• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bethany Beach Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Delmarva Board Sports Adventures - Paddle Boarding
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • One free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cost vs quality Have been staying here for the past 15 years. Good location especially with kids. Pools are nice for kids. Love the available laundry facilities. Price goes up significantly every yr. however, and suites are beginning to show wear. Doesn't seem like any money's going into maintenance. Used to send postcard with $100 off a weeks stay but that hasn't happened for 2-3 yrs. Nice incentive to spend the wk. Not sure we can afford to keep coming here every year - lot of money and not so sure it's worth it anymore. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful vacation spot Pricey, but not out of line with other nice boardwalk hotels. I have to say that our stay this year was wonderful. Great spot on the boardwalk, great kids' pool, kids' meals are free in their restaurant for breakfast and dinner, and the service this year was absolutely wonderful. The wait time for food in their cafe and restaurant is much improved over previous years, the housekeeping staff was just dynamite this year, and the front desk folks were pretty cordial. This hotel offers a great poolside towel service, and fresh fruit in the lobby. This was just a really relaxing family vacation. Thank you, Holiday Inn. The only major detractor was their internet connection. Aside from a couple of hours in the early morning or a half hour or so in the evening, their internet speed went to a crawl, to the point where it was pointless. 20 seconds of internet for every 3-5 minutes of hang time. I suppose it's too many people logging on for their capacity...but when it's consistently that choked up (we stayed for 6 days), they need to fix it, stop advertising it, or start charging for it to limit its use. It sounds like I'm complaining about a freebie, but some people who really need internet connection (like me) may mistakenly book here. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We love this Holiday Inn. The staff are always pleasant, helpful, August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 2014 Visit Overall I am satisfied with OCS. However, the room was not clean. I had informed the front desk and they informed housekeeping but the room was still was not clean. Upon check out when I again mentioned that the room was not clean, they were very upset that it had not been taken care of. After 12 years at the same hotel, this was the first time I experienced this. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a dull moment! We enjoy this property so much that we have come back several years in a row and intend to return for many more family adventures! The staff and amenities cannot be beat in Ocean City! August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this time around This was our second visit to this hotel. We were so disappointed in the room cleanliness and overall standards. We did complain twice to the front desk but there really wasn't any difference in our room. It is very unfortunate as we vacation yearly in Ocean City. Looks like we will have to find another hotel next summer. For the prices charged room cleanliness should be a given. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This was a wonderful experience. While Holiday Inns are typically nice, clean and convenient, this stay location was outstanding. Being directly on the boardwalk and the beach was great! When we were done in the sand...we went to the pool for a late lunch only steps away. The poolside service was outstanding. We took advantage of the boardwalk location as we were able to park our car on the first day and never needing it. We biked in the mornings, walked to mini golf, walked down to the rides and dinner right on the boardwalk. Overall this was truly relaxing and we will be back for sure! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by grandchildren enjoyed the pools We brought our Grandchildren with us and they enjoyed all of the pools August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mananger Brian is AMAZING!!! My family and I stayed are this hotel for along weekend to just relax and listen to the ocean. When we checked into our room and went to open the sliding glass door to enjoy our ocean view....there was only buildings! I called down to the front desk and expressed to them that this must be some mitake, that I had booked our room for an ocean view. The person at the front desk got me the manager Brian. Brian worked some magic and got us an ocean front view!!! This made our trip the best it could be!!! We gretly appreciate what he did for us!!!!! We always love staying at this hotel for its clean rooms, dining on site, room service and of course the great kiddie pool. Brian if you read these thanks again for getting us that ocean view, my grandmother loved it!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would highly recommend Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites to anyone planning a trip to OC. It is right on the beach, steps away from the boardwalk, great view, & wonderful accommodations. We requested an upper floor due to my allergies and were placed on the 14th floor. What a great view we had! The beds were so comfortable which totally amazed me. Other places that we have gone to in the past, I would come home with a back ache from the mattress. This was certainly not the case here. We couldn't be happier with the beds. The kitchen was equipped with essentials for making meals. We ate in for Breakfast & Lunch and I also made 5 dinners. We went out to dinner twice. All the meals came out great and we enjoyed eating outside on the balcony while having a great view of people on the beach and boardwalk. We are already looking forward to coming back next year. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Day Getaway Had a nice stay. Great location. No complaints. We will be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty, smelled like smoke The room had been smoked in!They were awful, said they would come up and spray(making it worse). August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Every individual we came in contact with was kind and welcoming from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurAnt. Even though hotel was very busy we were granted a late checkout. When room was hot a maintainance worker who was very kind quickly addressed the problem. I have only the kindest of words for this property August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel it was a family trip . nice pool for my kids, love the bar pool . August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Nice hotel, great for kids! Hotel is perfect for a family with kids. It has a lot to offer, food and drink prices are reasonable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bad room location Our room was located in the back corner next to the large AC unit which is very loud---we have been put in the same area before and asked to be moved. apparently hotel was full and they could not accommodate our request. It was very loud on our balcony and in our bedroom August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We received great service even though they were booked 100% during the busiest time of the year. Everyone really wanted to provide me and my family with the best experience possible. Brian at the front desk was extra caring and professional. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place !!! The rooms are awsome nice big balcony awsome view !!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place & great services This hotel is the best location for night out and family vacation. Front desk staff were very nice and warm. We received the beutiful corner suite room which too bad that only stayed for one night. We will stay here again and recommend our friends and family to stay here when they visit Ocean City. Thank you Holiday Inn :) July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was a great hotel with all the amenities that I always look for. Best gym that I've seen for a hotel and I've been to many all over the country. The only negative of this trip was that the price was almost double the other hotels on the boardwalk. I stayed here because they offered a private bedroom which we needed. All in all, the trip was great. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay Our daughter, her husband, and their two children were there for a week so we stayed 3 nights to give them time alone but also have fun with them. From the minute we walked in the door until we left 3 nights later, the staff was always helpful and happy. That makes a stay much better. Kiddie pool was the most fun we ever had, me included, and it was staffed with lifeguards. Adult pool is completely separate so they can be away from the hustle and bustle of the kiddie pool. Beds were comfortable, kitchen complete, showers huge. I could live there. We will be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We've been going to OC for about 15 years and usually stay at another major hotel. This was our second time at the Holiday Inn and Suites. It's a great hotel in a great location. Service is good- our maid was efficient, room was clean, and when we requested extra towels we got them quickly. Without Priority club points it's really pricy, as is the other hotel we stay in, but they are among the nicest hotels in OC. Priority club should allow the card holder to upgrade to ocean front, even pay the extra 10$ for the ocean front rooms. That's about all the cost difference involved, but they won't let it be done!!! That's really frustrating when it's your only vacation of the year and you want an ocean front room. That however, is not an issue with this Hotel, just the Priority Club. I would highly recommend this hotel in Ocean CIty. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on the boardwalk Great pools, great rooms, great staff. Highly recommended! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great admeneties!!!! We chose this hotel for location, the pool, the waterslides in the pool, and the board walk location!! I expected the same old hotel beds, a hurting back after our vacation! well guess what? The beds were amazingly comfortable! There was plenty of space as we have a large family! The staff was great, they gym was great!! I am on a diet and work out EVERYDAY! I needed a good facility! It was all wonderful! Even down to the towel cards-we didn't have to bring our own beach towels! Awesome-the washer and dryer- free- I also must add-great! ( the dryer could have worked better) but that was my only complaint! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great Suites Great Vacation We had a wonderful 4-generational family vacation. Three youngest under 12 ate free all day at breakfast, pool and dinner. Had three corner suites two queen and 1 king. Typical comment upon entering room was this isn't a suite this is an apartment, no, it's a house. Walk directly from lobby down steps and onto boardwalk and beach. Located far enough north that it is away from the crowded area but close enough that you can be in the crowds if you want to in three minutes. Kid's did not want to get out of the kiddy pool. When you call hotel to reserve ask for Joe. He will make sure you have a pleasant stay. The entire staff is top-notch. Expensive but well worth it. All ten in our party are looking forward to staying again next summer, if the Lord tarries. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what our family needed I had read reviews but was still nervous that our room would be to small. We took 3 teenagers and there was more than enough room with out everyone bumping into each other. The weather was so beautiful we spent alot of time on the beach. We did visit the pool and it was nice. The pool towels were probably the worst I have ever used but I guess this way no one steals them. Common areas nice and clean. Elevators seem to run very efficiently to reduce the wait time. Our friends did get a better deal through a corporate discount at another hotel for the same ammenities and space but it was just off the boardwalk so I guess it is justified by the location. Theirs was beach front ours beach view. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and eat. The family had a wonderful stay. Staff was very helpful and courteous. The food was also outstanding. Everything is close by including the beach. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Serviceman redeemed you I didn't realize that when you book a room using rewards points which, incidentally, I paid for, they put you in the absolute worst room they have on the property. Between the malfunctioning A/C making unbearable noises, the refrigerator humming loud enough to hear it from the balcony, the screen door that wouldn't close, the shower head that produced less pressure than a light rainfall, the fraying carpet, and the front desk attendant trying to SELL me a different room from the one I was staying in, this entire stay was almost a disaster. It was even more disappointing because we've been staying here for years because it used to be fantastic, but it seems to be getting worse. This was the first time I've ever complained about a hotel room in my life. Their only redeeming grace is that their on-site repairman is FANTASTIC. Whatever he's getting paid, it's not enough. He replaced our shower head (only rainfall showerheads, which is weird), and our drain plug that wouldn't stay up, our refrigerator and our screen door, and fixed the A/C screeching. The worst part was how terrible we felt that he had to fix so many things. Our room was also RIGHT next to the air conditioning system for the building and, while I understand someone has to get the terrible room right next to it, it didn't make me feel any better. We couldn't enjoy our balcony because it was so loud and it smelled like old trash, presumably since the dumpster was right below us. All that being said, I have had good experiences at this hotel before. This was just not one of them. Word to the wise -- DO NOT book this hotel during peak season or use points to book it. The only rooms worth booking are the oceanfront suites that are actually properly maintained and where they might actually care about you because you paid cash instead of buying points to save $100. I learned my lesson. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Layout of suite and comfortable beds I liked the layout of the suite with the bedroom being separate from the living area. The beds were comfortable . It was dark enough to get a good night's sleep as my daughter is very picky about that. My great grandchildren loved the slide in the pool. All in all, we had a great stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Holiday Inn suites on 15th street will provide many memories. Service is outstanding and overall a pleasurable experience. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading