• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Cape May-Lewes Ferry and Fishing Charters
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Rehoboth Beach Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • One free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient and cordial staff Customer service oriented staff: They did their best possible to accommodate any/all requests made. Moved from southern view to ocean front as soon as the other room was available. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Vacation Ever!! The room was clean & comfortable. The staff was always helpful & friendly. The kids eat free food was not typical junk, but healthy & fresh. The convenience of being on the boardwalk was awesome. Would have liked live music by the adult pool. I think it would have brought more people to the hidden bar around the corner as well. Also, would have liked a coffee cart in the lobby. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nce Facility and great location Nice family friendly facility right on the beach and boardwalk. Attentive friendly staff. Well maintained facilities. I would recommend this facility and staff to others. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous beach week! My husband and I and our two kids stay at the Holiday Inn once each summer along with another family and we always have a wonderful time! The hotel is located right on the boardwalk so it's convenient to restaurants and shops as well as the Jolly Roger rides. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and have a beautiful balcony overlooking the ocean. The pools are nice and clean and the food and service at the pool bar is good. We really enjoy staying at this hotel! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but boring Overall this is a clean hotel which is top priority for me. Amenaties were good as well, but the one complaint I have which is important for my family is there was no entertainment at all throughout the day; especially at the pool. There are just kids running wild and adults bored to tears. A recomendation is to have at least music in the pool area during the day; at least the adult pool. I stayed at hotels with DJ's and/or bands at their pools and it makes a huge difference. It attracts people to the hotel and gives all guests a great time. Encourages group activities and guarantees fun. Would also like to mentionm that the indoor pool water could have been cleaner. Overall all a nice stay! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We enjoyed staying at this hotel . Superb location and walking distance to almost everything there is to do at the beach. Our housekeeper was very attentive to our needs . The view from our balcony is beautiful and will come back again as well as will spread the word to our friends. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another awesome stay in Ocean City! This is the second time that my teenage daughter & I have stayed at this location. I HIGHLY recommend this resort, if you are looking for a place to stay in Ocean City, MD. It is very conveniently located, on the beach, on the boardwalk. It is close enough to the south end of the boardwalk that we could easily walk to the shops/restaurants/amusements, and yet far enough away, that it was very peaceful at night. We even slept with the sliding glass doors open several nights, so that we could fall asleep to the sound of the waves crashing against the seashore. Nature's "white noise"! We requested an upper floor room & were given one on the top floor; no complaints there! Housekeeping did an EXCELLENT job of maintaining our room each day. The first day I even left a few dirty dishes in the sink & she washed them for us! Didn't expect that, but appreciated it nonetheless! The two outdoor pools are wonderful, and I like the fact that they are elevated, and therefore you don't have to worry about people watching you sunbathe as they walk by on the boardwalk. To summarize: the location is great: it is very clean (which amazes me since it is right on the beach); the staff is super friendly & very helpful; and for what you get, the price isn't bad either! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday getaway- Awesome Time! I was not sure what to expect in Ocean City. I read a lot of reviews, so thanks to all! .. So we took a chance. We wanted ocean, boardwalk, pool. We wanted a great pool and WE FOUND IT! My children loved it and so did the parents! It was hard to envision from the site and it looked small but it was perfect.. a hot tub, indoor pool and 2 outdoor pools! Even better we stayed on the first floor.. pool side!.. It was awesome. Walk out and swim. Holiday Inn provided fresh fruit all day long for free, it was great having healthy snacks for all of us. The ocean was just a short walk down the steps of the hotel. WARM too! The location of the hotel was just perfect. We utilized all the space in the room and it was comfortable! We arrived early and they provide changing rooms and showers to use ahead of time. The Jacuzzi in the room was not working but either than that we filled it up and just relaxed. It was great having a living room and a separate bedroom. The parents hung out while the kids slept! The kitchen area was just perfect! The staff was very pleasant. Clean.. Clean.. Clean! worth every penny. Great time.. We'll be back! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly Staff Over all the Hotel was great the staff went above & beyond, Manager Brian is TOP Notch, the only problem with Hotel is the Restaurant, the prices are un reasonable, I needed a small piece of aluminum foil to wrap something in my room & they charged my Daughter $2.00 for a 12 inch piece real nice. Lunch for 6 people was $139.00 & all we had was hamburgers & cokes. The staff was not the greatest everyone had a sour puss on there face like they didn't want to be there, did not feel comfortable eating there, I would rather go to M------------ld's for a hamburger. I don't know why anyone would eat here when there are so many other places for half the price & whole lot more selections & friendlier staff.& good tasting food, plus I did not like the fact that they added the 18% tip on the bill because you have no choice to leave one so it dose not matter what kind of service you receive they get there tip anyway, I would not tell anyone to eat here that's my opinion September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for the area I just did a trial run to OC with my four kids (ages 13-19). It was our first visit and we will likely return. This hotel was by far the nicest in the area and without a doubt had the nicest pool area. I am extremely hard to please, and overall, I was indeed pleased. I thought it was quite pricey, but you get what you pay for. If I had wanted to save money and risk having a lesser quality hotel, I could have, but I'm glad I didn't. I was disappointed with the WiFi service because it was non-existent in the bedroom and on the balcony. When I inquired at the front desk about it, I was simply handed the WiFi code and told to try again. Sure, it worked in the front desk area, and sometimes by the pool, but NEVER in the bedroom or the balcony of the room. The living room area of the room had sporadic service. Maybe some people would say I shouldn't be so dependent on WiFi when on vacation, but I am! I like to relax at night with my iPad or iPhone and play games, check mail, etc. and was unable to do so throughout my stay. It was very frustrating. The hotel was clean and the location on the boardwalk was excellent, as others have said, far enough away from the noise, but certainly close enough to be convenient. The fitness center was fairly well equipped and the machines were in good condition. The staff was friendly but the maid service was odd. The room was clean, but some towels (specifically, the kitchen towels) were not replaced daily. I suppose I could have called for more, but it was not a terrible inconvenience. The coffee supply was also limited. Again, I could have called for more, but we dealt with it. Be advised that if you bring your own coffee, you need to bring filters too, because that coffee that is supplied is contained in its own filter and, therefore, filters are not provided. The coffee pot, although efficient, is tiny. 4 cups. If you have more than two people in the room that drink coffee, it's not going to be large enough! The toaster was a nice amenity. Made it very easy to have a quick breakfast in the room instead of paying restaurant prices for an additional meal. The few complaints I have would not prevent me from staying here again, especially considering the lack of comparable hotels in the area. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A very clean hotel with great access to the boardwalk and beach. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Did not think our stay was worth the money. Rooms were not a s clean as I wouuld expect. We did have 2 leaks in the room that did leak on my cell phone , now my phone is not working well. Staff was great ! But Never again! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful vaca We hav been coming to this wonderful holiday inn for 13yrs we will stay no where else see you next year spotless friendly great room service doesn't get better than this hotel August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel İt is right on the board walk, all 1 bedroom suite and ocean front property. Lots of amenities, very clean and well maintained property.. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall excellent service and enjoyable All aspects of the 5 day visit was outstanding and the experience exceeded expectations. Location on the beach is unbeatable with Ocean view and the staff was very courteous and helpful. I highly recommend and will come back next year. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Experience Property was in fair condition. Service was below average. The pool is VERY crowded & the lifeguards don't do much. There are much better options for same cost or even less. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Increasingly Dissatisfied Been coming there for some years now. Over time the rooms have become in need of some cosmetic surgery. For $400-$500 a night they should NOT be in need of paint or repairs to the wall paper etc. The thing that made the stay uncomfortable was the TOTAL lack of discretion in keeping out the riff raff from using the pools. Kids and drunk adults, who were NOT registered guests were coming in and out of that place like it was a Texas bawdy house! Additionally, there were young kids in the hot tub on a consistent basis. The service at the restaurant was horrible. Took entirely too long to get our food for every meal we ate there. Kick the cooks in the butt. I have worked in a few kitchens myself and noticed the complete lack of hustle from them. Overall, the place needs some tightening up in terms of customer service, security and appearance. Thanks August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, comfortable, great to be on boardwalk, good food This year is the second time we have stayed at the holiday inn suites on the ocean city boardwalk. We have had great experiences both times. The rooms are spacious, clean and in a great location to the boardwalk. The staff that we have had contact with at the registration desk, restaurant and housekeeping have been courteous, responsive and great to work with. The only downsides we have experienced is that the restaurant has slow service and the issue of smoking smell on the non-smoking floor. When we had breakfast, the wait staff was running around and then pulled away to do room service. It took 1 1/2 hours to have breakfast. Then there was only one cook, he was trying so hard to make everything. The restaurant was packed, it was a busy week and a Sunday. So hopefully, management will address this issue. The food was outstanding, but don't think I would waste so much time the next time. Also, we were staying on a non-smoking floor but it reeked of smoke. As soon as you came off the elevator, you could smell it. Other guests commented as they got off the elevator. Also, we could smell it on our balcony. Was disappointed in that as it ruined our sense of vacation aura per se. We talked to management and they said that guests are allowed to smoke on the balcony which was never told to us and don't we have rights to not have smoke blowing into our balcony. I think that a non-smoking floor should mean just that. Management did try to remedy situation but to no avail and went back to the right to smoke on balcony comment. This will definitely cause pause when determining where to stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL LOCATION The rooms were exceptionally clean and the hotel and it's landscaping is beautiful. They have palm trees planted outside by the beach/pool area which adds a nice touch. The Lobby is gorgeous and looks out onto the beach. All the staff was extremely nice/polite. I would never use a different hotel when staying in Oc,MD. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Vacation Ever!!!!!!! This hotel exceeded expectations for a hotel at the beach. Everything about our room was perfect. Our check-in was easy and we were able to get a room on the 12th floor which had a beautiful view of the ocean and the boardwalk. We loved the balcony which had enough room for a nice table and chairs so we could enjoy their fantastic room service for breakfast. Very nice to sit on the balcony in the morning and enjoy breakfast especially made for you. The room was beautiful, clean and perfect in every aspect. If I ever return to Ocean City, MD I would stay here again and do highly recommend this hotel. I do not usually write reviews but feel this hotel and our vacation experience deserved to be noted as one of the best we have had. The staff was also very accommodating and available 24/7. Their room service was fantastic and have never received such good service. Our room was right by the four elevators but never heard a sound at all and for a beach hotel that is a huge plus. Thank you Holiday Inn Ocean City for making our vacation a great one!!!!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in OC to vacation My family and I visit OCMD every year. We have been staying in the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites for many years and would not stay anywhere else. We stayed in other hotels in OC before we found the Holiday Inn and not one of them where as nice as the Holiday Inn. If my friends ask where to stay when they go there I always say the Holiday Inn. The people are very friendly and they are very helpful (especially Brian, he is extremely helpful and patient). The rooms are always clean and the cleaning staff actually listen when you ask for extra towels. The pools are kept very clean as well. (indoor, outdoor and kiddie pools, and jacuzzi). The food is always good and the outdoor bar is just as good. I could go on and on about how great this hotel is but you just have to experience it yourself to really appreciate it. But if you are looking for the best vacation, stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! The kids had an incredible time in the pools and we as parents had time to relax because they were having a blast. Love the location, beautiful views and the kids eat free! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Rooms and Location Located right on the boardwalk but not at the busy end. The rooms are nicely furnished and large. Front room has a sofa with pull-out bed and the back room has two full sized beds. The kitchen is well equipped. I could live there. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff was great The staff was very friendly at this location, which made it easy for you to relax and enjoy yourself !!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway location. We redeemed IHG points to stay here during the height of the season. Our Grandson loved it! This has been our favorite hotel to stay at in this area since they opened. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful week Best hotel my family has stayed at in OC,large rooms, free laundry, my daughter loved the kids pool, overall excellent stay, plan on staying here again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Very awesome staff This Holiday Inn was clean, supplied just about everything you need, pool clean, staff just went above and beyond their duties in making us comfortable. Went with my 3 sisters and mother who just turned 80. She doesn't get around very good and getting around with the wheelchair was very easy. It's location is right on the boardwalk. Really, walk down the stairs and you are there, the beach too. The only downfall is the rooms can use a bigger coffee maker LOL. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no upgrade for platinum priority club member CONS: I asked for an upgrade and was told the hotel was sold out. That same day I went to the Holiday Inn website and saw there were rooms available for all the nights that I was staying at the hotel. I asked again the next day and was told again they were sold which was a lie. The tone of the desk manager was not nice and I was not given recognition for being a reward member. After cleaning our room, housekeeping did not close our door - so it was left open for several hours while we were out. Luckily nothing was taken from our room. It was reported to the front desk but nothing was done. PROS: Great location & amenities for a family with small children. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing comfortable room Room was comfortable,view was spectacular..Cleanliness was fair, the bathroom had a few places that could have used a little more attention..The Wi-Fy was extremely slow and hard to stay connected..Overall nice experience, would stay again August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel to bring the family. My fiancee and I had a good time with the kids in the kid poool. I do which some of the rooms have a seperate bedroom instead of the pull out. August 13, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading