• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bethany Beach Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Delmarva Board Sports Adventures - Paddle Boarding
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • One free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland My reason stay at the Holiday Inn In Ocean City Maryland was a grate one. Check in only took a minute or two, the front desk staff were friendly, the condition of the room was excellent, best of all had internet in the room, didn't have to go to the lobby to get internet service. Will be going back soon. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beauitful Ocean Front Stay My short vacation was amazing starting with a early check in. when I visit hotels, I like to see them change the sheets. I called the front desk to ask them to change my sheets. when the housekeeping staff arrived she was very friendly and said that this was no problem. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in perfect beach and boardwalk location Great hotel with great amenities. Cafe was a disaster for breakfast but otherwise a top notch experience. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for a fun getaway The location of this hotel was excellent. Just a short stroll to the beach. We were not on the boardwalk but personally I prefer a bit of distance from all the tourist spots. The outside pool was nice but the weather was cool when we were there and the pools(indoor and outdoor) are not heated . The restaurant was being renovated,so we had to leave the hotel for meals, this was not ideal. Overall we liked the hotel and would stay there again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable I come to Ocean City every year for a Convention and have stayed at many Hotels. This is the first that I have found to be clean, beds were confortable and everything you would need right in your room. I will be staying next year here. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room,comfortable bed,great friendly service First time staying here.Will definitely use again.The ocean view was great.Pools and hot tubs were well maintained plenty of lounge chairs.Staff helpful with directions around town. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View! Wonderful Service I would and do look forward to staying here again! The view from the room was beautiful! Clean and spacious room with kitchenette! The only problem I encountered was my key card had to be re-activated. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome stay! We had an amazing stay!! The only trouble we had was connecting to the internet every single time we went anywhere in the hotel. The staff were friendly, the rooms were comfortable and we had a great time! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! Great Oceanfront view with full amenities in room. The Bed is the most comfortable bed (and pillows!) that I've ever slept in! The pool and pool bar are awesome! Plenty of room to relax in the sun, as well as enjoy some cocktails! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Nice hotel and great views of the ocean. Very clean, will definitely go back. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Stay I loved staying here, it was comfortable and relaxing. Enjoyed the outdoor pool bar and being able to order a virgin pina colada and sip it while I relaxed by the pool. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and wonderful staff Lovely stay for the most part. The restaurant was being remodeled during my stay so I was unable to enjoy a meal right at the hotel. I would have liked softer pillows so will just bring my own next time. The staff was wonderful, pleasant and very caring. My family has stayed here in the past and we had a wonderful time using the pool and the tennis courts. We will stay here again in the near future. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Out-dated It was my first time stay in Ocean City. Picked this hotel based on the high ratings, but I thought this hotel looked and felt very out-dated. Also the pool/beach access is weird with a maze of gates and fences. The location is good.... right on the beach. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the hotel and staff were great everything was up to my standards except the breakfast ,we got there around 9.30 and most food was gone ,table where food was very dirty ,food all over the table ,the eggs were the worst they were runny and had dark yellow parts like the egg had not be cooked.they were suppose to be scrabble eggs. did'nt have breakfast there again. also no one there to ask for whatever we needed. maybe have someone around the area to keep cleaning table and help with issues. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to get away from it all .... It was a very pleasurable stay for me and my Husband. I mentioned his birthday and was surprised to find a bottle of wine and birthday notice in our room upon arriving. All of the hotel staff that we came in contact with were very nice and informative. I will stay again and the only complaint is that our time was not long enough :( June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Impressed I did not know there was a full hot breakfast buffet when we booked our stay. What a great surprise! We usually stay on the boardwalk, but for half the price we thought we'd give this hotel a try. I am so glad we did. Excellent room with a kitchen, balcony, wonderful view, and comfy bed. Loved the less-crowded beach, and that it's walking distance to my favorite restaurants, and putt-putt golf. Couldn't ask for a better deal. We've already agreed we'll be staying here on our next trip. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Full sized appliances. Stayed 2 nights for a conference. Room was great, conference food was excellent. Hotel lobby and exterior were affected by ongoing construction, which also closed the restaurant. Ocean view and short walk over the dune to the beach. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean andseemed to be recently updated. Overall the hotel was better than expected. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I knew! I enjoy this hotel and think it represents a good value for OC. However when I last booked I was not told that the restaurant and lounge/breakfast venue were closed and undergoing renovation. That greatly detracts from the convenience factor and forces guests to seek other options while still paying normal rates. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room xlnt price Walking in to the hotel I got a little turned around due to the construction going on (new restaurant). Once I found the desk, the staff were excellent. The room was clean but did smell as though it had been smoked in in the past and a scent was used to mask it perhaps? That was the only delta. Everything else about my stay was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and I will likely be back. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great southern hospitality this is our fifth time staying at this holiday inn. we enjoy a little get away & this is the perfect place to chill out. the front desk agents are all friendly & helpful. the rooms are all equipped with kitchens & every room has a balcony. the rooms are clean & comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel in ocean city. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I have stayed here the past 2 years for a conference. I have found the service and staff to be very kind and courteous. The first year that I stayed I had a "little" problem. I lost my car keys. They allowed me to check out and to put my belongings in a safe place while I searched for my keys. Thank You to the desk staff. I have found all the staff to be prompt and courteous. I have found everyting to be clean and neat. The rooms have kitchenettes which is great. I was a little disappointed that their restauraunt is under construction, but that means a better one for next year. Thank You FB May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing by the ocean In between sessions, I was able to relax by the ocean. I was at the Holiday Inn for 4 days for an AMTA convention. The restaurant was closed for construction. The hotel made arrangements with local eateries for discounts by showing our hotel keys. A hot breakfast with fresh fruit, juices, muffins and etc was available in the breakfast room on the first floor.. The ATM was in the lobby. Everything was convenient. The only minus, is the squeak in the bedframe whenever I turned over. But this didn't stop a solid sleep by the ocean. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, nice emenities The room was impecably clean and neat, plenty of towels provided, fireplace nice feature, kitchen had everything we needed for our stay. The only thing I would have liked was a hook on the back of the bathroom door so that I could hang my terry robe for after my shower. Other than that, everything was perfect. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and service great we have been staying at this hotel for over 20 yrs and have mostly enjoyed it. however the pool is advertised as heated, we feel it need to be much warmer. other guests we talked with agree and most said they would not come back May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We stayed at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront for a long Easter weekend. It was also our 40th wedding anniversary. We were surprised to find a nice bottle of wine and a congratulatory note in our room. We also were placed in a direct oceanfront room.The view was spectacular! We definitely will be returning. May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review I was upgraded to a partial oceanview room b/c of my membership status. This made morning breakfasts overlooking the ocean great. Unfortunately, the first morning of my stay I was awoken to banging noises literally outside my door. It seems maintenance decided it was necessary to change the air vent filter and do god only knows what to the a/c vent right outside my room. There was on and off banging all morning. Also I was only allowed late check out till 1:30 PM. I'm pretty sure my IHG membership status allows till 2 PM. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction They are currently under construction and, until it is finished, there is no restaurant. Management tried to compensate by offering a reduced price on a glass of wine ($2) and a free "breakfast". They also had a few area restaurants offer a free glass of wine with purchase of an entree. The breakfast was poor. They did offer scrambled eggs, etc. and sure tried -- but it was not a substitute for having a restaurant. They kept running out of things. On our last morning, by 8:00 they had totally run out of fruit. Housekeeping was poor throughout our 3 night stay. One day they left me a note saying that they were understaffed and could they "return my towels". I think they meant return with my towels, but that was never done. At 4:00 I still had not one bath towel. When I called the front desk they did bring some up. The rooms are small and definitely need updating. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great vacation It was a mini-vacation however it was a preview for yet to come. My family and friends enjoyed our stay at holiday Inn. It was relaxing and refreshing. I enjoyed being able to walk off the patio onto the sand into the fresh morning air. The shopping was excellent. I have already made reservations for the summer. Thank you Holiday Inn for a good time April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of on site restaurant services We were never notified ahead of time that your on site restaurant was closed due to renovations. After making a long drive to the hotel and wanting to enjoy a nice dinner in the restaurant, we were informed when checking in that the restaurant was closed and we could visit some other restaurants. Had we known this ahead of time via an email since we made the reservations back in December, we would have made arrangements to stay somewhere else. We were also informed that a free "continental breakfast" would be provided since the restaurant was closed. The first morning, there were eggs and potatoes, fresh fruit, coffee, juices, cereal, yogurt as well as a variety of muffins and donuts and breads to make your own toast. The toaster looked like it was found in a dump and was very dirty and each person would have to wait to get their toast. The second and third days, the breakfast consisted of sausage links and potatoes without the fresh fruit or yogurt. Imagine-no eggs for 2 days. The 3rd day their were bagels but no cream cheese and no knives to slice the bagels and you could not even fit them in the toaster. And let's not forget to mention the unfriendly staff that was bringing the food into the dining area. I would definitely not recommend staying here and we will not be staying in this hotel next year! April 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading