• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bethany Beach Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Delmarva Board Sports Adventures - Paddle Boarding
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Two free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I come to Holiday Inn Express every fall and as usual, was delighted with the staff and the rooms. Everyone on staff went out of their way to make my stay relaxing and pleasurable. Alina (sp?) made sure I got the right bed for my injured back, Fred, as always, was kind and attentive and when I left my telephone charger in the bathroom, found it and mailed it immediately! And Stacey went more than an extra mile to help me with unexpected computing needs--and all the rest were great, too! Next year, I'm staying a full week! Sonia October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We enjoyed our stay - convenient to Ocean City, MD - nice places to eat nearby - room very clean - breakfast very good - staff very friendly - utilized exercise room and public computers - would stay there again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Breakfast Both of the above were excellent. I had a problem with Sciatica on a recent trip to the west coast due to soft mattresses. No problems at Holiday Inn Express. The front desk personnel were personable and professional makin check in both fast and pleasant. the hotel impressed me sufficiently that I sought out and used again on my way home yesterday. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean and friendly hotel Great to relax by the beach and stay in a clean and comfortable hotel. Would recommend to friends. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great management help excellent place to stay if you want to enjoy the beach and everything that Bethany beach has to offer. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and updated room The staff behind the front desk were excellent. They were very friendly and informative with restaurant recommendations, shopping and beach location. The room was updated and very clean as well as the bathroom. I would definitely come back to this hotel for my next trip to Bethany Beach. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bethany Beach The Holiday Inn at Bethany Beach, Delaware has a great, convenient location. It was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast is great as well. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Bethanny beach Delware nice visit , good staff , very convenient , I was there to work and they were very helpful September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location walking distance to boardwalk beach great food and stores September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience It's nice to return this property where everyone is so friendly and helpful. My wife & I had not been here in over a year, but when Fred, the Front Office Manager saw my wife, he immediately recognized her & welcomed us back. Not only are the guest treated well, your staff must also be treated likewise as turnover is minimal. Thankyou for a wonderful visit & we look forward to our return in the Spring. My wife & I visit this area for a combination of work & relaxation. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach Great place to stay while enjoying the area. Very close to the boardwalk and beach. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay and great staff This is the second time we've stayed at this property. The cleanliness of the rooms, the excellence and friendliness of the staff and convenient location will have us coming back again and again. I can't say enough about how friendly and welcoming the staff is. Additionally, we really enjoyed the breakfast and find the the hotel's proximity to the boardwalk and to the beach are very convenient. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Always enjoy my stays at the Bethany Beach Holiday Inn. Thanks! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected This was my first time at this hotel. It is located just off coastal highway away from the highway noise. The receptionists were friendly and answered any questions I had about the hotel and surrounding restaurants. I plan to return to this hotel in the future. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A staff that cares From the reservation process through check-in and during our entire stay, the staff was outgoing, welcoming and very responsive to our needs. A mechanical problem with our toilet, at a late hour, was handled courteously and quickly. The breakfast and pool were wonderful additions. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room, Comfortable bed, Wonderful service Although not right on the beach, there is very convenient beach access. Staff was very attentive and minor problem of noisy air conditioner was fixed right away. Breakfast offered a variety of food. Definitely would return to this Holiday Inn Express September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room Unfortunately, we were only there for one evening. The experience was wonderful, and the hotel room was everything expected in a fine hotel. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE THE HOTEL MANAGER WAS AN AWESOME YOUNG MAN AND ALL STAFF TREATED US WITH GREAT CARE AND RESPECT. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Like Home Away From Home Our stay at this hotel was a very comfortable and enjoyable one. This was my first trip to Bethany Beach for a mini family vacation. Took our 92 years old mom and she also had a good time. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The variety of breakfast options provided a good start to the day. The nightly rate was quite steep, based on how close it was to the end of the summer. However, I highly recommended this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit One of your talented staff was better than the others, and that was Eileen the lead person taking care of the breakfast buffet September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service After several years of staying at this Hotel I ( we) must say that this Holiday Inn Express never disappoints. Very clean and the service is awesome!!! The front desk staff are always personable, friendly and accommodating. The ladies who work the morning express breakfast room are so friendly, they keep the place filled with food & drink. And, they find away to keep the place immaculate ....thanks again for such a pleasurable stay!!! Ray & Aida September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Every one of the staff is friendly, and when I walked into the lobby, the receptionist greeted me by my name. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable with good location and huge breakfast My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. As soon as we checked in we walked to the beach and it was lovely. There were cookies always available and free, and a big breakfast to start the day. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walking Distance to downtown Family setting. Felt secure in the hotel. Received help when trying to find the beach and the downtown September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a convenient location The staff, room and hotel were terrific. Our only quibbles were that the breakfast was a bit lame and the breakfast room was overcrowded, and the wifi was slow and cut out a lot. But they're quibbles -- we liked the place and will be back. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service From the time my family stepped in the doors we were treated like we were home away from home. The staff made every effort to be sure we were enjoying our stay. The breakfast was great also with everything you can think eating for breakfast. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Customer Service was exceptional, the room was spotless and the breakfast surpassed our expectations August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest I am a repeat Holiday Inn express customer since 1996 and will continue to stay at Bethany Beach in the coming future. The staff was wonderful, every staff greet you with a hello and smile. Breakfast is always a plus and plenty of selections. There are so many positive things to say about this hotel and I am glad to be back. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay near ocean city beach This is not just a great hotel, but an EXCELLENT place to stay. Not only was the hotel clean, it was more modern and much cleaner-looking than the hotels i noticed around the ocean city area. The staff were warm, friendly, and accommodating. We had fresh linens and towels each day in our room, hot breakfast with a variety from bacon, eggs, biscuits, fruit, pancakes, yogurt you name it. We also had a local beach called Bethany Beach near by too. The hotel is located about 20 min from Ocean City beach which is totally worth it. After a long day at ocean city beach, i looked forward to returning to my hotel and comfy room. Again, the hotels near the ocean city beach looked run down and old, it was very busy in the area, so it felt good returning and being able to relax back at our hotel. The drive seemed more like 15 min away, it is worth it:) We will always stay here when we return to the ocean city beach area. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a short stay in Bethany Our family of 5 stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Bethany Beach for two nights. The location was perfect, located a short walk from the access to the beach. We chose the hotel because of this location and it did not disappoint. Our room was large enough for the 5 of us, including our 3 teenage boys. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and ample -- a great way to start our day. Our one complaint and/or suggestion to the hotel is that there was no place to hang wet beach towels. Considering the hotel is occupied by beach-going families, it would make sense for there to be a laundry line in the shower, or to provide the ability to dry towels somewhere on site. Other than that, we had a very nice stay. August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading