• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: BETHANY BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea Colony Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bethany Beach Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Golf - Bear Trap Dunes, Baywood Greens, Salt Pond
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Delmarva Board Sports Adventures - Paddle Boarding
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • One free parking space is permitted for registered guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at
View More

Bethany Beach Hotel's Location is Superb

Experience the best in award-winning hotel quality and service at the Holiday Inn Express® Bethany Beach hotel. Our perfect location off Hwy 1, just two blocks from the beach, makes us the perfect choice if you're here for business or to soak in the sun on a Delaware beach.

Our hotel's leisure guests can have an unforgettable time experiencing all the area has to offer. Take a tour of a local brewery, find incredible, tax-free shopping at Tanger Outlets in Rehoboth Beach or enjoy a taste of fresh, local seafood. Don't forget that no trip is complete without hitting a Delaware beach!

Because our hotel's in Bethany Beach, we're also a great choice for business guests. We're near companies like NRG, Skanska, and Fluor, just to name a few. Hosting an event? Our 1,400-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people in a variety of layouts. If you need to work from the hotel, the Business Center makes it easy with print, fax and copy services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Once you arrive, you'll never want to leave our certified-green hotel. You can swim a few laps in the outdoor pool then enjoy a hot, free breakfast every morning. Check out our "Shop til You Drop" package for discounts at local outlets. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the staff of our Bethany Beach hotel offers astounding customer service that's sure to have you coming back again and again.

View Less
Features
There's so much to experience in Bethany Beach! Our hotel's guests can sample exquisite seafood at one of the delicious local eateries, hit the warm, sandy beaches or go on a tax-free shopping spree.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly We recently spent Halloween weekend at the Holiday Inn and had a wonderful time. Our Suite was great - clean and comfortable. The Grill/bar downstairs was fun - the staff was friendly and food was tasty. We will return again next year - - looking forward to it! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FAMILY GET AWAY WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE HOLIDAY INN EVER SINCE THEY OPENED FOR BUSINESS AND MY FAMILY AND I FEEL IT IS LIKE A SECOND HOME. EVERYONE WHO IS EMPLOYED THERE GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE IT A ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE. THE FOOD IS GREAT AND THE BARS ARE NICE TO SIT DOWN AND RELAX IN AN EVERNING. MY FAMILY FEELS THAT THIS IS THE BEST VACATION AND DON'T WANT TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic View! We had an oceanfront room with balcony and it was perfect in every way! My only criticism is with the closing of the outdoor hot tub in the evening hours. Really wanted to use after dinner. They really should reconsider this policy and offer access for guests during the evening hours. Other than that ..will definitely consider returning. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Value in October Our suite was on the 10th floor overlooking the ocean. We booked on line and got a great rate. We will be returning next year in October as long as the rates stay affordable. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coral Reef a Complete Waste of Time and Money Hemingway's at the Coral Reef was advertising a 4 course dinner for $30, which I thought to be a bargain for dining at a nice Ocean City restaurant. Upon arriving, the arrogant waitress, who I will call 'M', informed my party of three, that there was a large party of drunk golfers that she was servicing and we should expect the food to take a while to be prepared. After more than an hour the main course arrived, cold, and everyone had the wrong side dishes. The entrees were small and overcooked. Overall, it took more than 2 hours for the dining experience. The only thing praiseworthy was the Maryland crab soup. Other than the restaurant, the hotel is excellent and very impressive... just don't eat there. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Wife and I took our three children down for a night. Room was clean and more than large enough to accommodate - the view was incredible ocean side. Kids had a blast in the pool and game room, as did their parents with the convenience of food and drink collocated. Hotel is conveniently located on the boardwalk and beach. Looks like the hotel has a lot more to offer during summer months, but we had a great time during a night in October. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be visiting again soon. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We have visited Ocean City for many, many years. This was our first stay at Holiday Inn and Suites on 17th Street, OC. We enjoyed every minute of our time there. Service was great; staff very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were great, as were the views. Enjoyed visiting the bar and both restaurants. Drinks were refreshing and food was delicious. It was one of our best Ocean City experiences. We will definitely be making a return visit to your establishment in the near future. Thank you to all the staff for helping to make our time in Ocean City so great. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by From start to finish! Checked in and the staff very friendly,we have stayed here at least 12 times since they opened. Get to room and toilet is clogged, Scott the helpful maintenance man had to plunge then snake the toilet. He replaced all the internal parts also with total time about an hour. Returned to the hotel tired and hungry around 8:00pm so went to the Coral Reef to eat, should have gone to the Bull on the Beach. I got a rack of ribs that were mediocre at best and my wifes meal was another story. Ordered a simple grill cheese sandwich and bowl of soup with side of green beans. Soup and green beans were served at room temperature and beans must have been from lunch. Asked for the soup to be heated and was returned about 2 degrees warmer(30 seconds in microwave would have been sufficent). Ordered a piece of chocolate cake which was so DRY it was unedible.Waitress gave my wife a free mini icecream from Good Humour freezer. Can't believe her meal wasn't comped, hotdog stand would have been better! WORST MEAL IN YEARS,WON'T HAPPEN AGAIN ! ! ! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cousins Getaway Every year for the past 4 years we have a Cousins Getaway for few days, have always stayed at the Holiday Inn Suites, plenty of space and great accommmodations, not to mention location. Highly recommend. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good views and good location We've stayed here many times over the past 10 years and keep coming back. Nice enjoyable place to relax. Friendly staff from front desk to room attendant. We love Ocean City and look forward to return visits. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfy beds and great location My family has stayed here many times in the last 10 years. On a previous visit to this one, I noticed the rooms were starting to look a little old and shabby, but apparently they have made some upgrades and I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The location is great, right on the boardwalk, and the view is fantastic from the balcony. A little pricey in season, but off-season very reasonable. Great place to stay any time of the year! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, staff and food This hotel is a great place for a get away ... the room was very clean, staff friendly and the food in the restaurant was great. We shortened out stay with the nasty, nasty wind and rain and issues we had at our home with the rain. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. My husband & I have been staying here 2 times a yr. for about 10 yrs. Our stays have always been great. Our room attendant, Kenya, was very good, kept our room clean & stocked with coffee & bathroom extras. Look forward to next yr's stay! October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, good hotel. We don't normally stay in hotels when in OC, but for a quick weekend getaway, we thought it'd be a good idea. The staff is very friendly, the hotel seemed clean, and well appointed. The price while a little steep for off season, wasn't as bad as some other properties in close proximity to this one. The location is ideal if you want a taste of the boardwalk without all the noise and nonsense. The pools were still open which was nice. Room was a suite with a separate living area, full kitchen, and private balcony...all nice amenities. Bathroom had his & her sinks and a Jacuzzi tub, which were nice features. Clean too...a big plus. Now the downsides. Parking is a bit rough...but we were there on a pretty busy weekend. The room thermostat does not adjust down very far, so if you like it cold in your room, you're out of luck. The room service was quick, but the food was less than I expected. On the other hand, the vending prices are some of the best in the city. Overall, it was a nice stay for an off season weekend. Given the rates, I don't know that I would try and pull a week there in-season. Skip the room service and just go down to the restaurant on site of one of the joints down the boardwalk. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub Great place, I always enjoy, just wish the hot tub stayed open later. 4 or 5 o'clock is too early. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Get Away This Holiday Inn & Suites is excellent. The layout of the suites was great. Customer Service was superb along with great food at the restaurant! We truly enjoyed ourselves. We are definitely looking forward to coming back. Even a minor thing as the vending machine prices amazed us. They were reasonable! Go figure. I know the Holiday Inn does not control that 100%, but it was a bonus. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay The hotel is very roomy, and comfortable! Loved everything about our stay!! Would most Deffinatly like to spend an entire week here. We only used the outdoor pools which are fabulous for the kids, however, I think the hot tub should be on the other side, and not the kiddy side. The Resturant served a very good breakfast too. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Everything about this Holiday Inn exceeded our expectations! Staff, rooms, food, location and best of all - a great price!! Will definitely return. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Respite Stay We had a rare two day opportunity to get away from 24/7 caregiving. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Suites was the perfect way to relax. From the large balconey, to the master suite, to the jacuzzi tube, kitchen, and family area, all contributed to a great stay!!!!!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and Great Prices We have stayed at this property at least 7 times for stays averaging 5 nights. We've always traveled with our family and/or extended family and friends. We have always been very happy with the accommodations. The location is premium in our opinion. We always go in the off season and enjoy our quiet evening strolls on the boardwalk. We absolutely would recommend this hotel. We did have some disappointments concerning this year's stay, which we addressed with the management. Although it did not change the circumstances, and we were not offered any compensation, we will stay again because of our previous experiences which have all been very positive. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was exellent, especially Brian at the front desk and our maid was outstanding. Our every need was met with a smile. Even the adults had a great time in the kiddie pool, our adult Down Syndrome daughter could easily maneuver the slide with great delight. We enjoyed many hours of fun and relaxation. Our entire vacation was absolutely wonderful! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Great location, Beautiful Hotel & Friendly staff. Nice getaway! Worth the price! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off season price was right We were pleased with hotel in all aspects. The price for the off season suite was good. Did not eat or drink in the hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYED OUR STAY we have been staying at the Holiday Inn the last few years and have never been disappointed. II can not wait to make my reservation for next Sept. We will be staying there again October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great mini-trip to OC We had another great 2 days at the Holiday Inn on 17th Street. The weather cooperated and we were in heaven!!! October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend This is my absolute favorite place to stay in OC. The view is perfect and the pool/hot tub is great. The whirlpool in one of our rooms did not work during our stay last weekend, but other than that, NO COMPLAINTS October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Family Tradition We vacation every year at your hotel. We love everything about it. The pools are highlights for our family. This year, we did notice that our shower "screamed" while it was on. The tub was a bit grimy - Might need a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser! We had never eaten at the Coral Reef before. We loved it so much we ate there 3 times! There was never anyone outside to order drinks, so we did have to keep running to the inside bar in our swimsuits...but it was the end of the year. Still the barmaid said someone should have been there.Although we loved our stay in the hotel, this was the third time we've come down and experienced such loudness and crazy noise from the tuner cars and car shows at night. We were only 10 minutes from Fager's island, yet, we were late for dinner because of the cars. For future, we may have to pick a different time of year to visit. Still we had a wonderful time! Thank you! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable beds. Better than our bed at home. Excellent service throughout the hotel. We have been staying at the Holiday Inn & Suites since it opened. What impressed the most is the cleanliness throughout the hotel. Everyone that works there is friendly and very helpful. We loved visiting Happy Hour at the bar. We ate at the bar because of the delicious food and great service. We will be back once or twice again next year. Thanks for your hospitality! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by annul fall beach vacation We stay every fall for a mini-family vacation at the Holiday Inn. I love how we have a full kitchen and this year we could enjoy the outdoor children's pool and hot tub. The beds are so comfortable and the bathroom is great. Our tub did have some broken jets which made it take forever to fill up the water. In addtion, we had fruit flies in the kitchen (also had them last year) and the room was not as clean as in years past (dusty, floor dirty and carpet not vacumed) Overall, we love the hotel and this year we were given the option of waiting a little bit longer at check in for a closer to the ocean, non ocean front room. That was a nice gesture. It would be nice for a discount for when you visit each time or a room upgrade. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice pillows and quiet Enjoyed higher floors before and an eastern exposure but things were comfortable. October 1, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Welcome to Bethany Beach!
Select to close.
Welcome to Bethany Beach! Sparkling Outdoor Swimming Pool Paddle Boarding fun for the whole family Paddle Boarders at sunset We are walking distance to 4th of July fireworks display. Unique shops on and near the Beathny Beach Boardwalk. Bethany Beach Boardwalk Annual Bethany Beach 4Th of July Parade Our knowlegeable staff is always ready to assist you Bethany Beach Bethany Beach Totem Pole Visit the Farmer's Market Tuesdays in Bethany Beach. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Your beach experience starts here Conveniently located between Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach 3 minute walk to the beach
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading