• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Ruddertown Bay Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Cape May-Lewes Ferry and Fishing Charters
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • One free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Comfy beds...room service right on time...microwave did not work properly but was manageable. Clean. Bad coffee in room bring your own. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a terrific Thanksgiving weekend stay We stayed at The Holiday Inn Ocean Front in Ocean City, Md for Thanksgiving this year and are very happy that we did. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Check in was easy. I was greeted as a Priority Club member and given a small gift bag upon checking in. We received a courtesy phone call to make sure the room was in good condition. The room was very clean. Balcony was really nice. We had a direct oceanfront room and had a clear view of the ocean. We had breakfast at the Sterling on Thursday morning and Thanksgiving dinner at Reflections. The food and service were good. A very pleasant stay. The exercise room as always is convenient but there is a World Gym across the street also in case the exercise room is crowded. We've stayed at this Holiday Inn several times before and we will stay there again next year. Always a pleasure! December 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where is Priority Club Check in Had to wait for 20 guests to check in ahead of me. NO PC check in. Finally after they checked in the 20 guests and one of the front desk clerks was standing there, I had to ask him to check me in. When asked if I was upgraded, the front desk clerk said he didn't know and asked what type of room I reserved. That info was on the check in info. This was our 3rd bad customer service experience with the same front desk clerk. First impressions not good but the stay was fine November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay! Our room was on the 7th floor overlooking the ocean. Everything was fantastic, including the decor, the furnishings, the linens, the kitchenette. Very comfortable and outstanding in every way. It also was nice to take a swim in the indoor pool and relax in the spa. We travel quite a bit and we surely will do this again soon . November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best service! I have been staying at this hotel for over 20 years and will continue to do so. They have the best service and friendliest staff you will find anywhere. I spend 150 -200 days a year on teh road and this is by far my favorite place to go summer or winter. November 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fine stay I was there for work and the hurricane was on it's way so had to leave early. The staff was able to not charge me due to leaving for the weather. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This hotel had the best matress of any hotel my wife and I had ever stayed in. It was much more comfortable then our bed at home. The staff was outstanding and this property is pristine, considering it's right on the beach and maintenance can be a nightmare. We'll definitely stay there again. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off Season Ocean City Holiday Inn Pros: Unbeatable value. Attentive staff, especially if there is a problem. Very good house keeping. East Ocean View rooms much nicer than the Direct Ocean View rooms; newer furnishings and not as much wear and tear. Totally awesome sunrises every morning, wonderful ocean surf sounds that can make it difficult to get out of bed! Cons: Bathrooms need some minor maintenance. Watch out for balcony doors that will accidentally lock you out!! October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Had a really great time! Clean hotel, friendly staff. Really like the bar by the pool as well as the snack shack. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable accommodations. Very pleasing stay and noted clean and comfortable accommodations! Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative on the stay was that not all elevators were working and this was especially critical at the checkout time when many persons were checking out with luggage carts. October 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Spot on the Beach The staff is friendly but had a problem with housekeeping on check out day. I felt like from 9:30 AM on I was being rushed out of the room - a phone call at 9:30, a knock at the door at 9:45 and another knock at 10:30. Check out is at 11:00 and I usually am out by 10:30 anyway. I have never had this problem from Holiday Inn or any other place I have ever stayed so was a little shocked. I ate at the bar and the salmon I had was served to perfection. Staff at the restaurant and bar are extremely friendly, curteous and personable. Wanted to try out the main restaurant Reflections for dinner because I have heard so many good things about it but ran out of time. Good excuse to come again and try it out. This is a good place to stay if you are on a budget and still want the luxury of being on the beach. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service My husband has severe problems walking even short distances and needed to rent a mobility chair in order to get around comfortably for much of our vacation. All of the front desk staff were very accommodating and helpful, taking care of the chair when we went out in the evening via taxi to venues where walking was minimal. Without exception, everyone was cheerful, professional and personable. They made what could have been a difficult time for us very easy. We were treated with the same exceptional courtesy in Reflections restaurant and the bar area also. I would recommend this hotel and its staff to anyone with disabilities. October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room comfort The A/C in one of the rooms, 702, I think, did not work. The man came to fix it, but it was not satisfactory. I'm sure he did what he could. I liked the fact that the two sides of the balcony were walled off, to have privacy. I liked that the pool wasn't too deep so my grandson could enjoy it, he's 5 and stayed in the 3feet side of the pool. The towels could have been changed more often. Could have used 2 bathroom rugs. October 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken toilet chain, not clean, sparse kitchen utensils. Stay quite a bit at Holiday Inn Express so assumed this would be the same level of hotel. Cost was very high but the room did not match the expense. It has a kitchenette but very little in the way of pots, pans and utensils. Maid service was only for replacing wet towels and it took most of the day to get done (after asking). Weather was very bad so decided to leave a day early,,,only to find out that this hotel (unlike Express) has a 48-hour cancellation policy....left anyway since we could do nothing we came there to do. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location! Right on the beach, 2 miles walk down to the Boardwalk. We didn't want to be right on the crowded Boardwalk, so this was perfect! October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problems I have stayed in this hotel before and I plan to stay again when I return to Ocean City. There has never been any problems and I have absolutely no complaints. They have great service and the room was perfect to fit my needs. Housekeeping did a great job and aside of the perfectly made bed and fresh towels I never knew they were in there. Great place to stay!! October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Update Please I think it is past time to update the rooms, value in current condition just not there. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely staying next summer here! I loved this place! At first we went the cheap route and almost stayed in a run down house/motel rental but after a restless night's sleep dreaming about security issues and bathroom fungus I cancelled that reservation. We couldn't find any hotel with a room available any where near the boardwalk that is until I called Holiday Inn. They had everything I was looking for at a competitive rate. It was definitely worth it. My kids, my parents, and I had a great time. We don't like to swim in the ocean and the pool was perfect. Loved the food at the breakfast buffet and room service for dinner one night was too die for. Thank you for a wonderful time. See you next summer. October 8, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.