• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIDDEFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize but we do not allow pets at the hotel there are kennels availble near the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for Guests and Visitors. All vehicles must be registered upon Checkin with the front desk. Visitor vehicles are allowed between 6am and 11pm and also have to be registered with hotel employees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Situated in Biddeford, Maine off Interstate 95 at exit 32 and near to all southern Maine’s vacation destinations along Route l, including Ogunquit, York, Kennebunkport, Old Orchard Beach & just 15 miles from the Portland Jetport, our conveniently located accommodations make any commute a breeze.

Business travelers find themselves in close proximity to companies like Soleras, Fiber Materials, GWI, General Dynamics, University of New England and the Shops at Biddeford Crossing. You'll stay
View More

Situated in Biddeford, Maine off Interstate 95 at exit 32 and near to all southern Maine’s vacation destinations along Route l, including Ogunquit, York, Kennebunkport, Old Orchard Beach & just 15 miles from the Portland Jetport, our conveniently located accommodations make any commute a breeze.

Business travelers find themselves in close proximity to companies like Soleras, Fiber Materials, GWI, General Dynamics, University of New England and the Shops at Biddeford Crossing. You'll stay productive whether you are preparing for a seminar in our well-appointed 24-hour business center with free Wi-Fi or relaxing while on a leisure get away in our spacious and modern guest rooms.

Since we're near Portland's Maine Mall, guests can enjoy great shopping just across the street at the largest and busiest mall in the state. We're also only minutes away from Portland's best attractions and activities. Whether you tour the Portland Museum of Art, watch the AHL Portland Pirates play hockey at Cumberland County Civic Center, or visit the Portland Head Light in Cape Elizabeth on the shores of Fort Williams Park, our hotel's spot in South Portland, Maine is close to it all!

And after a long day of meetings and tours, relax in our heated, indoor pool or recharge at the fitness center. Stay Smart in Biddeford, Maine, and reserve a room today to enjoy free Wi-Fi and our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
We have a great indoor pool for those who want to relax by the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Nice property located in a very central part of the city. The friendly staff insured a nice stay with a great shuttle that took us and picked us up door to door. Highly recommend! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean rooms I found the facility to be clean and comfortable. The beds were cozy and amenities were enjoyable. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Area I was a bit disappointed regarding the lack of equipment in the fitness area. There were a few cardio devices and a couple of multipurpose weight machines. A complete muscular endurance/strength routine could not be accomplished because the lack of sufficient equipment. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portland by the Sea The hotel does give the guest the "by the sea experience". The location and views are perfect. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The food in both the restaurant and lounge was good. The fitness center could use an update but did the job. The size of the pool is a plus. The room was very nice and clean except the furniture needed a dusting. Overall the experience was great and we would definately return. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything! I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in last 10 years. Great location. Older building, but large rooms. I asked for room facing the Casco Bay, no problem. Great view. About a 2 or 3 block walk to port area. Hotel is in a hip part of town with great restaurants, cafes, shops, and art and record stores. Easy access to highways, short ride to airport. $10 for parking. No free breakfast. Free coffee in lobby. Safe area in my opinion. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff The location is good, the room is clean, and the staff are nice! November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service Generally good. However, the rooms are a little tired in terms of decor and the noise insulation could be better. Other than that, recommended for a centrally located short stay. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great venue Always a pleasure to stay in Portland at the best spot close to the harbor and J's Oysters. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable Very good bedding and comfort. Staff was attentive and professional. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly I was very pleased with everything from the shuttle service, to the friendly staff, the clean and comfort room, the ease to walk to the Old Port Bay. The stay was more than I expected and I am looking forward to staying there again. I would totally recommend this to anyone that would be looking to be in the area. Carole November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, good service I love this hotel, always clean and has good service. I stayed here in the past and find it very comfortable stay. This hotel is located in the nice area surrounded by many small stores. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable experience Friendliness of staff. Clean rooms. Shuttle makes the visit on a rainy day tolerable October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and staff Stayed here for business purposes and the location was ideal. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. My room was spacious and amenities were fine. The lounge/bar area had great food and drinks. I would definitely recommend staying here for business. Wireless internet and access to the printers were good. The only negative comment I would make was that the fitness center hours should be expanded and they ran out of sanitary products to clean off the machines after use and the TV remotes were missing and there was no way to turn on the TV. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My bed was very comfortable, the food was good and the service was great. I enjoyed my stay very much. I have to say the bed was very comfortable for me. The television and other furniture were very good also. Information was left in room and at front desk about Portland. The shuttle was quick and efficient. and friendly. The service at the restaurant was great. I would however like to say that when seating people, if you could not put us so close together (bench/table seating) ? As far as housekeeping, I had no complaints at all. Loved the pillows too. I do have two small complaints. Number one, the gift store is not opened during the week. There is no nearby store to run to buy incidentals that you might need in the area. So having the gift shop open would have helped me. numbe two the vending machine on my floor was out of quite a few (almost all) selections. I am diabetic and having the diet selection would have been great and also the water was out. I arrived on Monday and still on Thursday am the machine was still empty. Overall I definitely would suggest this hotel to friends. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I have been coming to the Holiday Inn on Spring Street, every October for a tradeshow for the past 15 years or so and I'm never disappointed. They just do a great job hosting the show, food, access, accommodations, cleanliness, free coffee and tea and a great pub. I have used room service every time for breakfast and it is fast, hot and delicious. The best attribute of this hotel is the location to Old Port and the fact that they offer you a free shuttle ride makes the stay at this location so convenient. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay! For the most part, everything was great. I have two suggestions: 1, The arm chair in the room was very stiff, and not too comfortable. A recliner would be a wonderful touch. 2. The restaurant really needs to have pure maple syrup available, not the partial maple pancake syrup. After all, this is New England - maple syrup rules! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, relaxing stay! Great view of the bay. Nice room and convenient location. We stay here whenever we are in Portland. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay in Portland We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. We stayed two nights and booked a room with a view of the bay. It was beautiful. The location was very convenient. We could walk to all the places we wanted to see. The hotel was very clean. The underground parking was well lit and we felt safe. The room was outstanding. The beds were very comfortable especially the pillows. We used the firm pillows for sitting and watching television and switched to the soft ones for sleeping. It was a nice touch to have two types of pillows available. The shower was strong and had adequate pressure. The cleaning staff were pleasant and cleaned our room promptly. We enjoyed a good hearty breakfast in the restaurant on both days and the waiters were efficient and accommodating. Check in and out was quick and efficient. Overall we were extremely pleased with our choice to stay at this Holiday Inn. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed wedding guest This hotel handles functions horribly! Also, staff working the function were not at all friendly! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent staff and room 826 with view of the Bay. The only negative was that the bathroom sink drained slow and the HVAC is like a jet enggine preparing for take off! Nice pool. Wished thay had free breakfast like other Holiday Inns in Portland area. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped Room When we made the reservation, about 1 week beforehand, I was not told it was a handicapped room, or what that entails. The easy chair was crammed in between the bed and the wall with a table at the foot end so that I had to be a contortionist to sit in it. The bars in the closets were so low that my wife's dress, when hanging on the hanger dragged on the ground. On the positive side, when I complained the next morning, the manager gave me a discount but I still think the net price was too high for that room. I also think that for the price charged, parking ought to be free! October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel was in a great location and the shuttle service was good but we weren't advised about the shuttle until after we had paid for a taxi! The car parking should be free for paying guests, considering the cost of the hotel accommodation. The breakfast was very over-priced, the service wasn't great, sometimes had to ask for things more than once because they were forgotten, and cooked breakfast often arrived cold. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room, Restaraunt/Lounge, Pool, Shuttle, Parking Our room was great comfortable and clean with great views The restaurant/Lounge were very nice and louge was large and served a good meal and drinks. The pool was awesome large and very clean but no hot tub The shuttle was outstanding and took us and dropped us off and picked us up when done. It is a definite asset to the experience in Portland. Only negative is the extra charge on top of the room for parking. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great view but issues in room Overall we had a nice stay, the hotel was conveniently located, staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable and the view of the harbor was spectacular, especially in the morning. We did have the following issues but none was so bad that we needed to contact staff, ended up ok. 1- When turning on heater it smelled so bad that we had to turn off but temperature in room remained fine. 2-happy to have fridge but noisy and drink froze inside. 3- sheets and blanket were made only 1/2 way up bed so uncomfortable, no extra blanket in room. Essentially we had to remake the bed, then was fine Again these issues were not insurmountable, just annoying little things. Breakfast buffet was fine, service great! Parking lot was full, but garage next door was fine. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Cruise Ending We were staying at the hotel as we concluded a trip aboard the Pearl Mist. Good choice of hotel. Easy access to some things to do but mostly we were resting in preparation for a long flight the following day. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, beautiful views, poor wait staff I liked it here. Only bad experience was in the breakfast room where the wait staff seemed put off by having to serve us. Otherwise, great place October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slipping into mediocrity We have been staying here for years, at least once a year. We love the location, the staff was always friendly, and you can't beat the views from the bay side rooms. Sad to say, our favorite Portland hotel is sliding down into that state or less than average cleanliness, staff interactions, and value. No recognition of club status, no welcoming gift. The whole hotel is looking worn, and dangerously close to downright tawdry. Our room was dusty, and obviously had not been vacuumed, as we found debris on the floor.Housekeeping staff are NOT doing a good job. Perhaps so many years on being one of only a couple of big hotels in town has caused the management to become lackadaisical. But that is not the case anymore. There are plenty of others to chose from now. At the prices that hotels are commanding in Portland, a certain level of surroundings and service is expected. If you don't deliver, we can find accommodations elsewhere. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice beds beautiful area nice people would be a wonderful place to live October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to all attractions in Portland The hotel is located within easy walking distance of all attractions in Portland. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Our room was clean and very quiet. We would stay at this property again. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and Great views We were on the 10th floor and had a great view of the harbor. The hotel pool area was nice and clean, the beds were extremely comfy, and the lobby offered free juice, water, and fruit. The hotel is in walking distance of all the downtown areas and offers ample/ safe parking. The front desk staff was very friendly upon our arrival, and housekeeping delivered extra towels within minutes of calling. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend! October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Our spacious lobby at the Holiday Inn Express Biddeford View from the Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading