• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bethany Beach Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Delmarva Board Sports Adventures - Paddle Boarding
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • One free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Started out aggravated Went to OC with my friend and our 2 sons for a quick Easter getaway. Not sure what motivated the on-duty manager to give us 2 very horrible rooms but it felt purposeful. The first room hit us with the smell of cigarettes the moment we opened the door, we told Z... (aka Manager) about it, he apologized and gave us a room smack in front of a public toilet. I won't begin to describe the god awful pit toilet smell that permeated the hallway. We went back to Z... and again he apologized but told us unfortunately the hotel was booked solid for 2 of the 3 nights we were there so we only had these 2 room choices. He eventually found us a room for 1 night on another floor but then we would need to check out by 11am the next morning, kill some time and to check back in at 3pm to 1 of the 2 awful rooms we were previously given. I drove 5 hours (exhausted) had 2 kids and lots of bags..needless to say this was not an acceptable arrangement. We got to our 1 night-er room and called Holiday Inn Guest Services to get help. we miraculously got an awesome corner suite so we packed up kit and caboodle and moved to our palatial digs for the remainder of our stay. This experience left a bad taste so won't return despite eventually getting a nice room which incidentally was cleaned only once while we were there. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and professional staff. Excellent place to stay. I'd recommend it to anyone. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms great Resturants poor Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Dinner was average. Breakfast was horrible. Our waitress was also doing room service. When asked hostess for a coffee refill, she ignored us. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room but the pool was a disappointment The room was great. Plenty of room on our Ocean front King bed room. The Jacuzzi tub was a big hit with my wife and I enjoyed the sitting room, the fully outfitted kitchen with full size appliances. Our maid, Nancy, did a wonderful job of keeping the room clean and the front desk was pleasant and helpful. What I was didn't like was the indoor pool. I had been counting on this as a major place to relax, but when you combine a 4 story atrium with "energetic" children, what you have is a "Scream-a-torium". With the noise level and the fact that the entire area was on the cool side, it did not make for a relaxing place to be. Also, the Café is in the same area as the pool. We did not eat there because of the above mentioned noise and the fact that the smell of chlorine simply did not make for a pleasant dining experience. However we did eat at Hemmingways and the food was very good and it was generally much quieter except when they left the door open to the pool/café. I might come back during the summer when the indoor pool area is not that important, but not during off season, at least until they redesign that area. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience....very impressed! We were looking for a place to go for a short weekend getaway. We are a family of 5 and our kids like to swim. The indoor swimming pool is great to have, especially when it is still too cool outside in April. the room we had was a very welcome surprise. Having a suite really helps when my daughters want to do something and my son wants to watch tv. Rooms are clean, updated (two flat screen tv's), nice kitchen and great bathroom with jacuzzi. The view from the room was also fantastic. Even being on one of the lower floors (3rd), we were able to enjoy the beach and ocean from our balcony. (I believe that all rooms have a beachfront view). If I had to improve anything, I would make the prices lower for families during the beach season (June/July/August) because paying more than double per room is unaffordable for most families. (Maybe they could offer special rates for multiple night stays, or offer rewards incentives). April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice family spot Nice hotels for families. Great views. Shower needs updating. Staff very friendly and accomadating. We had a good time overall despite bad weather. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Had everything we needed. The staff was extremely welcoming and accomodating. We had a problem with the heating in our room and reported it, and within a short period of time, it was corrected. Enjoyed the location and being able to walk from our hotel to the beach. Great! It also was nice to be able to pick up a fruit at the check-in desk throughout the day. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the two on-site restaurants . April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to return... Been to this property before. Love it. Location, room, suite style, bar/restaurant, bed and pillows! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, good location. Stayed in the off-season, so the price was much better than summertime. Room was nice, view was beautiful, and staff were all very friendly. There were some problems with the stove in our suite, and it would have been nice if there were cleaning gear and a better-equipped kitchen: two of four burners worked on the stove, and there was very limited pans & such to use in the ovens. Food in the restaurant was terrific, and on-site parking is a must! Overall a good value, and a nice hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Oceanfront location The accommodations were 1st class with the added convenience of a downtown location and access to the Boardwalk. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know visiting OC Maryland. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Every staff member I encountered was enthusiastic, friendly and helpful. Although the hotel was at almost full capacity during our stay, I never noticed due the quality of service I received. Requested extra towels were brought to the room immediately and the customer service at the cafe was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. My three year old daughter enjoyed the indoor pool and game room. I have no complaints at all. We had a wonderful stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Getaway Weekend We stayed over St Patricks Day Weekend. Had a great room and a wonderful time. The staff is friendly. We ate at the restaurant for lunch and breakfast. Krys was our waitress. She is sweetheart with bubbly personality. We will be back and hope to see her. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean City Holiday Inn There are at least Holiday Inn's to choose from in Ocean City. The one at 1701 Atlantic was a very, very nice property. Due to being "out of season", I did get a very attractive rate. I'd hate to see how busy it'll be in a couple of months. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great room with a view! Very friendly staff and absolutely loved the room and all of its amenities March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Always have a great time! Staff extremely friendly and helpful, kids love it! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Must Stay Here!!! Slipped away for a long weekend to just relax and unwind. Totally impressed with the staff at this hotel who go out of their way to make your stay memorable! The location is perfect with an amazing ocean view. (Could even watch the waves crash while laying in bed.) Totally comfortable beds with down comforters, nice jacuzzi tubs, larger flat screen TV's, full kitchen and 2 great restaurants to choose from! This place is perfect! The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated & very comfortable. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next trip!!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly people extraordinary food! Great service nice people beautiful hotel friendly March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed & great pillows! Loved the ocean view. Kitchen was adequately stocked. Nice bonus having a newspaper at the door every morning :). Exercise equipment was up-to-date and easy to use. Swimming pool was delightful - felt private despite its location due to the fencing and greenery. Everything was super-clean. All the employees were friendly. Nothing to complain about! March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by amenities poor Hotel sold out of rooms so I took handicap. Hotel did not discount the room. Room didnt have towel racks. Nasty water stains on walls and window treatments. Curtains didnt provide morning sun covering. No lounges anywhere except pool. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by And they did it again! Love this place! We slipped away for a long weekend at the beach and had another marvelous stay in Ocean City at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. We were surprised to see all of the changes that have occurred in just a few short months since our last visit. Slept great in the spacious beds on the comfy new pillows. Experienced exceptional service and some excellent dining too! Must recommend the hotel's Coral Reef restaurant for the best breakfast in OC & Hemingway's Restaurant for the atmosphere and some exquisite seafood dishes. Nice size portions and very reasonably priced too! The customer service at this property mimics Disney. All of the staff from the maintenance crew to the front desk staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect. Once again, we left more than satisfied and can't wait to go back! Thank you Holiday Inn for another perfect trip!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in February Rooms are very spacious, with all the amenities. Also right on the beach. This will be a great place to stay during the summer. The only issue was, the service was only average. The rooms were just straightened up, not cleaned up. Employees had no real excitement, and not a friendly atmosphere. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great package deals and top guality service... My wife and I needed to get away from everything that went wrong, since 2011. I was badly injured at work. Three weeks later Hurricane Irene came up the coast and we got flooded and wiped out our bank account and another chance to go on vacation. In 2012, didn't get any better. My work injury got worse, had to get two operations and my dad passed away. In 2013, my physical condition got worse, both operations failed and need another. I have Diverticulitis and found out it is now severe, I am still out of work and our finances kept us from going to Ocean City, MD. again. Now 2014, we are beat up mentally and physically, needed to get away. I called Holiday Inn, Ocean City, Md. 17th ST. and a Angel answered the phone, her name was Megan. I told her we needed to get away for a week and cheap, with any kind of package deals. Megan, stayed on the phone and started our vacation. We got the Valentines Day package. This package included, great stay price, comfortable room with jacuzzi, balcony with ocean view and three Hotel dinners. The dinners were awesome, three course meals in a very beautiful dinning room, with soft romantic music playing. Great service and polite customer care. When we went out to eat on the days we didn't have dinner there at the Hotel, we wanted to go back to the dinning room. When a Hotel offers that kind of fancy services, all in one place- any family out there can only have fun and enjoy there stay at Ocean City MD. ON 17TH ST. right on the board walk. MY wife and I want to thank all of the people at the hotel, for making our vacation get away a very special one. Clean environment and any kind of room service we needed. We give this Hotel a TEN STAR STAY... February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn OceanFront Suites Always a pleasant stay. Even with a hotel full of high energy cheerleaders we were kept comfortable and greeted with smiles and a careing attitude. Hiede in the Coral Reef restaturant was cheerful and attentive as always. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I love this hotel for the space, the view, the relaxation, but do not love the peak season rates. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit of spring fun and winter bliss Stayed for 4 nights/days with 3 kids. Fantastic oceanfront suite and view. Very clean and quiet. Nice fitness and game room. Loved the vending choices as many hotels offer soda's only. Weather was 50's but trip ended with a winter blast of minus degree real feel and snow. The staff offered an extra night at a half off rate so we could stay safe as a blizzard was moving through my hometown. Had so much fun. Food was so good I felt as if I was doing something wrong; without a high price. The pool was a tad cold or maybe the room needed more heat. I travel a lot and this hotel ranks high. I only wish the summer rates weren't so high so we could enjoy this hotel during warm months. Great memories... February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but not worth it Essentially, one of the most expensive properties in OC--even in winter. Oceanfront views are excellent and staff are friendly. Prices for food in the restaurant aren't absurdly expensive. Rooms are comfortable and clean. However, rooms have definitely seen better days. Rust stains on outside of refrigerator, and a beige hot tub in the bathroom with a disgusting plastic shower curtain and a shower head poorly cut out of a tiled drop ceiling--like in an office building. Kind of feels like you'd see the same bathroom in a hospital room. Parking was an issue--reservationist made it clear parking passes were required, but the front desk staff said they weren't needed. Maybe that's why it was so full. Indoor pool water was a bit murky. And gym equipment was akin to what you'd find in a motel. Overall, hotel is on-par with others nearby. You can find equal quality for half the price not too far. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Space We had a great suite, very spacious and well maintained. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PEOPLE AND SERVICE FROM THE MINUTE MY FAMILY ARRIVED AT THE HOLIDAY INN WE WERE IMPRESSED BY THE PERSONAL GREETINGS FROM THE STAFF, THESE FOLKS ARE JUST GREAT. WE WERE VERY PLEASED BY THE QUALITY OF THE FOOD AVAILABE IN THE CORAL REEF CAFE AND HEMMINWAY ROOM. OUR ROOMS WERE TASTEFULLY DECORATED AND PERFECTLY MAINTAINED THE SEASONAL DECORATIONS WERE PERFECT. MY FAMILY WANTS TO TAKE ALL OF OUR VACATIONS AND LONG WEEKENDS HERE AT THE HOLIDAY. I JUST WANT TO SAY THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO ARE PART OF THE HOLIDAY INN FAMILY IN OCEAN CITY TOMZ. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The room was large and with two flat screens TV's perfect for watching the games. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was great. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Rented an ocean front suite for one night New Years Eve. Upon checking was provided a NYE Fedora and Tiara. Hotel is walking distance to Peppers the original 5 star dive! We had a great evenng and would rent this room again January 5, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading