• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OKLAHOMA CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

10 Per pet, per night, If the pet causes damage charges will apply.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking. Parking lots are on the north and south sides of the hotel Truck and trailer parking on south side of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Our choice Oklahoma City Hotel boasts premium facilities.

Enjoy comfort at our Oklahoma City-Bethany Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Oklahoma City. Our convenient Bethany hotel provides easy access to Will Rogers Airport (OKC).

Vacationing families will enjoy our accommodations in Oklahoma City, located on old Route 66 near Yukon, the hometown of Garth Brooks. This Oklahoma City hotel is convenient to several local attractions, including historic Bricktown, the
View More

Our choice Oklahoma City Hotel boasts premium facilities.

Enjoy comfort at our Oklahoma City-Bethany Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Oklahoma City. Our convenient Bethany hotel provides easy access to Will Rogers Airport (OKC).

Vacationing families will enjoy our accommodations in Oklahoma City, located on old Route 66 near Yukon, the hometown of Garth Brooks. This Oklahoma City hotel is convenient to several local attractions, including historic Bricktown, the Oklahoma City National Memorial and the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum. Other nearby activities include the Express Ranch's Clydesdale Center and the International Gymnastics Hall of Fame.

Business travelers are often impressed by the location of our Bethany, OK hotel. Located near the Cox Business Services Convention Center, we offer close proximity to a variety of large companies, such as Innovative Computing Corp., Xerox, Hartford Insurance and Chesapeake Energy Corporation. Southwestern Christian University and Southern Nazarene University are also nearby. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, printer and copier services to keep you connected.

While visiting Bethany, Oklahoma, enjoy our superb hotel amenities that include a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our great Oklahoma City hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
With its close proximity to Oklahoma City, you can enjoy our Bethany hotel's convenient location. Our hotel gives you easy access to Oklahoma City attractions and businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with stay This is an older property that shows it's age. The elevator is too small and very slow. The room air conditioner was loud and kept waking us up through the night. Also we had a room near the elevator and because the door was up off the floor we could hear all of the people in the hallway all night long. There was no alarm clock or mini fridge in the room. I booked this hotel because of the outdoor pool. The patio area was ok but the pool and hot tub were uninviting. The bottom of the pool is varying shades of black and brown and both the pool and hot tub had missing tiles and and leaves and dirt on the bottom. I got approval for a 1 pm checkout at 9 am and at 11:45 they called the room reminding that I should have checked out by 11 even though I reminded them that I was ok'd for a 1 pm check out and the hotel book stated check out was at 12. There are plenty of other hotels in the area that I won't be back to this one again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff. The front desk manager is fantastic. Also, the the other front desk staff are fantastic as well as the coach drivers. I wish I could remember names. I will next time. Which will be this month. I do remember Jess, the professional server in the restaurant. She is very delightful. Everyone has excellent customer service. Good Job. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crown the queen We had the honeymoon suite and I felt like a queen at the crowne plaza. Tommy was great! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience! I have stayed at the Plaza many times over the last few years and it continues to be an excellent hotel. From the time of check in, till I check out, I never have a problem. The staff is always welcoming and professional. The lobby always clean as well as the rest of the hotel. The one time, in the past when I did have an issue with a room I was quickly moved (upgraded) to another room. I always feel safe while staying there as well. This visit, the clerk Tommy assisted me with my check in and check out and was helpful and made sure that any needs I may have would be taken care of. I will continue to stay at this hotel in the future. Great value for the price. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff poor room The staff at the location was very friendly and helpful. Every one from the front desk, cleaning staff and food/bar staff were excellent. The room just felt outdated and there was a lingering musty smell. Even one of my coworkers acknowledged that the room was sub-par. Regardless it was close to where I needed to be so I toughed it out the 5 day stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne can't get it right I've stayed at several Crowne Plaza Hotel's in both Texas and Oklahoma and they are always outdated and just can't seem to get it right. The rooms are always musty and just don't seem clean. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Hotel needs an up-date. Décor like 1970's. Otherwise this Hotel was just fine, very clean, comfortable bed and friendly staff. You can tell it is well managed. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Completely dismayed! Front lobby was OK at best...there were several "shady" looking persons in the lobby which made me uneasy for my car in the parking lot. Had trouble getting to first room...a team mate had to tell us to go out to the parking lot and get to room using the gate. Room was dirty...had fritoes and trash on the floor, the furniture was filthy with stains on the chair and foot stool. 2nd room...floor needed to be vacuumed...Beds were way too small! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Spent one night at the Crowne Plaza for a quick work trip. For an older hotel it's in really great shape and well maintained. For the most part, one would never realize it's been around a while. Good job!! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but, hotel needs updating Hotel is extremely old. All towels and most of carpet needed replacing. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The whole building needs updating. Rooms are clean and staying here isnt an issue but, falls below what is expected at a Crowne Plaza (due to age of buildings condition!). June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We had a wonderful stay, the staff was very helpful June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wont stay here again :( Arrived at 3:10 and was told "due to me booking a king bed and poolside room it wasnt ready" even though my reservation said checkin was at 3:00. Wife and i waited for 30 minutes, finnally i go ask how much longer and the same lady looked at me for a bit and finnally realized who i was and said she had forgotten about me. She looked and the room was ready, no telling how long it had been ready prior to this. She did not say sorry for the wait or forgetting about me. Great start to my 10th anniversary. Room was clean but has a big gap under the door that allows bugs in. Room 124, is outside so yes we did find a couple bugs. One lightbulb was out in a corner lamp. Tv got 1 espn channel and the rest were scrambled, poor reception i guess. Around 4 am the fire alarm went off for a good 15/20 minutes. At check out i expected the front desk to apologize for that, i thought wrong. Now there is an additional $10 hold on my card for no reason as i had no extra charges at checkout. I do not recommend this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business visit Great staff in elderly facility. Bathtub and hand basin partially plugged and failed to drain properly. Long black hairs in hand basin (I am bald and what hair I have is white). Otherwise OK for short business stay. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable rooms The staff here are great. Very friendly and courteous. The room is comfortable. You can adjust the temp for your liking and the beds are very comfortable. They give you plenty of pillows to choose from whether you like a hard pillow or soft, they have both available. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel except for the parking lot. Once you get in the hotel it is a nice place to be. The parking lot needs to be refinished and straightened up. You feel like you are entering a warehouse area when you pull in. This immediately affected my opinion of the hotel. Of course we are now use to the smaller IHG property so this may be influencing my opinions. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly place to visit. I enjoy coming back often because of the friendly greeting I receive from all of the hotel staff. I feel welcomed and the service is excellent. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helped me stay focus on Business. Great place to stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Place to Stay. Very clean and the bed was great. Hospitality room was very well stocked and the wait staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel highly June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly refurbished Had we not encountered a housekeeping issue on our last day, I would have given this hotel a 5 star rating. It has improved greatly over the last 6 months. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are spacious, and the lobby is very chic. You will love the little extras like the aromatherapy sleep aids, such as the bamboo mist that makes your room smell like a high-end spa. The bed linens are high thread counts, comfortable mattress and wonderful king-size pillows. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable&maid service was good My room was very comfortable,however,I did not get but about 3hours sleep the whole weekend,due to an African Convention at the time and they never slept they kept going from room to room both days and talking loud until 4am-5am both days of my stay,unfortunately, I was on the second floor on a floor which is where a lot of them stayed. I wanted to call and complain and request to be moved to another floor,but I knew it would have been in vain because the hotel was full,therefore,I endured. I could not take it anymore I checked out early on Sunday morning and informed the desk clerk that I was not happy and was still sleep deprived the whole weekend. She apologized and only gave me a breakfast ticket. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad noises from elevators We stayed in room 717 The elevator was next door, when it went up or down it made a horrible scraping sound against the wall. When riding in it made BADDDDD noises and the staff did nothing. When we reported it they seemed like it was normal. In fact one said nothing could be wrong they had gotten their lic. only last week. We never in three days got proper towels and wash cloths. One day we called and for wash cloths they sent hand towels. We were there with the National Street Rod Association. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect EXCELLANT hotel experience. No disappoints and plenty of positives. They might consider refrigeration for the rooms as good portion of traveling public has either special diets or medications that need refrigeration. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeding my expectations I'm staying here periodically while work is done on my house (hard winter.) The staff is always friendly and efficient. A minor glitch with room assignment was quickly corrected. Most importantly, the room is always very clean and I always get a great night's sleep. Definitely recommended. April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom with non-operating phone and no clock Upon check in one of the managers made an issue about my credit card that I found her approach to be rude and inconsiderate. Additionally, and another manger later offered a viable solution that would easily rectify the problem. Also, my hotel room bathroom was unacceptable with several strands of hair in the bath tub. The phone was not working in the room, and there was no alarm clock in the room. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep, great experience Thank you to the staff!!! Very friendly, efficient, courteous. Room was great also. Great night's sleep, just what I needed! March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few adaptions needed for non-handicapped I agreed yo a handicapped-accessible room in order to get the State government rate. I knew there would be a adapted bathroom, but it seems to me, there need to be some adaptations made for non-handicapped guests in these rooms, as I'm sure I'm not the first non-handicapped person to stay in one. The bathroom has NO COUNTER space in order to put toiletries--there could be something near the sink that wouldn't interfere with a wheelchair. The shower--also, no shelf, soap dish, or space to lay shampoo, etc! Handicapped people use these things too, right? The hand-held shower head had only one bracket mounted at about waist height--seems another bracket could be mounted over head-height for those of us who would like to have somewhat a normal shower. Food at the breakfast buffet was ok but the eggs usually seem a little overlooked and dry, the brown sugar is usually very dried out and in clots, could use some berries and nuts for the oatmeal. We stay every month for state business, and may be looking elsewhere for places that offer a state rate. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expecting more For the price that I paid I was expecting more. The room was not comfortable at all. The chair in the room felt like I was sitting in a wooden box, no fridge in the room, and tv wouldn't work. The sink wouldn't drain and the blackout curtains didn't close all the way, and we we're unable to control the temperature in the room When we checked out, the employees behind the counter we're visiting amongst themselves they were too busy to ask how are stay was or to come again. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong room The first room we were given was already occupied. upon returning to the front desk we were given another room. This would not have been a big deal except that we were very tired and having to go back down stairs to tell them the problem and get another room made for an even longer day. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reserving a room I was upset when I arrived at the hotel to find that there were no more rooms that had a king sized bed. I reserved my room online and it was for a premium king size. The front desk worker told me that they were all gone by the time my wife and I arrived and she said I should have called earlier and made sure to "hard block" my specific room. No where online does it say I need to do this call ahead practice. We we're given a handicap room with a king size bed which was fine, but would of liked a normal premium room that I reserved. The front desk lady did give us some complimentary breakfast passes which was nice. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front office and staff We found the front office manager to be especially pleasant and helpful. The staff at the front desk are always pleasant and present a welcoming ambiance to all hotel visitors. There is a small area in the lobby with complimentary coffee and tea that is available for 24 hours, along with complimentary newspapers. The in room internet is free and works well. We have enjoyed our stays at the Crowne Plaza January 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading