• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry pets are not permited. If kennel service is needed please let us know and we will help you locate a local kennel. Service pets are welcomed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dorney Park & Wild Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Crayola Factory
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Lehigh Valley Phantoms Hockey Arena
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Lafayette College
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:157
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking in our well lit lot and Bus and Truck Parking is also available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA5154

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area

Located one mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport, our eastern Pennsylvania hotel provides a friendly and comfortable environment for guests. Our hotel located in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania is also minutes from Moravian College and Lehigh University.

Visitors are sure to enjoy their vacation while lodging in our Lehigh Valley International Airport Holiday Inn Express,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area

Located one mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport, our eastern Pennsylvania hotel provides a friendly and comfortable environment for guests. Our hotel located in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania is also minutes from Moravian College and Lehigh University.

Visitors are sure to enjoy their vacation while lodging in our Lehigh Valley International Airport Holiday Inn Express, which is close to many area attractions. Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom, the Crayola Factory and the exciting Sands Casino Bethlehem are just a few of the attractions that are within easy driving distance of our hotel.

Our Bethlehem location near the corporate offices of Bosch Rexroth, Guardian, Hydac, FL Smidth and Specialty Minerals provides a relaxing and pleasant environment for business travelers alike. We hope that guests find time to take advantage of the outdoor, heated pool and our well-equipped fitness center during their stay. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so our guests can stay connected with family or business associates.

The complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet is served every morning and features our exclusive cinnamon rolls. We hope that you will take advantage of our great hotel deals and book your reservations for our Bethlehem Airport-Allentown Area Holiday Inn Express today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel provides a complimentary Shuttle to ABE Airport and to Trans-Bridge Bus in Bethlehem and a local shuttle anywhere within 3 miles of our property.

When using a GPS please use this address: 3201 Schoenersville Road, Bethlehem, PA 18017 which is the Sheetz Convenience Store directly across the street from our hotel.

Our hotel features an adjacent restaurant and lounge.

Announcements
Get Ready for Summer Fun! Our Outdoor Pool is now open! Stay with us during Musikfest 2014! Make plans to attend the most exciting event in Bethlehem, PA beginning on August 1, 2014 and then
View More
Announcements
Get Ready for Summer Fun! Our Outdoor Pool is now open! Stay with us during Musikfest 2014! Make plans to attend the most exciting event in Bethlehem, PA beginning on August 1, 2014 and then enjoy ten days of Musikfest..
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel is clean ad has a friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel, only thing wrong is they still have smoking rooms. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel and staff were great. The surrounding area is under road construction. Also there is nothing within walking distance except residential. Sands Casino is very close and downtown Bethlehem is really old school cool. You must east breakfast at the Blue Sky On 4 th street July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CFS Review Hotel staff was outstanding... They went out of their way to insure our needs were not only met, but anticipated. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and comfortable Have stayed here before and have been pleased. Parking is an issue, cost was higher than previous stays. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern The Holiday Inn has certainly updated its image and facilities. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The perfect place to relax for our kids after a day at a lacrosse tournament. Breakfast was perfect start to our day. A little something for everyone. And, a friendly and helpful staff made our stay perfect. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location easy to get to and very nice rooms. love the area , close to the golf course that I played June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel needs some work Alot of road construction going on around the hotel. It takes a very long time to even get to the hotel. The hotel was nice and clean but will not stay there again. Terrible location! They also add a fee per night for TV and phone which i was not aware of before hand. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a little pricey nice hotel, comfortable, clean, but i thought the price was a little much, spent one night, and thought that the price should have been less expensive, i mean, it is Bethlehem, P.A., is a room there really have to be costly? June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience!!! Very relaxing and spacious rooms... Kids loved the indoor swimming... Breakfast was great... June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Test It's a Holiday Inn Express. Its what you expect, however I didn't care for the coffee...Had to find a Starbucks or Dunkin Donuts for my morning coffee. After that, we were ok! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasing experience It was a very pleasing experience and staff was always pleasant and quick to respond to any needs. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is very helpful and courteous. The hotel itself is vey clean June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 common areas I expected cleaner common areas. The elevator had a sticky dirty floor; the lobby area had packages (boxes) stored in open areas and the dinning area appeared to be lacking someone to clean up. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by over night guess you get what you pay for. there is nothing around to do June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected All desk personal we met were so nice and helpful. Had a baby so we loved the extra space in the room. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and exceptional service. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean, well kept room, greeted warmly upon arrival, and provided excellent value for our trip. Thank you May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Everything was exceptionally great. The only problem I found was that the bath tub was rather high. Otherwise, I will be back. Thank you for a great experience. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good beds I've stayed at a number of Holiday Express locations in the last few months and this one was better than they were. My wife, kids and I found the beds and pillows much more comfortable than any other hotel we've been at. Rooms and bathroom were very clean, nothing was in disrepair or looked worn out. Breakfast was on par with other Holiday Inn Expresses, but we like it. Overall a very good experience. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crayola Experience Wonderful over night stay with the grandchildren. We stayed here because we planned a Sunday trip to the Crayola Experience (10 minute drive) and it was wonderful.. I have always had good experiences staying at Holiday Inn Express. The pool was great for the kids and we ordered in Pizza (Papa Johns) for dinner (they deliver). As always friendly accommodating staff and clean and comfy. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows We will stay there again next month. Comfortable room Great location April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall experience was great. Front desk staff on point, and quality of customer service was excellent. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel was well worth the stay! The free breakfast was very well organized. Staff very friendly and helpful. 5 mins. from Sands Casino. Would definitely be back! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice employees. Good price. Fine location Good people on staff. Nice distance from Lehigh university. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love to travel me & my family love to travel and stay in different hotels. my kids loves to swim so when there is a pool its perfect! This hotel was the best it had everything pool , Jacuzzi good breakfast parking the rooms had everything in it. It had 2 big beds a nice pullout sofa a mini kitchen nice bathroom & a good view from the window. Yes I would go back to this hotel again.. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel loved the hot tub and the Staff Great hotel to stay! will do again. Shuttle service was awesome to and from the Steel Stacks. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. Hot tub and indoor pool a big plus! Great value- great stay and will definitely do again anytime in the area. Thank you! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, whirlpool.... Liked this HIExpress a lot. It's located close to I-78, but not too close. (didn't hear traffic noise) Room was comfy. Best feature for us was the heated indoor pool and esp. the whirlpool. (wonderful - wish more HIE had these.) Breakfast was much appreciated, though a little on the spartan side for an HIE. We were (barely) acknowledged as Platinum Club members, but no room upgrade available and just an hour for late check out. Busy season apparently. One alert for long distance travelers. There's apparently no restaurants close by to this hotel, other than a Wendy's. We did get a vague tip to go over into Bethlehem..... but as it was a cold night, we weren't up to exploring the dark streets for local pub fare. Hotel might want to add a page of suggestions and directions to its in room folders. (or even phone #'s of this or that delivery options....) Not such fun being at a nice hotel, but at a loss for where to eat. Wendy's sufficed. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property / Excellent Staff The property and facilities are in top condition. The room, pool, and hot tub were all fantastic. Front desk and Shuttle staff were exceptional and accommodating. We are returning for music-fest in the Summer! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I can't say enough about the staff of this hotel! I came to Bethlehem to be with my sick father. After a long day on the road and at the hospital I had a little trouble getting comfortable in the room I was assigned and getting to sleep. I called the front desk, and asked that they get me another one the following day. I got an emergency call to the hospital, and apologized that I would not be able to move because of the emergency. The front desk assured me that they would take care of moving me. When I got back that night, all of my things were moved and I was able to just lay down and rest, finally, thanks to the staff. Thank you so much! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad weather brought me in... ...good, friendly service made me come back. Stayed there twice recently because it's close to work, and I didn't want to mess with the highway in the snow. Nothing's perfect, but I can't say I found anything to complain about. The rooms were clean and had everything I needed. They seemed a bit pricey without a discount, but I guess it's about normal for being right off the highway. If I had one request, it would be to make some shovels available for use when it snows. I wouldn't expect anyone to do the work for me, but few people carry standard size shovels in their cars, and it's hard to use car shovels in 6-plus inches, even when the snow's super fluffy. I'll stay there again if need be, and I'll definitely recommend this place to others. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by affordable, but HARD beds I would have given it 5 stars for the overall experience, if the beds were not so hard. I don't know why hotels have not replaced these hard beds with foam mattresses w/ memory foam yet. They sell a Grand Hotel brand on Overstock.com for price lower than what these hotels are probably paying for their mattresses! I would rather sleep on a soft comfortable bed, as I have arthritis all over my body... so a hard bed hurts. The staff was nice and helpful... we didn't eat the breakfast, because we didn't sleep well so we didn't get up in time. January 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading