• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Kennels nearby. Contact hotel for more information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stabler Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lost River Caverns
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Musikfest, Celtic Fest, Christkindlmart
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lehigh University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking. Bus Parking is also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay at Our Bethlehem Hotel Near Lehigh University

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Bethlehem, PA is situated in the heart of the beautiful Lehigh Valley. Conveniently located off I-78, just minutes from historic, downtown Bethlehem, our comfortable accommodations provide the amenities and services travelers expect at an affordable price.

Guests traveling on business appreciate this Bethlehem hotel's close proximity to area companies like Olympus, Dun & Bradstreet and Lutron. We
View More

Stay at Our Bethlehem Hotel Near Lehigh University

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Bethlehem, PA is situated in the heart of the beautiful Lehigh Valley. Conveniently located off I-78, just minutes from historic, downtown Bethlehem, our comfortable accommodations provide the amenities and services travelers expect at an affordable price.

Guests traveling on business appreciate this Bethlehem hotel's close proximity to area companies like Olympus, Dun & Bradstreet and Lutron. We are also just 10 miles from Lehigh Valley Int'l Airport (ABE). Our hotel makes keeping in touch easy with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center. With a 563-square-foot meeting room, it's easy to host the perfect meeting in Bethlehem.

Our hotel's location makes us the closest hotel to Lehigh University's Goodman Stadium and Stabler Arena. Play the 3,000 slots at the Sands Casino Resort or search for deals at the Promenade Shops at Saucon Valley. We are also near annual Bethlehem events like Musikfest and Chriskindelmart.

When you stay at this hotel in Bethlehem, PA, you'll enjoy great amenities and services to ensure you have a carefree trip. Start your day with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring a variety of hot options. We also have an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, complete with cardiovascular equipment. Make your reservations today and "Stay Smart" in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location just off I-78 exit #67 is just minutes from Lehigh University, Lafayette College, DeSales University, Morvarian College, and Stabler Arena which makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy amenities such as free high-speed wireless Internet, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, a fitness center and an extended continential hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service You can't ask for more........... Good services and well informed front desk August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed my Stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Allentown Center City was above my expectations. The hotel was clean and the price was reasonable. The professional staff left the best impression because I found everyone to be genuinely friendly and helpful. I came away feeling that everyone took great pride in their work. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer visit Very clean hotel room, excellent sleep comfort. Will stay again at this hotel next time in Allentown. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great location in downtown. Comfortable/peaceful - nice bed and shower. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast 1hour waiting on food come to find out that the order was never put in also waitress no where to be found .very up setting a party of 7 .they then told us that order was just put in by that time we left that's the last time I would try eating there. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay Staff were excellent as stated before. Bartenders were not so. Waited for a menu, then they did not come back to take the order for a full 5 minuets, while leaning on the other end of the bar. Toilet seat in 801 is the wrong type. Ice machine on 8th floor broken, and the freezer in my room needed defrosting. Also, the room darkening shade does not close all the way. The room issues were minor and forgotten, due to the amazing front desk ladies. They were not just asking questions about my daughters wedding, they were genuinely interested. They were complimentary, funny, and a pleasure to interact with. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay... Staff was friendly, room was okay- just don't eat at the bar/lounge in the lobby. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/clean rooms I booked this room last minute for a day trip to Dorney Park. It was only 20 min away. The hotel was very clean and the staff were wonderful...very happy and available if needed. The pool is nice because its heated. I would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff , very helpful for a one day stay , staff was great . had a great time at the bar/lounge.... August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge this hotel on the route your GPS will take you to get there So, as a business traveler spending 15+ days a month in hotels, MAYBE I have a different expectation from some other reviewers. I want super friendly, efficient, thoughtful staff, a clean room, and knowledgeable staff to guide me on where to eat. Stayed one night this week. Denise, our check in lady was delightful, pre-empting every question I had. My room was clean (a little dated) but clean. For dinner - i did not dine in - the hotel is going through a change of menu, and was too bread based for my gluten intolerance. Explaining this to the bar staff they recommended an alternative gluten friendly restaurant 2 blocks away, and it was tremendous. One thing this hotel cannot control is the route your GPS will bring you in to the hotel. As you look around on your drive you will think "oh my!", but don't judge the hotel, the staff, or the fabulous Downtown Allentown hospitality and spectacular new restaurants by the suburbs your GPS takes you through to get there. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge this Hotel by the neighborhood When we first pulled up I was quite disappointed with the appearance of the neighborhood and the area, but I must say you shouldn't judge the hotel based on the neighborhood. The staff was extremely attentive and accommodating. We ate dinner in the bar/lounge and I must said the food and service was awesome. As for the breakfast, the food was average and the waitress was not very attentive, yet the place was empty. But other than that it was a wonderful experience. Robin was a doll and extremely helpful even when a friend of ours was incorrectly booked at another location by a 1-800 service rep. Robin was able to rectify the issue and accommodate my friend with a room. I definitely recommend this hotel and we will return. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable Overall stay was great. Clean room, clean bathroom, safe, secure. and centric. Would be great if breakfast was included. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by didn't get what I reserved I reserved 3 rooms with king sized beds, but when we arrived there were no rooms with king sized beds available. Also, the walls were extremely thin and there was a gathering in the room next to mine until 1:15 a.m. which kept me awake. The hotel is rather dated, dark and smelly. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business stays. Clean comfortable hotel in the middle of downtown Allentown. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regular hotel - Bad breakfast The hotel is 'regular' good - nothing extraordinary about it. The reception service is quite efficient. But do not count on them to give you meaningful information about what to visit: we asked and got no real good answer. Our room size was big. But the breakfast is really really bad: $ 12 buffet menu with almost nothing to choose from and all was pretty cold. Plenty of staff but all inefficient. A much better option is the dinner around the corner. Also the brewery down the street (Allentown Brew Works) is very good and not expensive. Downtown Allentown where the hotel is located is not very appealing even if you can see they trying to modernize it. We went to the farmer's market on the fairground and this was a very nice experience. Beside that ... don't know what to highlight about Allentown. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I've stayed at the Allentown Holiday Inn downtown location 6 years in a row. The service has always been good, but it has gotten better over the course of my stays. The staff is friendly, and the service is very good. The restaurant has a relatively new chef, and he has improved the menu greatly. The Chicken and Pasta Alfredo dish was superb (I received a very generous portion). I can't wait to return again next August. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel in Allentown My stay was convenient to downtown Allentown venues and businesses. Staff was pleasant and the beds comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet No internet service for all 3 days I was at the hotel in Allentown. The lounge was not staffed even for breakfast, which I thought was included. The front desk told me it was a subcontractor separate from them and offered no help. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are repeat customers...........great!! We stay at the hotel 5 times a year for business weekend. Always friendly staff, clean lobby and rooms, like the idea of a city hotel instead of motels!!!!!!! July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All things considered Over all about what you would expect for a downtown HI Parking is poorly marked There was toothpaste on the front of the vanity from the previous occupant of the room. The restaurant was closed for lunch because of some renovations in the back, no big deal except a sign letting you know that would have been nice so one would not wait in front of the sign saying please wait to be seated when your not..... July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad location and not much better hotel First I have to say that this hotel is pretty far off the highway especially when you have to drive through some interesting neighborhoods to get there. The parking garage isn't overly convenient nor does it give the feeling of being overly safe. I really wouldn't want to need to venture out to my car late at night. The refrigerator listed as an amenity in the room needed to be requested and in that case they brought you the smallest fridge that I have ever seen -- forget about it having a freezer. The sounds through the walls, ceiling and under the doors was some of the worst I have ever experienced. My wife couldn't sleep because of the lack of noise insulation. Bonus points or room upgrade for being a Platinum member -- forget about it. Also normally the Holiday Inn hotels don't include free breakfast although this one was listed as complimentary breakfast on the Holiday Inn official webpage but we were told that was an error during check in. The garbage on the sidewalk when checking out from the night before riff raff was just an added bonus to the experience. On the bright side nothing happened to our car in the parking garage and we learned from our experience. To say that if we were staying in the area and this was offered as a free stay that we would pass on it is the honest to God truth as this is a hotel we would recommend staying clear of. I have over 100+ stays with the Holiday Inn chain and comparable hotels and this has to be one of the worst by in far. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overcharged and Hotel phone doesn't work We had a very nice stay over the 4th of July weekend. After returning home, I went to use the credit card that I had used at the Hotel and it was declined. After checking, I found an additional charge of $121 made to my card after I checked out. I am unable to reach the hotel for help in resolving the issue as the phone is not working. Even your 800 reservations line is unable to reach them. They gave me an email, but that doesn't work wither. In the meantime, I am getting fees on my credit card for exceeding my limit!!!!!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not conveniently located We were supposed to get a group rate. In my confirmation email we were charged a different rate. Before we went I tried to call to get it fixed was on hold for 20 minutes I never spoke to anyone. When we got there they said they would change it but didn't. Called them when I got home it finally was taken care of. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time guest - will definitely return I had been trying to find a good hotel to stay in when visiting family, who recently moved to Allentown. After trying a few others, this one really fit the bill with the perfect location. Fortunately, everything else about this location was excellent as well. The first thing I noticed when I arrived was how neatly maintained the grounds were. The lobby, while slightly dated, was also neat and clean. Check-in was efficient and staff very friendly. Room was exceedingly clean - which is the most non-negotiable item on my list. I will not hesitate to use this hotel again in the near future. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for what we needed We stayed here for a lax tournament with our team. We spent little time at the hotel, but the rooms were clean and fresh. It served our purpose well. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay and convenient. Had a good experience here and found it to be conveniently located in the city center area. Many things to experience within walking distance. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Linn We were so disappointed and could not check out fast enough. Safety/security should be as important as cleanliness and at this hotel that's not the case. I could never ever stay there again or recommend your hotel. To be honest, I will most likely never stay at a Holiday Inn again. I had an even worse experience at your Holiday Inn, Roanoke VA 2 years ago that was terrifying. I dont know how you stay in business. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the nicest neighborhood this was the hotel that was for a group attending a lacrosse tournament at Lehigh University......Took about 15 minutes to get to Lehigh from the Hotel. Was just myself and my daughter and we didnt check in until 10:00 pm... The neighborhood seemed a bit questionable. Parking was in a garage, that was not directly attached to the hotel, so we needed to walk across the street with all our luggage to get to the hotel. Not real convenient..... The TV did not work in our room at all, but i was too tired to call down and complain. the buffet breakfast was $8.95, and the food was not great at all.... french toast was bland, juice was warm, service was not great..... I would find something in Bethleham, and not stay here again, sorry..... July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great weekend! My husband, myself and our 2 children aged 10 and 4 stayed for a weekend. I called prior to our visit to inquire about the status of the pool - as I had seen a review from a few days prior stating it was broken. With small children a pool is essential to a weekend away! The woman from the front desk that I spoke with was very pleasant and advised me that the pool was in fact out of order but, that it would operational by the weekend. We were coming from Erie, but the first part of our trip was NJ and NY. Traffic, our GPS and the insane amount of one way streets in Allentown made for a hairy ride in. Once we got to the hotel we were able to check in right away, which made up for the terrible drive! The women working at the front desk were incredibly friendly, called us by name and thanked us for being priority club members as well as telling us multiple times to let them know if we needed anything, and to let them know if they could make our stay better. Our room was clean and comfortable with ample space for the 4 of us. I would suggest maybe though a few more bath towels for rooms that sleep 4, as well as storing linens for the sofa beds and extra pillows in the closet or dresser for user convenience. We changed our clothes almost right away and headed for the pool. We got there, and it was totally empty, which was great, we figured we could splash around and not bother anyone...but the water was frigid. It was so cold that we literally could not get in past our ankles. Our 10 year old daughter did brave it ,but was out within 5 minutes shivering like crazy. We were so disappointed we actually considered checking out and going to another hotel as we really only had plans to go to the Crayola factory the next day and planned to swim for most of the afternoon/evening. We went back up and changed again - and then headed out to see an Iron pigs game. When we got back it wasn't terribly late, but close to 11..We realized we never requested blankets/sheets for the sofa bed. My husband called down and was assured they would be brought right up. I called then for Dominos delivery since the little ones were starving. Our pizza arrived before our sheets! My husband called down again and spoke with someone different, who also assured him they would get on it right away. Looking at the clock we realized it was likely just a situation where it got lost in the shuffle of shift change, and within about 10 minutes someone was knocking to drop off sheets. Saturday we did the Crayola Factory in Easton (AWESOME!), had dinner at Chili's, and made our way back to test the waters in the pool one more time...And thankfully it was MUCH MUCH warmer! We figured it was just due to being down for maintenance and having to be refilled it might have taken a while to warm back up. We had a no hassle check out, and were on our way home mid morning Sunday. Parking was really no issue - I saw another review that mentioned it was in a sketchy garage a block away...which is ridiculous. It was right across the street and didn't really appear any more sketchy than any other parking garage I have ever been in, always had more than enough parking and seemed adequately lit at night. We did not utilize the breakfast buffet as we saw another review about it being free but not free and were informed at check in that it would be $8.99pp. Personally I wouldn't ever pay that for a hotel breakfast anywhere, when I could hit up Dunkin doughnuts for something quick, cheap and probably more tasty, or any number of sit down establishments for a little more money, no offense. All in all it was not a bad place to stay, and we really didn't have any major issues once the pool warmed up! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean room--beware of billing practices!! hotel was overall clean. Horrible location and the billing practice for this hotel is very shady. DOUBLE CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD STATEMENT!! I would not recommend this or any Holiday Inn. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading