• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry pets are not permited. If kennel service is needed please let us know and we will help you locate a local kennel. Service pets are welcomed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bethlehem Sands Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Moravian College
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Bethlehem
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
SteelStax at ArtsQuest
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:157
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking in our well lit lot and Bus and Truck Parking is also available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA5154

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area

Located one mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport, our eastern Pennsylvania hotel provides a friendly lodging choice for guests. Our hotel located in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania is minutes from Moravian College and Lehigh University.

Visitors are sure to enjoy their vacation while lodging in our Lehigh Valley International Airport Holiday Inn Express, which is close to
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area

Located one mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport, our eastern Pennsylvania hotel provides a friendly lodging choice for guests. Our hotel located in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania is minutes from Moravian College and Lehigh University.

Visitors are sure to enjoy their vacation while lodging in our Lehigh Valley International Airport Holiday Inn Express, which is close to many area attractions. The new PPL Center, home of the Lehigh Valley Phantoms, Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom, the Crayola Factory and the exciting Sands Casino Bethlehem are just a few of the attractions that are within easy driving distance of our hotel.

Our Bethlehem location provides a relaxing and pleasant environment for business travelers alike. We hope that guests find time to take advantage of the outdoor, heated pool and our well-equipped Fitness Center during their stay. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so our guests can stay connected with family or business associates.

The complimentary Express Start Breakfast buffet is enjoyed every morning and features hot entrees, made to order pancakes, Continental favorites and cinnamon rolls. We hope that you will take advantage of our great hotel deals and make your reservations for our Bethlehem Airport-Allentown Area Holiday Inn Express today!

View Less
Features
Conveniently located off of Route 22 in Bethlehem. This hotel is one mile from ABE Airport with complimentary airport shuttle provided. Our hotel features an adjacent restaurant and lounge. Minutes from Moravian College and Lehigh University. Our GPS Friendlier address is 3201 Schoenersville Road, Bethlehem, PA 18017 which is the Sheetz Store directly across the street from the hotel.
Announcements
Christkindlmarkt Bethlehem begins on November 20, 2014 & lasts until December 21, 2014. Stay with us while visiting the most popular Holiday Marketplace at ArtsQuest. We are minutes from Historic
View More
Announcements
Christkindlmarkt Bethlehem begins on November 20, 2014 & lasts until December 21, 2014. Stay with us while visiting the most popular Holiday Marketplace at ArtsQuest. We are minutes from Historic Bethlehem & the Magic of the Holiday Season. Ask about our Blue Mountain Ski and Stay Packages. (Available when Blue Mountain opens). Celebrating New Year's Eve in Bethlehem, PA? Stay with us!!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Always have a great stay at this hotel. Appreciate the attentiveness. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ken - NY a welcoming hotel in the downtown Allentown, a nice stay. wish they had a whirlpool but the pool was clean and warm October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opening night We stayed at the hotel for the Opening Night of the LV Phantoms. The hotel was practically across the street from the arena. Everything was great, and I will no doubt stay here again when in the area. There is a lot of upgrades being done in downtown Allentown and the Holiday Inn is well placed to be a part of it. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location First time at this property. Located right downtown near the new PPL Center. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Overall good property. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was a clean, friendly, enjoyable stay. Great value and close to PPL events October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not terrible, but wasn't the best Room was decent, but the mattresses were uncomfortable and space was small, even for a single night stay. No complimentary breakfast, and breakfast offered was very overpriced. Location was convenient, and staff was friendly, but I think I will try elsewhere next time I need to stay in the area. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Expected Prior to my arrival I had read horrible reviews of this hotel. But my experience was VERY VERY GOOD. The front desk staff are very friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. I will definitely be returning. For those of you who are accustomed to the free breakfast, this hotel does NOT offer it. Just so you know. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff very helpful and courteous. appeared to be interested in my stay. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amenities room and hotel amenities below par for a full service Holiday Inn. October 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and overpriced Hallways showed stains all over carpeting; room was not satisfactory for the price - outdated and slight mildew smell; bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned from previous guest; prices jacked up because of event at PPL Center. Too bad it was the only place to get a room. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Greeting and Service Had a great time; the downtown area is improving! Staff were very attentive and I will be back October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean hotel conveniently located We were in town for 3 days for a body building competition. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Denise at the front desk was super helpful and friendly. She was able to answer all of our questions and even able to get us into our room a little earlier than promised. Also made sure my son had access to the fitness center even before our room was ready. Very pretty common areas and just a nice relaxing play to stay. Would stay again if in the area. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Actual guest room was very nice. Fitness center too hot. Overnight parking was very reasonable. Nice location for walking around to close by venues. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to arena good if you want to see a show at the arena. Most things around there is walking distance. Parking at hotel is not great (cost and not a quick park and walk into building) October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Gym experience The Gym area is not cleaned in a regular basis. The equipments are rusty and have sweat stains on them. The tv (or the remote) does not work and there is no paper towels so we can wipe the equipment out, after use. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This hotel is very nice and clean for the money. The room was huge and the bed was more comfortable than my bed at home. Staff is very friendly. Its in a great location with plenty of parking. Denise at the front desk is awesome. We will definitely be staying here again. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but dated The service and cleanliness were great. The hotel could use some updating. The bar was fun although some bartenders were a bit inexperienced. There are only two small elevators which became a bit crowded at times. We were in a room next to the elevators which were noisy. Turning on the air and wearing ear plugs helped. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel was fine and as expected. Don't plan on breakfast at the hotel October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean! Staff is very friendly! Room was huge and very up to date look. Nice area. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay We enjoy ourselves at the hotel. The only thing i didn't like is paying for the parking. I appreciate the parking discount the hotel offered. I will stay there again if i come to Dorney Park next year. I bought a virgin pina colada from the bar the Saturday night to take to my room but they didn't have lids for the cups so i had to used napkins to cover it. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic atmosphere. The Holiday Inn in center city Allentown, took really good care with me during my stay. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Trust me, our group was quite wild to the patience shown was very appreciated. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review of restaurant staff was unsure of themselves, breakfast was different each day although I ordered the same thing, not all the components were on the plate, didn't have egg beaters although it was offered on the menu, prices quite high for breakfast items September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Limited outlets, but otherwise all good. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and put up well with the bustle of convention-goers late into the night. The building is fairly old, like most of downtown- so it shows a little age, and the number of outlets available in the room is lower than I would expect. But other than that, all accommodations were fine, and I had no issues during my stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything around town In town for a convention, being for both business and pleasure. This location was a comfortable stay including those soft plush beds I've come to appreciate about Holiday Inns. The bathroom was clean and room spacious. Their was a parking garage right behind the building for convenient parking and not overly expensive. I enjoy that this hotel has doors to a bar/restaurant inside the lobby for easy enjoyment of food and drinks. Recommendations for minor improvements would be to include a fridge in the room (a feature in some of the Holiday Inns I've stayed in) and higher quality complementary coffee. I did not partake in breakfast here so I can't comment on their food at this one. Overall it was a great location right in the quaint downtown of the city and a short walk to the museum, restaurants and businesses. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it Traveled from Harrisburg, PA for a concert at PPL Center. Great location to the venue. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very nice place to stay nice rooms, bar, location. Friendly staff Parking September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend ! We were in town for a concert at PPL Center. This hotel is a few blocks from the venue (walking distance), so that means NO TRAFFIC !!! The staff is above and beyond friendly and helpful with what's around the area. Room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in the state. AAA+ September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for PPL Center Events Staff are the best - Kathy, Denise and others were outstanding in answering questions about the location when I booked. It was nice to meet them in person. PPL Center Eagles concert was 2 blocks easy walking. It is an older hotel that is being updated. Could not take a shower - great water pressure but it was either cold or very hot. Coffer maker and hair dryer in bathroom. New flat screen TV, free wifi, did not use the pool but it looked very clean. Gym room had issue with a water leak from upstairs but they were cleaning it up while I was there. A lot of places newly opened to grab some food nearby. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location The hotel is only two blocks from the PPL Center - an excellent location for attending concerts. Although the hotel went through some learning pains with the opening of the new PPL Center with the Eagles concert, the hotel staff (particularly those working in the dining room and bar) exceeded expectations in accommodating the huge and lively crowd. With more concerts coming, I'm sure the hotel will continue to learn and apply. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service....food not so good! We were in town for The Eagles concert and it was just a couple blocks away! Perfect!! Service from the front desk to our waiter in the lounge....excellent. Very disappointed in the food. Would recommend..... September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading