• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bethany Beach Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Delmarva Board Sports Adventures - Paddle Boarding
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • One free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service The rooms are spacious and close to beach. You will also find lots of good restaurants close by. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We visit Ocean City very often since we have family who live there. This was our first time staying in the Holiday Inn on 126th street. It was a great hotel, very clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and the location was convenient. There were lots of places nearby to walk to and have a bite to eat. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service My girlfriend and I stayed here over the St Patricks Day weekend. Hotel staff was great also the room was very clean and comfortable. Will be back again! Thanks Holiday Inn March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating - friendly staff! Awesome and pleasant stay. Always look forward to coming back year after year for the St. Patty's Day weekend! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. I had a great stay at holiday inn express, Ocean City MD. The lady up front at the time (Keisha) was amazing! She was very friendly and helpful. She reccomended a great place for us to eat at. She worked a long shift and seemed happy the whole time. The only thing i didnt much like was the breakfast. But wasnt bad enough not to stay there. The room was very clean and my bed was too comfortable! Highly reccomend this hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Weekendstay We stayed here during a cold weekend in February but the staff made it well worth it. They are really helpful and recommended places to go for us. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service and breakfast When we checked in it was getting late and we asked the girl ehind the desk for a restaurant. Her choice was excellent!!!! Also the breakfast was excellent at the hotel. Gary February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I stayed in a smoking room because it was all that was available with 3 other women. It smelled like smoke but not too bad. I slept on the pullout sofa which was not really comfortable. But the bed appeared to be. I wish they had better breakfast choices like better eggs or a way to make your own omelette or turkey bacon or sausage. Overall the staff were extremely friendly and we had a great weekend. I also wish they had a fitness room. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience- Rude Staff Should have known this was not going to be a good stay when we pulled up there were police officers in the lobby. The employees at this hotel were extremely rude from the minute we checked in. When being told we could not use the pool we asked if they could call the other Holiday Inn and see if we could swim there and were told "No! we dont do that!". When asked if we would be compensated some way as we chose the hotel because of the pool, we were agin told No! I am 53 years old and there was a 10pm curfew! Security walked the halls shutting doors and locking people out. We were treated like children in a prison. Never again would I stay there not even if I had a free room. When checking out and complaining of the service we were told we were not welcome back. Guess what.....you couldnt pay me to stay there again! February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool / hot tub When attempting to use the hot tub the pool room itself was quite chilly and the "hot" tub was barely warm. That was the only disappointment in our stay at this facility. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff I've stayed at this hotel many times for work and have not had a bad experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are accommodating. Convenient to most everything needed. The only negative I could say is that there is no workout room. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I brought a group of Girl Scouts to Ocean City for a weekend. Our stay at Holiday Inn Express O.C. was fantastic. The General Manager was great to work with and her staff was fabulous. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others. Clean rooms and hotel over all. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service When I arrived the evening manager was very polite and remembered me from my stay several months prior. Check-in was quick and the accommodations were of higher quality compared to most hotels in the area. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for quality service at a great rate. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Winter Stay From the moment we arrived on a Friday evening until we checked out on Sunday morning everything was EXCELLENT. Entire hotel was clean, staff & workers we meet in hallways were always pleasant, breakfast was not your typical pre-wrapped, warmed up danish - eggs omelet with cheese Saturday, scrambled eggs Sunday with ham and/or sausage both days. Certainly would recommend if looking for a quiet but extremely well run off season get away. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY!!! We have been going to this hotel at least twice a year and for the price the over all value is AWESOME, great for families, fridge, microwave, cabinet space, CLEAN and friendly and helpful people from the time you walk in to the time you leave! I would recommend to anybody! See you soon, Thanks. From CT. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Sarah at the front desk was very helpful with recommendations for supper (Crab Bag had excellent crab cake). Room was very nice (appreciated the upgrade as member recognition). Only problem was whirlpool which apparently hadn't been used in a long time since it spit out all sorts of black debris when we tried to use it. Also a little surprised that there was no workout area. Beach was only a couple of short blocks away. Off season rates made this a very good deal. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Ocean City Stop-Over Started with a personable and knowledgeable front desk lady. We arrived around 3:30 and were allowed to check in immediately. The pool and sauna were nice. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast had just about anything you would like to eat and plenty of it. The maid was very personable in the hall as was another lady at the desk when we checked out. Just a wonderful experience all around. Have recommended this place to multiple people since returning home. Didn't forget to leave a tip for the maid and lady keeping the food moving for all the guest to show our appreciation of their making it a memorable visit. Hope to return! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winterfest of Lights incredible night Jason the Manager made our stay awesome with a couple of rooms facing the lights. The kids were mesmerized by the light show. Best hotel stay in a long time!! January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water? I have stayed here before a couple of times, and the concierge who greeted me on Sunday afternoon I knew from a previous stay. We discussed local pizza and he remembered that. Treated me very well. It was uncrowded so he was able to give me a nice room. Unfortunately, it was not until the next morning as I was stepping into the shower that I discovered the room had NO hot water. I had no time to wait for maintenance so I had to dress and go to a meeting as I was. The Monday morning concierge was not especially sympathetic, and after a bit of urging, offered up 1000 club points. Wow, that's worth about 3 whole bucks! IHG have not yet responded to my complaint, filed Tuesday. I wonder what the response might be. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front Desk Day Leader My husband and I decided to arrive a day early so I called the hotel directly to see if there was availability. I was very fortunate to speak with the day leader on the front desk when I called. She was more than accommodating, making sure we were placed in one of our preferred rooms. In addition, she was extremely pleasant! Her friendly, caring demeanor was a nice bonus to our perfect accommodations. At check-in, she even left a personal message for us to have a great stay and she would meet us in the morning. It was refreshing to deal with a "people person" who I felt genuinely cared about our stay. In addition, every employee we came in contact with spoke to us with a smile. What a great staff you have ... Thank you! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very clean and bed was quite comfortable. Overall stay was great. I thought the breakfast buffet could have been better stocked. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A restful weekend. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Ocean City MD for two nights. The hotel was in a great location for the Festival of Lights. (Right behind the hotel!). It was quite each night to sleep. It was a good stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Service was great. Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Nice variety of breakfast choices. Love the pancake machine:-). December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Loved it. Staff were always ready to help! The location was perfect as we could look out our window and see the festival of lights. Comfortable stay. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff-Great Breakfast-Great Value-Great Holiday Inn Express We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express during the Thanksgiving Holiday and I would have to say the staff was very accommodating even with them having to work the holiday. The staff that handled the continental breakfast were extremely friendly and very attentive to all guest needs, making sure the food was replenished and no one waited. The staff throughout the hotel, from the front desk to even the maintenance man were very pleasant. The hotel rooms, hallways, lobby and exterior was very clean. The only thing was the bed wasn't too comfortable for me, but that's me. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ? Every employee always friendly, happy, and helpful November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I can't say enough about Paige and Jaime at the front desk, and the friendliness and courtesy they provided on our visit. Both had outgoing personalities and their friendly smiles and willingness to answer any questions we had made our visit to Ocean City a very good experience since we were there under the most difficult situation attending a funeral memorial service for a relative. Thank you Paige and Jaime for your dedication and great customer service. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff & relaxing stay I have had a great experience each time that I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Coastal Highway in Ocean City, MD. The hotel Is clean and the staff was very accommodating and made us feel very much at home. I will gladly go back! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Place Great place, comfortable room, really nice for the price. The free breakfast was definitely a plus with it's variety of food. The front desk employees and the ladies who prepared the morning buffet were very nice and hospitable towards us always attentive to our needs. Nice and quiet for sleeping and resting all the days we were there. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn We enjoyed our stay so very much. The staff was fantastic ... always asking if they could help in any way. Rooms were clean, sheets crisp, and beds comfortable. When I return to Ocean City, this is where I'm going to stay! October 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading