• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bethany Beach Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Delmarva Board Sports Adventures - Paddle Boarding
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • One free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience in every way The front desk staff were very helpful and the site, location, and amenities were all excellent. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business at the Beach A great location for access to all major points on the Delmarva coast. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is GREAT! You have the bay and north side park right behind the hotel and the beach is only two 1/2 blocks the other way. Staff was nice. The breakfast staff did an amazing job making sure everything was replenished and clean. the outdoor pool was clean too. I would definitely stay here again. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff but Noisy Room Terrific staff at the hotel who took very good care of all customers. Rooms very noisy with thin walls. Could hear everything in rooms next to and above me. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel I stayed at this hotel for the weekend (September 5th-7th.) The staff was excellent, very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful. The hotel was clean throughout. The room was very nice, but had a very dam feel. The only thing that I didn’t like was the adjoining rooms, I could hear the people next door talking and laughing all night. I had to turn my TV on to avoid the noise. Other than that I would stay there again, but request corner room if they exist. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff I have stayed at many IHG hotels , i can honestly say that this hotel had the BEST overall staff. Breakfast attendant was great....front desk staff directed us to local venues that were right up our alley! Cleaning crew went above and beyond to get me more shampoo and was very pleasant about it! Loved my vacation days at this hotel! This was a rare vacation with no work involvd and it was truely relaxing! Thank you crew at Ocean City!!! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in holiday inn express My stay in holiday inn express was excellent, all the crews were excellent especially the house keeping, I will love to come back. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in quiet, pleasant area Quiet area. Easy access to beach. Also very close to park on bay side. Bus stop a few steps away. Restaurants very close to hotel, if one does not feel like traveling. Room kept clean and neat with sufficient amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would go back next time we come to Ocean City. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Modern rooms, Friendly Staff I've stayed in the hotel in the past so I continue to come back. I complimentary breakfast is ALWAYS great, the rooms are SUPER clean, and the Burger spot behind the property is TO DIE FOR! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel VERY close to the beach, clean, friendly staff, and really enjoyed the convenience of location. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome vacation!! This is my first time back in ocean city after a five year hiatus. Glad to have stayed at the holiday inn express! The hotel is in a great location and the staff is awesome! Awesome stay!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our recent stay the last week of August 2014 was wonderful, the staff were fantastic as usual. We have stayed there the past three years on vacation and the staff have always been courtesy and professional. The room was clean and comfortable for our family and our granddaughter really enjoys staying there on vacation. The pool area is well maintained and clean and the staff keep plenty of towels available for the guest. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August, 2014 - Great Visit Excellent staff and overall fine local for enjoying Ocean City, MD. The hotel is close to a number of walk-to restaurants, and, although on the bayside, if you can obtain a backside unit with a view of the bayside park, you have a beautiful view. We will return to this hotel in the future. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing complimentary breakfast service.Efficient,friendly front desk Overall a good stay. Room cleanliness felt like it could use a little more attention. It was okay, but seemed better on last years stay. Short walk to beach. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Separate Staffs The front desk staff was outstanding. Want to thank Keisha for checking us in early, and giving us a late check out at the end of the stay, Also want to thank Shawn and Paige for their wonderful service and smiles. As a Platinum member, they made us feel right at home. The housekeeping was not up to par. The first night the room was cleaned. After the second night, the housekeeper asked if we needed service, which I found odd, but the room was ultimately cleaned. After the third night, the room was not cleaned. I made a request at the front desk and it was finally cleaned at dinner time. However, the bed was sandy and the sheets did not seem clean. On a related note, the ironing board was broken, but replace right away by the maintenance staff. The location was great, up on the quiet north end. just a short walk to the beach, with plenty of food options. There was bus access right outside to get downtown. Overall, the experience was way above average, and we would stay here again on a return trip. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mid Week Get Away Keesha and Matt were extremely helpful at check in. We stayed two nights and our room was not cleaned after the first night - an oversight by the housekeeping team. The room was very clean when we checked in. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Good room for the price especially considering the location and time of year. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service s!!!! My crew and I enjoyed our stay@ Holiday Inn Express. The staff were professional, courteous, and attentive. The property is well maintained. I appreciated the fact that they had an area where I could smoke and not bother people. I chose a non-smoking room, because I'm the only one who smokes in my crew. The beds were comfortable and clean. We were surprised by the selections of tv shows. Usually you can't find channels or don't know when they come. It actually had a guide that let you know what was on, just like home. The breakfast is good, and they offer a great selection. The mini convenient store is a plus, just need a little more variety. All in all a great stay @ a great place. I recommend this place to everyone. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, extraordinary staff This hotel ranks around average for comfort, cleanliness, etc., but their staff goes above and beyond, especially Paige at the front desk. She was so kind, allowed us to check in early and even remembered my name the following day when she asked how I was doing. She, along with the rest of the staff, was so kind and really made me feel comfortable. The only complaint I have is that there was no real comforter on the bed. There was just a blanket and some sheets. I get pretty cold at night, so I always sleep with a comforter, despite the summer weather. The continental breakfast buffet was amazing though! Coffee, pancakes, eggs, biscuits, gravy, fresh cinnamon buns, and so much more. It really helped start the day off right. You have to get there early though, so you can avoid the long line. Overall, this hotel experience was great and I would definitely stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel & friendly staff Made a brief last minute trip to OC, and had the opportunity to get a room here. Awesome experience from the time I made the reservation directly to the property by phone through the checkout. Very friendly staff that were always helpful, smiling and saying hello, good morning, etc. Room and beds were clean, fresh and generally updated, which is a rarity in OC. We had a problem with the temp control initially in the room, but a brief call and a maintenance visit and repair, and everything was perfect in less than ten minutes. Breakfast was very good with a good number of choices. I would recommend an early arrival for breakfast as the lobby/breakfast area fills up quickly in season. Would definitely stay here again if making a short trip to OC. PrIce is prohibitive for a longer stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Best hotel, great comfort, amazing nice and friendly staff that are always so helpful. Had a great time here!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable and clean. I liked the microwave, refrigerator and sink in the room. Beds were comfortable and hotel staff were pleasant. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Hotel (One step above a motel) We reserved the room weeks in advance and asked for a room on the higher floor with a view. When we checked in we were given a room on the second floor right above the lobby. It was very noisy with people in and out in the lobby and a horrible view of the indoor pool. To make matters worse the toilet in the bathroom has stains in there. When I let the front desk know they said they already knew about this and will let the housekeeping/maintenance staff know about this. These stains were permanent. Looks like they should just get a new toilet. This is pretty disgusting and this kind of stuff is not expected in a Holiday Inn. May be in some no name motel. I have attached a picture with proof of this. Besides this I think the location is convenient and the staff is real helpful and friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyable stay at this property. Staff very attentive and made the stay enjoyable. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Nice Hotel and great service. Location was ok but a bit far from the boardwalk. Overall it was a nice stay and good value. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! Great stay as always! Breakfast was yummy and staff so helpful! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always This is our 5th year staying here for a lacrosse weekend. You staff is always so welcoming and friendly ! The new automatic front door was a great addition! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and accommodations We had a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn Express! Our room was well cared for and the staff, from the front desk , to the room/building cleaning personnel, and the breakfast staff were all very attentive and pleasant. We will definitely plan to stay here again and recommend to family and friends! It was a perfect location for our visit to Ocean City. We could easily access the park, beach and several dining places. We can't thank you enough for making this a great stay! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for family vacation Our family enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. The staff is very friendly. We really enjoyed the park directly behind the hotel and you are only 1 block from the beach. Food, shopping, beach, etc are all within walking distance. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading