• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bethany Beach Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Delmarva Board Sports Adventures - Paddle Boarding
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Two free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service / helpful staff Another great stay at HI Express. this was our third time staying at Holiday Inn Express without a complaint. I have become a loyal customer. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience Room was a bit pricey, but our overall experience was excellent, primarily due to the professionalism and extra effort on the part of the staff. The office manager there - whose name I unfortunately cannot recall - is to be particularly commended for her efforts on our behalf. Thanks Holiday Inn! Mike August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value I have been coming to the holiday in express for a number of years. It started when my golf buddies decided to book our rounds of golf at the beautiful OC courses instead of making the long drive to Myrtle beach. Now I bring my 12 year old daughter down every year. We love all the things to do in OC. This hotel is great. Employees are awesome and anything you ask for they go out of their way to accommodate. Great breakfast to start you off. Highly recommended . August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Room was ready an hour early, very friendly and quick staff, room was very clean. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I truly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and Very Clean Hotel Stayed there for a softball tournament. Location was extremely convenient. But more importantly, the staff was above and beyond friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Cleanliness of hotel was also above my expectations for a Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, but smelly room. The two ladies working the front desk for our check in were excellent! Very friendly and helpful. The only downside of the room was the really bad smell of dampness. We ended up buying an air freshener, but it didn't really help that much. Also the breakfast area could be very busy. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The hotel is clean, safe, well located. Love the park in the back. The pools are nice. The only issue I had was we were in the room next to the stairwell door and it continually slammed during our entire visit. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for the family My family enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. It was clean, the food was good and the staff was very attentive. We will stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Staff I've been staying at the hotel for a number of years now and wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff- from the people at the main desk to the cleaning crew and the ladies who fix our breakfast are the BEST. They are so welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel right at home. Gold stars to each of them! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations This hotel is located about a block from the beach which was extremely convenient. There are also many restaurants to choose from. Our stay at the hotel was great. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are clean and inviting. The staff is tremendous, very courteous and accommodating. I especially appreciate their suggestions regarding the recommended restaurants and activities in the area. My family and I plan on visiting Ocean City again and Holiday Inn will definitely be on our list. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE! Thank you! Hotel staff was suburb! Breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My assigned room, 309, smelled very musty so after first night asked to have a different room. Staff immediately found me another room on the same floor that was ready (it was mid-morning) and I had all of my belongings moved within 15 minutes. The new room smelled fine. Front desk staff all very friendly, efficient, and accommodating. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms great view The room was clean. we had lots of choices for sitting and relaxing, table and chairs great for having a snack or writing out postcards August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! This is the first time we've stayed here, but it won't be the last. On the spur of the moment, we decided to come to Ocean City for a long weekend. We were happy to find rooms available at the Holiday Inn Express. We arrived early, and were able to check in immediately (woo whoo!). The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. I needed to fax some papers to my son's physician, but forgot to do it before we left - the front desk handled it quickly, cheerfully, and without charge. Our room (back of the hotel) overlooked Northside Park, and we were able to enjoy some Sunday night fireworks from the room. The kids loved the pools. Location is great too - we only drove a few minutes to enjoy great sushi, a pile of steaming hot crabs, an ice cream parlor and Fisher's popcorn. Great value for the money. We will definitely stay here again. Wifi worked well too. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were really impressed by the smiles and overall friendliness of the staff. Shawn at the front desk was very helpful with suggestions for food and activities. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Ocean City. Just a note... It is not close to the boardwalk, but just a short drive away. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this hotel with my family July 25-27, 2014, we were in Ocean City for my son's basketball tournament. The location was great, the rec center was right behind the hotel. The room was a lil pricey but I guess this is to be expected given the time of year. Initially, the resident manager was very rude when making the reservation back in June, a block of rooms were reserved by our team manager and when I called the lady said there were no rooms available, she had the wrong group name, I was with Ballerville DMV she was looking under another block. I never got the discounted rated and was forced to take a suite which technically was not a suite but a room with a pull-out couch. Nevertheless, I was given a AAA, the room was just ok but way over-priced, I have stayed in better rooms (especially suites) and expected two flat screen tvs for a suite but the kids were happy. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were nice. Overall, my stay was good but for the price my husband and I expected a fancier room! The hotel staff was good once we got there, especially this African American lady that assisted with breakfast, didn't get her name, she is a native of Ocean City, a sweet older lady, reminded me of my mom. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The friendly front desk staff took the time to immediately establish rapport, engage in lively conversation, and commit my name to memory. Attentive and pleasant housekeeping. Opportunities for improvement: We reported a non-working toilet to the front desk, and although they instantly alerted maintenance, the fix did not take place before our check out. They may be short-staffed and therefore cant respond in a timely fashion. Elevators were uncomfortably hot. Need more luggage carts. Guests are left to fight over them when checkout activity is high. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I travel a lot due to my job, this was for pleasure...and I have to say not only was the General Manager outstanding (believe her name was Marie or Maria) Her staff was equally as great..all were courteous , respectful, and treated my wife and I like we owned the hotel...thanks for a great stay in OC Maryland...Next time I am in town..I will makes sure it is at this property! Keep up the great work! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great customer service The staff was really nice and friendly; seem really genuine to have you stay at their hotel. The variety of food was good at the breakfast bar. However, the eggs are powered; and they should put up a kids must be accompanied with parent. The coffee was fresh, hot and excellent. The ladies who ran the breakfast were fantastic - please tip --- so many guest didn't or would put a dollar(s) in the tip basket. The only reason why I am rating a 4 star is because when we got to the room it was stuffy. We had to ask for air fresher; how ever it didn't work. Later, the same room smelled even worse. Therefore, I mention it to the front desk and they offered to change it immediately. The hot water works well in the mornings; ice cold at night. The indoor pool is 3 and 3 1/2 feet including hot tube. The indoor pool and hot tub was a little cloudy. The outdoor pool was pretty and nice but 5 ft. The beach was really close. However, the boardwalk is far from hotel. It was fine because there is a all day bus for $3 that takes to inlet. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very accommodating Very nice place, not far from the beach. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. Having breakfast included was awesome. All the staff was friendly and helpful, especially Keesha - who was the best! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very friendly and helpful. Front Desk staff went out of their way to greet us by name. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff Great summer day/night stay; was able to get early check-in July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service l enjoyed my couple of days at Holiday Inn in Ocean City. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy, was not able to sleep It was very noisy, we were not able to sleep. The front desk was near and they did not stop the noise even if it was 1 am. For the breakfast, we needed to wait a lot and no table and chair . Very expansive, very humid. Was not smell good. The worst Holiday Inn we stayed. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Value My family and I stayed from 7/15 through 7/20. Although the hotel is far from the boardwalk but that was what we were looking for. Only couple blocks walk to the beach and right behind us was to a public park (where you could walk,run,bike ride catch crabs off the dock or fish). We had a blast. The staff always greeted us with a hello and a big smile. The pool however small (indoor 3 1/2 feet deep and outdoor 5 feet deep) was clean and had plenty of seating it served our purpose we weren't there for the pool but for the ocean. The morning breakfast had a variety of selection for all of my kids and wife and the hard working ladies kept it always filled. The hotel was filled to capacity but even if the line was a little long there was enough seats and food for everyone. You just had to patient and try to get down by 800am when everyone is eating.(730am was perfect). We did have a mixup one day when our oldest daughter was ill we waived housekeeping but they thought we didn't want housekeeping period. When we got home at 700pm they sent night housekeeping right away apologized and all was good. ( Miscommunication happened on our part nothing to do with the hard working ladies in housekeeping. We asked for extra towels once and they were always there. And our last day we asked for a late checkout and were accomodated no questions asked. If your looking for a quiet place away from the boardwalk that you get breakfast included and is about $60 cheaper than most OC hotels this is the place. We took that $450 ( $60 plus $30 we saved on breakfast) in savings and went out to more expensive restaurants. The only negative thing was the suites have only double beds and not queen but I knew that prior. Good place for kids who are playing tournaments to stay softball soccer and lax fields right there in the park July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good location in northern part of ocean city. Friendly staff July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comodidad y Limpieza La habitación esta limpia, pero la supervisora se le olvido chequear la cortina del baño, muchos pelos de los clientes anteriores y en la piscina no encontramos en dos ocasiones las suficientes toallas. En termino general, el hotel me agrado mucho y si regreso a Ocean City, me volveré a hospedar en su hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Not great, not awful. Everything was as you would expect, nothing remarkable. The pools were a bit dirty, I'm sure it's hard for the staff to keep up with all the sand, but still both pools and the hot tub were not clean. Across the street from the beach, which was a huge plus. Breakfast was average. No one greeted me as an IHG Rewards Club Member July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Stay I had a great stay at the hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. For those of you who are hotel product junkies, they carry Neutrogena products. They had a small fridge, a microwave, storage and a table. This made it easy to bring snacks and beverages. The pool/hot tub was clean as well as the lounge area. The kids had a blast. There is not a life guard on duty though. The hotel is a short walk to the beach; about a half block away. The hotel is very far from the Boardwalk/attractions. I did not mind this too much. They do not provide a shuttle but there is a bus that you can ride all day for $3. There is stop right outside the hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Keisha was especially nice. July 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading