• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Cape May-Lewes Ferry and Fishing Charters
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • One free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. My husband & I have been staying here 2 times a yr. for about 10 yrs. Our stays have always been great. Our room attendant, Kenya, was very good, kept our room clean & stocked with coffee & bathroom extras. Look forward to next yr's stay! October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, good hotel. We don't normally stay in hotels when in OC, but for a quick weekend getaway, we thought it'd be a good idea. The staff is very friendly, the hotel seemed clean, and well appointed. The price while a little steep for off season, wasn't as bad as some other properties in close proximity to this one. The location is ideal if you want a taste of the boardwalk without all the noise and nonsense. The pools were still open which was nice. Room was a suite with a separate living area, full kitchen, and private balcony...all nice amenities. Bathroom had his & her sinks and a Jacuzzi tub, which were nice features. Clean too...a big plus. Now the downsides. Parking is a bit rough...but we were there on a pretty busy weekend. The room thermostat does not adjust down very far, so if you like it cold in your room, you're out of luck. The room service was quick, but the food was less than I expected. On the other hand, the vending prices are some of the best in the city. Overall, it was a nice stay for an off season weekend. Given the rates, I don't know that I would try and pull a week there in-season. Skip the room service and just go down to the restaurant on site of one of the joints down the boardwalk. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub Great place, I always enjoy, just wish the hot tub stayed open later. 4 or 5 o'clock is too early. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Get Away This Holiday Inn & Suites is excellent. The layout of the suites was great. Customer Service was superb along with great food at the restaurant! We truly enjoyed ourselves. We are definitely looking forward to coming back. Even a minor thing as the vending machine prices amazed us. They were reasonable! Go figure. I know the Holiday Inn does not control that 100%, but it was a bonus. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay The hotel is very roomy, and comfortable! Loved everything about our stay!! Would most Deffinatly like to spend an entire week here. We only used the outdoor pools which are fabulous for the kids, however, I think the hot tub should be on the other side, and not the kiddy side. The Resturant served a very good breakfast too. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Everything about this Holiday Inn exceeded our expectations! Staff, rooms, food, location and best of all - a great price!! Will definitely return. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Respite Stay We had a rare two day opportunity to get away from 24/7 caregiving. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Suites was the perfect way to relax. From the large balconey, to the master suite, to the jacuzzi tube, kitchen, and family area, all contributed to a great stay!!!!!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and Great Prices We have stayed at this property at least 7 times for stays averaging 5 nights. We've always traveled with our family and/or extended family and friends. We have always been very happy with the accommodations. The location is premium in our opinion. We always go in the off season and enjoy our quiet evening strolls on the boardwalk. We absolutely would recommend this hotel. We did have some disappointments concerning this year's stay, which we addressed with the management. Although it did not change the circumstances, and we were not offered any compensation, we will stay again because of our previous experiences which have all been very positive. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was exellent, especially Brian at the front desk and our maid was outstanding. Our every need was met with a smile. Even the adults had a great time in the kiddie pool, our adult Down Syndrome daughter could easily maneuver the slide with great delight. We enjoyed many hours of fun and relaxation. Our entire vacation was absolutely wonderful! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Great location, Beautiful Hotel & Friendly staff. Nice getaway! Worth the price! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off season price was right We were pleased with hotel in all aspects. The price for the off season suite was good. Did not eat or drink in the hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYED OUR STAY we have been staying at the Holiday Inn the last few years and have never been disappointed. II can not wait to make my reservation for next Sept. We will be staying there again October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great mini-trip to OC We had another great 2 days at the Holiday Inn on 17th Street. The weather cooperated and we were in heaven!!! October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend This is my absolute favorite place to stay in OC. The view is perfect and the pool/hot tub is great. The whirlpool in one of our rooms did not work during our stay last weekend, but other than that, NO COMPLAINTS October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Family Tradition We vacation every year at your hotel. We love everything about it. The pools are highlights for our family. This year, we did notice that our shower "screamed" while it was on. The tub was a bit grimy - Might need a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser! We had never eaten at the Coral Reef before. We loved it so much we ate there 3 times! There was never anyone outside to order drinks, so we did have to keep running to the inside bar in our swimsuits...but it was the end of the year. Still the barmaid said someone should have been there.Although we loved our stay in the hotel, this was the third time we've come down and experienced such loudness and crazy noise from the tuner cars and car shows at night. We were only 10 minutes from Fager's island, yet, we were late for dinner because of the cars. For future, we may have to pick a different time of year to visit. Still we had a wonderful time! Thank you! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable beds. Better than our bed at home. Excellent service throughout the hotel. We have been staying at the Holiday Inn & Suites since it opened. What impressed the most is the cleanliness throughout the hotel. Everyone that works there is friendly and very helpful. We loved visiting Happy Hour at the bar. We ate at the bar because of the delicious food and great service. We will be back once or twice again next year. Thanks for your hospitality! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by annul fall beach vacation We stay every fall for a mini-family vacation at the Holiday Inn. I love how we have a full kitchen and this year we could enjoy the outdoor children's pool and hot tub. The beds are so comfortable and the bathroom is great. Our tub did have some broken jets which made it take forever to fill up the water. In addtion, we had fruit flies in the kitchen (also had them last year) and the room was not as clean as in years past (dusty, floor dirty and carpet not vacumed) Overall, we love the hotel and this year we were given the option of waiting a little bit longer at check in for a closer to the ocean, non ocean front room. That was a nice gesture. It would be nice for a discount for when you visit each time or a room upgrade. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice pillows and quiet Enjoyed higher floors before and an eastern exposure but things were comfortable. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot Great vacation with family. Pool is fun and perfect for kids. Smiling and friendly staff. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great weekend ! We stayed @ the Holiday Inn, 17th & Boards during Sunfest weekend 2013. We were delighted to find that all of the outdoor pools were still open. The room was very clean, and roomy. Much larger than most "hotel" rooms . We found the staff to be very polite & helpful. The meal we had at the Coral Reef was excellent & the service was just as good. The hotel in general was very clean & decorated beautifully. We would definately consider staying here again :) September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Place For Vacation in Ocean City Md I stayed at the Holiday Inn at 17th Street in Ocean City Maryland. This was our first time here. We vacation at Ocean City a couple times per year. We will definately make reservations for this place in the future, very nice, very clean, staff was outstanding. Numerous things to offer at this facility. HIGHLY reccommend to all to make your reservations!! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth It Only negatives were that it was a little pricey (especially for September) and that the screen door on the balcony didn't work. Otherwise very nice. Perfect location. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Been there before and will go again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff. A member of our group was able to use the lift to swim in the pool. Staff was very accommodating. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property, staff and location were excellent! We loved our 3 day stay at the Holiday Inn. Lovely place, but you pay for it. Staff was very accommodating. My only complaint was that I asked for a room far enough away from the boardwalk so we could avoid noise and we were given an end room. Being that it was bike week, we heard very loud motorcycles from 6 am to 1 am which made it difficult to sleep. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bike Week and Beach! I was in Ocean City for Bike Week and it turned out to be a great week of good weather and riding.... My wife and I had an ocean front room and falling asleep to waves crashing on the beach was awesome! We enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities, Skip the Pool Bartender was Awesome, makes a great Bloody Mary, we were in need of a relaxing vacation and we found it at the Hotel, great staff and a wonderful place to stay! September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bike Week I went down to Ocean City, Maryland for Delmarva Bike Week. The cost of the room, for 3 nights was over a thousand dollars. The jacuzzi in the room was not working and was only a hot bath. The bed, stop being a bed years ago. I literally had to sleep on the couch because the bed was killing my back. The staff at the front desk were great but the people at the pool had better things to be doing, like studying for college then waiting on us. I have stayed several times at that hotel but no longer. For that kind of money, it should have been a great room and great experience. Take the money you made off the room and buy a new bed and jacuzzi. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bother My only positive comment about this hotel was location, it was convenient. While waiting to be checked in at the Rewards club check-in I was told to go see someone and not even greeted. Out of the 3 people at the front desk only 1 was able to check me in? I was the only customer in the lobby. Upon checking in I asked the front desk if there was a room upgrade available, the unfriendly gentleman at the desk didn’t even bother to check and instead asked the manager since she was standing next to him; she as well didn’t bother to check but in a rude and cold tone stated that they were all booked. My Platinum Elite status was not even acknowledged nor was Rewards Club membership. As if my check-in experience wasn’t bad enough, the room was not very clean, the water in the shower had no pressure at all, the kitchen felt disgusting and dirty, cabinets were sticky, counters didn’t feel clean and some dishes were dirty. Listed as one of the amenities was HBO in all the rooms, there was NO HBO. I have stayed at other hotels in the area with far better customer service skills, much cleaner and friendlier staff. I travel quite a bit but will no longer be looking at Holiday Inn (or affiliates) for any of my stays nor will I staying or recommending this hotel to anyone. For the cost per night at this hotel I expected a nicer and cleaner room, very disappointing. The check out process was just as unfriendly and cold, didn’t even bother to ask about my stay. A courteous smile goes a long way! I also recommend customer service skills class for the staff. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for families! Very nice place and well kept. Love the kid's pool! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk Arrived for labor day weekend early morning of ckeck in day around 10 am, why you may ask so early? Well when i booked reservation I asked for higher floor and if it was possible that an early check in ever happens prior to 3PM as stated in agreement. Young man on phone said it does happen depending on room cleaning schedule but no guarantees but was willing to do what he could. I was extreemly pleased that they would even try sooooo when we got there the young guy at the desk went to work and found some early check outs on same floor . Waited till 1130 went to front desk to see how we were doing,,he was at lunch, no big deal but then crabby asked me if she could help,, not knowing any better i explained what we were doing and she looked at me as if I was from another planet and stated no check ins till 3pm with what appeared to be a smile grittng teeth and a snarl,, jeesh!!! Anyways got room early tipped guy to thank for helping and crabby just shook her head and mumbled something not nice. Other than that we had a great time as usual, although I avoided the front desk and crabby. She truly belongs in another profession and casts a very dark shadow on an otherwise wonderful facility. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend !! excellent hotel been coming there every year with the family for vacation ! Always hate leaving its never long enough stay ! friendly staff clean comfortable rooms clean pools love it !!! September 10, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading