• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Kennels nearby. Contact hotel for more information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stabler Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lost River Caverns
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lehigh University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Musikfest, Celtic Fest, Christkindlmart
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking. Bus Parking is also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay at Our Bethlehem Hotel Near Lehigh University

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Bethlehem, PA is situated in the heart of the beautiful Lehigh Valley. Conveniently located off I-78, just minutes from historic, downtown Bethlehem, our comfortable accommodations provide the amenities and services travelers expect at an affordable price.

Guests traveling on business appreciate this Bethlehem hotel's close proximity to area companies like Olympus, Dun & Bradstreet and Lutron. We
View More

Stay at Our Bethlehem Hotel Near Lehigh University

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Bethlehem, PA is situated in the heart of the beautiful Lehigh Valley. Conveniently located off I-78, just minutes from historic, downtown Bethlehem, our comfortable accommodations provide the amenities and services travelers expect at an affordable price.

Guests traveling on business appreciate this Bethlehem hotel's close proximity to area companies like Olympus, Dun & Bradstreet and Lutron. We are also just 10 miles from Lehigh Valley Int'l Airport (ABE). Our hotel makes keeping in touch easy with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center. With a 563-square-foot meeting room, it's easy to host the perfect meeting in Bethlehem.

Our hotel's location makes us the closest hotel to Lehigh University's Goodman Stadium and Stabler Arena. Play the 3,000 slots at the Sands Casino Resort or search for deals at the Promenade Shops at Saucon Valley. We are also near annual Bethlehem events like Musikfest and Chriskindelmart.

When you stay at this hotel in Bethlehem, PA, you'll enjoy great amenities and services to ensure you have a carefree trip. Start your day with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring a variety of hot options. We also have an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, complete with cardiovascular equipment. Make your reservations today and "Stay Smart" in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location just off I-78 exit #67 is just minutes from Lehigh University, Lafayette College, DeSales University, Morvarian College, and Stabler Arena which makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy amenities such as free high-speed wireless Internet, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, a fitness center and an extended continential hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stop - Great Location Nice place to relax from a long trip. Conveniently located near the highway, stores and restaurants. Room was very comfortable and spacious, however, the furniture is starting to look old and carpet was stained. Overall, good place to relax. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed here for a trip to Dorney Park. While there are hotels closer to the park (this one is about 15 min away), we chose this one because of the free breakfast, free internet and pool. Hotel is centrally located. There is a Red Robin, Waffle House and BJ's all in the same parking lot and a Target shopping complex across the street. You can also get food delivered (Domino's Pizza was yummy and fast). The hotel offers all of the comforts of home. The kitchen is stocked with dishes, pots/pans and silverware. We had a suite with a king bed bedroom and pull-out sofa bed in the living room. The only downside is that the bathroom area is a bit small. The only downside is that the air conditioner is not well insulated, so every time it kicks on/off, it's very loud. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, cereal, breads, one meat, an egg dish and make your own waffles. Everything was hot/fresh and replenished quickly. It would be nice to have more than 1 waffle maker because, for my family of 4, I was standing there, hogging the machine, for 10 minutes. The pool is outdoor and not heated. It's a bit on the small side, but was fine for the kids to play in. The hot tub is glorious. There weren't enough towels in the pool area. Overall, this hotel is a very good value. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend this hotel I'm picky and after doing a lot of research on accommodations in the Allentown area I chose this one. I did not need a suite but I chose to stay here based on its reputation. Most other accommodations in the area had some sketchy reviews. But not Staybridge. I made a good choice. It is clean and with great staff. Were I to need a full service suite with kitchen and living room I would choose here. I didn't need that for my stay but it was impressive none the less. Stay here if you are staying in the Allentown area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great for my family Great stay and value for a family of five. The spacious room had everything we needed for the nights we were in town. Everything was neat and clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice variety of options for the breakfast and evening social time as well. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by maintenance needed Stayed in room 404 4th of July weekend and it was not good. The tile around the base wall was cracked and broken. When using the shower the water get managing to get into the tile vacinity no matter where curtain placed. The white wall needed to be touched up with paint and spackle. The toilet required two flushes . Whatever tissue that was put into the toilet never fully went down. The quality of comforter and blankets were not the best due to unraveling in the wash. With in the same week we were in a different room within the 2 series and the kitchen was not cleaned well. We decided not too use it no matter what touch up was done by house keeping. I still have grease film that was stuck on the back splash and stove knobs. This use to be a lovely hotel but its going down under fast. It's best for me to severe ties with Allentown location. Yuck! I also didn't like the question of would you like a bottle of water or extra reward points. HUH! It seems clear that they are on a tight budget and low on quality. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great desk staff, great value. Robert at the desk was so very helpful and professional. The value was unbelievable and all the other extras were added bonuses. I messed up my reservation and Robert got everything straightened out gave me a super rate and an upgraded room. How can you beat that? June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF CLEAN PROPERTY The only thing I would reccommend is (at least on the ground floor) have the bedroom curtains available to close completely. The heavier curtins only stop midway and its a little uncomfortable when undressing at night and anyone could walk up to the window at look in. Other than that everything was FANTASTIC!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and service WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THIS ATTRACTIVE HOTEL. THE CLEANLINESS OF THE SUITE, THE COMFORTABLE BED AND FURNISHINGS MADE OUR VISIT VERY PLEASANT AND WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK. ENJOYED BREAKFAST TOO AND THE YOUNG MAN AT THE DESK WAS VERY HELPFUL IN RECOMMENDING RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY, THANKS June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my wedding night!! great location, we spent this experience with our bridal party the day before our wedding and the night of. amazing staff, spacious rooms, great amenities. couldn't be happier! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable and takes pets! We have stayed at the same Staybridge in Allentown PA several times. We are pleased with the consistency of service by the hotel staff--and the breakfast buffet is fabulous!We have small pets and they have always been welcomed---with a specular pet area in the back of the property where management has provided clean up bags for pets. We move with ease through the hotel and outside. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Location for Airport and Business My trips take me into and out of LVIA monthly. This hotel is very convenient, enabling quick access to the airport, with restaurants also readily available when meeting with other participants. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great! Room was terrible! Room stunk Old Carpet Broken Shower Broken Bed Staff was very nice! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Empty Pantry!!! Staybridge always touts the availability of pantry items. This time the pantry was essentially empty! Refrigerator and freezer totally empty, and only a few candy bars. I was sent to the nearby Hilton for ice cream!!!! Next day I was told they are changing vendors. How long does this take??? May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When is a suite a suite? As nice and roomy as our room was, I considered it a "studio", as compared to a "suite", which I visualize as having a living room/bedroom setup. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by blown away-experience! In 84 years on this planet I have NEVER had such a pleasant stay at any hotel, motel.etc. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Social Social was good Wednesday evening, but Tuesday evening, at 7 p.m. food was a bit sparse. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ck in one thing I wish they would have improved upon was having an early ck in. We did that in the past and it was the first time they made us wait till 1130. we arrived around 10am from the airport and we were tired. Other than that, a great experienc. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this property I always stay at this property for my business and personal needs. They have a great, friendly staff and the premises are always clean and well taken care of. It's convenient to many eating places and a shopping center is directly across the road. They have a wonderful breakfast (free) in the morning and the food is kept fresh and hot with a variety of choices. I highly recommend this hotel! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay in Allentown My husband and I always stay here when visiting the Allentown area. The proximity to shopping, dining, and the local highway is incomparable. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Large rooms. Comfortable. Great amenities. Beautiful grounds. Close to restaurants. Easy on/off expressway. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this quaint hotel This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and I love it. I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Allentown. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deskman The front desk man (Robert) was one of the frienliest I have ever met. He was real, not just saying what the customer wants to hear. The hotel was fresh and convienient to everything. Room was cleane and fresh smelling. The kitchen was clean and stocked well for a 2-5 night stay. Just enough to cook a small meal. No need for that in the middle of the week as they have fingerfoods prepearde on site for the guests. I felt so at home there. I have been the since and it was just as good as the first time. Looking foward to my next stay with them. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deb M Was just what we were looking for during out difficult time. This was perfect for our family while we were in town for a member of out family's funeral. We wish it could have been under better circumstances so that we could have enjoyed the facility better. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay, great value, great location. Friendly staff. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff wasn't great Front desk gave us a hard time checking in wouldn't allow us to pay cash made us use a credit card and wouldn't let me fill out the information even with my husband standing right there and giving his authorization to do so. Housekeeping was rude but apologetic but even so continued to be loud even after she realized my husband was sleeping. She didn't give me long enough to get out of the bathroom to answer the door before just coming in. I feel that our whole stay would have been better if it didn't start out on the wrong foot. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Second time staying at this hotel during the ski season. Very impressed with how nice hotel and rooms are. Kids loved the comfy beds, and suites were very spacious. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay They make you feel like an invited guest. Everything was perfect. Staff very attentive, food super, very clean and well decorated. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were very pleased with the selection of this hotel. Was staff and amenities were very accommodating. Suite was very spacious, well stocked, and clean. Continental breakfast had a nice variety to choose from. Price was reasonable which helped make my selection. We were impressed enough to return this upcoming week for our next ski trip. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by like home Stay bridge is as close to being home,i like that ,and our membership upgrades are great. Thank You March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience I really enjoyed the stay and the services with breakfast and dinner. February 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading