• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bethany Beach Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Delmarva Board Sports Adventures - Paddle Boarding
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • One free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & nice staff; tired facility. Overpriced. We paid $526 for one (Sunday) night with breakfast on 17-18 August. The room was clean but average - about normal for a 3 star Holiday Inn. The beds were clean but tired and lumpy. It was not a beach front room (more like a beach side room). But it is right on the beach on the board walk, and the two out door pools are among the best family pools on OC. My 8 year old had a ball. I just can't get over the price for the quality of the property. The staff was friendly and helpful, but not so much as a coffee service in the lobby...for over $500 a night. We are going back next month for 5 days and opted for another hotel instead. Same price for a newer facility in roughly the same location. Shame really. It has the potential to be a really great family destination. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, needs updating Well, I hate to be repetitive, but this property does indeed need updating. I agree with everyone else, the price that customers pay for this property is astronomical. Put some money back into the hotel rooms and not just the lobby. I used the points and cash option for two rooms for 5 days, and I wish now I would have saved my points, and cash for that matter, to go to Aruba or Jamaica, it would have been less points and a way better location! There was no recognition for being a Priority Club member, no room upgrade offered, however, I did get asked if I wanted the points or the bottled water, so I guess there was some recognition. I was checking in at the same time as another guest who used points to stay at the hotel, they were offered ocean front. I guess being a loyal IHG customer as well as a Priority Club credit card holder means nothing. The food at the bar by the pool was good and you get good service, it was prepared quickly as well, which was great for my 2 year old, and free for her. The food in the restaurant was also free for her as long as you ordered something they wanted you to order. There is only a handful of things that you can order to get your kids meal for free. The food was overpriced for what it was, and it was OK for a meal if you didn't want to go out. The Kiddie pool was excellent, the only negative would be all of the adults in there without kids enjoying the warmer water as opposed to the freezing water of the adult pool. The location is obviously the biggest draw for this hotel, right on the boardwalk, and far enough away from all of the action at the beginning of the boardwalk. I would probably stay here again, but only after some major upgrades to the guest rooms!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to go again... Everyone is always so nice - and I love the convenience. Just wish the bartender was nicer - after all, how many photo IDs do you carry in your wallet???? Refused to serve a 21 year-old man (who was with his father) because she was unfamiliar with a Michigan drivers license. Not good service. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay experience for high price When you pay almost $500 a night you expect more. Unfortunately, that is not what I received this year. I stay at this hotel every year because of the great kids pool and the room. This year the hotel itself is definitely showing wear. The rooms were in desperate need of an update (pealing wall paper, rusty refrigerator, old musty couch). The showers need to be completely ripped out and replaced. These so called rain shower heads that are in the ceiling have no pressure (could barely get conditioner out of my hair), and the ceiling tiles are rusty. The pull out sofa was a nightmare. I called to complain about the mattress and was told by maintenance that they had just given away the last replacement mattress they had so I got and old one that wasn't any better than the one I had. Also, the room was dirty. I had to leave the maid service a list everyday to make sure they cleaned (asked for towels, and for them to vacuum and mop the floor). Will definitely be rethinking my hotel choice for next years vacation. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best location in Ocean City My kids already want to go back. This is a great hotel, in a great location. Everything is perfect for a family vacation. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price Good location for kids; nice pools. Nice laundry facilities. Price increases significantly each yr. Used to receive $100 off a weeks stay but no longer. Getting too expensive with no incentive. Rooms are showing wear; doesn't seem to be much upkeep. Noisy at times too. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with excellent maid service. My wife is always quite picky about the cleanliness of the hotels we stay in. For once, she had NO COMPLAINTS! She found the room and bathroom up to her standards and even remarked during our stay about the great maid service we were receiving. GOOD JOB, Holiday Inn!!! August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff, horrible food and Beverage We stay here every year with my family. My son is 9 yrs old, loves the pool. Great location to everything, and staff is generally friendly and helpful. We had never eaten here before and opted to try their "fine dining" option at Hemmingways. What a embarrassment for Holiday Inn. Our service was good, but have never bad such poor quality food and drink at any basic restaurant in any hotel, or even lesser level food and beverage operations. Chef Mike (microwave that is) was in use for most food items. Never saw wings and ribs on other "fine dining" menus, usually this is bar food. But even that simple bar food was microwaved, dried out, bland, and very disappointing. What a shame for such a otherwise great property. I hope that F&B reads this objectively and understands that we want them to be good. Also, drink mix needs to be upgraded, perhaps to Island Oasis. The mix they use is cheaper and it is sour with after taste. Being a ocean front summer resort, there is no excuse for poor quality mixers and the price point. Pool service and lifeguards have improved since last year, a considerable feat, given the pool for quality employees shrinking. They understood and spoke great English, since they were locally born and raised, friendly. There were a few problem kids causing havoc for the others and the lifeguards addressed it head on. Bravo. Views of ocean and beach, boardwalk from room (high floor) always wonderful, room clean, beds comfortable. We will be back as we do each year, but will most likely go back to cooking breakfast in room, taking other meals out and sticking to bottled beverages at pool. That is unless the F&B steps up their game, then there is always room for redemption there as well, at least I hope so. It would be great to have good food and drink to match the great location and gracious staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay really enjoyed the hotel and the time at Ocean city! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Spacious rooms Nice location, spacious rooms, but hotel and rooms need updating, kitchen needs more utensils, plates, cookware. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the best place in OC to relax and be pampered From top to bottom the very best place to stay in ocean city MD! Clean classy hotel, friendly and hard working staff, beautiful setting. Family oriented, safe, massive kiddie pool that our entire group (28 ppl) hang around all day with the little ones. Hats off to manager Brian, who always makes things effortless for us every time we visit the place. This was our 14th summer there, and it's the only place we will ever stay in OC....Highly recommended! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location for families It was nice that my tween and teenage children could walk the boardwalk for food and entertainment. Although the room could have been cleaned better. Very dusty on furniture. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Vacation Stay We have been to this Holiday Inn on the Boardwalk now for the fourth time and each time it gets better and better! The cleanliness of the room was drastically improved from last year( I did complain in an email to the management). We couldn't be more pleased with Terri. The front desk staff was extremely attentive and friendly. The location is ideal! Right on the boardwalk what can one family ask for. The kids pool is a total bonus. This is the first year we really ate a lot of lunch at the pool. The service at the pool was great! These girls work! We had a corner suite ocean view which is great. The floor had new carpet and the furniture in our room was new. VERY NICE! I would highly recommend this hotel and give it a 5 star. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very clean hotel We have stayed at this hotel previously and will continue to do so each time we visit Ocean City Maryland. It has nice size suites and is very comfortable for my family of six. The kitchen has everything that you would need to stay for the week. The bathroom was a very nice size and the staff was very prompt on bringing us towels when needed. I absolutely loved having a washer and dryer on our floor to wash up towels and clothes during the week. I highly recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff This is our fourth visit to Ocean City over 12 years. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites for all 4 vacations. Our visit was just as nice as our first. Very cooperative maid and front desk staff. Pool areas clean. We would highly recommend this hotel. If we return to OC, this Holiday Inn will be at top of our list. Only two suggestions for improvement. One, replace the sofa/bed. It was not very comfortable to sit on. Second, monitor the older people that are in the children's pool. Teenagers/young adults are too rough around smaller children. You are creating a very dangerous situation as large people are coming down slide. Parents/grandparents should have access if necessary. Possibly some type of age/height restriction for children. Lifeguard, if that is what they were, did little to control rough play (pushing, wrestling, cutting in front of lines of smaller children). August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by general appearance rooms are starting to need updating..kitchen needs updating...kids pool needs painted...general wear and tear needs to be addressed...still the best place to stay at Ocean City!! :) August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pools This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. We have been vacationing in Ocean City, MD almost every summer for the last decade. We have always stayed in a Boardwalk hotel. This place is pricey. But the spacious suite, large bathroom, excellent location on the Boardwalk, and various amenities make it a good value. It is so convenient to switch from the beach to the outdoor pool, to the indoor pool, to the the hotel room, back to the beach, etc. I have always been very impressed at how clean the place is, even at peak tourist season. While the price is high, the oversized rooms/suites are a must for large families, especially if people have different TV show preferences. The only complaint I have is that the WiFi was not all that good. If you wanted to stream a movie it was very spotty. Just surfing the internet could be slow, and every time you had to log back in you had to supply the access code, which was inconvenient. In the past I never had an issue because there was a hard ethernet port in the office area and I would use that. For all the benefits of wireless routers, they still cannot compare to a hard wired connection in terms of speed and reliability. This year, though, that ethernet port was no longer present and I had to use the WiFi. Overall, though, I highly recommend this hotel just steps from the Boardwalk. While the price is steeper than I would prefer, basically it's the old adage: You get what you pay for. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family vacation stay hotel was very nice, great ocean view, a bit pricey, but ok August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cost vs quality Have been staying here for the past 15 years. Good location especially with kids. Pools are nice for kids. Love the available laundry facilities. Price goes up significantly every yr. however, and suites are beginning to show wear. Doesn't seem like any money's going into maintenance. Used to send postcard with $100 off a weeks stay but that hasn't happened for 2-3 yrs. Nice incentive to spend the wk. Not sure we can afford to keep coming here every year - lot of money and not so sure it's worth it anymore. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful vacation spot Pricey, but not out of line with other nice boardwalk hotels. I have to say that our stay this year was wonderful. Great spot on the boardwalk, great kids' pool, kids' meals are free in their restaurant for breakfast and dinner, and the service this year was absolutely wonderful. The wait time for food in their cafe and restaurant is much improved over previous years, the housekeeping staff was just dynamite this year, and the front desk folks were pretty cordial. This hotel offers a great poolside towel service, and fresh fruit in the lobby. This was just a really relaxing family vacation. Thank you, Holiday Inn. The only major detractor was their internet connection. Aside from a couple of hours in the early morning or a half hour or so in the evening, their internet speed went to a crawl, to the point where it was pointless. 20 seconds of internet for every 3-5 minutes of hang time. I suppose it's too many people logging on for their capacity...but when it's consistently that choked up (we stayed for 6 days), they need to fix it, stop advertising it, or start charging for it to limit its use. It sounds like I'm complaining about a freebie, but some people who really need internet connection (like me) may mistakenly book here. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We love this Holiday Inn. The staff are always pleasant, helpful, August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 2014 Visit Overall I am satisfied with OCS. However, the room was not clean. I had informed the front desk and they informed housekeeping but the room was still was not clean. Upon check out when I again mentioned that the room was not clean, they were very upset that it had not been taken care of. After 12 years at the same hotel, this was the first time I experienced this. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a dull moment! We enjoy this property so much that we have come back several years in a row and intend to return for many more family adventures! The staff and amenities cannot be beat in Ocean City! August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this time around This was our second visit to this hotel. We were so disappointed in the room cleanliness and overall standards. We did complain twice to the front desk but there really wasn't any difference in our room. It is very unfortunate as we vacation yearly in Ocean City. Looks like we will have to find another hotel next summer. For the prices charged room cleanliness should be a given. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This was a wonderful experience. While Holiday Inns are typically nice, clean and convenient, this stay location was outstanding. Being directly on the boardwalk and the beach was great! When we were done in the sand...we went to the pool for a late lunch only steps away. The poolside service was outstanding. We took advantage of the boardwalk location as we were able to park our car on the first day and never needing it. We biked in the mornings, walked to mini golf, walked down to the rides and dinner right on the boardwalk. Overall this was truly relaxing and we will be back for sure! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by grandchildren enjoyed the pools We brought our Grandchildren with us and they enjoyed all of the pools August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mananger Brian is AMAZING!!! My family and I stayed are this hotel for along weekend to just relax and listen to the ocean. When we checked into our room and went to open the sliding glass door to enjoy our ocean view....there was only buildings! I called down to the front desk and expressed to them that this must be some mitake, that I had booked our room for an ocean view. The person at the front desk got me the manager Brian. Brian worked some magic and got us an ocean front view!!! This made our trip the best it could be!!! We gretly appreciate what he did for us!!!!! We always love staying at this hotel for its clean rooms, dining on site, room service and of course the great kiddie pool. Brian if you read these thanks again for getting us that ocean view, my grandmother loved it!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would highly recommend Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites to anyone planning a trip to OC. It is right on the beach, steps away from the boardwalk, great view, & wonderful accommodations. We requested an upper floor due to my allergies and were placed on the 14th floor. What a great view we had! The beds were so comfortable which totally amazed me. Other places that we have gone to in the past, I would come home with a back ache from the mattress. This was certainly not the case here. We couldn't be happier with the beds. The kitchen was equipped with essentials for making meals. We ate in for Breakfast & Lunch and I also made 5 dinners. We went out to dinner twice. All the meals came out great and we enjoyed eating outside on the balcony while having a great view of people on the beach and boardwalk. We are already looking forward to coming back next year. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Day Getaway Had a nice stay. Great location. No complaints. We will be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty, smelled like smoke The room had been smoked in!They were awful, said they would come up and spray(making it worse). August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading