• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Cape May-Lewes Ferry and Fishing Charters
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • One free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing place to stay The view of beach 5starr anyone won't beach /boardwalk combine this is the place to stay for convenient July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer vacation on the ocean The room was great, the views of the ocean (end room) were amazing. The ocean and beach were just steps away, so nice for the kids going back and forth from the ocean. The kids pool- the design and format was excellent, always crowded, kids and parents loved it. but had very limited swimming hours- closed at 6PM sharp- no exceptions. That was not too great. On summer vacation we like to stay in pool until 8 -9- or later. Laundry room was excellent- free.... what can be better than that. At pools- the endless service was relaxing- food drinks, just very nice. The towel service very useful. Very clean, nice place to stay. Expensive, shared great experience with my friends, but out of their price range. Overall, I loved the stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best OC vacation ever! The staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable. We actually slept well every night! The suite was clean and spacious. Free laundry facilities were available on every floor. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Visit! Our stay at the Holiday Inn Suites was excelent. This is our third summer staying at the hotel. The management and staff were professional and courteous. The room was clean, set up nicely, and comfortable. The pools were enjoyable and the area clean and pleasant. Thank you! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant menu very limited Pools close too early We ate at the restaurant many times while staying at the hotel. The daily specials were always the same and menus were very limited. Would like to have had a variety of food to pick from. What we did have was very good and the service was excellent The pools close WAY too early!!! Also, the hot tub is in with the children's pool which closes at 6PM. Adults like to use the hot tub at night which is not possible. Evening swims are a plus when on vacation. Very disappointed with pools. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Definately not worth the money!! Was very disappointed! For the amount of money we paid for a three night stay I expected a much nicer/cleaner room. Our 1st room was not very clean, and for a non-smoking room it had burn marks on the bathroom tub and sink, the balcony table had cigarette ashes and food that had not been cleaned off, and there was also a cigarette butt out on the balcony (disgusting), the kitchenette area wasn't very clean and the carpet wasn't vacuumed very well. Needless to say I called and complained and we were switched to another room with no problem, but for the price I would have expected a lot more!! My grandchildren did love the pool area which was a plus! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view from the Balcony The view from the Balcony was excellent!!! The hotel was clean even with all the sand from the beach. The hotel staff was attentive to any need we had and was very friendly and professional when doing their job. My kids had an awesome experience at the beach because the hotel was comfortable,clean and safe! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great, they up graded us to a room with a roof top terrace and hot tub. First vacation in about 6 years. Had a great time. Hotel was very nice and we were treated very good. Kids had a blast in the kiddy pool ( lots of adults there too). Have stayed there many times before and will stay there the next time too. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 8th time here The staff was all very good, (check-in/out, housekeeping, pool bar) as always, since we have stayed at this property about 8 times, and this time we booked 2 suites, which was very costly at this time of year. Holiday Inn NEEDS to put some dollars into properly maintaining this hotel. The outside is fine and the hallways recently had new carpets, but the hotel is about 12 years old and is in NEED OF UPDATING/MAINTAINING!!! For example-the grout on the tile in the kitchen in room 317 was dirty-it either needs a more thorough cleaning or replacement. The carpet is old looking and the cabinets in the kitchen do not all close properly. The bathroom vanity needs new sealing between the counter and side panel and the sheer curtain to the patio was stained. Some of the patio chairs had majorly chipped paint. The non-stick pans provided in the kitchen area were very scratched and the handles are loose-they need replacement and the side of the fridge was dented and rusted. The electric oven burners are on a slant that makes cooking very difficult. We love coming to OC and have great memories here as our kids are growing up, but the Holiday Inn really needs to pay attention to basic maintenance and upkeep in the guest rooms specifically so they don't take that down-hill slide. By the way, I did mention these things to the staff upon checkout, and the person did say they replaced the pull out couches in the room and the hallway carpets, but that's simply not enough. We'd love to return, but for the prices charged, the room condition really is in need of improvement, I hope that happens. MY RATING WOULD BE 3 STARS, but the program generated 4 stars. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. Had a great relaxing stay. My Only complaint is that people would save a certain table or chair by the pool area and not see them for hours. That should be enforced. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids love the pool We have to request for late check out because kids wanted to play at the pool longer. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay in OC I really enjoyed my visit to the Holiday Inn on 17th street and the boardwalk. My 9 year old son and I really enjoyed the outdoor pool area. Loved the fact that kid's meals are free when you order another meal. We enjoyed eating lunch around the pool and relaxing in the pool area. The only issue I had was the pool area opened at 9:00 a.m. and by 9:20 a.m. all the tables with umbrellas were taken up already by people who were not even in the pool area swimming. I don't think it is right to send one person down to block off several tables with towels and then go back to room and come back later. You should have to physically be in pool area swimming to have a table and chairs. ( I guess I know how to handle that if I stay there again :-). July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere Very nice hotel.. Great location. The pool area was nice except for the people that took up all the chairs with towels that no one sat on all day! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms These rooms are beautiful.I was well pleased when I first walked in.The bed was amazingly comfortable and so were the pillows.I do have a few things I didn't like. The bathtub and shower need desparetly updated. There wasn't a spout where the water came out,the shower trickled out.Suppose to be a Jacuzzi tub.But all the jets didn't work. If you like coffee a lot,then you need to take your own coffee pot.They provide a 4cup coffee maker not enough for me. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service Stay was very nice and room was very clean. The only thing that I did not like was every time when you left the hotel from the main entrance there was a bad smell. Otherwise it was a great view of the ocean from our room and service was good. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place to stay in Ocean City This is our favorite place to stay in Ocean City The staff is wonderful. The only suggestion I would make is to update the couch/sofa bed. But we will definitely be back July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Our whole family spent a week at the Holiday Inn Ocean City 18th St. , and to the person said it was the best vacation yet. This place is so neat with all the swimming pools and a great restaurant and bar, we actually ate most of our meals right at the Holiday. When we arrived we were welcomed as family, what a nice feeling that is. One side note the family had discussed going to Fla. for vacation and everyone decided they wanted the Holiday in Ocean City. It is remarkable to have a staff so attentive to all your needs and requests it is just amazing. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with excellent food The hotel staff and the restaurant were excellent along with a great roome nd a great view July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was friendly and courteous, from the bell hop to the front desk staff. Nice location on the beach. the rooms are relatively large and the kitchen amenities are nice. beds are very comfortable. I will be back. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay on the Boardwalk! Great place to relax while in ocean city. Kids have multiple pools to swim in. The Pool Bar for food and drinks is great on those hot july days. The place is spotless. The Staff is friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return next year! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel Hotel was great but a little pricey. However well worth it because we were able to walk right on to beach and also have luxury of the pools. Would definitely go back again! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Had a wonderful time at your Hotel. I really enjoyed the pool with the lazy river in it. What a fun time! Only complaint is that the Jacuzzi is in the area where the pool closes at 6:00. It should be in the Adult swim area where we could of used it in the evening. Who wants to sit in a Jacuzzi in the middle of the afternoon in 90 degree weather? Also opening of the pool at 9:00 AM is late... if it is because of the children making too much noise. ... I would tell your guests that the first few floors will be noisey and they could choose the other parts of the building. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for relax We stayed at this hotel for two days. I am very satisfy for the services and cleanliness. The hotel is in the downtown, but it is a very quiet area . We went to Air & Space Museum and watched IMAX 3D movie. It is nice hotel for relax. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service front desk personnel were great esp Brian who we have dealt with for years and always takes care of everything we need,,,grandkids loved whole experience July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and rooms Staff was very accomodating and courteous! Clean rooms! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff! The staff at the front desk were wonderful! Very accommodating to our needs. We will definitely stay again on our next trip back! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly, most comfortable bed, and friendly accomodating service Family/children friendly hotel. Location is great. Pools are excellent. Felt very welcome and at ease here. Will definitely come to this hotel next time we visit Ocean City. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome vacation! My family really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Ocean City, MD. The location was perfect and the kids pool was amazing. This is the 3rd year we have stayed here and will keep coming back. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price, awesome service Clean spacious suite, wide balcony, friendly courteous staff, relaxed atmosphere, great value overall. 2nd outdoor pool not necessary. Would benefit from an outdoor restaurant or an outdoor area where guests can relax at night aside from private balcony. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel The rooms are views are the best. The staff is always helpful. Stay here year after year !! July 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading