• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIDDEFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize but we do not allow pets at the hotel there are kennels availble near the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for Guests and Visitors. All vehicles must be registered upon Checkin with the front desk. Visitor vehicles are allowed between 6am and 11pm and also have to be registered with hotel employees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Situated in Biddeford, Maine off Interstate 95 at exit 32 and near to all southern Maine’s vacation destinations along Route l, including Ogunquit, York, Kennebunkport, Old Orchard Beach & just 15 miles from the Portland Jetport, our conveniently located accommodations make any commute a breeze.

Business travelers find themselves in close proximity to companies like Soleras, Fiber Materials, GWI, General Dynamics, University of New England and the Shops at Biddeford Crossing. You'll stay
View More

Situated in Biddeford, Maine off Interstate 95 at exit 32 and near to all southern Maine’s vacation destinations along Route l, including Ogunquit, York, Kennebunkport, Old Orchard Beach & just 15 miles from the Portland Jetport, our conveniently located accommodations make any commute a breeze.

Business travelers find themselves in close proximity to companies like Soleras, Fiber Materials, GWI, General Dynamics, University of New England and the Shops at Biddeford Crossing. You'll stay productive whether you are preparing for a seminar in our well-appointed 24-hour business center with free Wi-Fi or relaxing while on a leisure get away in our spacious and modern guest rooms.

Since we're near Portland's Maine Mall, guests can enjoy great shopping just across the street at the largest and busiest mall in the state. We're also only minutes away from Portland's best attractions and activities. Whether you tour the Portland Museum of Art, watch the AHL Portland Pirates play hockey at Cumberland County Civic Center, or visit the Portland Head Light in Cape Elizabeth on the shores of Fort Williams Park, our hotel's spot in South Portland, Maine is close to it all!

And after a long day of meetings and tours, relax in our heated, indoor pool or recharge at the fitness center. Stay Smart in Biddeford, Maine, and reserve a room today to enjoy free Wi-Fi and our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
We have a great indoor pool for those who want to relax by the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, leisurely, and pleasant overnight stay. We have occasion to stay overnight in Portland, ME once and sometimes twice a year as part of a New England vacation, have selected the Holiday Inn twice, and plan to do so again in the future. Our stay was very pleasant, comfortable and safe. In addition, the Portland Museum coupon was a nice surprise, as was the 1/2-off coupon for a beverage at the bar - - and we loved the happy hour with great snacks to cap off our busy day of touring around town. We were a little disappointed that there wasn't a continental breakfast included or at least a breakfast bargain or coupon of some kind, and it would have been great to have free parking. However, neither was a deal breaker. Overall, our stay was a very satisfactory and positive experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a wonderful time and the staff was great. They wanted to upgrade our room but couldn't until our 2nd day and offered to move our things for us. We were perfectly comfortable were we were so we didn't move. But I appreciated their thoughtfulness. The girls on the front desk were so nice. As were the cleaning people and the girls in the lounge. Great hotel we enjoyed it very much. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location My wife and I stayed here on our way to a college reunion. We met up with a number of classmates for a night and a day. The hotel provided shuttle service to and from a lobster dinner (restaurant) and a harbor cruise. They let us leave our car in their garage while we were on the cruise and already checked out. Breakfast was very good as was dinner one night. I highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Portland or its environs. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less bang for your buck. Parking spaces in parking garage too small to avoid damage to your car. Shower head too low for anyone of average height or above. Internet will not keep connection. Too expensive. Bartenders more interested in TV than providing service. Refused to let me order from restaraunt menu at the bar. As a business traveler this place is far from business friendly. I travel 45 weeks a year and stay at Holiday Inn properties exclusively but I will never stay in this hotel again! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Portland by the Bay...a Holiday Inn experience Just a note about the security officer on duty at the time of our check in...although he was helpful in finding the elevators from the basement parking area...He could have been a little more friendly, or pleasant. He acted as if we were annoying him by asking a question...and didn't seem to want to be there! Maybe we woke him up or something, IDK, just hope he gets a better attitude. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay by the Bay! Recently decided to spend a weekend in Portland, and I selected the Holiday Inn. They had a shuttle and a good rate for a bay view room. Since we took the train up from Boston, the shuttle was perfect. Alex, the driver, was very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the proximity to downtown as we walked to town each day. The one big drawback was that in a bay view room that faces the Atlantic ocean (and thus the impending dawn), there were not light blocking curtains on the window. As a result, the very early sunrise arrived at our window, crept under the normal curtains, and reflected off the air conditioning unit into our eyes, rendering the idea of a weekend sleeping past 7 am a distant dream (pun intended). Other than that, I would definitely come back here. The shuttle ran until 1 am, so you could walk downtown, grab dinner and a few drinks, hit a club and still catch a free ride back. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised Great Hotel, and wonderful location Was surprised that upon checking in I was not greeted as a priority club member, and yet I was using points for a free room, and even more surprised when I had requested 2 double beds and was told my room had a king. This was quickly taken care of but still.... June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased! Our whole family (18 people) stayed at the Holiday Inn Portland By and Bay and all commented on what a nice hotel it was. Everyone was very friendly and helpful from the front desk to room service and the shuttle drivers. It was just like home only better!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This a great site for a hotel. It is close to the old town, but quiet even when the town was holding a riotous festival. I am impressed with the staff who handled a disruptive group with aplomb and efficiency. They were also very accommodating of our last minute change of plans. We would happily return. It's good value. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Stay at Holiday Inn by the Bay I was not a big fan of Holiday Inn until now. You have changed my whole perception and opinion of Holiday Inn. From now on I will make Holiday Inn my first choice in hotel stays. If others are comparable, we will be delighted. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good conference experience I stayed here for a conference and had a very good experience with this hotel. The employees were all friendly and helpful. Meeting rooms were good and everything for the conference seemed to run smoothly. And when I got home and realized I'd left some things behind in my room, I called the hotel and they promptly mailed my items back to me. Overall a good experience here, and it was a convenient location for some sightseeing too. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! This was such a great stay from before I checked in to leaving. I called in the morning to ask if a room was available for early check in and without hesitation the staff was able to check us in early. Was given a corner, bay view suite which was phenomenal. The view was beautiful and the room was very comfortable. The bed was super comfty! I did not want to leave it in the mornings. Nice large fridge and microwave for convenience and even a Keurig machine to brew coffee. It was in a perfect location to walk to many different restaurants, entertainment venues. The staff was beyond accommodating and even had coffee and drinks in the lobby throughout the day. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. Very nice stay indeed. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location My friends and I chose this hotel because it is within easy walking distance of the Maine State Theatre, where we had tickets for a show. The hotel is very nice, and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We were surprised. We typically stay at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express while on the road because we can count on consistency throughout the chain- a clean room and a good value. In our opinion, this hotel was neither. There was a good amount of dust on the end tables and TV and a pen refill on the floor. The price of the room was much more than all the other hotels we stayed at on our trip throughout Maine and the room was not nearly as nice. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! Great room overlooking Port, great service, and delicious food (especially the Lobster Benedict for breakfast!) June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price My friends and I had a nice stay at the Holiday Inn Portland by the Bay. It was convenient to downtown Portland and the waterfront. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family party May 30, 2014 stayed for two nights great location, clean, comfortable. Staff at front desk pleasant , very helpful with map of area and directions. Breakfast in hotel resturant was good. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Staff wonderful, room very nice, ( though dry and ACa bit loud), best eggs Benedict ever!! Terrific hotel experience!!! June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk manager Although the location is good, I would have rather stayed somewhere else that appreciated my business and wasn't rude to me upon check in when I had asked again for a Non smoking room (in addition to my request months, weeks and days prior to my check in). Not sure why smoking rooms are still even offered in this day and age, especially to a non smoking couple. It was as if I slept in an ash tray and of course woke up with a terrible sore throat. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Experience No complaints! Everything was great, the staff was friendly, clean room with a fantastic view right in the middle of Portland. Loved our stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Hit We've been coming to Portland and staying at the Holiday Inn on Spring Street for at least 8 years now. We come 3 or 4 times a year and it never disappoints. The staff is super. The value is OK. The location is perfect. You can walk anywhere. The shuttle bus is also very convenient. We walked down to the Old Porte area, had some drinks and dinner, and then some drinks.... you get the picture...and then we didn't want to walk back, so we called the shuttle bus to come and get us for the ride back. Beautiful. For years they never charged for parking but its ten dollars a day now. I'm not happy about that, but compared to staying in Boston it is a large bargain. We will be back. We love Portland. And the Holiday Inn is our place when we come and we are certainly made to feel that way by the staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms great location Greeted by professional staff, quick check in with room overlooking the Bay. Rooms are quite comfortable with very fluffy pillows. My stay was for business confernece and the entire conference was handled smoothly. The food was delicious. No need for a car. Hotel is near town so can walk or make use of the hotel complimentary shuttle service to and from airport and to shops and restaurants in town.. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - Excellent Staff Good location. Friendly and Helpful Staff. The decor is dated. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but beds are not comfortable I like a soft bed for my back. Unfortunately, like most hotels, the beds are hard. Otherwise, the hotel staff was very friendly and efficient, the room was clean and, despite being downtown, very quiet. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and a 3 out of 5 all around We stayed here for a couple of nights and enjoyed are stay. The employees we nice and the hotel has a pretty good location to be able to walk around portland. Our room was clean enough, but pretty dusty. I would have liked to use the Keurig, but it was not clean enough for me. The AC was the worst part. It sounded like an airplane taking off when it kicked on, but kept the room comfortable at least. Nothing I experienced would stop me from staying here again, but it would be great to come back and have an even better stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay when visiting Portland Booked this hotel for a 4 night stay and was delighted with everything. Superb location, tea and coffee making facilities in room and staff very attentive to your needs. Clean, comfortable hotel and so very quiet - rare in busy hotels these days! Recommend to anyone. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The parking was dissatisfying. To pay $10 a night and not be able to find a spot in the main garage, which has spaces way too small, was not convenient. Parking at the lot not attached to the hotel did not make me feel safe. Walking in the garage back to the hotel was frightening. That was the only thing that I was dissatisfied with the hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location and great view. The van shuttle was very useful. Excellent breakfast in the restaurant. Only disappointment was no Jacuzzi at the pool. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Enjoyed our stay with a beautiful view of the full moon over the bay. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding Upon arrival, the 8 pillows and bed sheets and bed spread had hair on them. Some pillows even had 2 strands of long hair on them. The hotel staff was very apologetic and they sent a housekeeper immediately to change out the bedding. The hotel clerk rectified the situation and offered us a choice of a room upgrade or 2 vouchers for breakfast for the inconvenience. Other than this, the room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. May 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Our spacious lobby at the Holiday Inn Express Biddeford View from the Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading