• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Kennels nearby. Contact hotel for more information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lehigh University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Easton State Theatre
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Lost River Caverns
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Saucon Valley Promenade Shops
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking. Bus Parking is also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay at Our Bethlehem Hotel Near Lehigh University

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Bethlehem, PA is situated in the heart of the beautiful Lehigh Valley. Conveniently located off I-78, just minutes from historic, downtown Bethlehem, our comfortable accommodations provide the amenities and services travelers expect at an affordable price.

Guests traveling on business appreciate this Bethlehem hotel's close proximity to area companies like Olympus, Dun & Bradstreet and Lutron. We
View More

Stay at Our Bethlehem Hotel Near Lehigh University

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Bethlehem, PA is situated in the heart of the beautiful Lehigh Valley. Conveniently located off I-78, just minutes from historic, downtown Bethlehem, our comfortable accommodations provide the amenities and services travelers expect at an affordable price.

Guests traveling on business appreciate this Bethlehem hotel's close proximity to area companies like Olympus, Dun & Bradstreet and Lutron. We are also just 10 miles from Lehigh Valley Int'l Airport (ABE). Our hotel makes keeping in touch easy with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center. With a 563-square-foot meeting room, it's easy to host the perfect meeting in Bethlehem.

Our hotel's location makes us the closest hotel to Lehigh University's Goodman Stadium and Stabler Arena. Play the 3,000 slots at the Sands Casino Resort or search for deals at the Promenade Shops at Saucon Valley. We are also near annual Bethlehem events like Musikfest and Chriskindelmart.

When you stay at this hotel in Bethlehem, PA, you'll enjoy great amenities and services to ensure you have a carefree trip. Start your day with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring a variety of hot options. We also have an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, complete with cardiovascular equipment. Make your reservations today and "Stay Smart" in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location just off I-78 exit #67 is just minutes from Lehigh University, Lafayette College, DeSales University, Morvarian College, and Stabler Arena which makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy amenities such as free high-speed wireless Internet, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, a fitness center and an extended continential hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Free Breakfast as Advertisted This place advertised a free continental breakfast, but when I got there the price was $9.50. The place was clean, but dated. It is in need of some renovations. I did not like having to haul luggage from the parking garage to the hotel room. The neighborhood seems old and sketchy but I had not issues with safety or security. The staff was nice, but they did not go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. NO recognition for priority club members either. If you want the amenities like room service and laundry valet then it might be worth it. If you just want a place to lay your head, you'd be better off at a cheaper location. You can get the same type of room at Motel 6 and still get coffee and donuts in the morning and pay 1/2 the price. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We were in town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel. Staff was very attentive! Only had a snack while there, but the wings were very good. Choice of pillows was a nice touch. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and service, except food Overall great stay, need improvement on food prep and keeping soda machines full. Took 5 of 9 floors to find a sprite. Staff were excelleny! October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay... Power went out on evening of September 25th. Staff response was that it was a PPL problem but after walking two city blocks there were no other structures in the vicinity that were impacted. Critical problem with this property was that no backup generator was operable at the time of the outage. This is a code requirement for Hotels/Motels. How this impacts the customers of this hotel is that there were no life-safety safeguards in place. No hallway or stairway lighting. Customers had to utilize their cell phones to get around inside of the building. ** If you were already asleep you would have no warning in the event of an emergency...critical in a mid-rise hospitality structure. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good value for the price Room was clean and updated with new TV and type of stone in shower. Bed was comfortable. Negatives: no opaque blinds in the room so the sunlight blasts into the room as soon as the sun rises. Also walls are very thin so you can hear everything your neighbor is saying. Other than that, parking can be a pain as you have to walk to the parking garage. All in all a good value when the price is taken into account. I would definitely return here. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room, comfortable bed, great service from front desk. We thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated our stay at the Allentown Holiday Inn. The front desk attendant, Denise was exceptionally friendly, attentive, and very helpful with our stay and arrangements! Thank you again for the wonderful stay at your hotel! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfy We stayed for a wedding that was near by. The room was very clean and bed very comfy. Our stay was not long, but if plans would have needed another night it wouldnt have been a problem. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Allentown, I picked the right hotel! I had a very smooth experience from start to finish. -Front desk man was friendly, helpful and allowed me to check in a few hours early as well. -My room was clean, spacious and had everything I needed. -The beds were plushy and definitely an A -It was great to have a bar and restaurant right in the building; my critique here is they needed a lot more extra help serving everyone that showed up I've stayed at many holiday inn's over the years and this one was high on the list for value, comfort or room and helpful staff. Thanks and see you next year~ September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your staff was very helpful and professional. I was so satisfied with the front desk help and the staff. Everyone help with any concerns or questions. One employee of tours in perticular was especially kind and helpful. Blise I believe is how you spell his name, he works in the maintaince crew. He gave me wonderful directions. He made sure that I would be able to find my way. I was very impressed. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was fine, restaurant not so much While our room was just fine, I was very disappointed in the restaurant service. We walked in and no one came out to greet us even though it said to wait to be seated. Finally took a seat ourselves. Food was typical buffet style which was fine but waitress and staff disappeared. Finally got my own coffee refill. Payment at the end was a nightmare. No one could use the computer. Housekeeping staff was sitting at the end of the hall next to our room when we returned. a little scary to think she had nothing to do. Ice machine on 8th floor was sooooo loud you could hear it all over. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The Staff here was the best. The gentleman at the front desk was wonderful he offered me water when I arrived and also gave one to my husband when he joined me at the front desk( I believe his name was Mancell) anyway they all were very nice people and this hotel is very well located downtown. I would highly recommend this Hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front experience 1 of those nights that I was there I was at the pool with my kids and the 1 thing I did not like was there was about 15 kids in the pool on supervised and when I want to complain about the kids being on supervise and misbehaving in the pool at area nothing was ever done it felt like I was watching my kids and 15 other kids at the same time was upset that they did not comE when I went to the front desk to have someone come out and expescially after I told them 1 of the little girls had slept in bumper have on the floor August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I just want to say that the whole staff at this Holiday Inn did a great job during my Family Reunion. The Front Desk Represent did an outstanding job escpcially Mr. Battle and Sabnenise J. I am in the military and they made our family feel great at home. If I have to visit the area again for anything I know that I have a home away from home. GREAT JOB GUYS AND GIRLS!!!!!! ;-) August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and had a good overall experience. Hotel was much larger than I realized and the staff was very helpful. I was upgraded to junior suite, which had a microwave and refrigerator. The fitness center is well maintained and very clean, as was my room. I would recommend this property. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service. Front desk and management staff excellent. I was impressed by the kindness and professionalism of the Housekeeping staff. Excellent staff and service. All staff was great with information, particularly with local directions. August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty/Old/Smelly don't stay at this property Checked in and had to move twice the rooms were dirty and this property could use a face lift. Not in a very convenient location and parking is expensive and terrible.I would not recommending staying at this property. If you never stayed at a Holiday Inn before you probably wouldn't return but the brand doesn't reflect this property. Dirty smelly and old best way to explain August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at this hotel for one night and loved the experience. We wish we would have stayed for more than just the one night. The beds were very comfortable. There wasn't much of a view on the 2nd floor, but it wasn't an issue for us. It was a short drive away from Dorney Park and from restaurants like TGIFridays and Friendly's. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was great - something for everyone. The indoor pool was small, but pleasant. The arcade was great for the kids. My only minor complaint was having dinner after hours inside the hotel. We would have to order food at the bar and have to eat it on small round tables in a bar-style environment. It's fine for a couple, but a little uncomfortable for a family. But as I said before, other restaurants are are very short drive away so it was a non-issue. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away!!! We planned a get away with our two sons to Dorney Park. This is the 4th year that we have come here and we are never disappointed. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and helpful. We spent 2 nights and we have no complaints. Thank you for consistently providing great customer service. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Staff was very friendly and polite. Room could do with some more space especially the bathroom. Also, I felt he breakfast was a little expensive. Overall, I was comfortable and I would stay here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn dated rooms, Loud, Seedy Neighborhood Really have nothing positive to say about our 1 night stay here. This property is nowhere close to modern Holiday Inn standards. Rooms are extremely dated, worn, and dirty. The walls are paper thin, the hallways are loud, the lobby is loud, the elevators are SMALL and SLOW. The neighborhood is extremely seedy. Also ZERO recognition whatsoever for Platinum status. Not even a thank you at check-in. Simply put, this is by far the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at and certainly not even close to the modern standards for the brand. We couldn't get out of their quick enough. Stay away from this property, far, far away. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A great place to stay. First time there but one of the best service I have received. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk guy on night shift best in the business, very nice, wanted your stay to be great. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Me and my family planned a trip to Dorney Park and we have decided to stay at the Holiday Inn since we have never stay there before. I have read some of the reviews but I wanted to experience it for myself. The garage is about three to four steps from the hotel plus they have a walkway that you can use. The atomosphere was nice and comfortable. The lobby was clean. The front desk representative was professionally dress and nice also very helpful with the surrounding restaurants if we didn't want to eat at the hotel. I believe his name was Marrell( hope I am spelling his name correctly# He deserve a promotion customers service outstanding!!! The room was clean, smell nice and the bed was comfortable, not lumpy, the sheets was clean as well. The bathroom is small but nothing major to complain about atleast it was clean thats the most important. We experience the pool area it was just as they stated no complaints. Overall we have no complaints everything was great the staff, the service and the room. I will definely stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to my customers and family to try it out before you judge by others opinion.#Didn't see any small critters roaming around that a plus plus) July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JR Suite a PLUS We were going to Dorney Park. We found this location only few minutes down the road from the Holiday Inn Express across the street from the park. For a regular room with 2 beds the Express was almost 1.5 times more . Wow for only a few miles on the same block. We upgraded to the Jr. Suite that was really 2 full room made into one big room. Even this was still less than the regular room at the Express. You really pay for location. Even with the express across the street from the park you still needed to drive because the road was almost a highway. The Jr Suite had a King Bed and a full sofa bed . The only part that was a little bother was the TV was on one side on the room and the bed was on the other side about 30' away . The sofa bed was in between the tv and the bed . The room need another tv by the bed. It made it hard to watch tv after the kids when to sleep and to see it. The room was clean , had a wet bar refrigerator and microwave . Lot of room . Breakfast was buffet and was $9 for adults and $6 for under 10 yo. Parking was $6 per day . They had a fun room for the kids . Good fitness room and a clean indoor pool. Sign up for the rewards club . It give you late check out and free internet . Also as a plus the Jr. Suites are located right next to the elevator. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommend this hotel I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed in the area because of a family obligation and it was too far of a drive from home. First off the hotel staff was extremely rude when I called inquiring about the reservation, they were refusing to assist me so I simply said "I really wish I would have read your reviews before booking." and suddenly they were "magically" able to fix my problem with the reservation. The location is awful on top of the service, when we parked our car in the parking garage (no parking on location) there were a bunch of junkies doing drugs and drinking inside the garage. Will NOT stay again. Only thing good about this hotel was it was clean. Service was awful as was the parking and people loitering outside the hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Shower ( NOT) The one thing you don`t expect to be a problem, is a hot shower. Well i stayed in your hotel three nights. I didn`t get a hot shower untill the last night. After telling the desk person several times, and being told several times it had been fixed. The maintance dept. would tell the desk the problem had been fixed, well they lied.On my next trip to Allentown i`ll stay somewhere else. Nice hotel very poor customer service. Don`t tell me what you think i want to here, tell me the truth. Maybe you have INCOMPEDENT maintance, or maybe THEY JUST DON`T CARE. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were in town for our son's baseball tournament and spent 2 nights at this downtown location. The front desk staff was very friendly & helpful. Our room was nice and clean, and we liked being able to use the parking garage. We felt comfortable, safe, and like we got a good value for the price we paid. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be Best hotel I have stay in years great staff specially the front desk manager June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very good, good food we were treated extremely well by the staff. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and the food was excellent and the prices were reasonable. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay for this Platinum Member Checked in at the front desk and went to my room that wasn"t clen I had to move 2 timesthe third time my wife and I went to another IHG property. I travel all the time and I know that things happen but this property is missing it. I had to wait in line behind 2 other unhappy guest. The staff is friendly but this property is neglected. When traveling to the Allentown area you should definitly make alternate reservations...... I still love this chain... Holiday Memeber since 2003 June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading