• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OKLAHOMA CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

10 Per pet, per night, If the pet causes damage charges will apply.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking. Parking lots are on the north and south sides of the hotel Truck and trailer parking on south side of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Our choice Oklahoma City Hotel boasts premium facilities.

Enjoy comfort at our Oklahoma City-Bethany Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Oklahoma City. Our convenient Bethany hotel provides easy access to Will Rogers Airport (OKC).

Vacationing families will enjoy our accommodations in Oklahoma City, located on old Route 66 near Yukon, the hometown of Garth Brooks. This Oklahoma City hotel is convenient to several local attractions, including historic Bricktown, the
View More

Our choice Oklahoma City Hotel boasts premium facilities.

Enjoy comfort at our Oklahoma City-Bethany Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Oklahoma City. Our convenient Bethany hotel provides easy access to Will Rogers Airport (OKC).

Vacationing families will enjoy our accommodations in Oklahoma City, located on old Route 66 near Yukon, the hometown of Garth Brooks. This Oklahoma City hotel is convenient to several local attractions, including historic Bricktown, the Oklahoma City National Memorial and the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum. Other nearby activities include the Express Ranch's Clydesdale Center and the International Gymnastics Hall of Fame.

Business travelers are often impressed by the location of our Bethany, OK hotel. Located near the Cox Business Services Convention Center, we offer close proximity to a variety of large companies, such as Innovative Computing Corp., Xerox, Hartford Insurance and Chesapeake Energy Corporation. Southwestern Christian University and Southern Nazarene University are also nearby. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, printer and copier services to keep you connected.

While visiting Bethany, Oklahoma, enjoy our superb hotel amenities that include a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our great Oklahoma City hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
With its close proximity to Oklahoma City, you can enjoy our Bethany hotel's convenient location. Our hotel gives you easy access to Oklahoma City attractions and businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good......... Overall everything went very well. Staff was EXCELLENT.....friendly,courteous,and knowledgable. Only thing lacking was no refridgerator or microwave.....but I understand these will start being available next year (2014). they do have portable fridges available if asked for so that is kind of a toss up for now. If I were staying longer the fridge would be a MUST. Room was very nicely appointed although I would have prefered a king bed instead of a queen but I may not have made that request in advance. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Was pretty great except our room was two stories above the ballroom. We could hear the wedding reception the entire time. Overall it was very enjoyable! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport pick up I booked a room because I had to pick up my spouse from a red eye flight. The bed was comfortable, everything was clean but the breakfast was very good considering it was a Buffett style breakfasts. I recommend this hotel for short stays because it is centrally located to penn square mall and quail springs mall just a few minutes from each other as well as restaurants. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time here!! As usual the staff and the bartender was super nice!! A big cold front came through the day before and when it was 28'f outside, our room was 66'!!!!! Went down and told the staff, they said that they would send Alex up to look at it, came back it was the same. We got in the bathroom with the hot water running to warm up. Other than that-bed and pillows were amazing! I'm hoping that was a one time fluke November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I was in OKC for a medical conference and stayed at Crowne Plaza Hotel simply because that was where the conference was being held, it was convenient. The staff was wonderful. They made sure my stay was pleasant. If I am ever back in OKC and need a hotel, Crowne Plaza is definitely the one I'll stay at! November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and good recognition for Platinum members I only stayed overnight at this hotel. Staff was courteous and friendly. The room was spacious and had all the required necessities. I was offered complimentary breakfast, which was ok. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - OKC It was the prefect hotel stay. Everything was GREAT. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for a romantic night away! Bed was amazing, view was great! Shower was great too! The only thing that I wish could of been different was the temperature-it was either too hot or too cold. But still was totally okay regardless! Will be coming back soon! November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was JUST okay When staying at a Crowne Plaza I would expect to have a refrigerator and microwave in my room. Also, the hot tub was open but broke or inoperative. When I go to any hotel one of the perks I look for is a hot tub to assist in relaxation a broken one doesn't assist in this need/want. The staff were very sweet specifically Jennifer and Shea. The female bartender was great at coverage but there was a bartender Roy that seemed overwhelmed very easily, not what I'd expect out of a Crowne Plaza. Jessica and Heather in Sales were also very accommodating November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Timer Have stayed at other IHG properties and would not hesitate to return to this one. Neat, clean, comfortable, and an excellent breakfast buffet. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great Staff very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and what you would expect from Crown Plaza. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ozzy I have a great stay at the Crowne Plaza OKC every time I am there . The rooms are comfortable, the property is well maintained , the property is clean , the food is always good and the atmosphere welcoming . The staff is excellent. Especially the desk which is always important as they are the first and last to be contacted . Great job ... October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for Business Traveler I wanted to like this property more then I do. All catagories are solid, but mentally it's hard to overcome the fact it's an older location, although in a great location in Northwest OKC. Rooms are nicely updated, and what does standout are the "infinity windows" - where the entire wall is a window for a unique view. Rooms may be somewhat smaller, but as a lone traveler, I didn't notice. The TempleSpa bathroom products are outstanding. Highly recommend either using or taking home with you - especially, the Relaxation Kit on the bed. I'm a man, and this is a little foo-foo, but it is a very nice touch. The fitness center is okay to above average with cardio, freeweights and machines. However, if there are more then three people in there, chances are you will be waiting and may want to look for a gym. I don't believe they have any agreement/relationship with one nearby. Finally, when parking, be sure to avoid the tempation to park under the trees closest to the hotel. In the morning, your blue car will be white with bird leftovers. There are literally hundreds nesting in the trees. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Upon my arrival I was greeted with a lovely smile from the front desk. I totally apologize I forgot the young lady name, however, i know she was a new employee.. She defintely embodied personal skills and was very cordial and professional. She was worth the entire trip.. I wish all hotel employees were as posed as she was.. You have a Jewel on your staff/team!!!! This was my first encounter staying at a Crowne, typically I stay at a different hotel chain,but all the hotels were booked in your area and I decided to try this hotel and honestly I was very pleased with my experience.. Thank you for the kind hospitality! This is not a complaint, but a concern: The temperature of the room did not function correctly. Unfortunately a cold front came unexpectly and the theromosat didnt work, therefore the room never got warm.. :( But not enough to cause me not to experience this hotel again. :) I took advantage of the fitness centercand several of the machines did not work, nor did the displays.. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by night will be going back, food a little pricey, but good, pretty good lounge to, bar tender was very friendly October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value hotel is a great value with very nice rooms. also good location, close to all points of interest October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun experience in OKC We had a great trip to OKC for our high school reunion from Clovis NM, as a destination reunion in OKC. The hotel staff was excellent in making our visit an enjoyable experience. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Excellent staff. I was a little disappointed in the size and comforts of the rooms. Hotel getting a little old. But the staff makes up for it! EVERYONE was there to help! From the front desk to the smiles of the maid i met in the hall the next morning. Restaurant was way above average. We had a large group in for a meeting and everyone had a pleasant time. Thanks again. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Nice hotel with convienant location. There was no hot water which was a problem. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service, food, and atrium/bar ambiance. The initial check in area and atrium/bar area are well done. Comfy couches and cozy nooks for a variety of guest needs surround a lovely rock water wall. This gave us a wonderful place to relax with a drink and some delicious Tiger shrimp cocktail, filet minion done almost perfectly, and after a food coma, some delicious desserts! Kudos go to the staff and chef! Thanks go to the general manager for the recognition. Hopefully the rooms will be getting renovated as nicely as the entrance and atrium. I was only disappointed in the smell of the room, however I did not complain as it was a bit late. I also didn't receive room upgrade that I'm used to, but the manager ensured my package includes enough comps to make up for it. I'm good with, yes, I'd recommend it..... When the rules are finished-our redone, it will be a lovely stop over spot. *add a Spa and it would be a great relaxing destination as well* October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza OKC - October 2013 I stayed at this hotel recently for a wedding that I was in town for, which was recommended by the bride & groom. The hotel was conveniently located not too far from the airport or the venue where the wedding took placepl plus there were restaurants close by too. When we arrived the power was out at the hotel as well as the entire block so that delayed our check-in a few hours. Also our room was not the tidiest, there was hair in the bathroom shower, on the toilet, as well as on some of the towels that were in the room. Besides the delayed check-in and the cleanliness of the room, the stay here was just okay. Would have appreciated more than an apology for the power outage but its understandable I guess. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staf MY STAY WAS EXCELLENT, THE STAFF WAS GREAT. A GIRL AT THE FRONT DESK WAS SO HELPFUL NAME LOGAN YOU NEED 10 OF HER MADE MY WEEKEND SO GREAT. THANK YOU AGAIN OLD GUY September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a step above the rest! Every time I stay here is better than the last time! Great staff and wonderful atmosphere. The rooms are quiet so you'll never hear any outside noise. If a peaceful rest and a comfortable stay at a great value is what you want and need, then this is your place to stay in Oklahoma City. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never hold a Conference Here! I held a conference/seminar at this hotel last week. The sleep room and related accomodations were what was expected of any Crowne quality hotel, but the banquet coordinator and seminar setup was horrendous! We were contracted to be in a large conference room on the lower level of the hotel, which was a perfect size for our function and was in our contract (I showed a copy to the banquet manager). A larger group rented the room next to us, and requested that our contracted room be used for their lunch buffet. Banquets proceeded to move our function into the back of the cafeteria/restaurant, unbeknownst to us. The room we were moved to was approximately the size of a large sleep room, and in absolutely no fashion would hold 20 people and 6 extra tables of supplies which were required for the course. I spoke with the banquet manager, who stated that she "could put us wherever she wanted us", and we had to make it work. We went ahead and set up the seminar the evening before as usual, and when we returned the next morning, everything had been moved out of the conference room. Space does not allow for a full description of the mess and drama which was associated with trying to host a course at this hotel. Long story short, neither I nor my company will EVER hold a seminar or conference at this hotel again. I teach seminars all over the country, and this was the WORST experience I've ever had! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A spectacular place to stay in Oklahoma City! The staff and service at the Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City surpasses that of any hotel I have stayed at. A very clean and well maintained hotel. Kudos to everyone I came in contact with. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great 1st experience Stayed at Crowne Plaza for a sporting event last weekend. We chose the double-bed option. There was no fridge (which was hard, since we had snacks and water bottles that we then had to keep on ice instead.) There was no microwave. Our room was right by the ice machine and elevator, so it was constantly loud. The stopper in the sink did not work. The beds weren't even queen size, and were hard as a rock. There were no towels by the pool (had to ask them to replenish.) I'd say overall, not a very good impression. Even at a group rate, we still paid more than most hotels we've used for previous trips, though there was FAR less offered. The only compliment I have is that the group breakfast provided was excellent. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good from far but far from good You can tell from just walking in this Hotel, that once, a lonnnng time ago it was a great Hotel. Now its just very out dated. Even the elevators are very very small and uncomfortable when 4 or more people are in it at a time. The Rooms are very clean and nice updated furniture but no mini fridge. bathrooms are somewhat updated but very small. The sprinklers for fire emergencies are very low, I hit one on accident taking off a shirt and thanked my lucky stars I didn't break it and created a huge mess. The Staff is very nice from beginning to end had no bad marks of the staff, very helpful, fast and actually knew what they were doing. Pool area is nice, lots of chairs and pretty good sized pool. Hot Tub was a little out dated and small and jets don't work. I used my reward points to stay here so I cant complain to much but next time I use my reward points I will be staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Its less fancy but from my experience a lot more updated, free breakfast and a mini fridge. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay I have stayed in the tower and I have stayed in the pool rooms. Each have their pros and cons. The tower is cheaper but has 10X more noise from all directions. The pool rooms are more secluded and have a lot less noise. During the summertime they are too humid and your sheets feel wet. And during the winter the walk out to them is freezing cold. I would say book the pool rooms in the spring and fall when it is 70-80 degrees out. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the (cheap) price The Crowne Plaza is out on a ring road near and "edge city." The room was quite large and the bed "sleepable." Service was amazing as whenever we needed something, they brought it right away. No breakfast but it was easy to find. Staff helped me find the New York Times which made our Sunday a perfect day. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent housekeeping, where's the Crowne Club welcoming buffet? Great checkin and checkout, housekeeping missed a few items, not consistently good. Breakfast is great! Worst thing was the Tuesday welcome buffet for Crowne Club members that I have enjoyed over the last couple of years was discontinued. That was one of the things that made me come back. I may have to look elsewhere next time, as it's pricey and in need of a facelilft. August 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading