• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bethany Beach Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Delmarva Board Sports Adventures - Paddle Boarding
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Two free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/ Poor Housekeeping The front end staff, restaurant staff, couldn't do enough for you and made our stay very pleasant. However, the housekeeping staff needs a little to be desired. December 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 11/2014 visit Great offseason rate, onsite dining - B/L/D, fitness center, indoor pool, ocean front. December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Oceanfront Hotel This hotel was great all around. I loved everything about our stay here from the ease and friendliness of the staff to our room with a balcony overlooking the ocean. We stayed in a suite that had a kitchen with my hubs and his two aunts (which needed to get away) and everything was supplied for us. It was great to wake up to hearing the ocean waves and being able to make a complete breakfast. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving at the Beach 2014 was our 10th year coming to OC to spend the holiday. Eight of the ten years we stayed in the Holiday Inn & Suites. Always a great stay, a very comfortable ocean front room and great staff. Why go anywhere else! Love being on the boardwalk. See you next year. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel Have stayed here several times. Always a great experience. Love the room layouts. Very comfortable beds. Karina did a great job keeping our room clean. Love staying off season when rates are lower. Definitely will return and highly recommend. December 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good service, terrible bed For a property on the beach that caters to partying teenagers, the hotel is in really good condition. Main exception are the beds, which are in dire need of new mattresses. We slept terribly every night and even switched to the couch on one occasion. The drinks and food in the dining room/bar are pretty good. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location We wanted a hotel company we could trust. We wanted an ocean view from the room and a boardwalk for winter walking. We picked November to avoid the beach crowd and have access to good food during Thanksgiving week. Holiday Inn, Ocean City at 17th Street fit the bill. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE STAY, GREAT SERVICE THIS IS NOT A SHORT SURVEY ALL THAT I DID PRIOR TO THIS POINT WAS ENOUGH TO ALLOW YOU TO KNOW HOW MUCH WE ENJOYED ARE SELF. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete pampering while in Ocean City Most every time we go to Ocean City Maryland for the beach we stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites at 17th and the Boardwalk. The convenience of everything around is very much appreciated and if you don't want to get in the car to go somewhere....you don't have too because it's all within walking distance. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel It is a very beautiful hotel and staff was very nice. We ate at restaurant in hotel for breakfast it was kind of pricy and décor was very disappointing compared to hotel. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Really nice stay. Great location. Nice view. Great room. Kept very clean all week. Great amenities. Inhouse café was very nice, good food, good service. Staff was very courteous. Hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place To Stay I can not say enough good things about this hotel. The room and view was gorgeous. The Staff was wonderful very friendly and helpful. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience It was off-season for the area, which made it nice and quiet. Everyone was friendly and helpful. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed two nights. Hotel was clean and well appointed. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome stay Room was large with excellent bathroom awsome shower great view of beach would stay here again November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean, great place to stay! came for only one night, wanted something on the boardwalk, gave this place a try - and WOW -- we had a wonderful stay -- very clean, great view, big tub (perfect on the chilly fall evening we were there!!), beds were comfortable, the suite had two rooms (I did not have to share the remote!!) -- also had a nice kitchen area....food was good & drinks were excellent - highly recommend this place! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The room was so nice and the beds were so comfortable. We really liked having the full kitchen and two separate rooms. November 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HAD TO GET ROOM NOT WANTED AFTER HAVING TO EXCEPT A ROOM NOT HAPPY WITH THE MASTER BED WAS BROKE WENT TO SLEEP ON SOFA THAT TOO WAS BROKE. DIRTY AND TRASH LEFT UNDER SOFA S AND BEDS. NOT THE BEST FOR WHAT WE PAID IT WAS PREMIUM RATE FOR LATE OCT. NO VENDING ON LEVEL BROKEN LAUNDRY ALSO HAD TO GO UP TO NEXT LEVEL FOR LAUNDRY AND VENDING. MANAGER HAD NO ANSWER.SHE SUGGESTED SISTER PROPERTY 7YRS NEWER.3RD FLOOR END UNIT.STAY AWAY November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good stay We were only there for one night but our stay was wonderful. We had dinner in the restaurant on Friday night and the Bourbon Chicken special was excellent. We also had the in room breakfast before we left and that was very good as well. Although brief, we had a very enjoyable stay and we will return. November 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check Your Room First some rooms are much better than others. Some are more up dated and have things like 3 headed showers and some have rusty refrigerators. Best to check the room first! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Plesant Experience Being off season it was a totally peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. After being on the road for 9 hours it was nice to be able to check in and go to the Coral Reef Cafe and have a relaxing drink and wonderful meal without having to leave the hotel. In resort areas this time of year (off season) it becomes a challenge finding a hotel with a year round restaurant. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up to date appearace and amenities The only complaint after staying at Ocean City Holiday Inn November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by condictions after heat was fixed, only amount of tv channels and uncomfortable liv rm furn were concerns value was excellent apart from these November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly with great staff and service. Excellent place to stay. Would recommend to all, stay at least 1 day, just to get a taste of comfort. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility and very nice staff Overall, our stay there was a very nice experience. The physical plant is exceptional and the front desk staff was pleasant and professional. However, the housekeeping needs some work. The kitchen floor was sticky and the pots, pans and silverware were greasy and poorly cleaned. But, at least the bathroom was clean and the bedding is first class. The ocean view is stunning and the sound of the waves great for sleeping. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The room was so nice and the beds were so comfortable. We really liked having the full kitchen and two separate rooms. The private balcony was great too. The only thing we disliked was the shower - it was a rainfall type, but the water sprays were very thin and not concentrated - it was hard to rinse your hair. There are also a couple of surprising perks - use of the washers and dryers is free. and the sodas are only 40 cents apiece - the hotel's cost. We will be back. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our girls weekend able to relax and enjoy the oceanfront view, even though it was cold and rainy one day we were able to enjoy the comfort of the ocean front corner suite. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay My brother and I got two rooms for a weekend getaway mainly for the kids. But to my surprise it turned out to be a great weekend for us.The hotel was awesome,the staff were great.the room was perfect.. i'm looking forward to going back sooner than later. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Oceanfront Hotel This is an awesome beach getaway. Indoor pool is only disappointment due to being in a large open area and is very cold. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay!! Everything was fantastic!!! Loved the view from our room and everyone was incredibly nice!! Thank you for a time to remember!!! We will be back!!! November 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading