• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bethany Beach Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Delmarva Board Sports Adventures - Paddle Boarding
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • One free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Ocean front room overlooking pool and manicured grounds. I spent hours on the balcony just taking it all in. Great place to relax. Staff was very helpful. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good visit We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent and the hotel is exceptionally clean and comfortable. The inside pool I think is a little small and outdated and seemed to need more maintenance. The floor was rough. I love hot tubs and it was nice, but a little too hot and I love hot! I did not enjoy the steak at Reflections, but the server did offer to have another one made KUDOS My husband's tilapia was very good and the soup and vegetables were excellent. I like that the staff is friendly and more than willing to assist with any of your needs. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Holiday Inn - Ocean City, MD Our stay at the Holiday Inn- Ocean City was delightful and relaxing. The hotel staff are to be commended for their services and professionalism. Our room was most pleasant and comfortable. The amenities were excellent, food, exercise room, pool, etc. The Holiday Inns location is ideal for tourist such as me and Linda. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will return again. We will also recommend the Holiday Inn to friends and family who plan to visit Ocean City in the near future. Fondly, October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel upgrade. It's been many years since we stayed at this hotel. They have up graded the entire building giving it a clean and professional look. The staff were very helpful answering questions and making us feel very welcome. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Had an enjoyable visit. Bathroom was not the largest I've been in but that gave more room to the suite. Good view from the balcony and the service was better than expected. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond! I've stayed at this hotel a number of times, and I have always enjoyed hearing and watching the ocean from my balcony, as well as the excellent food at both breakfast and dinner. The staff on this visit, however, went really above and beyond to make my stay wonderful. I was horribly absent-minded on several occasions during the stay - forgetting to take our almost-full bottle of $39 wine from dinner when we went back up to our room, for instance - and without exception, an employee rescued me. Most frightening for me was noticing (after I had checked out and was at a meeting elsewhere) that I had forgotten a number of irreplaceable papers and my work keys in a drawer. I called the hotel in a panic, hoping the room had not been cleaned already and the items thrown out. Someone from housekeeping went up to the room to search, found my property, and called me back. When I was able to get back to the hotel, everything was waiting for me in a bag. Thinking that there was still one missing item, I asked if it was possible she had missed something. She went back to the room to search again, while the young lady at the front desk made friendly conversation that kept me from panicking even further. The item was not found #but later discovered in a suitcase pocket). Everyone was just as helpful as could be, and they seemed genuinely concerned and not at all irritated by all the extra work. If they thought, "Oh, here's that crazy forgetful old lady" even once, it never showed! October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Need Couch replaced for setting, very damaged springs I enjoyed my stay however, feel that the couch/ sleeper in 513 should be replaced for a comfortable set while watching TV. Springs are so badly gone. Otherwise I enjoyed the stay leaving out our next door guest feel out of the bed drunk and was up until 4:30 Am drinking with friends making noise. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent direct ocean view Awesome direct ocean view. Balcony is great for watching the sunrise and eating breakfast, as well as beverages in the afternoon and evening. Staff accomodating and housekeeping is great. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy When I arrived I was given keys that didn't work. When I returned them to the front desk they issued me with new keys. I returned to the room and a gentleman was talking to my friend. He was already assigned to the room. Embarrassing for all of us. When I returned to the front desk, they apologized and gave us a different room. The room was not that clean and there was a nightie on the balcony. The maintenance man took it away for us. Also. At night the air conditioning made an awful noise. So, although I love the Holiday Inn on 17th street Ocean City....this one has a lot to be desired. . October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!!! SOOOOO RELAXING! :) This was our first time at this particular Holiday Inn. My family and I fell in love with the pictures on the site (great job on the pics!). The weather was CRAZY. It was extremely windy and rainy our entire trip, but we didn't even care because we had such a wonderful time in the hotel... the hot tub was TOO DIE FOR and the pool was a BLESSING! .. The bed was really comfy.. Elsa in Housekeeping took great care of us. The staff was extra extra nice and accommodating. My best friend and her son stayed as well. She has many allergies and her room had a few problems, but the cleaning staff went above and beyond to make sure she was comfortable and it did a world of good for her (she was very pleased). Our room was great and I really liked the phone in the bathroom! How convenient! The decor was very nice. If I had to name a critique it would only be the rust on the bathroom fixtures. Other than that loved ... loved... loved... our stay. We would happily stay again and I have already recommended it to other people! :) October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around service and friendly staff This is the fourth year in a row we stayed at your hotel. I have never encountered any problems. Your staff was quite good to deal with and there has never been a porblem. They go out of their way to make your stay a good one. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Upon arrival I asked Dawn if we had an ocean front room and she said yes I had been upgraded to a king bed on the second floor but she was unsure if our view would be obsturcted, I didnt care but the wife wanted to see the ocean from the room. Dawn was very attentive to my needs and even though it was a one nite stay she set us up on the sixth floor in a room witha fireplace and a balcony facing the ocean. She made me and the wife happy and was very appreciative of our Platinum membership. Thanx Dawn you mad the stay and will be back I am sure Andy October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend This Holiday Inn was clean, comfortable and courteous. The view from our room was spectacular. We had a little trouble with the A/C in the room and maintenance came right away and took care of it. The kitchenette is a nice bonus especially when traveling with a family. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Sept 15 toi 21, 2013 Océan front room Excellent room and facilities, Beach superb, Personnel very helpful and very professional. We had a great time. Unfortunately the only problem I must point out is the excessive loud music coming from the pool bar. Music was very hard rock. Impossible to relax at the pool and read a book without listening to Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Nazareth, etc... Our parents were with us on this trip and the music was not relaxing at all. Once the bikefest week is over, please have a softer selection of music played at the pool for everyone to enjoy and not only the barman. Room service was very good. Only once did we come back from the beach and our room was not yet made. Also, my parents had to move into another room due to a conference held at the hotel. The personnel were very helpful in finding a room for them. Thank you and we will be back! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and wonderful experience! I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Holiday Inn on 66th & Oceanfront in Ocean City, Maryland. The entire staff, from the front desk to maintenance to the restaurant, were friendly, professional and accommodating. The hotel is clean and comfortable with expansive indoor and outdoor spaces to relax and enjoy the activity of your choosing. My room was comfortable and spacious. A wonderful experience. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room for points I travel weekly for business for a very large company,I accure points to use for vacations ..over last 7 years I have used approx. 800,000 plus points. As this has happened in the past with IHG hotels, when in a vacation spot,The IHG rewards person who stays at IHG hotels all year long gets the left over room when hotel is booked.My room for this visit was the worst I have had using points. I am just glad that I was there to fish and my wife was not there. The point value for that type of room was way to high.... my bad for not staying at the one on 17th street ,for the same amount points.. the fishing was good.. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nice hotel for the money. Bed was very comfy, location good!!!! Enjoyed restaurant too!!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff Mary Lou was wonderful! As was Michelle. Definitely going back. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Very nice stay Right on beach Room has refrigerator ,stove, oven, microwave.... Cooking in room is a plus and a money saver. Rooms and property in general are in need of some upgrading. However I would recommend it to a friend. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds First off_Skip and his gang are terrifice. So nice and friendly. I was so sad that it closed on Sunday. They are truly your biggest asset. The hotel in all is very dated. Could use some upgrading. When we first arrived, we noticed the hallway and our room smelled. Before settling in, we went out to purchase some room spray and also left the sliding glass doors open to air out the room. We also had 2 leaks in the shower that were dripping down from the room above. We called the front desk and maintenance came up. We also told the front desk upon leaving since the leak happened again in the morning. We followed the request to reuse our towels. We arrived on Thursday and used towels till Saturday. Saturday afternoon, we asked the young man who was cleaning the other rooms if he could give us new towels. He was very rude and abrupt and said that when he is finished cleaning the other rooms, he would leave us some towels. He did leave us 2-towels and 1 washcloth. Nothing to step on for the bathroom floor. We used our towels till Monday. The dining room was also dated and the food was not good at all. Our waitress, Rachel kept disappearing as well as the bartender. There were other guests eating and were complaining out loud about the service. We will stay there agian, but will be more aware next time. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, comfy bed & pillows The staff were all very courteous & friendly. I loved my pillows -- wish I could find out were they got them! I slept better the three nites there than I do in my own bed. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded my expectations I stayed 3 nights at this hotel for work, sadly not for fun. But room was great - a tad older, but had everything I needed, bed was quite comfortable and had a selection of pillows, one of which was perfect. View from balcony was so nice. Also had a terrific meal in the restaurant (French onion soup & prime rib - as good as any I have had in a long time). But the best part was the front desk staff - so friendly and helpful! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL IN ONE My family and I stayed for the weekend. It was our first time staying here. We were blown away. Everything from the staff, our room, and restaurant was excellent. We will definitely be back again. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by big room, nice pool & outside bar & lunch area. Convenient location Furniture could use updating. Bathroom nice. Staff pleasant. Maid service good. New door locks needed. Room service was not dependable. Way too much noise from gardeners outside in the early morning. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location with all the amenities~ this was my first stay at Holiday OC. we loved our view and the room was clean and updated. the front desk staff was courteous and professional and very accommodating. the pool, pool bar, and grill were a bonus and a great atmosphere. hated to leave, but will return! have stayed at a competitor resort for the last 10 years on the same weekend; however, the hotel has not renovated or updated in years. this is my new annual resort go to in OC~ September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds are ok did not like pillows to small we had a great time hope to be back same time next year. pool area is great September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great staff This was our first time staying here. We came down for a long weekend. I have read other reviews and heard so many nice compliments about Mary Lou at the front desk, I was hoping I would meet her and I did!! She is such an asset to your front desk. Happy and smiling. All the staff was friendly and nice. We enjoyed our time at the pool bar with Rob.. He is also very friendly and welcomed us. We will definitely stay here again!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would love to return there sometime For an older building, the room was very nice. Although it was alittle bit smaller than newer hotel rooms, it is understood that it is because of the location. Beach front realty is prime! The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was very convenient (even though it wasn't brand new with granite, which I think is overrated - I hate it when spoiled people whine about not having it ON VACATION, no less#, and a lot of time was spent on the balcony looking at the beautiful view. We asked for a room on floor 4 to 8, and they delivered #direct oceanfront was wonderful#. There were some complaints about the hallways, if you can believe it. It's plain to see that it used to be open-air, and they enclosed it and put in carpet. That explains why there is a slight angle to the floor #for runoff) and why all the rooms have thresholds like a house would have. We had a no smoking room, and it was just fine. We were hoping the ocean would have been alittle warmer by Sept, but that's certainly something HI cannot control. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room, and great restaurant. My wife and I were celebrating our first wedding anniversary. our room was fantastic, the ocean view was fantastic, we had to force ourselves to leave and go home, we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves. the room was clean, the service was excellent. we fell in love all over again at your hotel. We also were impressed with the food and service in the hotel restaurant, the atmosphere was very romantic. we would recommend your hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay for any reason. and you can be sure my wife and I will return, we also have recommended this Holiday Inn to all of our friends and relitives. A happy couple, from Delaware. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old Standby I've been staying at this location for about 20 years now, usually in Sept. but I've also been there in May, June and Oct. I always stay in an eastern ocean-view room because I love to see the sun rise over the ocean. I've been there through several remodels and the most recent bathroom remodel was an improvement in the use of the space. My room was clean but the décor is a little tired and needs up-dating. Also, the sofa is not comfortable to sit on. But I love the tiny but well-equipped kitchen, the balcony with table and chairs, the spacious room size, the inviting lobby and all the common areas. I sometimes eat in the restaurant, although not this time, and it has a good selection at competitive prices. Over the years I've had very few bad experiences and none recently. The front staff and housekeeping staff this time were exceptional. My favorite touch is the basket of fresh fruit and the always available coffee. September 21, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading