• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Kennels nearby. Contact hotel for more information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stabler Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lost River Caverns
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lehigh University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Musikfest, Celtic Fest, Christkindlmart
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking. Bus Parking is also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay at Our Bethlehem Hotel Near Lehigh University

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Bethlehem, PA is situated in the heart of the beautiful Lehigh Valley. Conveniently located off I-78, just minutes from historic, downtown Bethlehem, our comfortable accommodations provide the amenities and services travelers expect at an affordable price.

Guests traveling on business appreciate this Bethlehem hotel's close proximity to area companies like Olympus, Dun & Bradstreet and Lutron. We
View More

Stay at Our Bethlehem Hotel Near Lehigh University

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Bethlehem, PA is situated in the heart of the beautiful Lehigh Valley. Conveniently located off I-78, just minutes from historic, downtown Bethlehem, our comfortable accommodations provide the amenities and services travelers expect at an affordable price.

Guests traveling on business appreciate this Bethlehem hotel's close proximity to area companies like Olympus, Dun & Bradstreet and Lutron. We are also just 10 miles from Lehigh Valley Int'l Airport (ABE). Our hotel makes keeping in touch easy with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center. With a 563-square-foot meeting room, it's easy to host the perfect meeting in Bethlehem.

Our hotel's location makes us the closest hotel to Lehigh University's Goodman Stadium and Stabler Arena. Play the 3,000 slots at the Sands Casino Resort or search for deals at the Promenade Shops at Saucon Valley. We are also near annual Bethlehem events like Musikfest and Chriskindelmart.

When you stay at this hotel in Bethlehem, PA, you'll enjoy great amenities and services to ensure you have a carefree trip. Start your day with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring a variety of hot options. We also have an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, complete with cardiovascular equipment. Make your reservations today and "Stay Smart" in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location just off I-78 exit #67 is just minutes from Lehigh University, Lafayette College, DeSales University, Morvarian College, and Stabler Arena which makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy amenities such as free high-speed wireless Internet, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, a fitness center and an extended continential hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk service Did not get appropriate response from complaints to the front desk. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Experience! We stayed at the hotel to see the Totally Mental Mind Reading Show and First the show was amazing and sec on the room was great, the food was great and what a nice looking hotel. I was very surprised it was the nicest Holiday inn I ever stayed in!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Get Away We discovered this area the week before our anniversary and decided to get away for the night last minute. I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to get the room we wanted with such ease with only a week advance. Check in was easy and the front desk (Betty I think?) was very sweet and friendly. The lobby and common ground are beautiful and the room was comfy and perfect for our needs. I can not say enough about the friendliness of the staff!! Around 3 am we got a little hungry and wanted to find a Quick Check or something that would be open at that time. I called the front desk and the young man who answered (sorry, I never got his name) was awesome and told us about a great diner around the corner that had some great stuff. Would definitely recommend this property and will 100% be back. Had a great night! Thank you all so much for helping make our anniversary extra special!! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel was on my way to MD. I like very much the relaxed location. Close to I-78. Easy access and finally no NJ car traffic!!! One more thing, your staff forgot about 500 welcome points, which were promised to deposit to my account when I checked in. The other hotels, I stayed in later days, did it in 1-2 days. Best regards. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair - but very good service at the restaurent with Mr. Boulis Room and corridors cleanliness were really average, not more. Stayed 2 nights. First night was terrible since, people in the room beside mine was making the party from 9pm to midnight. About the restaurant, service was GREAT with Mr. Boulis - outstanding ! And food was really good - 2 dinners / 1 breakfast. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dark rooms allowing sleeping late The room was great. Service was ok. They had one thermos of regular and one thermos of decaf. When that ran out it was done for the day and your only choice was to pay for coffee out of the machine. Had a container of water when the coffee ran out. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable stay Andrew at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. He was able to accommodate my early departure. We were there for a baseball tournament and would use this hotel in the future. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SANCHAY PREWEDDING FUNCTION Had a very good experience. I stayed with my 2 kids and the family. The staff were friendly and the hotel lobby was fresh and had a very open ambiance, The food was good and the kids enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. We hung out at the patio in the evening it was very vibrant and nice place to hang out with the family. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SANCHAY PREWEDDING FUNCTION Staff were helpful and attentive. Decor and ambiance great and quiet. Rooms were neat and clean. Housekeeping always on time to clean and tidy room. We were a big group and check-in was very fast. Food was very good especially breakfast and they had a lot of variety.. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Week of July 28 Very disappointed in the food quality last week. I have been staying at your hotel for several weeks on and off while completing a job. Overall things are good. However the food seems to be on a roller coaster ride. Some weeks it's great and others it's just way off. Last week however the good was not prepared well, choices very limited, especially on vegetables. Corn and asparagus being the only options is just sad. The steak also seemed to get smaller and tougher everyday. The food took 35 minutes or more to come out for my to go orders. Last week Thursday everyone at the bar had a complaint about their food and the way it was prepared/wait to recieve it. There was only 6 of us in there at the time. The bartender was great and did his best. He checked repeatedly on The meals and brought them out as soon as the meals were done. The bar staff, front desk and essentially everyone I came in contact with was very professional and was genuinely happy to help. My congratulations on having great staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff handled our concerns of loud guests quickly and efficiently. They were always pleasant. These folks are the best. This has been the best stay anywhere for us in the last year. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Overall Experience The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The room was neat, clean and up to date. Bathroom was clean and well stocked. Bed and pillows were comfy. Hotel lobby, outside bar area and pool were decorated beautifully!! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent and conveniently located If you are a Tea drinker, you are out of luck. This hotel gathers to coffee drinker in the room, the lobby and the restaurant ... it's all about coffee. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Overnight Stop This clean Holiday Inn has a nice lobby and easy access. Looked like pool was very nice, and restaurant off lobby looked good too. Staff is very efficient and considerate. Minor complaints -- but bed matress was very soft and our breakfast order was never taken off the doorknob, so went down to bring coffee up in morn and had b'fast on the road. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good The breakfast buffet was cold, the room had a previous guests dirty underwear and socks in the dresser, the sheets were threadbare, the front desk staff (Betty) was rude. The bartender and shuttle driver were great! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "A Great Get-a-Way" As reviewed by me and published by Hotels.com: "We were looking for a place to stay near-by to get away and enjoy the country side. After a few miles of "seeing" the sites on a hot, muggy day it was a pleasure to check into the motel. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were provided with some comps and info on surrounding trails. The room was clean, comfy and cool. We ordered room service and again found the hospitality to be outstanding. I would highly recommend this motel and we are thinking of returning soon" July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel was great. It is clean when you walk in. The rooms leave a little to be desired. Bathroom is small and there are not enough mirrors by outlets in the room so people can blow dry their hair in the room. Beds are small so be prepared. Pros: Wi Fi worked great, Food was outstanding in the restaurant, Fair Price, Staff is outstanding and nice, Cons: Service in Restaurant was slow. Not because of the people working there. But there is not enough of them, Rooms are small, Not enough mirrors, Beds small, Exercise room not very well maintained, Front desk ran out of quarters for the laundry machines, Keep running out of toilet paper, TV's work bad. Constantly freeze up and go out because of Satellite., July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and reasonably priced. Stayed for a baseball tournament with a team. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly and price was very reasonable. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, very efficient We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and all our needs were met. The bed was comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel! This hotel was spur of the moment and it worked out great. The only con I have is that breakfast was supposed to be at 6:30am and we had to leave by 6:50am but there was no breakfast ready for us. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and friendly We found this Holiday Inn to be very comfortable and accommodating. Perhaps the only problem we encountered was when we wish to get a light lunch and went into the bar and asked for a bar menu. We were told that there was no bar menu and yet we saw folks at the bar eating burgers, sandwiches etc. We were confused but left and went off the grounds to find a restaurant. We later found out that the bar does serve food from the restaurant, but we were never informed of this by the barmaid. It would have made things just a little easier if she had been more informative. Other then that, no complaints whatsoever. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! Our extended stay at Holiday Inn was relaxing and very comfortable, but the staff is what made it most memorable. From housekeeping to the General Manager, we were greeted with a smile every day and treated with the utmost respect and kindness. The staff was attentive to our every need and made every effort to make us feel like we were home. We have never been to a hotel where the guests were treated with such warmth and professionalism. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice staff, comfortable beds THE place to stay in Clinton. If I ever have the pleasure of visiting this area again, i will stay here! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Customer Service If I ever travel in the vicinity again, I would definitely select this establishment. Check in was a breeze and the gentleman that checked us in was courteous. I was presently surprised upon entering my room and saw a big screen tv and a Keruig coffee maker. Wow! I was sold. The breakfast in the morning was good also, the entire staff was friendly. Rating 10+ Avid traveler July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I've already written in previous areas my experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large room Very nice hotel with large, clean, modern room. Hotel grounds are very attractive. Only downside is the hotel is somewhat difficult to find. It is up a hill off the main road, and my GPS gave the wrong turn off the highway (not the hotel's fault). June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodations Easy to access from highway. Comfy room. Not a lot of electrical outlets and bathroom okay. AC worked okay, not great. Easy to use and fast wireless internet. Went out to Dunkin Donuts for early breakfast as restaurant didn't open until 6:30. Coffee in the lobby was gross. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We stayed at this location because it was part of a wedding room block. The hotel is clean, staff is courteous and friendly, our room was quiet. Our only complaint is that the elevators were extremely slow. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed We came to the Holiday Inn for a wedding. Don't expect a nice warm breakfast. The food was cold. They will make omlets, but not the way you ask. Check your bathroom to make sure you have enough towels. We had 1 along with 1 hand towel. No washcloths. The walls are very thin. You will hear everything from the room next to you and the hall. The 1 elevator didn't work the whole time we were there and the other broke. For dinner we waited quite a while to be waited on, then didn't receive everything that is said it included. Quality wasn't to impressive either. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice modern and clean ! I would definitely recommend staying here. My room was nice and super clean which is a major plus in my book. The bed was really comfortable maybe even more so than my own bed. ;) I had a glass of wine at the lounge it was ultra modern décor which was nice and I received great service form the bartender. June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading