• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIDDEFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize but we do not allow pets at the hotel there are kennels availble near the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for Guests and Visitors. All vehicles must be registered upon Checkin with the front desk. Visitor vehicles are allowed between 6am and 11pm and also have to be registered with hotel employees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Situated in Biddeford, Maine off Interstate 95 at exit 32 and near to all southern Maine’s vacation destinations along Route l, including Ogunquit, York, Kennebunkport, Old Orchard Beach & just 15 miles from the Portland Jetport, our conveniently located accommodations make any commute a breeze.

Business travelers find themselves in close proximity to companies like Soleras, Fiber Materials, GWI, General Dynamics, University of New England and the Shops at Biddeford Crossing. You'll stay
View More

Situated in Biddeford, Maine off Interstate 95 at exit 32 and near to all southern Maine’s vacation destinations along Route l, including Ogunquit, York, Kennebunkport, Old Orchard Beach & just 15 miles from the Portland Jetport, our conveniently located accommodations make any commute a breeze.

Business travelers find themselves in close proximity to companies like Soleras, Fiber Materials, GWI, General Dynamics, University of New England and the Shops at Biddeford Crossing. You'll stay productive whether you are preparing for a seminar in our well-appointed 24-hour business center with free Wi-Fi or relaxing while on a leisure get away in our spacious and modern guest rooms.

Since we're near Portland's Maine Mall, guests can enjoy great shopping just across the street at the largest and busiest mall in the state. We're also only minutes away from Portland's best attractions and activities. Whether you tour the Portland Museum of Art, watch the AHL Portland Pirates play hockey at Cumberland County Civic Center, or visit the Portland Head Light in Cape Elizabeth on the shores of Fort Williams Park, our hotel's spot in South Portland, Maine is close to it all!

And after a long day of meetings and tours, relax in our heated, indoor pool or recharge at the fitness center. Stay Smart in Biddeford, Maine, and reserve a room today to enjoy free Wi-Fi and our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
We have a great indoor pool for those who want to relax by the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Standard room. Nothing special. Desk staff helpful and efficient. They offered to upgrade my room which is very nice, but I could not accept this time. That was appreciated. Got to room and went to put food in fridge and found two pizza boxes in fridge? how well did they clean room? Bartender on duty from 5pm until 8pm was slow, surly and in the wrong business. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Fine hotel.. I would definitely stay there again. The room and service was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the few (only?) major hotels downtown with shuttle service Great location/great staff/great view - would be perfect if they put the airline crews distant from regular guests as their hours of arriving/departing make for erratic sleeping. Have stayed twice, will stay again. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend I would rate this hotel higher if I had the chanceto spend more time. We did not arrive until after 9:00 and thus was unable to enjoy the ammenities provided or browse the surrounding area. The staff was very nice and professional. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in Portland Wonderful hotel. Convenient to Old Port. You can walk anywhere safely. Plenty to see, do and eat. We will plan a return visit to Portland perhaps in the fall. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some improvement We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Wanted to point out a few things that could have made our stay better. Pool was dirty. Looked like dirt in the bottom of it. Dirty towels were everywhere and there were also large puddles of water everywhere. Although we really wanted to swim, based on the overall lack cleanliness, we opted not to. We took the breakfast option. We were offered the buffet or the menu with our 20.00 voucher. We opted for the menu. We were not told that the "coffee and orange juice" would be OVER 8.00 if we ordered off the menu. If we knew that we would have opted for the buffet at 12.00 pp which included the coffee and orange juice. Our breakfast bill was 36.00 which was much more than we anticipated for breakfast. Next time would step out for breakfast. We received the checkout statement under our door in the a.m. On the instructions it said leave the keys in the room. Big trouble with that is you need the key to get out of the parking garage. We had two cars behind us and all had to backup so that we could get out of the line to run back in to the front desk and get another key to get out of the paid garage. Hotel guests should be informed to hold onto their key until they exit the parking garage. This could have caused an accident with all of us having to backup. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review On arrival, I was surprised to find $10 per night for parking The AAA guide book specifically stated that this was the only hotel in the area with free parking May 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If your a smoker your fine This Hotel is the only hotel i have stayed in that had no options for none smokers available I had to stay in a room that smelt like a stale ashtray, and made my nights stay very uncomfortable all night with very little sleep My clothes smelt the next day of stale smoke even my suitcase and clothes smelt inside when the case was left open for a very short time May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable--loved the sheets!! Very enjoyable stay and enjoyed the Art Museum right across the street. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Love Portland I love visiting Portland and Holiday Inn by the Bay is a wonderful hotel. It is located in town with a wonderful view of the harbor. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We have used the park and fly package often and it is nice not worrying about my car while on vacation. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in a Great City We stayed in Portland for a couple nights in late April. The location of the hotel can't be beat - and be sure to pony up the extra few dollars for the bay view room. You can walk to all the shops and restaurants in the Old Port area and after a day of walking it is nice to get back to the room and relax and enjoy the view. Staff is friendly and efficient, rooms are nicely appointed and clean. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel I had a nice corner room with a great view of the bay. Appreciated the upgrade. The hotel is a bit removed from the shopping in the Arts area and the waterfront, but the hotel shuttle is usually available to take you down that way. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best View in Portland As always we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn by the Bay. The rooms are very nice and clean and you can't beat the view. Parking is right there at the hotel and you are in a great location near everything in the middle of the Old Port. May 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable beds Staff with no personality, even the children woke up with hurt backs from beds. May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed For the last ten years or so I have loved this hotel. Things change. After my stay in April 2013 the parking charge was added. They no longer welcome club members with their hospitality bag. Also, they no longer give the free drink cards for each night of stay for members. Sounds like they don't want my business. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful experience! The hotel was a treat a usual. This was our third stay with you and between the facility and your staff....it was a great experience! May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - Poor Internet Overall this is an excellent choice if you do not rely on internet connection. Very close to the great food in Portland. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Portland Great hotel..............lousy parking; good breakfast, good location; staff friendly. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and comfortable room very clean. Staff helpful. Hotel close to Old port and other attractions. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Portland This was my third stay at this property. It is clean, well maintained, and close to everything downtown. The quality of service at the front desk has improved very much since my previous visits. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature Room was comfortable but fan ran all night long. it ran all the time. When room reached preset temperature heat would shut off but fan would blow cold air until temp dropped and then heater would start and hot air would blow until preset temp was reached and heat would shut off and unit would blow cold air. Fan never shut off. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEAFWD Excellent location to take advantage off everything Portland has to offer. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Would recommend the facility for a conference or a family visit to the bay. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, but eat somewhere else nice lobby, friendly staff, room could have been vacuumed much better, poor meal. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We only stayed one night but got the upgraded room. It was very nice and very spacious. It had a nice updated feel to it. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The only thing that was annoying is that they charged us an additional $10.00 upoin arrival for parking. I think this should be included in the rate. There was plenty of parking available and we did not go in and out. We parked when we got there and walked to our destination. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Room not Wanted Very disappointed that I was put in a smoking room. Left a message for the manager to call me, yet I never received a call back. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! The property was great in all areas.. Love it By The Bay!!!! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull Room and great view Was in a perfect location for all we wanted to do. Staff was very helpful in information on places we wanted to go and directions. Restraurant was very good and service was excellent. Would recommend April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people the staff are very friendly and helpful. the room are clean. the meeting room chairs are really uncomfortable after sitting there for some time, could use different chairs but otnerwise was very enjoyable conference April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Value, Comfortable Stay I don't usually stay at a Holiday Inn. This one was so nice. Clean with a very friendly and efficient staff. I had forgotten a couple of items; and, no problem, they had travel sizes ready. I would recommend and definitely stay here again. Plus free shuttle to airport. April 8, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Our spacious lobby at the Holiday Inn Express Biddeford View from the Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading