• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Kennels nearby. Contact hotel for more information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stabler Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lost River Caverns
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Musikfest, Celtic Fest, Christkindlmart
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lehigh University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking. Bus Parking is also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay at Our Bethlehem Hotel Near Lehigh University

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Bethlehem, PA is situated in the heart of the beautiful Lehigh Valley. Conveniently located off I-78, just minutes from historic, downtown Bethlehem, our comfortable accommodations provide the amenities and services travelers expect at an affordable price.

Guests traveling on business appreciate this Bethlehem hotel's close proximity to area companies like Olympus, Dun & Bradstreet and Lutron. We
View More

Stay at Our Bethlehem Hotel Near Lehigh University

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Bethlehem, PA is situated in the heart of the beautiful Lehigh Valley. Conveniently located off I-78, just minutes from historic, downtown Bethlehem, our comfortable accommodations provide the amenities and services travelers expect at an affordable price.

Guests traveling on business appreciate this Bethlehem hotel's close proximity to area companies like Olympus, Dun & Bradstreet and Lutron. We are also just 10 miles from Lehigh Valley Int'l Airport (ABE). Our hotel makes keeping in touch easy with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center. With a 563-square-foot meeting room, it's easy to host the perfect meeting in Bethlehem.

Our hotel's location makes us the closest hotel to Lehigh University's Goodman Stadium and Stabler Arena. Play the 3,000 slots at the Sands Casino Resort or search for deals at the Promenade Shops at Saucon Valley. We are also near annual Bethlehem events like Musikfest and Chriskindelmart.

When you stay at this hotel in Bethlehem, PA, you'll enjoy great amenities and services to ensure you have a carefree trip. Start your day with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring a variety of hot options. We also have an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, complete with cardiovascular equipment. Make your reservations today and "Stay Smart" in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location just off I-78 exit #67 is just minutes from Lehigh University, Lafayette College, DeSales University, Morvarian College, and Stabler Arena which makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy amenities such as free high-speed wireless Internet, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, a fitness center and an extended continential hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind front desk staff Betty made a great recommendation for us for dinner. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations My family and I have stayed at the Clinton Holiday Inn a few times now and have always enjoyed the total experience. Our grandchildren especially like the indoor pool. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel! Beautiful lobby, great rooms. Bar opens late! Great breakfast room (food ok) Would recommend it! November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn experience As a Gold Elite member I am very familiar with Holiday Inn services. Our room had little lighting, there was no night light in the bathroom. Room was poorly decorated, as was most of the facility. There was only one small mirror in the bathroom alcove, no other mirrors in the suite. The suite did not even have (1) picture on the wall. The noise from the hallway and the adjoining room was very disturbing, as was the BARKING DOG in the adjoining room. One night the dog barked 'til 3:15AM In the bar area the bartender took our dinner order and had to leave the bar and walk to the kitchen to pick up or dinner order. We opted not to use the dining room as it was devoid of any decorations or privacy, and was like sitting in a goldfish bowl. At our wedding party brunch, we were served "COLD" and "RUNNY" scrambled eggs, cold bagels, etc. . I made a complaint to the front desk about my son's room. Returning from the wedding party, he found either a "LARGE BED BUG, or a SMALL ROACH" on his pillow. The girl at the desk asked if he took a picture of it, and said she would report it. All in all, I would not recommend this Hotel, nor would I ever use it. I am very disappointed with Holiday Inn. BH October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with excellent Staff I stayed here for a week in October of 2014. Staff were great and the rooms comfortable. The Hotel is older but very well maintained and clean. I will stay there again when I have to return. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We used this hotel for a wedding room block. Overall our experience was good. Getting into contact with those who manage the room block took time, waiting and bath and forth emails. I think it changed hands a few times. It worked out in the end. I recommend training the front desk people to help with the room block because I was not always able to call 9-5pm. The shuttle to transport your guests back and forth to the reception was not included, you have to pay an additional fee. It was fine. They initially include only 2 trips back and forth. The 3rd is upon request which we had to use as we had a fair amount of people coming and going. The gift bags for your guests was given no problem. We dropped them off the night before. The room was good and clean. The per night rate was higher than I expected but it may have been because it was Columbus Day weekend. It was still cheaper than the other hotels in the area that night. The bar was open for us when we came back for the wedding which was nice for our guests. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in classy hotel My wife and I recently stayed in the Clinton Holiday Inn. We were there to celebrate our sons wedding. We found the hotel to be clean, friendly and very well maintained we will be staying there again for certain October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Betty at the front desk was the most amazing woman I have ever seen as a hotel receptionist! Being part of a wedding party there that weekend, she helped us with everything we needed and made us feel so welcome! She went above and beyond her line of duty to make sure that we were happy. October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay anywhere else We booked a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding. We had nothing but trouble. Every time I called with a question, it took several calls, emails, and days to get a response. Reservations were booked in error, or lost, room keys did not work, we received a charge for an extra room, and the manager was nasty and argued with us when we asked for a credit, although we had proof. Basically, nothing went well, and I would recommend any other hotel but this one. Very disappointing. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall good experience. Only negative car was parked in exit/entrance for 15 minutes and staff seemed to know whose car it was but didn't do anything about it October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great interaction with all staff...from front desk to maint men to waiters and waitresses. Friendly, helpful and responsive. Rooms were very clean, good internet and tv. Mattresses were little cheap but generally comfortable. Great workspace and lots of outlets. Full service hotel and far nicer than expected. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel...But I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. The room has always been comfortable, and the recent remodel of the hotel is quite nice. My only complaint was that in past as a Priority Club member I was always given a coupon for the breakfast buffet. No longer apparently. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns that offer complimentary breakfast buffets to Priority Club members. I would have at least been offered a discount. This will definitely affect my decision to stay at this location again. October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment in Facility and Confused Staff We had to wait a long time to check in as only one staff was helping the line of guests. There were no room keys available, so we had to wait until a staff member came to open the room for us to go in. Despite not being handicapped, we were given a handicapped room which did not have adequate space to hang the clothes we needed to change into for a wedding we were attending. In addition, the only mirror in the room was in the bathroom which also had a toilet that didn't flush when we arrived (although fixed in a reasonable amount of time). Also, the handicapped shower had no place to put soap or shampoo to use. Breakfast was mediocre at best with omelets taking way too long to make and not being particularly good. Overall, a huge disappointment. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and wifi This hotel is comfortable with decent sized rooms, excellent beds and strog wifi throughout the hotel. All I needed really. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot, Excellent Value We were in Clinton for a wedding. The Holiday Inn Clinton was perfect. The room rate was excellent and the accommodations perfect. Would go back, even if we didn't have another reason to return to Clinton September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best in clinton wonderful stay, great location, staff friendly and very clean. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay I felt very welcome upon arrival. However, I do feel that for a person staying for a short term, ie. overnight, such as arrival 7pm and left at 8am next morning, it was a little expensive for an overnight stay. It was a nice clean hotel upon arrival, and very well received by reception at desk, and what I eat was reasonably priced and good. Still pricing is a little high for an overnight visit Will be traveling south in a couple months and will be staying in Winchester Virginia overnight. Hopefully will find a hotel with a clean and cheaper overnight stay September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Pillows The pillows were great you had an option between soft pillows or hard pillows. I slept very well. There was no noise either. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay and Great Value For the money, you can't beat this hotel. The bar is amazing. You wouldn't think that a HolidayInn would have such a cool bar/lounge. The beds are very comfortable. My brother got married nearby and my entire family stayed at this hotel for two nights. We had a great overall experience. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I had hoped for We made our two room reservation 6 months in advance for a wedding. I was promised a refrigerator and adjoining rooms when making the reservation because we were traveling with small children. Neither request was honored at check in without an argument about it. Neither bed was comfortable. The bathroom door opening into the main door is poor design. Neither toilet flushed correctly. We sat on the patio and ordered dinner for three, none of the orders were fulfilled correctly. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel excellent value Had a very nice stay- food excellent and service excellent September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Clinton NJ I have stayed at this location in the past. It was welcoming to see how it was updated. Everything has a fresh styling, and is very up to date. The balcony is exhilarating to walk down from, into the Lobby. Stop on the landing and enjoy the view! Great for business, great for fun. You will enjoy your visit! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite I love everything about this hotel, staff in every department are wonderful. Clean,bright and rooms are a nice size. Food was very good and the waiter had one of the best personalities. They really go over and beyond. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Play We were in Flemington NJ for a baseball tournament and the Holiday Inn in Clinton provided a comfortable bed and clean room. The pool was awesome. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Classy looking common areas, friendly staff, clean rooms. Only down side was the shuttle service - driver got lost (on second trip to the same venue) and we had to ask for A/C on the hottest day of the year. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Psycho maintenance man confirmed by staff! Overall hotel was very nice but, just suffered from lack of attentive upkeep/maintenance. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome experience in staying with Holiday Inn at clinton The Experience of staying in Holiday Inn at Clinton was really awesome. When I got there, it was located on a quiet street, and in a very safe building I stayed 23 days in the same hotel and I pleased with their hospitality. Check-in and check -out process were so quick and smooth. They have been providing free shuttle service to all guest up to 5 miles. Breakfast buffet had lot many varieties and I love it so much. I will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Clinton, New Jersey. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and attractive setting I was disappointed because being somewhat handicapped I was unable to get into the pool. Since the filter wasn't running it looked a little murky so I did not press the issue although I always try to have and use an indoor pool. It was a huge pool in a beautiful room with luxurious and ample furnishings, and many tropical plants both foliage and blooming. However many of the plants had died from lack of care and water. I saw a sign outside which said they were in remodeling process, so some of the odd things I noticed may have been the result of that. I liked the big jug of ice water in the lobby with lemons and/or cucumbers in it (new to me). In the sky light to the pool someone had thrown empty soda bottles and other trash. Hard to get to to remove but super tacky looking from our hotel window. Otherwise I thought the place was well kept up and attractive. Maybe a more subdued shade of blue paint in the patio waterfall would be good. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good entertainment While staying at this hotel for my son's baseball tournament the parents all decided to go and enjoy the comedy show. We all had a good time, but the only thing I would change would be the amount of wait staff. We waited quite awhile for someone to ask us if we needed anything and to get our drinks. They seemed a little frazzled. All and all a good stay though. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised. ...much better than its rating I was initially nervous after seeing the 3.9 rating however the hotel was a gem in the woods. The staff was incredibly helpful not knowing for recommendations both for on site entertainment and food options in locally in the community. Overall great visit. August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading