing two meals a day during our stay. After a good workout at the park, nothing beats the comforts waiting at the hotel and my room. The staff was wonderful and was able to make great suggestions for places to dine and entertainment. The entire staff is to be commended for treating us with top notch service. I will return again.Thank you HIE for such fine accommodations and hospitality. Ms. Retired and loving HIE! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable bed The hotel is 1 block from the beach, conveniently located, surrounded by shops and restaurants. Clean and pleasant. Pools are great, both indoor and outdoor. If only they varies the breakfast items every day, it will be a great stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Delight We really like being away from the "hurly burly" of downtown, so this is an ideal location. Only 5 floors makes it more friendly as well. WIth the park right behind the hotel, it's perfect for walking, and there are even baseball games to enjoy watching at night. The pool is well kept and the hot tub is an extra pleasure after a long day of walking and sightseeing. I would complain that the jets in the hot tub don't work that well, but the heat of the water is soothing. It is only a block and a half from the beach which is convenient, and it's a breeze to use the bus system for getting down to the boardwalk if you don't want to deal with potential parking issues depending upon when you visit. Restaurants, various stores and entertainment are within easy walking distance, and the staff at the desk is very helpful in suggesting places. The breakfast is more than satisfactory for a good start for the morning, and our picky eater was even satisfied! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent OCMD visitor Room was adequate for what we wanted during our stay and overall I liked the property. We didn't use the pool. Location was excellent, there is a park behind the hotel to ride bikes, jog, and playground. Queen beds were very comfortable I thought. The continental breakfast was good, the scrambled eggs could be improved as well as the bacon. The other thing I noticed was the odor in the hallway on the 3rd floor. Hallway should be freshened up. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and pleasant staff Greeted by friendly pleasant staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was great. Would definitely stay again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms & good service. Staying at this Holiday Inn Express was an overall good experience. The room was equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee pot & hair dryer. The beach was only 1 block away and the park behind the hotel was great for a morning walk. The outdoor pool was nice but the indoor pool was a little funky.The breakfast that was offered was fantastic. The staff was right on top of things and very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends & family. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great location, bad internet Family had fun at the hotel. The breakfast was awesome. Nice location. We couldn't connect to the internet, the only but. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff accomodations/good service We check in early and the front desk took care of us as soon as she can..she is very nice. But the room's bathroom available is not ok. The tub filled with water very quick when you open the shower. The beds feels like old and also the towels are not white anymore maybe because they are also old. The room is clean. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for Ocean City Excellent hotel choice for Ocean City and to go visit the Delaware beaches as well. Quiet location with a beautiful park on the bay right out back. The hotel is clean and very quiet (Not all vacation hotels are this peaceful). Maid service was excellent- always the beds were made and clean towels re-stocked before we got back to our rooms each afternoon. Staff is friendly and pleasant. Pool area is very clean. Ample parking because you can park on the street right by the side door on the north end of the hotel. Third time at the hotel and will come back again. Just to be picky- 2 minor things- 1) Mattresses are a little on the soft side. 2) This point is really picky but the front doors for the main lobby have many finger and hand prints on the glass that show because of sun glare. When you arrive this gives off a bad impression. The rest of the hotel is really very clean and pleasant. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and Excellent Service Enjoyed our stay. Though we showed up 3 hours before check in, staff was very helpful and courteous, explaining we could use the pool and keep our car parked in the lot while we walked to the beach. Beach is less than one block from the hotel. It is a bit away from the boardwalk, but it's only a 10 minute drive. We look forward to staying here again next year. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean-beautiful rooms. The room attendant was very accommodating and professional. Our room was very clean and had beautiful decor. Breakfast was awesome! Had a wonderful stay! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff. The room was fantastic, clean, quiet and with a good view. We only stayed one night before continuing our journey, but, it was a very pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The only down side was the rainy weather. Now if there was only way? Just kidding! I look forward to a longer visit next time and hopefully better weather. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice stay in North OC. Bus stop right out front so you don't need to drive to the Boardwalk. Short walk to beach and lovely park. Check in at 4 is ridiculously late. When we tried to check in at 3 we were told to come back at 4. Very frustrating hanging around for an hour. Some of the staff were grumpy, others were lovely. Room was comfortable. Breakfast - needs more fruit - only bananas and they ran out of them both days we were there. Pancake machine is a great idea, but the pancakes are rubbery. Yogurt needs to include light and regular. Children should not have artificial sweetners that are in light yogurt. Staff was short when asked for regular yogurt. Very crowded breakfast. Nice indoor pool, outdoor pools. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Location My family and I love visiting Ocean City and staying at this Holiday Inn. It is conveniently located off the main drag, but set back far enough you don't hear street noise. My parents especially like going for a walk around the North Park, just behind the hotel, in the morning with their coffee. You really can't beat the location and even though the hotel is full during the summer, the rooms are very well taken care of unlike a lot of other places along the main drag in Ocean City. The staff has always been very nice and gone above and beyond to do the little extras and make sure our stay is great. I HIGHLY recommend you choose this Holiday Inn for your beach vacation to Ocean City - you won't be disappointed! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and professional. This is my second stay there and will definitely return. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST VACATION EVER! Let me say that this was my first trip to Ocean City and it won't be my last! I took my son age 13 for his birthday, plus we just wanted to get away. The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond...Paige, Sarah, and Jamie, to name a few, were most helpful and kind! Did they get busy at times, yes, but they did a terrific job at making our stay enjoyable and we felt at home away from home. Kudos to a fine staff!!! Our room was nice, comfortable, and love those pillows! There is a bus that comes every 10-15 min in front of the hotel and for $1 each way, you can go to the boardwalk. The hotel itself is in a great location, many stores and restaurants within walking distance, a beautiful park in the back with walking paths to pier, and the beach is right across the street in front of the hotel...you can't beat that! My son loved our vacation at the Holiday Inn Express as much as I did, maybe even more,lol. We can't wait to go back!!! August 20, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading